App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WooCommerce Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


972 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anna G.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Muito boa para gestão de estoque

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Eu utilize o Woocommerce dentro de outra plataforma muito famosa, posso dizer que com base também nas minhas experiências anteriores, o Woocommerce satisfez todas as minhas necessidades em relação à minha loja online, a gestão de estoque dela é muito boa, então facilitou muito para eu poder organizar tudo certinho.

Cons

Alguns plugins entram em conflito com o Woocommerce, acredito que esse seja o único fato que me incomodou um pouco

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Neels V.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

For Ecommerce platforms, WooCommerce offers the best value for money by far.

Reviewed 4 months ago

I have been building and running many of my own Woocommerce stores over the past 15 years, personally designing, building and publishing the stores as well as sourcing the products, managing the logistics, order processing and customer care. Over the past 5 years,, I have been doing the same for clients, including SEO and online marketing of the Woocommerce stores.

Pros

The basic Woocommerce platform delivers all the features needed to run a successful e-commerce shop for most industries or niche services. The thousands of specialist plugins that expand on this basic platform make it suitable for any specialisation you can think of. On top of it all, the platform is free and most plugins have a free tier that is sufficient for most situations. All you need to add is hosting, a domain, some WordPress knowledge and time and you can build a powerful ecommmerce store withouot the high monthly rates of competing platforms.

Cons

You need to invest some time in learning the basics of the platform if you want to build you own store. Alternatively, you can engage a WordPress developer at reasonable rates to build your site.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristian S.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avant-garde soul and design

Reviewed 10 months ago

Although it required patience and effort during the initial implementation, I was able to implement very advanced functionality for my store in a short time. In addition, its performance and security have allowed me to gradually scale sales. The community around this platform is very active and we find quick solutions to any problem with the documentation or discussion forums. I would definitely recommend WooCommerce to any entrepreneur for its power and flexibility

Pros

What I liked most about WooCommerce was its great flexibility and customization capacity. Thanks to its architecture based on plugins, themes and extensions, I was able to configure exactly the online store I needed for my business. I had the opportunity to test various payment methods, shipping logistics, theme designs, among other optimizations. In addition, its native integration with WordPress allowed me to take full advantage of the CMS's functionalities to create content and manage my store in a very intuitive way

Cons

What I liked least about WooCommerce was that since it is an open source platform, the learning curve is somewhat longer than other e-commerce solutions. It required spending extra time at the beginning to familiarize myself with all of its configuration parameters, database tables, and templating system. I also missed a larger library of natively available themes, although I realized that this is offset by the flexibility to create custom layouts

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce : une solution e-commerce multifonctionelle et optimisée pour le SEO

Reviewed a year ago

De façon générale, WooCommerce est une solution e-commerce polyvalente et personnalisable qui présente de nombreux avantages pour le marketing et la communication digitale. Vous pouvez choisir WooCommerce pour développer votre boutique en ligne, mais pour tirer le meilleur de cette plateforme, faites recours aux connaissances techniques d'un spécialiste.

Pros

Woocommerce constitue une plateforme de commerce électronique open source, conviviale, qui s'adapte aux besoins de l'utilisateur. Je le recommande à toutes les entreprises qui développent des activités de vente en ligne, surtout, celles qui disposent d'une boutique internationale. J'aime particulièrement la plateforme parce qu'il s'agit d'une solution e-commerce qui propose une large gamme de plugins...

Cons

Woocommerce est incontestablement l'une des meilleures solutions pour développer une activité de commerce électronique, mais vous pourrez avoir du mal à l'utiliser si vous êtes inexpérimentés. Vous devez donc vous faire assister par des professionnels qui ont des compétences techniques pour bénéficier d'une boutique en ligne dynamique et optimisée pour le référencement. Cette aide vous sera d'une grande utilité, car la plateforme ne dispose pas d'un support client dédié.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Evelyn F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best by far overall for small biz e-commerce

Reviewed a year ago

Our experience and mine overall are great. There are hundreds of third-party integrations running efferently along with this platform, which makes managing an e-commerce very simple out of the box. It is easy to add many products variations, different kind of inventories, pricing features, and so other.

Pros

FreeEasy to use, understand, install and manage. Very customizable since runs on WordPress

Cons

It supposedly might find hard to work along with thousands of items and tremendously visited websites. We haven't faced many issues so far.

GB
AvatarImg

Goma B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Software but lots of limitations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I Really love its built-in SEO features and marketing tools that contribute to improving search engine visibility and driving customer engagement. The vast extension ecosystem enhances functionality, enabling me to integrate advanced features and plugins to meet my business needs. The shopping cart and checkout process are smooth, providing customers with a hassle-free purchasing experience.

Cons

WooCommerce has several limitations to consider. It has a steep learning curve for beginners and may require coding knowledge or professional help for advanced customization. The plugin's extensive features can sometimes slow down site performance if not optimized properly. Additionally, while the basic version is free, additional costs may arise when purchasing certain extensions and plugins, affecting the overall budget for running an online store.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La plataforma ecommerce por excelencia

Reviewed a year ago

Llevo usando WooCommerce para crear tiendas online durante muchos años y nunca me ha decepcionado. Es la plataforma más accesible, sencilla y potente que puedes utilizar para tiendas pequeñas y medianas.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de WooCommerce es que es de código abierto, por lo que siempre está evolucionando y hay cantidad de extensiones y foros de soporte en los que apoyarte.

Cons

Quizá tiene una pequeña curva de aprendizaje para las personas poco técnicas, pero es fácil ponerse al día. También si tenemos un catálogo de productos demasiado extenso, puede no ser la solución ideal.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ivan S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce una tienda virtual gratuita y sencilla de utilizar.

Reviewed a year ago

Nuestra experiencia general con woocommerce es muy positiva ya que nos permitio configurar una tienda virtual de manera rapida y sencilla en nuestra pagina que teniamos creada con wordpress.Al ser un plugin gratuito no nos supuso ningun coste adicional. Tiene todas las opciones necesarias como carrito de la compra, pasarelas de pago, sistema de stock...Si necesitas un ecommerce rapido y facil de configurar, woocommerce deberia ser tu primera opcion.

Pros

Lo que mas me ha gustado de WooCommerce es lo facil que es de instalar y configurar, es mas sencillo que otros de la competencia.Es muy sencillo integrarlo en una web de prestashop y hay muchas paginas de ayuda para poder configurarlo.Tiene un buen sistema de notificaciones tanto para nosotros como para el cliente.

Cons

Hay algunas funcionalidades que pueden ser dificiles de configurar si no tienes ciertos conocimientos, como el tpv, y algunos plugins.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Noureddine B.

Program Development, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

allows to create and manage online stores. One of the things that I like most about WooCommerce is its flexibility and customization options. I can customize the store's design and functionality to suit specific needs and preferences, such as adding custom product fields, adjusting shipping options, or offering promotions and discounts.Another benefit of WooCommerce is its ease of use. with little or no coding experience I can easily set up and manage stores using the intuitive interface and drag-and-drop tools.WooCommerce also offers a wide range of payment and shipping options, including support for popular payment gateways such as PayPal and Stripe. This makes it easy for me to accept payments from customers and manage shipping and delivery options.

Cons

One of the common complaints about WooCommerce is that it can be resource-intensive, which means that it requires a significant amount of server resources to run smoothly. This can lead to slower site speeds or even crashes if the hosting provider is not robust enough.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent Product

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience on a scale of 1-10 I’d say is 7. It can be used for a small business that doesn’t deal with hefty transactions daily

Pros

So I used woocomerce to receive payments for an e-learning platform that I created on wordpress. It integrates very easy with wordpress and has a decent interface on the back end. It has a mobile app that allows you view your orders and in a way categorize them and a few reminder notes to each order. It allows you integrate various payment gateways like stripe and paypal and plenty more via use or account authentication or through the use of api access keys. Its a decent app that performs its job effectively at the back end

Cons

I have to say my main con is the load time it takes when charging a card and another downside is the frequent updates you have to keep up with on wordpress in other for it to keep functioning as it should. The mobile app is also a bit limited in functionality but then its nice when you get an order and get notified via the app notification. It also crashes when a lot of users try to purchase all at the same time.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammad A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is one of the best tools to run your website if you are a market=place or running one.

Reviewed a year ago

I did not hesitate for a second to use it in my website as it is a guide to how things should work. It answers all the questions and leads your website to success.

Pros

You feel it is well designed to fit the purpose. All the features that are incorporated with WooCommerce gives you the chance not to lose any part of the process until the point of payment. This is all in coordination with choosing the best paying methodology.

Cons

I can't see anything that WooCommerce is suffering from. Its perfect. While so; sometimes there are only in instances issues with payment processes as errors takes place yet not much.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Marco S.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An e-commerce dinosaur

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Installing it and keeping it updated is extremely easy because it is found on any hosting that runs WordPress; there are many third party extensions in the Marketplace to add any functionality required, a Google search helps to find the required extension and lately several payment platforms have plugins to install it and you can use it with WooCommerce.

Cons

Some extensions or add-ons are expensive and have no trial version and in some cases are developed for a specific version of woocommerce.Adding products manually is tedious, but luckily there are templates to upload products, but they are very complicated to fill in until you do trial and error, it uses its own ID which does not allow you to edit it or understand how to configure it if you need to integrate with any CRM.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Maybe this is the best friend of those who are busy with shopin!

Reviewed a year ago

It helps me to sell my products. Fill my store with Dropshiping plugins and publish my products on a beautiful looking and very funky site!

Pros

The use of the application is better in every form, whether the user interface is very easy to use. You can make this store even better with many add-ons to a variety of products. The application supports the installation of payment systems in all countries and more. plugins work in harmony with SEO plugins. Plugins are also available for you to receive payments with crypto currency. In short, this is the best and most useful application you need. Other than that, it is a lie. is a plugin.

Cons

Its bad sides are the problem that it is not supported in many countries, woo. Another problem is that it needs other plugins for correct SEO.

SJ
AvatarImg

Sharif J.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good eCommerce Solution if You Want to Get out From Under a Limited Platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

WooCommerce is my go-to eCommerce solution and it works very well. There are only a few drawbacks that are worth the hassle to have such a full-featured option.

Pros

By far the most beneficial part of WooCommerce is that it works on WordPress which means you're completely unlimited in your ability to customize the system how you like. With other eCommerce solutions such as Shopify or SquareSpace, you're stuck with whatever that have in their closed system whereas with WooCommerce the sky is the limit with what you can do.

Cons

WooCommerce is a heavy plugin that adds a lot to a website and as a result, updates must be vetted in a test environment in order to be safe. This wasn't a problem a few years ago when WooCommerce only released updates once every 1 or 2 months. Over the last few years, they've begun releasing updates with no apparent schedule and sometimes you get multiple updates in the same week. This can be very disruptive and labor intensive for store owners to have to test the updates first and look for issues/bugs before going live with a new update just to have to do it all over again a few days later (sometimes even in the very next day).

MO
AvatarImg

Marcelo O.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce te da aquela ajudinha para iniciar o seu comercio online

Reviewed 2 years ago

De o a 10, 9 com certeza! É uma plataforma que possibilita um mar de opções, é código aberto e cumpre com o propósito que é criar uma loja virtual. Mas quem cuida do seu site é você ou você precisa contratar uma equipe para te ajudar na manutenção. Uma ótima plataforma para quem necessita criar uma loja virtual e não quer ficar presa a planos de servidores com preços e taxas abusivas.

Pros

O WooCommerce te dá uma gama de possibilidades de customizar a sua loja virtual. entendendo de programação e desenvolvimento você tem infinitas opções de deixar a sua loja virtual do seu jeito, se não conhecer de programação é só escolher um bom plugin pagebuilder que será uma mão na roda na hora de personalizar a sua loja!

Cons

Por necessitar um mínimo de conhecimento em comercio eletrônico e programação você pode ficar travado em algumas questões, não é tão intuitivo e como é uma plataforma de código aberto, é sempre bom você ficar de olho de onde você baixa os plugins para não infectar o seu site ou até mesmo quebrar ele.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

AF
AvatarImg

Adriano F.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sistema de loja online gratuito e muito confiável

Reviewed 2 years ago

O Woocommerce é, sem dúvida, a melhor opção de lojas virtuais para pequenos e médios negócios online que necessitam de uma loja virtual. O software, que é gratuito, permite adaptações para qualquer tipo de negócio e o custo de manutenção é relativamente baixo. A variedade de temas e plugins disponíveis tornam o Woocommerce uma das melhores ferramentas para construir e gerenciar uma loja virtual segura e bonita.Quando um problema ocorre, temos disponível uma vasta documentação para explorar soluções além de uma comunidade de usuários e desenvolvedores bastante ativa e engajada.

Pros

O sistema é desenvolvido para a plataforma WordPress e bastante customizável sendo possível construir lojas virtuais para produtos físicos ou digitais, catálogos de produtos e até sistemas de assinaturas. A variedade de temas, muitos deles gratuitos, fazem do Woocommerce a opção mais econômica e fácil para quem deseja iniciar um negócio online e necessita de uma loja virtual.

Cons

Alguns recursos necessitam de conhecimento técnico para instalar ou desenvolver. Necessita de atualizações constantes para manter a loja segura e sem problemas. Às vezes, as atualizações de plugins, do WordPress ou do próprio Woocommerce podem gerar problemas e fazer a loja parar. Nestes casos, um backup atualizado é fundamental para qualquer instalação do sistema.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

LR
AvatarImg

Lola R.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Build a free online store

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce is the open source (aka FREE) e-commerce plugin made for Wordpress. If you don't want to pay a monthly fee to run your online store, building a free Wordpress website with WooCommerce is the way to go. Most free Wordpress themes come with WooCommerce functionality these days. And you can always add more relevant plugins to enhance your WooCommerce features. One big advantage is that you can download - and therefore own - your entire Wordpress website, which you can't do with a website builder (e.g. Squarespace, Shopify, Wix, etc.).

Cons

Putting together a WooCommerce-enabled Wordpress website is more technical than simply signing up to a website builder such as Shopify or Squarespace. If you're hosting the Wordpress site on your own server, you'll need to purchase an SSL certificate to make your website secure for online payments too.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Company to Revolutionise Ecommerce and Online Trading

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

As a web designer, the WooCommerce platform and web plugin have truly revolutionised the process of creating an online store in terms of the ease of setting up and running an online platform, cutting the hassle of designing backend and multiple frontend pages, and eliminating the need to hire an API developer to develop APIs for payment integration customization and flows. Anyone can now set up their...

Cons

Some certain features and options are hidden from beginner users; examples include shipping options, add-to-cart redirection, and user registration after purchase. These are not easy to locate for a new beginner.

EJ
AvatarImg

Eva J.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

One of the Best E-commerce Solutions

Reviewed 2 years ago

WooCommerce has a lot of pros and cons. As soon as the plugin is installed, setting up an e-commerce store is a breeze. It is almost free (except hosting) and fast to set up a decent looking e-commerce website. However, the WordPress admin interface can become very messy and cumbersome when more plugins are being added to spruce up the website. Some of the plugins would appear inside WooCommerce while others outside, making maintenance tedious and confusing for beginners. Furthermore, many plugins needed for basic functions (eg. Google feed, SEO) required paid subscriptions. Many needed third party plugins can conflict with each other, hence bringing down the performance of WooCommerce and the overall website.

Pros

- Easy to use - Free (no fees) - Great catalog system - Great shopping cart - Great customization based on needs - Compatible with most popular plugins

Cons

- Can be confusing for beginners to have to use WooCommerce together with WordPress, such as in building a product menu which is not built automatically as with other platforms (eg. Shopify) - Can slow down a website because WooCommerce is itself a plugin - Online product editing can be slow and tedious - No in-built SEO without using another plugin - Poor Google Core Web Vitals for mobile which is essential for good search page result ranking - The search bar is a pain to use

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Roldan A.

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs more improvements!

Reviewed 2 years ago

You can build your e-commerce with it. But you have to be extra technical to build it. Needs improvements, definitely.

Pros

First off, WooCommerce is the first choice when it comes to fast e-commerce website. It is CMS-based, offers large library of extension for all and varied e-commerce demands, offers considerable customizability. Knows what the e-commerce industry needs. The thing that I like most about WooCommerce is it's large libraries of extensions. It's less likely that you'll ran out of options when it comes to customizing the function of your store.

Cons

Branding. When you want to customize your store to strictly follow your branding guidelines, this is where WooCommerce falters. There is not much you can do with the checkout page, cart page, thank you page, my account page and all. Extensions tend to be expensive. Even those that have simple functions. Common sense functionalities are not added. It's either you have to install a third-party plugin or buy there own extension, or code it for yourself.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Priyansh K.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Backbone of our whole online E-commerce Enterprise

Reviewed 2 years ago

6 year after we set up our business on Woocommerce, we still haven't found any other platform that would help run our shop. Highly recommended!

Pros

We have been using WooCommerce since 6 years now. We had considered a lot of other software but none of them fulfilled our needs like WooCommerce did. - Extremely versatile with a whole lot of customization options. - Plenty plugins, themes and modifications available for free online. - Proven and tested on millions of websites. - Can hold considerable order load without clutter. - Creates all the necessary pages and email templates on a one button click during installation. - Tax options work without additional plugins, haven't seen that in a lot of other big name systems. - The payment options don't take any cut for Woocommerce except the Woocommerce payment plugin. - Has native support for digital products which is what we actually solely sell.

Cons

- The initial database set up is complicated. If the initial database is misconfigured, the whole installation will fall apart. - Some stuff it generates is too bare, has to be extensively edited to make it look appealing. - We used Elementor for smooth editing and creating our own pages as Woocommerce doesn't really have a good editor. - Need maintenance continuously, or an update will break the whole website. - Some plugins break native functionality as there are simply no "off" buttons for some functions provided by Woocommerce that you wish to replace.

TH
AvatarImg

Tina H.

Media Production, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce Excels in Ecommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have been using WooCommerce for over ten years. I love the Ecommerce platform. I have tried their competition but always return to WooCommerce. They are always improving and adding plug-ins. My hosting is on Bluehost with WordPress installed as the CMS and WooCommerce as my Ecommerce platform. It's great. The only time I experience any issues is when a server glitches or goes down. I highly recommend WooCommerce as your Ecommerce platform!

Pros

WooCommerce is a highly customizable platform with over 55,000 available plug-ins. The platform is open source as are thousands of the plug-ins. There are also premium plug-ins available. WooCommerce Payments is easy to install and deploy which allows you to receive payment for your products which may be physical or digital. WooCommerce is more customizable then their competition. Once you use this platform you will not want to switch. If you are paying for hosting separately, it only makes sense to use WooCommerce so you are not paying twice.

Cons

The learning curve for WooCommerce requires more effort than their competition, which is why it is more customizable. It is advisable to read the literature available on the WooCommerce website and access their help section for guidance. If you have any coding skills, you will be fine. Your SSL Certificate will not be automatically hooked up. On your hosting account you will need to install that. Also you will need to write your Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Return Policy and link to one of your menus. Make sure to add a cookie plugin so you are covered legally in the United States and Europe.

DL
AvatarImg

Diego Luis M.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complemento esencial para cualquier emprendimiento de Ecommerce.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Mi experiencia con este complemento ha sido excelente. Me pemitió automatizar mnis procesos de promoción y venta, aumentando el número de clientes y conversiones. Lo que más se aprecia es que posibilita la automatización, que termina en una significativa mejora y profesionalidad frente al cliente, además del ahorro de tiempo en cuanto a la gestión.

Pros

-facilidad de implementación, incluso el propio complemento te ayuda. -confiabilidad al 100% -complemento compatible con muchas integraciones. -se ajusta a las necesidades de la página web. -gestiona pagos de forma muy completa. -se integra bien al sitio web. -permite muchos niveles de pesonalización. -curva de aprendizaje muy pequeña. -provee datos relevantes, y analíticas indispenables para mejorar el negocio y la atención al cliente. -envía mensajes y notificaciones, automatiza muchos procesos y nos quita un gran peso de los hombros, a la hora de dar una imagen más profesional y eficiente.

Cons

-a veces puede tener problemas si hay complementos obsoletos, pero igualmente se puede solucionar aunque requiere un nivel de conocimiento un poco mayor. -a veces puede fallar la descarga de algunos datos en CSV, si hay otros complementos obsoletos. -No es una contra, pero para algunos usuarios puede serlo, y es el hecho de que tiene tantas herramientas e integraciones que requiere pensar un poco qué idea de negocio queremos implementar para elegir la fonfiguración más apropiada.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

C&U review of Woocommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Positive. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easy integration with plugins and other platforms. Inventory tracking. Order management. Refunds. Shipment tracking numbers.

Cons

Shipping profiles and actual cost of shipping rates. I find that the actual shipping rates will differ from what the customer pays to what we end up paying for a label. And in particular, international shipping costs are only available as a flat rate, and do not calculate an accurate cost. Making the difference between shipping from US to Canada the same as shipping from US to Europe.

RH
AvatarImg

Rosie H.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An excellent choice for newbies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I have and continue to use this software on some of my websites as well some for my clients. It has been a great addition since having an eCommerce platform on a website without having to purchase additional software is fantastic. Since the free version of WooCommerce is pretty much all you need to get started. It is usually the additional functionality for extra features is what requires the add ins and or additional plugins.

Pros

This software for WordPress sites to create an eCommerce store is great for newbies and the free version comes with enough features to create a pretty robust store. There are however other integrations required to take the store to another level. This may be things like being able to create a wish-list, add dropshiping products or simply have a popup cart. The point is all of this can be done with additional plugins that are free to use with WooCommerce free version, you can have a great looking eCommerce site that looks and runs very efficiently without spending a ton of money to get started. Being able to integrate drop shipping allows you to have a full store without spending any money on your inventory and without having to incur monthly costs for having the site.

Cons

Some of their best features require add ins that can get to be very expensive when you start looking at all the great features they can add to your store. There are other free and paid options but as with most software, it is better to use the ones built by the software makers rather than ones created by others. Simply put, sometimes basic updates can create conflicts between the software on your site and leave you puzzled with why your site is not working the way it was. This can get to be an issue if you are new to the game and don't know how to troubleshoot your website issues.