App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webflow Logo

Break down silos between marketing, design, and development

(45)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webflow Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

CC
AvatarImg

Chetan C.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best no-code solution for Web Development

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Layout of the web editor is simple and easy to use. - Webflow support is always there to help if you need it. - High speed servers makes the website load time a lot faster then hosting it on external servers with wordpress.

Cons

- Lack of integerations available as it's still fairly new product compared to competitors like Wordpress.

JH
AvatarImg

Jacob H.

Graphic Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Business Runs on Webflow

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Webflow is literally the tool that I use most in my business. I use it every single day, and it is an integral part of what I do. The team at webflow is amazing, and they truly care about making the web a better place. The software is easy to use,​and extremely​ powerful.

Cons

There are some missing features, and it does take a while for the webflow team to get around to implementing them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nour B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The No-Code Revolution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Webflow is an awesome product and has helped us create a grade A website with an amazing turn arround.

Pros

Webflow is a website builder that does not require any coding skills. Webflow has everything you need to build your own website, from the ground up. You can start with something basic and then add on features as you go along. The best part about this program is that it allows for collaboration with other users of the site, which makes building a website together much easier than in the past when everyone had to do their part separately without being able to see one another's work until they were finished.

Cons

Over the last year, Webflow has been planning on increasing its cost. So that's one big con to consider in your purchase.

PP
AvatarImg

Pedro P.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A quick way to create clean code.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Webflow helps me to quickly create the frontend of websites graphically without coding, shows all the changes in real time, with its css and js drivers, can create animations quickly and very professional styles, is a excellent tool to make scalable projects, gives total freedom over the code, also its hosting has a great performance, includes the ssl certificate its integrated cms is quite easy to use.

Pros

Webflow is a web application that facilitates the creation of the frontend design of websites, what I like most about webflow is that it allows me to manage html css and js graphically, besides that the imported code is very clean, as if it was created through code, it does not add lines or unnecessary code, in addition you can also add half querys to ensure the responsive development of the page without coding, since it has in its graphic editor the possibility of modifying the design for smartphones and tablets, in the landscape and portrait position, another thing that I really like is that I do not need any installation to start using it, besides it is easily integrated with tools like google analytics.

Cons

Graphically you can not access to modify nested selectors, so it is always necessary to include a class, or otherwise add the css code manually, this is a problem for users of the free layer, since it does not allow them to download The code is also somewhat complex to use its line of learning is steep.

MS
AvatarImg

Madhusudan S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual development, among other things

Reviewed a year ago

I can build websites considerably faster with Webflow than I could with conventional development. I can use a single platform to publish a site, integrate CMS components, and add animations.

Pros

I'm delighted to design websites again thanks to Webflow. There is a slight learning curve, but once you get used to it, it becomes extremely natural and they do a great job with teaching. They are all supporters of the no-code movement, which improves speed and design by enabling the creation of amazing online experiences with little to no need for customised html, css, and javascript. The personnel is also fantastic; the purchasing process was among the finest I have ever experienced, and the installation team and success team have been very supportive throughout the entirety of our relationship.

Cons

The platform's inability to allow for co-editing was the most frustrating issue, but it has been fixed as of last week. The time it takes to publish the site is now the most aggravating aspect, but I have no doubt that the team will quickly fix this issue given how excellent they are at listening to customer input.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kimberly B.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Clean and User-Friendly Web Builder

Reviewed 2 years ago

Love the results once I mastered the menus and customization options. My website is clean, precisely what I wanted, and has the look of a professionally designed site.

Pros

Tons of template options, easily customizable, variety of layouts and options per page and style

Cons

Learning curve in customizing existing headers/ footers for pages, some features easier to navigate than others

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webflow is a web designer's holy grail

Reviewed 6 years ago

My web design company can afford to support smaller businesses and non-profits, because our overhead is MUCH lower, now that we don't need to hire a development team.

Pros

Webflow has been a game changer. It allows you to develop a website in a visual way. Unlike Squarespace and Wix and the like, it's not a web builder. You actually use HTML, CSS, and JavaScript to build the website. For designers, it's crucial, because you can design websites and forego hiring a developer to code it. Truly, Webflow has impressive functionality, and they're always improving.

Cons

I wish Webflow had the functionality for native e-commerce. Multiple languages, native forums, and chat functionality would also be nice. While you can integrate all of these features from external plug-ins, it would make the development process much smoother if these functions were native.

JS
AvatarImg

Jai S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great website builder with very few limitations in terms of design. Not the best for e-commerce

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- The ability to control the design of each element on the website as you build everything from scratch. - Uses tailwind CSS concepts – best procedure - Ability to convert and use WebP images - Lightening fast website speed - Clean code - Amazon servers and hosting - Great community

Cons

- Not a con, but you need to know the basics of HTML & CSS to turn your designs into reality. - Still lacks behind in e-commerce as of 2022

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Belinda D.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best tool for no coding websites

Reviewed a year ago

I learned webflow in a couple of weeks and it allows me to design and launch websites myself without needing a developer

Pros

Webflow has templates with great design to start from. The learning curve is not too high

Cons

There are some things that are not integrated and then you have to add them trough coding, not so approachable for everyone.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Julian H.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Complete power and customisation for building high end websites!

Reviewed a year ago

Absolutely great! You need to keep a cool head and not try to get a site done in 2 weeks without first learning the system.

Pros

Complete control over the brand, design, user journey and experience with no need for development!

Cons

It has taken 2-3 months of learning to get up to speed. It's a powerful system and needs time to learn. PS - I have no coding experience!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alex D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webflow

Reviewed 8 months ago

The visual editor is intuitive and easy to use, even for those without coding experience, and it gives me complete control over the look and feel of my designs. Webflow also offers a great selection of templates and components, which can save me a lot of time and effort. Overall, I'm very impressed with Webflow and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to create beautiful and professional-looking websites.

Pros

What I like most about Webflow is its intuitive visual interface, which makes it easy to drag and drop elements to create the look and feel of your site without having to write any code. This makes it a great option for designers who want to have more control over the design process without having to learn a lot of code.

Cons

Limitations in terms of design flexibility can be frustrating at times.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The future of website creation

Reviewed 4 years ago

So far so good. Haven’t had the site live yet but the creation process is pretty straight forward.

Pros

How custom you can make your site. How fast it loads. How professional it looks. Two clean way to edit your site

Cons

Has a learning curve but an AMAZING tutorial. I swear the tutorial is one of the best I’ve seen in the tech business. They are funny but yet informative. Usually you dread watching those videos but man they are awesome.

VR
AvatarImg

Vanessa R.

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Template-y goodness

Reviewed 5 months ago

Was able to build a complex and beautiful site with just 2 developers in a short amount of time. Very happy with the results.

Pros

Purchase beautiful templates, use them in seconds. I love the data-centric functionality and way that you can design content that is re-usuable and syncable across your site.

Cons

The cost is higher than other website builders, and it can be complicated to set up, but once you get it setup how you want it's golden!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chibuike U.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Webflow Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its pre-built templates offer a tremendous amount of freedom to customize them to fit my brand identity. Whether it is the layout, colour scheme, fonts, or other design elements - I have complete control over them and create a website that is truly unique. The templates are designed with responsiveness in mind, optimizing them for mobile and tablet devices. Such optimization is absolutely necessary today, as a greater proportion of people are accessing websites from their mobile phones and tablets.

Cons

I don’t like the compatibility issues it has with other software and systems. If the software is not compatible with other tools or operating systems, it can be frustrating for users who need to integrate it into their workflow. Also, I think the software is expensive, especially if they are on a tight budget or have limited funds for software purchases.

JB
AvatarImg

Jenevine B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webflow is the best no code platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our business loves Webflow. We can't imagine our daily lives without it. It has really given us freedom and loosened our ties with an outsourced development team, who we felt was eating up all our costs.

Pros

Webflow is a visual builder for websites and prototype softwares. It eliminates writing lines of code and streamlines the process of creating prototypes or functioning websites. It's relatively easy to learn, especially with a very extensive University resource. There is even a great community on the forums, Slack, and Facebook. Webflow's support is always very helpful. They truly put the consumer first.

Cons

It is always evolving, but there are specific features I would like to see implemented that I feel are pretty basic in web design.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Versatile and powerful landing page builder

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webflow is versatile and powerful CMS which can be used to design websites and landing pages. At our agency, our design team uses webflow to design landing pages, eliminating the need for developers to be involved in the process. It takes some basic front-end development knowledge to truly leverage what webflow has to offer, but if you have the right skills, Webflow is a fantastic tool.

Cons

Webflow pricing system is needlessly convoluted, and takes some time getting figured out - we didn't love this aspect of the software.

AW
AvatarImg

Artur W.

Media Production, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Happy webflow solopreneur

Reviewed a year ago

It was a tool that gave me hope, that I not a developer can build something digital, other people will use and money that way

Pros

is of use and flexibility it gives. You don't have to be coder to actually build digital pruducts and do serious digital marketing

Cons

it's price. It is too high considering the fact you need to pay for the hosting additionally. There are however, ways to omit the hoasting pricing by using udesly and hositng with netlify, but it decreases the functionality

RB
AvatarImg

Rilwan B.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Website Buiilder in the Market

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

We rolled a feature on our platform for content creators, which involves building their website for them and webflow was the perfect choice for us to use. The amount of great design templates on the platform as well as the ease to deploy is amazing. Webflow is easy is navigate and the customer support is outstanding.

Cons

The code editor part of the platform can be a bit clumsy as first but will time and contact use, it is easier to use.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Bells & Whistles, but worried about backend functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used this to see if I could use it in my freelance work. What I'm finding is that most of my freelance work is for clients who have contracted Devs or a Dev team established and so the biggest feature of Webflow of being able to publish sites directly from design kind of falls through the cracks. With that, I've run into a few snags with actual Devs saying tat even though the CSS and code is valid,...

Pros

Design to code ability really is what makes all the hype here. The UI is set up similarly to other design tools, so the ability to onboard quickly is there. Being able to have assets and elements export ready is nice.

Cons

Not as robust in prototyping as I would like, but it's fair enough. Biggest concern for me is that there's no real check to see how the backend of your UI is flowing what you set up on the front end. You REALLY need to have working knowledge of coding to understand that your site will not break. It can look good, but may not function exactly the way you had set up.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fabiola S.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software to build your website

Reviewed 3 years ago

it has been awesome, since i discovered webflow i haven't stopped using it for my websites.

Pros

Webflow is simply the future. Goodbye to old days of Wordpress, this software gives you everything and more with the simplicity of the drag and drop system and the good thing that you can add infinite programming features if you want

Cons

I really like everything, even the price is low and the server supports thousand of visits per second without crashing. Just grat

NA
AvatarImg

Nael A.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Webflow NOT ideal builder for Multilingual websites

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very disappointed with the lack of support from the Webflow team. I wrote directly to them twice and got NO response. I already started looking at other web builder platforms. I use Weglot for web translation. WeGlot offers an easy and convenient solution for web translation. it creates subdomains, one for each language. In our case, all the url’s under the translated subdomain (fr.mydomain.ca) load correctly. However, they are all unaccessible to google bots. They show 403 error in the Google Search Console url inspector tool. As a result, we cannot even run a good ad campaign since landing pages are not accessible to google. It is unfortunate we wasted alot of time on building the site and now we have to switch to another platform given the lack of support from webflow.

Pros

Limitless design options. Adding animations is something made easy with webflow

Cons

Multilingual website SEO is huge disadvantage. What is the point of pretty looking websites with no traffic.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tibor G.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website builder with a huge range of possibilities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall experience is very good, in fact I really enjoy working with Webflow as it is a very good solution for 95% of every usecase. The Webflow API is great and makes it easy to connect other services to the platform.

Pros

With Webflow you gain full design control without the need to code the page. The results are as good as your design skills and when you set up everything right, the site loading speed is very fast due to clean code that is generated.

Cons

Some features in ecommerce are not implemented which makes Webflow hard to implement in some cases (manual taxation in e-commerce, GDPR compliance)

MK
AvatarImg

Marc K.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Website Builder for Developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall Webflow has made building my own company website a blast and allowed me to focus more on the design aspect without hindering me from truely utilizing the capabilities of modern web technologies. Therefore I can, even if slightly expensive, hole heartedly recommend Webflow. Especially Webflows animations editor truely made developing an eyes catching webpage easy.

Pros

Webflow truely empowers its user to build a website completely from scratch making (almost all) features writing a website by hand accessible. It also does not overcomplicate things - therefore striking a great balance between abstracting away the technical details but making them accesible without limiting the user. Furthermore it's SEO Optimization features really makes being found on modern search engines easy. The great performance of Webflow pages also helps with that and leads to a great user experience.

Cons

I honestly do not have many gripes with Webflow, apart from missing some minor CSS properties (however this can be fixed by adding custom CSS styles) and it being somewhat expensive - however great quality software also has its price of course.

RR
AvatarImg

Rebecca R.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An ideal tool to build your website according to your needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

An excellent tool because it allows us to work on scalable projects because it is really feasible that several colleagues can work on the same website because this way the development is much faster which makes the projects become fun and the workflow is less rigorous.

Pros

I like it because it is a software that allows you to work from scratch in the creation of a website, contains a really modern and beautiful interface because it is very well designed so anyone with basic knowledge can be able to use it without any delay,is easy to use and can be useful for teamwork since in the development of a page can work several colleagues which helps your development process is much faster, also the code can be exported and because it provides an internal hosting the cost of money is lower, but what I like is that your launch of the pages is fast.

Cons

Although its design is really nice does not imply that it can be used by anyone, because working on this software without having basic knowledge of programming will make it quite complicated and difficult especially because for the assignment of elements is required to assign a class of hierarchical selectors.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful but not so easy if you're coming from Elementor

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Webflow is definitely another level of Web design tool. It's extremely powerful and give you so much options that you really feel that you have 100% control of your website design. There are tons of amazing clonable projects that can be a good start point, and also there are some pre-built templates. Take your time to explore this tool and make an awesome and unique website!

Cons

In my view, the project limitation on the Free version make it very hard to handle it and explore and mix with other projects. The learning curve is not that easy, mainly for who is coming from Elementor, the first time you see the side panel you feel scary. Although, it's fair to say that the Webflow gives you all the instructions and tutorials, so it's just up to you.