App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webflow Logo

Break down silos between marketing, design, and development

(45)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webflow Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


241 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matthew J.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My Go-to NoCode Builder

Reviewed a year ago

Amazing.

Pros

The fact I can export my code from design and manipulate the generated code to meet my need has always been a catch for me from my first encounter to date. I don't stress too much about quick prototypes, it does it for me with convenience with the excellent drag and drop capability which is always improving. And I love the community and avenue to prove your expertise to the world, lastly Webflow University content is one of the best product content have come across for a handful of personal reasons, it's simply amazing.

Cons

At this time there's nothing to like less about the solution.

CF
AvatarImg

Clémentine F.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Création de site web et design simplifié

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Concevoir et personnaliser les sites web ne nécessite pas de compétence en codage avec Webflow, donc très appréciable. La gestion d'hébergement est intégré donc pas besoin de gérer la configuration via un service externe.

Cons

Temps d'adaptation pour comprendre les fonctionnalités de conception

Showing original review in French. See translation

KB
AvatarImg

Kj B.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A bit too complex for the average user

Reviewed 2 years ago

Webflow is a great option if you have web design experience, otherwise you are likely to get frustrated with it's not-so-user-friendly setup.

Pros

Webflow is robust and has so many features! It helped us build and maintain a beautiful website and gave us lots of options for customization and branding.

Cons

We are a small business with a small team and unfortunately Webflow is too complex and complicated for us. While it has every feature you could dream of, it's very hard to navigate unless you know how to design a website. The Webflow University is helpful in some cases, but as someone with limited experience, I found more success in trial and error than using the online forum.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Deploy instantly and easily with the integrated CMS

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good service, it serves a good niche of fast and reliable design, you can also use it to work with a client in live sessions

Pros

When you need an easy exit and have time issues, but still need to look professional use webflow. As the design you can make is unique and deployment in a hostable version is very easy and fast. Love all the design layers and good stability.

Cons

Coding or complex programs should be handled more carefully and with full control over hosting and designm but still a very good alternative to fast and good.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A webpage generator done right

Reviewed 6 years ago

Webflow is great, is so good that sometimes when doing projects using the tool feels like cheating. The speed on development that it provides, plus the independence of execution makes this a great tool for workplaces where the workforce might not be so big to design and execute projects fast.

Pros

Webflow is basically photoshop in steroids to put it in a way. The tool is easy to use and only demands little to none web development basic knowledge, the biggest plus is that the code produced by the tool is clean and not full of clutter as other similar tools.

Cons

Not much. The only thing is that since is a fairly new tool, some of the functionality you might be looking for or that can only be achieved by custom development might not be available.

CB
AvatarImg

Clément B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webflow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is an amazing software for designers its features are perfect for any designer and it is extremely fast

Cons

No drawbacks just that the publications are slow

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hugh G.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Terrible customer support.

Reviewed 4 years ago

No not recommend for important commercial websites. It's cheap, and their support is cheap. If something goes wrong, their support is absent and you're stuck building new site on a different platform.

Pros

Decent web publishing tool, good range of features.

Cons

3 days and multiple emails, my team has not successfully interacted with a human. The worst support I've experienced from any major software provider. Hard to cancel because your site is built on their platform, I guess that's why their support can be so bad?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Younes B.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Drag and drop concept but not that easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

I give the platform a real shot when I came across a template (very good one) made by some entrepreneur, he put it out there for free to clone and use. So I did and bring it to my account on Webflow. After half an hour I give up! The platform is too complicated. There's i a lot of clutter.

Pros

The no code approach that the creators of Webflow had built the platform around it. that what make me give it a try.

Cons

It's right that you don't have to be a programmer to use the platform. but that doesn't mean it is easy to use. It isn't. So there is a learning curve and it is so steep one.

CK
AvatarImg

Cedric K.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webflow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

An easily customizable software. It is the perfect software for web designers

Cons

Webflow has no drawbacks I haven't found any yet

ES
AvatarImg

Elgar S.

Design, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Platform

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A really good workspace, one of the best!

Cons

Its Menu on the left takes time to get used to.

AD
AvatarImg

Alioune D.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webflow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and integrate with many features perfect for any designer

Cons

No problem for the moment I use it for a short time

UK
AvatarImg

Udi K.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Overall a good solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Relatively easy to use for basic changes, very flexible product, and very reliable.

Cons

easy to mess up pages if you don't know what you are doing. design is a bit tricky. we need an expert freelancer to build new pages and CMS on our site.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Creative, but learning curve

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best thing about Webflow is that it makes your creativity live. It is possible to implement any idea that you may have and that is also without any coding. There are a lot resources to use from the community such as templates and inspirations.

Cons

There is a huge learning curve to actually use this website to its full potential. I would say about 3 months of regular use can help you master this tool.

PM
AvatarImg

Pierre Markens E.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This tool is a time-saver

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I enjoy every minute I spend designing websites using Webflow. It's so much easier to intuitive than some other drag&drop tool.

Cons

This tool is saving me so much time. I have nothing to complain about.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Daniel P.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for web

Reviewed 6 years ago

Set of web pages by production or quality. WebFlow allows both options. In a matter of satisfied customers it allowed us to achieve great milestones. Fantastic tool

Pros

We liked WebFlow for its ease in creating rich websites of high quality and nice interfaces. From the application we can do almost everything in relation to the creation and maintenance of our websites for customers. It is a great advantage to be able to build from scratch with this powerful tool. You have different options to customize, enrich, expand and share your website. You can even rent a server for hosting. They take care of all that. In a more advanced way, you can create campaigns from WebFlow promoted by your website, you can create large and powerful (eye-catching) ads that take the web to another world in terms of viewing and downloading content. Websites with WebFlow are professional and elegant.

Cons

Difficult to handle in certain aspects, when the administrative panel and the guided tour in the application are brief, ease of use is achieved in a long time. However, once you learned to chew on the panel, the rest is pure imagination and creation.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel G.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best Website Builder

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Easy to make incredible website, the builder has a extremely well designed interface.

Cons

Maybe the part about the payment, is a little confusing, what we are paying for.

EF
AvatarImg

Eliot F.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent at what it does

Reviewed 2 years ago

Steep learning curve, but definitely worth it when you get up and running.

Pros

Allows you to create very versatile, fast, and responsive websites.

Cons

Steep learning curve; but the tutorial videos were very helpful.

MM
AvatarImg

Marcin M.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Designer + Webflow = No need for a developer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Converting web designs to code has never been easier.

Pros

Create an amazing website without writing a single line of code. If you are a designer and want to make your web design "live", this is the tool you need. Smooth learning curve (with help of an amazing knowledge base and a very active & supportive community).

Cons

Hosting pricing. It could be lower because for very simple websites it's hard to explain the hosting cost to clients.

BS
AvatarImg

Bryan S.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Easy to start but too much effort required for customization

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, if you're building a static website, Webflow is easy to start and should be able to meet all of your requirements. But if you're looking to build websites with advanced logics, Webflow can only support the visual layer and UI part.

Pros

Easy to get started, tutorials are great, and easy to follow. The tool UIs are intuitive with plenty of explanation, always able to find the resources for each topic.

Cons

When it comes to advanced configurations, such as filter list with multiple categories, display a list of more than 100 items, and apply in-page search, etc., all required some hacks or third-party libraries to support.

KB
AvatarImg

Kayleigh B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bit of a learning curve, but once you get going it's great!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I use Webflow when one of my clients needs a website completed quickly and seamlessly and want to integrate with their e-commerce platform. There's definitely a learning curve, but once you get into the groove of things it does become much easier. I love the option of using them for hosting instead of another hosting company, although it may not be the cheapest option for you. They also have a lot of tutorials on their website to help you along the way.

Cons

This is a web-based client and not downloadable software, so that gets a bit annoying if I accidentally close a window. Tutorials on the website also need to be update to match the current version. I've done a few tutorials that totally did not match the version they're currently running.

YA
AvatarImg

Yasser A.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebFlow Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Highly recommend it to web designers who have little or no coding experience.

Pros

Takes all the guess work out of coding, it is an intuitive package that allows web designers to concentrate more on the UI/UK portion of the design rather than the coding. I am very new to html, but have been in design for many years. WebFlow allows you to fully design, test and publish your site through them. A fantastic feature is that if you want to export the WebFlow generated html code, and have other people work on it - you can.

Cons

Really, cannot find any flaws yet. However, you cannot export all the features to all the items you may have entered - i.e. ecommerce elements for example, the html code for these cannot be exported.

MB
AvatarImg

Matt B.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The new standard in website creation tools

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Webflow is super powerful and we recommend all our clients to transition to Webflow from WordPress. It's so much easier to use and maintain and the CMS is class-leading. Add to that good pricing and super reliability and security, we don't develop sites on anything else

Cons

Can be complex to get started if you don't have a web design background, but the Webflow University is so good that even a beginner can get started and make their own site, with little training.

CO
AvatarImg

CP O.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing no-code platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a pleasure to use, has brilliant tutorials, and massively expands what a small team was able to do.

Pros

It is fantastic for creating functional websites when you aren't a coder. Only Bubble comes close, and it targets a very different use-case.

Cons

That CMS is only bundled with hosting. I get it, and it's a brilliant upsell, but sometimes just being able to use a build account and self-host would be brilliant.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alan C.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webflow is a gamechanger for allowing marketing teams to control their website

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I've had a fantastic experience with Webflow. It's allowed me to build webpages in the tenth of the time it has taken previously and I don't have to use any of my startup's engineering resources.

Pros

Webflow is a must-have for any marketing team. It is insanely easy to make great website experiences, easily update content, and build interactions that add polish to your website experience. I couldn't be a bigger fan. I expect to use Webflow for every marketing site in my career moving forward.

Cons

My number one complaint is on their pricing - it feels like they are nickel and dime-ing you to get the plan that you need. Additionally, the fact that you only get one admin account on the smaller plans is ridiculous, you should at least get 3.

PS
AvatarImg

Paul S.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of The best and Easiest websites builder ever

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

You can learn really fast from this as you workout the logical part of your brain

Cons

I think it is a little bit more expensive than the other tools, but it is worth the value.