App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webflow Logo

Break down silos between marketing, design, and development

(45)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webflow Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

SG
AvatarImg

Sammy G.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best website builder ive ever used

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

I've been designing websites for several years, using multiple tools but Webflow is by far the best tool. Webflow allows complete customization and never limits my website building creativity. It's reliable and easy to use.

Cons

The collections are the most difficult to use and understand but once you get the hang of it - it's a great tool.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael G.

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for designing

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I love Webflow for designing pages. But there are certain situations (particularly when it comes to managing a blog) that I would love to go back to Wordpress.

Pros

Really is excellent for being able to design your website in an easy, scalable way without having to touch code, CSS, or patching together millions of plugins. I'm a marketer, not a designer, but I can still go from blank slate to great looking page in a matter of hours, rather than waiting weeks for it to go through developers and freelancers.

Cons

I love the software for design, but there are some big limitations elsewhere. Firstly, using it as a CMS to run a blog is far from optimal. Wordpress allows me to create users with certain permission levels so multiple people can go in and create and update posts—Webflow doesn't. The SEO aspect to this is also lacking—e.g. I have to create a big manual workaround simply to control my canonical tags. I also wish I could just "Edit HTML" versions of a post to tweak its code like in Wordpress, alas I can't. Secondly, only one person/account can enter the designer at a time, which creates workflow issues. This would be solved if the Editor worked, but it's so underdeveloped and slow that this is basically unusable after a couple of minutes.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Morgan C.

Design, 10,001+ employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for designers with base knowledge of HTML/CSS

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used Webflow to create my personal portfolio site. It took a while get it setup right and learn the quirks and terminology that doesn't 1 to 1 map to HTML & CSS. In the end, I was able to go from a high fidelity website mock-up and build it in a modular way for all my different case studies. If you have the time and patience to learn it, it's a powerful tool for designers to bring their designs to life.

Pros

Webflow has allowed me to create a custom portfolio site of my own design without having to restricted to templates or having to dig through code to make small customizations. For people with a basic understanding of HTML & CSS structure and principles, it definitely creates an environment to plug and play without having to actually structure code and deploy it yourself.

Cons

The CMS functions are much to binding for my taste. I wish there was the capability to customize the CMS output a bit more, but today it's limited to locked fields and forms. Also, because you can start from scratch, it can be easy to build things in a way that will make it harder for you later on. There's definitely a learning curve, but in the end I've been much happier with the outputs than other website creation services.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Best tool for building customized website

Reviewed 4 years ago

Its been very pleasurably and fun despite the time it takes to understand the tool.

Pros

Ease of use. Compared with other sire bulders I have used, Webflow is light years ahead. Very clean UI with all the bell whistles. It's best feature is the blazing speed at which it conjures up clean code while building eye-catching beautiful website at the same time. I also like the recent website resizing dimension because the default monitor dimensions just dont cut it when trying to see how best your website dimension displays on different screen monitors.

Cons

It can be cumbersome for beginner to grasp how different features in the UI all fit together. I feel some features should be hidden so as not to overwhelm beginners. The pricing model is hard to grasp and quite difficult to explain to clients. Steep learning curve awaits anyone trying to understand how to build a website.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webflow can be the best option, for some.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have a very pleasant experience with Webflow and it allows me to create beautiful websites.

Pros

Webflow is perfect for designers who want to build the sites they design. It's a strong builder that follows the concepts of html/css/javascript principles. It's really versatile and you can create beautiful websites.

Cons

There is a learning curve on using Webflow. It is best to follow their own Webflow University which is free, but will take up multiple hours of your time. You will also need some basic knowledge of how the web works and how websites are build.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anmol A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wordpress Alternative: Designer's Paradise

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webflow's flexibility is awesome. If you can think of a design, you can definitely make that in Webflow. Also, Security here is much better.

Cons

There is a long learning curve for this system. Also, there are not many tutorials available.

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Making website updates take hours instead of days

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I'm very happy with Webflow as it has all the features we need at an affordable price and allows us to make updates to our website in minutes or hours, not days like it did when our site was self hosted and hard coded.

Pros

The ability to use code where needed to add more custom elements to our website is really useful, especially inside posts. Collections allow us to use Webflow for our blog as well as the main marketing site. We can embed pretty much any third party content we want to including Calendly even scheduling, Intercom live chat, and more which helps us keep visitors on our website instead of sending them elsewhere.

Cons

It was a bit tricky to learn. There are a lot of moving parts and it's a very powerful tool, but this brings with it a lot of complexity. Someone probably needs to have some HTML/CSS experience to be able to effectively use Webflow in my opinion. If they don't have that experience, something like Weebly would probably be a better fit. However, the power and possibilites that Webflow provides us was well worth the learning curve.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Stephen B.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Creating websites are easier with webflow. I recommend it to everyone.

Cons

Depending the purpose of your website, Wordpress is better but for most marketing websites, webflow is a great option.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Svetla M.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Nice content editor, easy collaboration, user control a bit too restrictive

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very convenient CMS system, easier to use and maintain compared to WordPress but not that flexible when it comes to collaboration and giving some admin rights to other users

Pros

It's very easy to edit your website, very easy to design as well. Everything is hosted and maintained by webflow, no need for plugin update, security concerns etc. So way more suitable CMS system for clients who have no experience editing websites and for whom you need to ensure they wouldn't mess something up

Cons

Lack of full SEO options and optimization tools like for WordPress Some options only available to admins and cannot be granted to other collaborators

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Shaharyar S.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webflow - Website Building made Easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall this is a very useful platform for the beginner web developer who have not much knowledge of programming. You should learn this skill must, this is a career building platform.

Pros

Webflow is an easy platform for building your website by just installing theme drag and drop. Moreover it's page designing are way more attractive than WordPress you can add more effective designs using webflow. If you don't know any programming language, you may build your skills by practicing and making websites in webflow and you can earn handsome amount.

Cons

There are few cons of Webflow that is thi platform is not free, you can also build your website in Wordpress free of cost with better SEO.

ET
AvatarImg

Eitan T.

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great UI, but a little hard to understand

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a designer, I think Webflow's UI helps me a lot, It built in a way that makes and designer comfortable and you can create stunning websites without a line of code.

Cons

If you are new to the software and won't watch tutorials it will be a little hard for you to set up the site.

DT
AvatarImg

Dimitar T.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Super tool for creating websites

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm really impressed of all functionality and options that tool offering. You can create and Bute new website in just few days.

Pros

Webflow is rich with functionality and different customisation options that allow you to create stunning websites landing pages and akumas websites. All this has options to export in HTML.

Cons

You need a several days or weeks to learn all functionality and work with the tool easy. It's not recommended for beginners.

AF
AvatarImg

Adrian F.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Take your prototypes to a functional level

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using this tool for years to create websites from scratch. You have all the tools in the same place to make an authentic piece of design from wireframe to live page. All the functionalities available inside Webflow would speed the productions of web pages for any purpose, from custom made corporate sites to marketing landing pages.

Pros

I like Webfow because it is the freedom of design translated to the web. You don't have to be a programmer to create a great website. I don't think there is something similar in the market. It is a well-rounded tool for designers and front end developers. You can create the most fantastic experience and, with some tweaks, even supercharge your site for more complex features. You have the CMS inside to make even better the production. The E-commerce functionality is a great plus.

Cons

I think there is no perfect tool for the purpose of designing without coding. Webflow is growing to the point where the learning curve takes some time to catch. Creating interactions can be tricky.

GH
AvatarImg

Giles H.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Great concept but so buggy as to be unusable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great idea--potentially miles ahead of all its competition--but such a botched execution as to be unusable. I'm truly confused by how so many people can even use this software, let alone give it good reviews. Makes me suspicious of the authenticity of many of the reviews.

Pros

In concept it's light years ahead of most of the graphical web design platforms on the web. It's one of the only ones that isn't a complete joke. The Editor is not perfect--has some really annoying blind spots-- but is for the most part very nicely put together.

Cons

Absolutely the buggiest software of any kind I have ever used. Look forward to every other thing you try to do not working as it's supposed to and then investing 10 times the amount of time trying to figure out what it's doing and finding a way to work around it. Some bugs are critical, e.g. losing edits and data. Customer support will take your bug reports but even if the developers could fix half of them, there are so many it's like a boat with a hundred holes in it.

AB
AvatarImg

Ashok B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use website development platform!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webflow is really an amazing tool which made my work a lot easier while developing the website. It is very easy to use. It provides a wide range to free templates and a tons of free images that we can use. A non-technical person can also create and develop with for there own by using this software.

Cons

The only drawback using this tool is that they have minimal support with SEO part. They should focus more on the SEO part too.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luke F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Online Website Builder

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webflow is by far the best online framework to build a website. It is truly what you see is what you get, but there are so many great features that make Webflow work well with SEO and advanced features. We can't recommend this software enough.

Cons

We haven't run into anything we don't like. If we had to be picky it'd be that video hosting isn't supported yet. This isn't a big deal since we just use YouTube to embed.

KR
AvatarImg

Karl Rodrigue C.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

website designer tools

Reviewed 2 years ago

a software that requires a lot of work in order to offer the best service

Pros

perfect for website designers, webflow lets you create award-winning websites with meticulous control with a massive library of templates and cloning features that make complex animations simple

Cons

non-compliant with GDPR, lack of multilingual systems. customer support is quite slow. a system update to optimize mobile sites

BZ
AvatarImg

Boris Z.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Superb for visual Development, and easy animations

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Webflow got me excited about building websites every day.

Cons

Collaboration seems to be a weak point of the tool at the moment, so larger teams might find it difficult to work together on the same projects.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

U Deniz A.

Legal Services, self-employed

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bad customer support behind an awesome platform!!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Almost like photoshop, there is no limit for front-end. Latest technology. Modern. Updated regularly.

Cons

Webflow charged me for the total subscription which I am not aware of since I was trying to learn the platform/editor/designer and then I was going to start my website design business. I did not publish any website, I only tried to understand the system and try to get some help with it. When you need some help with technical stuff and ask for help their first response is ''please create a detailed...

LC
AvatarImg

Ladislav C.

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use "no code" CMS with some hidden flows

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Its easy to navigate the tool and quicky update/correct your website.

Cons

Absence of the native localization feature.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott R.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Webflow vs WordPress - WordPress Wins

Reviewed 3 years ago

Tried it out for 6 months and then moved website back to WordPress

Pros

Easy to use, has a lot of features, relatively inexpensive, great for a beginner that does not have clue.

Cons

Webflow builds pretty websites, but WordPress builds websites that rank higher on a more consistent basis. There are not a lot of plugins or extensions to add stuff to your site.

SO
AvatarImg

Sibiry O.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webflow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The webflow software is very easy to use. It allows you to create your website and with the domain name you want

Cons

Difficult integration of plugins and html codes, otherwise all is well

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good templates, cool features

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The web templates are awesome and the possibility to add custom code is awesome. The animations need some training but are really powerful. The integration with Google Analytics and other services is interesting.

Cons

There are too few official VIDEO guides on YouTube or the internet, in general. The users relay on unprofessional videos that are not that useful

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Bart M.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The visual web design solution for your startup/business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Coming from a typical CMS software for our website, Wordpress, the more visual approach of Webflow makes it a breeze to update our website.

Pros

As a Figma user, I like the way of working in a visual environment. To be able to do this for a website / blog is just great. The # of high quality templates available is also a big plus and made it very easy to finally update our website. We came from two Wordpress websites before and to start create a new version was always something left on the table, as it is too cumbersome to do. With Webflow I am sure keeping the website updated with what we do will be far easier than before.

Cons

Currently there are no real downsides. Sometimes I have a hard time fixing things as my html/css knowledge is rather limited, but this has little to do with Webflow itself. Figuring out how it works with their documentation at hand is easy to get past most obstacles.

FC
AvatarImg

Finan C.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Great Web Content Management Solution

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

When it comes to web content management, Webflow offers best features It makes website building and customization easy It is easy to use and affordable too.

Cons

No issues with Webflow. Meets all our web content management needs.