This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

WebGrabber Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebGrabber Does Business Critical

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software has been a cornerstone in allowing our business to generate the documents to send out to our customers in an easy and efficient manner with minimal IT involvement.

Pros

The software is developed in an optimal technical sense but its ease of use allows even our business users to set it up and get value out of it. This lowers total cost of maintenance while optimizing realized value.

Cons

No cons identified by IT or the business.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We're extremely pleased that WebGrabber is meeting the needs of your business and customers. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Effective solution with some hoops for managing security on legacy platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

This has allowed us to quickly make the PDF export of reports available to our users and have appreciated the licensing and critical update support.

Pros

The software works as expected to create PDF output for our legacy operational reporting system. We have had NO issues with stability and portability of the plug-in.

Cons

We have had to manage security for the plug in a somewhat unorthodox way on our legacy platform, but that has been more about our service that the app itself.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review on Toolkit! We're pleased the product continues to serve the needs of your business. Cheers!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ease of integration

Reviewed 3 years ago

Professional looking web pages to professional looking PDF generation, ready to share extract for clients.

Pros

CSS driven HTML to professional looking PDF generation, easy and quick.

Cons

Terms of use per organisation, it does not make sense.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback. Feel free to contact us if you have any questions about Terms of Use - we're happy to help.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

webGrabber

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great product. Still continue to improve, great technical support

Pros

The functionalities of the API. So we can programming it to tailor to our business requirements.

Cons

The latest version of the webGrabber cannot reside in the same server with the other activePDF products, such as ActivePDF server and ActivePDF docConverter.

Vendor response

We continue to improve and upgrade our products based on the feedback given by users such as yourself. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Kind Regards, ActivePDF

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good PDF Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the output is satisfied. No complaints.

Cons

If there is more fonts and layout control of the output, it will be even better.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Your input gives us the ability to continually improve and update our products to fit the needs of our users. It's much appreciated. Kind Regards, ActivePDF

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool for generating PDF documents from .NET apps

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been using ActivePDF Webgrabber for over 10 years in our classical ASP, .NET based applications and we are very happy with the software, its interfaces etc. This is a great vendor to work with in case of any support issues.

Pros

Webgrabber is very easy to use; offers a simple and intuitive API for .NET; comes with simple installation for any version of windows server and licensing is so much better as it is handled at server with unlimited conversion than some competing products who require license for each developer and/or pages converted.

Cons

The two engine model (IE Engine and Native Engine) can be a little confusing. Wish they had gotten rid of IE engine and brought in the Native Engine on par with IE Engine's capabilities.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feedback. Your input is much appreciated and drives future updates. Kind Regards, ActivePDF

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impression from use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Conversion from html to pdf is very easy and accuracy of native engine is good.

Cons

Configuration Manager GUI is hard to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're always happy to help with any issues or questions you run into when using any ActivePDF products. Contact one of our friendly tech advisors at https://hubs.ly/H0d07rm0

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy software to convert content to PDF for webapplications

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is very stable,. It works quick and it has various options.

Cons

The price is a bit high and there seems not to be much development lately. On other hand, a good and solid product so why updates...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast & Easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

WebGrabber is great for quick and easy converts.

Cons

I cannot think of anything that I don't like about WebGrabber.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on WebGrabber. We're so happy the program is meeting your HTML-to-PDF needs!