App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Weglot Logo

Weglot

Cloud-based translation management platform

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Weglot Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


146 reviews

Recommended

EL
AvatarImg

Etienne L.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Free trial ensured me to sign for more !

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything worked at start, which is satisfying. Globally easy to use and to implement on our website. The real plus, the customer service is extremely nice and helpful !

Cons

Nothing for now as I am entirely satisfied of the service. There are some subtle errors within the automated translations but I find great to be able to correct them by myself.

DD
AvatarImg

Diego D.

Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Saved me at least 50% of the entire work!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Seamless experience, easy to use and implement and those few times we needed support they were there for us in less than 24h, without any complicated ticketing tools... a simple e-mail and a quick and useful reply! That's how it should be! Thanks a lot for that!!

Pros

It's very easy to use and the best part, it's easy to maintain. When we change part of our website it automatically carries over to the other language(s). All we need to do is quickly double check the automatic translation (8/10 we need no changes!) and that's it!

Cons

Localization for German-Switzerland is still missing... it's a minor thing since German-Germany is mostly the same, but would be an appreciated feature for the future.

EK
AvatarImg

Elena K.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Feedback

Reviewed 2 years ago

the quality is good for its value

Pros

Software easy to use, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of the customer service is very attentive, very responsive and fast in his intervention, he is of a great help in solving any problem.

Cons

Nothing to report, I dont have any requirements for the moment.

MG
AvatarImg

Maximilian G.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Tool for translations and SEO

Reviewed 3 years ago

Awesome tool, once you tried it, you will probably never use another translation tool. Especially not when you know about SEO.

Pros

Automated href lang tags and an awesome way to translate make it really nice, simple and valuable to use. Further, at weglot there is one of the best support team I have ever seen.

Cons

Would be nice if responsive images could also be translated

GV
AvatarImg

Gerli V.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completely satisfied

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I'm satisfied. Our page is translated. Support is top notch.

Pros

It is easy to understand and use. It is easy to get things done and resolve issues.

Cons

My least favorite part about it is that I still get translations for already translated texts.

YB
AvatarImg

Yoran B.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A translation product that gets it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The biggest benefit of Weglot is that it saves us so much time. The automated translations, combined with the visual editor, makes for a super fast workflow to translate a website while maintaining high quality.

Cons

The lack of subdirectories was one aspect but they've fixed it (it's currently in beta). Another annoyance was the lack of informal tone for the automated translation. Some languages such as French or Dutch make a distinction between the formal and informal tone ("tu/vous" or "jij/u"). The automated translation by default translates to the formal tone, which wasn't in line with how we communicate.

FG
AvatarImg

Felipe G.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant product, excellent support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent. A+

Pros

Does what is supposed to do and it goes even further. The support is excellent.

Cons

Nothing so far. :) Whenever we encountered a problem or an unknown area, the Weglot team was on the spot ready to help.

DB
AvatarImg

David B.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I rely in customer support and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been a fantastic help.

Pros

Useful for my customer base and type of business to better communicate with customers

Cons

It works instantly and my customers appreciate it

AB
AvatarImg

Armin B.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive multi-language Solution

Reviewed 3 years ago

After trying multiple providers for our international clientele, Weglot offers the best package. A solid integration with a reasonable pricing

Pros

> Seamless installation process > outstanding visual editor > great list view of translations > outstanding customer support

Cons

I'm looking forward to a more flexible widget positioning, e.g. specifically for mobile but that can already be easily modified with CSS.

BH
AvatarImg

Barrie H.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our website was down for multiple hours because of Weglot

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The platform and software itself functions well: for a small company like ourselves this is great for rolling out multiple languages. Working together with translators in the tool works great.

Cons

Translation quality is similar to Google translate so you definitely need to get everything rewritten though. This means extra cost. Also, Weglot support is the worst I've experienced in SaaS. Our website was down several hours because of Weglot and the support team didn't respond at all and didn't have a clue about what was going on.

MJ
AvatarImg

Martina J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to get a quick response from a customer service. It is always very helpful and we've always found solutions to all our requests. From my experience it is very unlikely to get a quick & really helpful response when it comes to other digital softwares we use like squarespace, mailchimp etc.

Cons

What I like the least is that the original software doesn't have a built in option to do what I used this software for...ideally I wouldn't have to use third party service but since it's not an option yet, I'm happy to have Weglot.

NG
AvatarImg

Naike G.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing !

Reviewed 3 years ago

Your customer service is amazing. I would like to congratulate [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She is an excellent professional, she did an amazing job. She was very patient, polite and kind. She explained everything in details. I was scared to do something wrong. She totally understood my fear and she took her time. She deserves to have a bonus ;) Thank you again [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] !

Pros

The product is very easy and friendly to use. The fact that WEGLOT does automatically all translation is amazing. I gained lot of time.

Cons

When you are not similar to code, it's not easy to understand. You need to be accompanied.

MB
AvatarImg

Mario B.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

really great and easy to implement

Reviewed 3 years ago

smooth and intuitive to implemend and edit translations

Pros

outstanding support and a really great tool to make your website international without much work..

Cons

no cons, all good :-)

ac
AvatarImg

alexander c.

Sporting Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would most definitely recommend to everyone!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Great overall experience! 10/10 would recommend to everyone!

Cons

Bit complex in the start but gets easier as you use it more often.

TA
AvatarImg

Tristan A.

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's a no brainer for automatic translation with Webflow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The tool is very well integrated with Webflow and allows to set up an automatic translation very quickly in any language. The content management system is very simple and allows you to work automatically or with translators without friction. If you are looking for a quick and easy to implement tool with 5 star customer support, I recommend you look at the

Cons

The pricing system could be improved because it can become quite expensive when you also translate a blog with a lot of content.

YK
AvatarImg

Yuval K.

Medical Devices, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great customer service. Easy to use the software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Your software is the easiest solution and the best one. In addition I’m using pagefly and you support that!!

Cons

The price is kind of high. I would let a first free unlimited package for the begging so people can understand that they have a lot of words to translate and not just until 2,000. Expect of that you are awesome!!

RK
AvatarImg

Razan K.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Team Weglot Never Fails

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great and speedy customer service, especially from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] . We were able to resolve the issue in less than hour, how amazing! Thank you so much.

Pros

That I am able to translate anything and everything.

Cons

When I change one word in English, the text in Arabic changes and it takes time to reupload.

DS
AvatarImg

Damien S.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent support start to finish

Reviewed 2 years ago

The support has been excellent, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. They always go above and beyond in ensuring that our Weglot integration works.

Pros

Ease of implementation. Good feature set. Weglot support helped iron out some kinks with our initial implementation and then have helped further down the line with all kinds of questions and requests.

Cons

A little expensive to get the full features that you may need for your business.

GR
AvatarImg

Gautier R.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I'm trying to optimise everything within Weglot integration in my Shopify store and Klaviyo app, from appearance to SEO. It is not always easy, but Weglot customer support is a 5-stars ! They are quick and can go deep in the presented issue, they don't give up till finding a solution !

Cons

I was expecting an easier set up. I found various small issues that I needed to fix, with the help of the customer support.

LM
AvatarImg

Louis M.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An hour and a half to have a fully functional bilingual website

Reviewed 2 years ago

My only interaction was for billing for a forgotten discount code. They reimbursed immediately.

Pros

I am using SquareSpace hosting and website builder. Weglot is perfectly integrated to that environment, the quality of the French translation is stunning.

Cons

Once the plugin was activated, my website became immediately bilingual. It was not obvious to know that the translation was instantenous and live.

RR
AvatarImg

Roby R.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Manual editing available for translations. Real-time translations. Easy installation. Customizations using hooks.

Cons

Some sections were either automatically excluded from translation or not translated at all and had to manually update the translations for these sections. URL translation is available only in Advanced or Enterprise plan.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sebastian R.

Biotechnology, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Translation in a day

Reviewed 2 years ago

Service has been quick to respond when I had issues with the DNS settings, probably the most difficult part.

Pros

Translation is and has been always a major issue on all websites, it basically means you have to produce the same content twice. Weglot makes it very easy, just add an entry to your DNS file and add a snippet to your header and boom your website is translated in basically any language you want. The user won't even notice it, since you can enable to automatically select the right language based on browser settings. Automatic translation is good but not perfect, but therefore weglot offers a visual editor where you can refine your translation manually, which is a key feature. If you are to busy for that they offer professional translations, I haven't tried them though. Also they don't try to translate fixed expressions that you want to keep in English. All in all it is the perfect package.

Cons

It is probably pricing, it offers good value for money but if your cannot capitalize your business with translated content thant it might be not with it to you.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Carl Edouard ..

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

It was really easy to set up and helped our global reach. We're now getting visitors from all around the world.

Pros

Weglot is simple to use and really helps reach a global audience

Cons

Once you start using it, I doubt you can leave them... All the data stays on their platform

KL
AvatarImg

Kyle L.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No complaints, anywhere

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

From sign up to set up to customization, the product works smoothly and has a clean, intuitive UI. What really sets Weglot apart is the support. They are so fast to respond, patient, and endlessly helpful. Best customer support on the web!

Cons

The visual editor's top bar UI is a little confusing, as are the way the links work in the translated content. Not a major issue.

NM
AvatarImg

Nessim M.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy use with Webflow

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Integration with Webflow- Easy to add new languages- Fast Customer services

Cons

A bit expensive when you are trying to have more than 5 languages