App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WebTranslateIt.com Logo

WebTranslateIt.com

Translate your app and reach out to worldwide customers

see alternatives

(3)

WebTranslateIt.com Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Norbert M.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice tool for managing localisation

Reviewed a year ago

Webtranslateit is the only solution we use at Tresorit for translating our Apps, WebApps, and Emails. We have 10 projects in WTI that different teams and different translators can manage parallelly.

Pros

We at Tresorit have been using Webtranslateit for more than four years. It's an excellent tool for managing localization. Our translators like the different filters they can use while working on the new segments.

Cons

The UI is a bit outdated, but I heard that the team is working on a bigger revamp to introduce a new layout. Another improvement would be to introduce tagging or aliasing a file to help the translators under Filers->File.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Henrik N.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good but not great

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've used WTI for years. It works well with the Ruby on Rails conventions (and other formats too) including stuff like pluralisation. It highlights markup and validates things like same number of newlines, which can help catch issues. Lets you provide explanatory texts and length limits.

Cons

Syncing files between your repo and WTI is effectively like a force-push in Git – it does not attempt to intelligently merge, so we do the "WTI dance" – make local changes, stash them, pull down from WTI to verify nothing else would be affected, unstash, push to WTI. A more intelligent merge would be better. Better still would be if we didn't have to explicitly push from our dev environment to WTI...

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Sufficient, but not enough

Reviewed 17 days ago

When I started as the translations manager, I found that my company was using WTI. I soon realized that no professional translator was behind the choice of this platform. It is pretty flexible in terms of deployment but not a good translation tool.

Pros

Easy to use and to implement. Simple and basic.

Cons

It is not enough if you need to provide context. Not to mention the poor permissions it offers.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review! It is possible to provide context using the instructions feature. Once you write instructions (which can contain anything: a message, a URL or screenshot) these are displayed above all segments and visible to translators. https://webtranslateit.com/docs/translation_interface/how_to_translate#instructions Don't hesitate to send us feedback at support@webtranslateit.com regarding your pain points on the translation interface and your problems regarding the permissions. We want to make it better but proper feedback is key. Thanks! Edouard

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zsolt S.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I use webtranslateit for more than 6 years

Reviewed a year ago

Our service is in more than 10 countries. It would not be possible without webtranslateit to manage the translations. The support is amazing. For technical issues, you usually get a response directly from the owner, so its the best answer you can get.

Pros

Compatible with almost all formats. I use it with i18next, json format. I like the fixed pricing. Other services require a complex calculator just to get the price.

Cons

I cannot think of any cons. There is one very small issue that when I add new translator in multiple projects and he/she translate multiple languages, I have to add the same person multiple times. But thats maybe just me not knowing how to do it properly.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does the job since 7+ years for us

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Allows to efficiently manage translations across various teams. Easy to integrate in your CI/CD pipeline.

Cons

Support is outstanding. Though once in a while the API fails or it takes a while until all translations are synced. Other then that a bit more features on duplicated segments and change management would be nice.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fabio S.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple but does the job

Reviewed a year ago

We use it to translate a website to 15 languages and it works fine

Pros

Simple to use, you can grasp it quickly. It's not the most modern piece of software with the latest JS technologies but does the job fine and reliably.

Cons

The interface even if you selected "Classic interface" is a bit cluttered with too many buttons around.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lizzie C.

Verified reviewer

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We've used WebTranslateIt for years to translate our platforms, IOS & Android mobile apps into 30+ Languages. We've always used freelance translators and the process has always been so simple to get them set up and translating straight away which is so helpful, particularly on a tight deadline. The discussions feature has been invaluable to support translators in context to the appropriate string.

Cons

The UI & design is a little dated however I hear that this is being revamped!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Useful Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I use WebTranlslateIt for the coordination of large translation projects for apps and websites : easy to use, easy to import translation files, easy to export, and easy to dialogue with different collaborators.

Cons

Maybe the UI is not the fanciest you could have, it could be improved but still serves its purpose.