WooCommerce Reviews

WooCommerce

eCommerce platform for WordPress

WooCommerce

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


228 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best ecommerce solutions for the money!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love WooCommerce. There is a small learning curve to set up and work how you want your items displayed, but it's well worth the extra effort to have a fully custom eCommerce store that it tailored to your brand. There are plenty of options to choose from that are prepacked into the plugin and there are plenty of more ad-ons (additional plugins) to make the eCommerce work to you liking.

Cons

For busy people, WooCommerce may seem to cumbersome and tedious to tinker with, but that is easily overcome with a few videos and taking some time to get to know the plugin.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Cart for a WordPress Ecommerce site

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ease of use. Well known and has been around a long time so many premade themes have CSS built in to compliment the plugin.

Cons

The reports module. I feel it could be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Amazing e-commerce plugin for your WordPress business site!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease of use is perfect for multiple users without technical training. They have their own marketplace with many plugins that can basically make this very customizable in the backend, and in the front side.

Cons

The interface may feel a little outdated and there are newer competitors that may offer a better value to some.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

E-commerce for Small Businesses

Reviewed 8 months ago

WooCommerce has been great for the most part, I'm not a developer so I'm not able to do some of the minor coding needed. I have been able to figure out some functions and plugins.

Pros

Cost is better than bigger software companies. lots of integrations/plug-ins to choose from Lots of different ways to use WooCommerce, fits most applications.

Cons

There's no guarantee a plugin will function the way you want, even after you pay for it. The more you add the more complicated your setup could be. The user interface isn't as clean and easy to navigate sometimes.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software, but missing some features

Reviewed a year ago

We have been really happy with WooCommerce in general, but find it hard to get it to do everything we need it to do.

Pros

We reliably get orders from our web store customers thanks to WooCommerce. We like the ability to draft pages before publishing them.

Cons

There are many functions that require plug-ins that cost extra money. We wish there were a more comprehensive set up that took less work and time to establish. As a small business with no IT department, we have to research and research every time we want to add or change anything on our site.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful tool for simple ecommerce sites

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

For people familiar with WordPress, WooCommerce is a very simple entry point into the ecommerce world. Most importantly, there's good documentation and guidance for most typical tasks and challenges in the system.

Cons

Depending on the theme you're using, it can be tricky to get WooCommerce to look great. Some themes have invest a lot of time and effort in testing WC structure and content, but others haven't. I'd recommend verifying WC support before choosing / purchasing a theme if you know it'll be used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woocommerce is the commerce support that is definitely needed to make an online store

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall its been pretty great. Several deployments have been pretty solid however using wordpress for commerce is a little more risky than choosing a designated commerce platform.

Pros

Great out of the box software. I highly recommend using table based shipping(add on). Very easy to use compared to previous offerings.

Cons

I feel this software should ship with more of the addons that they recommend purchasing.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best WordPress ecommerce for advanced users

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It has a lot of extensions for Wordpress allowing its users to fully customize their online shops or website. It has a big room for customizations as well, making your ecommerce site as personalized and fully functional as possible.

Cons

It is for advanced users and is not available for people with no technical background or coding knowledge. You might need an IT person to set this up and maintain it for you from time to time.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great for small and medium sized webshops

Reviewed a year ago

Positive experience, more than 50% of the internet's webshops run on WooCommerce and there is a reason for that.

Pros

I have been using WooCommerce for about 7 years. I was able with little technical knowledge to set up a full functioning webshop with different payment methods and shipment methods.

Cons

In customizations, you still need some coding to get maximum results. Sometimes the plugins in WooCommerce are outdated. Also, although WooCommerce itself is free, most good plugins are paid.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce for Flexibility

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am able to implement basic ecommerce stores with little experience and only occasional assistance when my needs become a little more complex.

Pros

I like that the base is free and that the market exists to provide flexible solutions offered by both Woocommerce and third party vendors. It has a consistemet look and feel.

Cons

Nothing, any issues I have are caused by my own lack of experience. I do fiund that third party support is expensive but probably no more that any other IT product.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

eCommerce made easy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We in the process of integrating an eCommerce system into our site of which woocommerce is the one which I found to be more suitable for the kind of purpose that I intend to use for. We have been getting a lot of students wanting to do long-distance learning and woocommerce came to the rescue.

Cons

easy to customize with plugins of which that makes the site slow. So, the other option left is to make use of code snippets and that too on its own is a lot of work for someone who doesn't know anything about coding but online tutorials help in that regard.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce payment processing

Reviewed 7 months ago

We are using it as are check platform on our brand new website.

Pros

This gives you the whole shopping cart experience for your site, it used to be very difficult to build such a thing, but this product makes it easy.

Cons

I don't have anything wrong to say about this product, and it does what it is supposed to do. The templates could be more user-friendly; however, it could be user inexperience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome

Reviewed 10 months ago

Woocommerce has helped me get my online store off the ground. It is such a powerhouse of features and when I have ran into issues their customer service has been exceptional. Extremely happy.

Pros

The different features available. How easy it is to accomplish certain tasks The customer service is on point

Cons

The cost of other features to help you with your store is very costly. Some features require advanced knowledge.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

eCommerce portal for startups

Reviewed a year ago

I configured and managing a portal for a merchant who wants to sell Protein powder. It's an easy and less expensive option when compared to other options.

Pros

It's a cheap software to start an eCommerce portal. Easy to configure and manage. It can be used to sell anything ranging from a Safety pin to big appliances.

Cons

All sorts of customizations needed by any seller are also readily available in the form of the extensions but are very costly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is the best open-source ecommerce content management system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

WooCommerce provides the best flexibility for ecommerce as far as content management for a transactional website. The customization is easy and flexible for non-coding administrators and its growing community is very active and helpful.

Cons

If your inventory exceeds 1000 products, I would recommend staying away from WooCommerce. Magento would provide a better experience for webmasters and administrators.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best WordPress e-commerce solution

Reviewed 10 months ago

I really like WooCommerce and how it integrates perfectly with the WordPress plugin eco-system.

Pros

- Integrations with membership plugin - Support for almost all payment gateways including Google Pay and Apple Pay - Ability to manage orders, invoices, all from your WordPress admin

Cons

- For large number of orders, the interface is not optimized. - Better sorting of customers, orders and invoices could be put in place

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best and Easy Way to Sell Online

Reviewed a year ago

I have used WooCommerce for a while now, and I can categorically say it is a very robust and solid WordPress plugin to sell anything online. The plugin enabled me to create my first online shop and has also enabled me build eCommerce websites for clients in a short time. Today my company also offers e-commerce development as part of its services, thanks to WooCommerce.

Pros

The plugin is very popular and rated the number I eCommerce solution for the WordPress industry. It is easy to use, well-coded, lots of extensible addons and with a lot of tutorials to support you even when you get stuck.

Cons

When there are updates and changes meant for the template files, you will have to manually start recopying the new template one after the other. And if there are lots of template changes required, then that becomes a time waster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best way to sell your products

Reviewed 9 months ago

If I use Wordpress which sells anything, it always is wocommerce. Be it physical product, subscriptions or a digital product, it is my platform of choice.

Pros

Woocommerce is by far the best plugin to sell your products online. It is highly customizable and the amount of third-party add-ons it has is amazing.

Cons

While woocommerce is free, if you need a lot of add-ons, the price can quickly grow to be on the higher side.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooCommerce is a great way to add a store to your Wordpress based website!

Reviewed 8 months ago

I started using WooCommerce because I wanted to add a store to my Wordpress blog site. I have used many plugins with WooCommerce in order to allow for weight based orders and international shipping functionality. I have also used plugins that allow for an affiliate based system to work with WooCommerce.

Pros

WooCommerce is really easy to setup for your Wordpress site. The free version comes with a lot of functionality already so you can setup a basic E-Commerce store with it. There are also a lot of inexpensive plugins that you can use with it to further increase the functionality.

Cons

Well, I wish it supported sales funnels better. Right now you need multiple plugins in order to setup more complicated sales funnels with upsells and downsells.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Robust Features for E-Commerce

Reviewed a year ago

I like that WooCommerce makes it fairly easy to manage inventory, track sales and it provides ways to keep customers engaged and coming back.

Pros

This software offers robust features for managing retail inventory, sales and customer engagement.

Cons

Because of the many features, there is a bit of a learning curve and it's time consuming to train employees for proper use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Woocommerce

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best eCommerce solution for businesses that just need a website and not a full time web department.

Pros

Just started using with Wordpress. Easy for my supervisor to manage products after I set everything up.

Cons

The array of addons can be bewildering at first but that turns out to be plus. There are two many built in options that should be addons in the first place.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great online payment system

Reviewed 5 months ago

I used it on my website and take payments from all around the world and never had any issues with it.

Pros

I like the functionality of it and how much they revolutionised the online payments. I can't recommend it more.

Cons

More options regarding the product page layout and the steps needed to make the payments from adding it to the shopping cart to payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Go with Woocommerce and no one will question your decision

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The fact that this is free and it's so versatile and extensible is a no brainer for anyone to choose this software.

Cons

Woocommerce is ok for SBM requirements and not a good option for Mid-market and enterprise scale companies mainly to do with perceived security and performance concerns

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Exommerce management software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Owned by the company responsible for WordPress, WooCommerce is it’s premier e-commerce plugin. Easy to use and free for many uses (until you need to pay for plugins) it is a great way to incorporate e-commerce into your existing WordPress site or new build.

Cons

Some functionality you would think should be standard is only available by paid plugin.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nice Plugin to use for wordpress

Reviewed a year ago

Good plugin

Pros

Very good Wordpress plugin if you want to create your E-commerce site in wordpress. Almost compatible with every wordpress theme. Easy addition of products, product category, product images, discount coupons, product variations, quantity, sizes, colors. Number of pieces in stock / out of stock.. Just everything is there or can be customize to get any result.

Cons

As all developers and businessmen know that wordpress is not recommended for online transaction purposes because it uses 3rd party plugins and themes, it's not considered to be very secure and performance too is not very good. We can only recommend this for small scale activities.

page 5 of 10