App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WordPress Logo

WordPress

Website creation and publishing platform

see alternatives

(83)

WordPress Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14,518 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nantenaina R.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avis Wordpress

Reviewed 8 days ago

C'est un système de gestion de contenu très populaire qui est souvent utilisé pour créer des sites Web et des blogs en raison de sa facilité d'utilisation et de sa flexibilité. Il m'offre une grande quantité de thèmes et de plugins pour personnaliser l'apparence et les fonctionnalités de mes sites, ainsi qu'une solide communauté pour obtenir de l'aide et des mises à jour. Il m'a beaucoup aidé dans mes créations et mes productions. Cependant, il peut également présenter des défis en termes de sécurité, de vitesse et de compétences techniques requises mais une vie n'est rien sans ces défis.

Pros

WordPress est un système de gestion de contenu (CMS) très populaire qui offre plusieurs avantages, tels que : La facilité d'utilisation : même pour les débutants, avec une interface utilisateur intuitive et une grande quantité de ressources en ligne disponibles. La personnalisation : Offfre une grande quantité de thèmes et de plugins gratuits et payants pour personnaliser l'apparence et les fonctionnalités...

Cons

Et même si WordPress présente de nombreux avantages, il a également certains inconvénients, tels que : Les sites Wordpress peuvent être plus lents en raison du nombre de plugins et de thèmes installés, ce qui peut affecter les performances du site. Les sites WordPress peuvent être plus vulnérables aux attaques en raison de la popularité du CMS et de la présence de plugins obsolètes ou vulnérables....

Showing original review in French. See translation

SI
AvatarImg

Shamrul I.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

If You Love Make Website- Try WordPress

Reviewed 8 days ago

I generally have a positive experience with WordPress, as it provides an accessible and flexible platform for building and maintaining websites. However, some users may experience limitations or compatibility issues, particularly if they have specific needs or requirements. Additionally, as with any software, maintaining the security of a WordPress website requires ongoing effort and vigilance.

Pros

1. Open-Source: WordPress is an open-source platform, which means it's free to use and customize, and there's a large community of users and developers who contribute to its development and improvement.2. User-friendly: WordPress is known for its ease of use and user-friendly interface, making it a popular choice for individuals and businesses looking to create a website.3. Customizable: WordPress...

Cons

Here are some of the limitations or drawbacks that customers generally experience with WordPress:1. Vulnerability to hacking: As a widely-used platform, WordPress can be a target for hackers, and it's important to keep software and plugins updated to reduce the risk of security breaches.2. Plugin compatibility issues: While the availability of thousands of plugins can be a strength of WordPress, compatibility...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The go-to solution for website publishing

Reviewed 9 days ago

I can build landings for clients or personal projects in just a couple of hours with the big repository of WordPress

Pros

With the autoinstallers usually present in a hosting, deploying a website with WordPress is just a matter of minutes.

Cons

BackEnd a bit outdated. It's years that it is the same UI/UX

DN
AvatarImg

Debbie N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wordpress Review From A Person Who Is Not Techie

Reviewed 10 days ago

Yes, here are some common business problems with using WordPress:Security vulnerabilitiesLimited scalabilityCompatibility issues with pluginsMaintenance and upgrade costsPerformance optimizationLimited design customization optionsHigh cost of professional supportInadequate SEO capabilitiesIt's important to weigh the pros and cons of using WordPress for your business and consider if it meets your needs...

Pros

In summary, WordPress is a free, open-source website-building platform that gives users complete control over their website and its files. It offers a wide range of plugins, themes, and customizations, making it easy to create unique, fast, and SEO-friendly websites. Additionally, many third-party tools have integrations available for WordPress, making it a versatile and convenient platform for website building.

Cons

In summary, being in charge of your WordPress website also means being responsible for its security, backups, and updates. Although these tasks can be automated, they still require attention. A lack of built-in drag-and-drop builder might pose a challenge for some beginners, but there are plugins available to assist with this. Basic knowledge of HTML and CSS can make using WordPress easier, but it's not necessary to learn it to use the platform. Most users can acquire these skills over time as they use WordPress.

AP
AvatarImg

Alejandro P.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

From landing pages to a fully managed marketplace, WordPress is the best bet

Reviewed 10 days ago

I love WordPress and I've been using it for many years now, for personal websites and for my clients. This is a great and mature tool, easy to use and customize. And the most I like is that no matter what kind of website you are planing to make, out there you can find a theme and the plugins needed to make it happen.

Pros

The most I like about WordPress is the huge ecosystem built around it. With the core installation you can get a nice small website. But if you need additional features, you're covered with thousands and thousands of plugins and themes build for every single need you can imagine.

Cons

In complex websites (e.g. a marketplace for courses for hundreds of students) you may need to install dozens of plugins, and this could impact your website performance. Of course, you can install another plugin to optimize your installation, but this could be a time-consuming trial and error process, and not always you get the best results. Besides, installing too many plugins increases your chances of incompatibility and security issues. Be aware of using too many plugins.

NM
AvatarImg

Nicola M.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

"WordPress - Einfache Handhabung und Vielseitigkeit für jede Art von Website"

Reviewed 11 days ago

WordPress kann viele Geschäftsprobleme lösen, indem es Unternehmen ermöglicht, ihre Online-Präsenz zu erweitern und ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen einfach zu präsentieren. Es kann auch dazu beitragen, die Sichtbarkeit in Suchmaschinen zu verbessern und die Interaktion mit Kunden zu erhöhen.Einige der Vorteile, die ich mit WordPress gewonnen habe, sind die Benutzerfreundlichkeit, die große Anzahl an verfügbaren Themes und Plugins und die Möglichkeit, die Website leicht zu aktualisieren und zu verwalten. Es ist auch eine kosteneffiziente Lösung für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen.

Pros

WordPress ist ein beliebtes Content-Management-System (CMS), das viele Funktionen bietet, die es Benutzern ermöglichen, eine Vielzahl von Websites und Blogs zu erstellen und zu verwalten. Einige der am häufigsten genutzten Funktionen sind die Möglichkeit, Beiträge und Seiten zu erstellen, Medien hochzuladen, Designvorlage zu verwenden und Plugins zu installieren.In Bezug auf die Benutzerfreundlichkeit...

Cons

Was mir an dieser Software am wenigsten gefällt? Ich kann nur sagen, dass es wichtig ist, regelmäßig das system und die verwendeten Plugins zu aktualisieren, um sicherzustellen, dass es sicher ist und alle Funktionen ordnungsgemäß funktionieren. Es kann auch manchmal schwierig sein, bestimmte Anpassungen oder Funktionen ohne Kenntnisse in HTML, CSS und JavaScript vorzunehmen. Es ist jedoch wichtig zu beachten, dass dies allgemeine Herausforderungen bei der Verwendung jedes Content-Management-Systems sind und nicht spezifisch für WordPress sind. Es gibt viele Ressourcen im Internet, die Benutzern helfen können, mit diesen Herausforderungen umzugehen.

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rémi J.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wordpress - Un système de gestion de contenu facile à utiiser

Reviewed 11 days ago

Excellente expérience globale, Wordpress est un système de gestion de contenu que j'utilise tous les jours. Gratuit et facile de prise en main, il permet de faire ce quasiment ce que l'on veut à la condition d'avoir quelques bases en web.

Pros

- Wordpress est gratuit - Wordpress facilite grandement les différentes mises à jour du système ainsi que de ses plugins - la possibilité d'ajouter des plugins permet de répondre à tous les types de besoin - l'administration possède une interface claire qui permet à n'importe qui de prendre la main

Cons

- Malgré le fait que Wordpress soit gratuit, il faut néanmoins quelques bases en web pour l'installer et le paramétrer selon ses besoins - Wordpress est la cible de nombreux pirates, il faut bien penser à faire les mises à jour

Showing original review in French. See translation

AS
AvatarImg

Anne Sofie E.

Market Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WordPress - An Outstanding Website Building Tool

Reviewed 12 days ago

Overall, WordPress is an outstanding website building tool that has been a staple of the web development community for years. Its user-friendly interface, powerful features, and customization options make it a great choice for anyone looking to build a website.

Pros

WordPress is an incredibly powerful platform that is incredibly easy to use. Even for novice website builders, WordPress is a great option. It's powerful enough to handle complex websites, yet simple enough to be user-friendly. It also offers a variety of themes and plugins, making customization easy and convenient.

Cons

Although WordPress is user-friendly, it can be difficult to troubleshoot when something goes wrong. Additionally, WordPress can be a bit slow at times, which can be frustrating.

SV
AvatarImg

Simona V.

Publishing, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Una piattaforma per blogging, editoria e website building che mi ha cambiato la vita, letteralmente

Reviewed 19 days ago

Quando ho cominciato ad usare WordPress, per puro caso, nel 2009, la mia esperienza nel campo dell'editoria digitale e del web building era passata solo per alternative più complesse come Filezilla e simili. Da allora, non ho mai più abbandonato questa piattaforma e, anzi, mi sono specializzata nell'utilizzarla. Ne ho testate altre in circolazione, ma questa è di sicuro - nonostante i piccoli difetti - la migliore in quanto ad immediatezza, resa SEO di base e versatilità.

Pros

WordPress può essere sfruttato in tantissimi modi: semplice editoria digitale, pubblicazione contenuti online di varia natura, costruzione di siti web, ottimizzazione seo di articoli e pagine web. Un mare di possibilità che diventa ancora più grande grazie all'utilizzo delle estensioni che è possibile installare, alcune gratuitamente ed altre a pagamento. In più, è possibile aprire un blog con un dominio di secondo livello in maniera gratuita, senza dover comprare lo spazio web. Per un principiante è il top del top.

Cons

Negli ultimi anni, la piattaforma è cambiata parecchio. Alcune modifiche sono state positive, altre negative, altre soltanto per medio-esperti. Altro piccolo difetto: nell'editor di testo, alcune formattazioni degli scritti possono essere apportate per bene solo dal codice, cosa che non è per tutti (ma parliamo di piccolezze e precisioni professionali a cui l'utente medio, spesso, non fa nemmeno caso).

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

RR
AvatarImg

Roque R.

Graphic Design, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Es uno de los mas utiliados hoy dia

Reviewed a month ago

Es muy buena y fácil de implementar, sobre todo si no tienes conocimientos de construccion de sitios web, de la manera tradicional. Lo tiene todo, aunque hay muchas funciones que resultan dificil de entender porque estan en otro idioma, lo pudes solucionar instalando plug ins para traducirlas.

Pros

Porque es muy fácil su instalación, el 95% o mas de hostings web lo puedes instalar con un solo clic y con pasos sencillos. También localmente es fácil instalarlo. Además al momento de instalar ya tienes de primera una pagina de bienvenida lista.

Cons

Lo dificil que resulta de reparar errores, al ser un software que se potencia con temas y extenciones externas o plug ins, suele generar algunos conflictos que pueden tirar abajo el sitio y eso hace que tengas que estar reparando constantemente el sistema. Ha medida que vamos mejorando el sitio y agregando plugs ins se vuelve mas lento.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Romaric S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wordpress

Reviewed 3 months ago

WordPress helps me to maintain a nice & smooth web design experience and enables me to remain responsive as per meeting up with our client's project expectations. It's really a nice CMS and I highly recommend it to every web design aspirant.

Pros

WordPress is the most flexible and easy-to-work-with CMS I've used so far. I tried out other alternatives like Drupal and others, but WordPress makes the entire web-building experience easy.The tool is beginner friendly and supports a lot of third-party plugins which broadens its functionality, making my designs look great.There are many documents (provided by wordpress.org) for beginners who are just getting started and kin of help to minimize the apprenticeship process.I can't emphasize enough the flexibility I have when working on my projects (and clients') with WordPress. As a matter of, it's a tool I can't do without.

Cons

One major problem with WordPress is that there is no live support--the only place to get the support it's the community forum which isn't guaranteed (as support is provided by random users).

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Uno de los CMS más utilizados en el mundo

Reviewed 3 months ago

Muy buena experiencia, ya que se puede adaptar perfectamente a cualquier tipo de proyecto, desde blogs hasta ecommerce (utiizando Woocommerce). Rápido y confiable. Muchas plantillas disponibles (incluso gratuitas), y no utiliza demasiados recursos de servidor.

Pros

La velocidad con la que se puede lanzar una web en Wordpress es increíble. Además, su gran punto fuerte son las opciones de personalización. Puedes integrar casi de todo.

Cons

El editor Gutenberg sin duda es uno de los puntos que menos me han gustado desde que se lanzó. Para un principiante, tener en cuenta que la plataforma tiene una ligera curva de aprendizaje, pero una vez ubicadas todas las herramientas, es fácil de utilizar.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Enrique G.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WordPress crea tu web desde 0 y de una forma sencilla

Reviewed 3 months ago

Venía de Joomla por haber tenido un incidente de seguridad. El salto a WordPress fue cualitativo. La curva de aprendizaje fue corta y las posibilidades de crecimiento casi infinitas

Pros

La curva de aprendizaje, la comunidad que existe en internet, los foros oficiales y que con excasos conocimientos puedes tener soluciones muy interesantes. Otra cosa que me ha gustado es que las actualizaciones y las copias de seguridad son realmente seguras. hay un plugin para cada cosa que se precise

Cons

La obsesión por usar el editor Gutemberg cuando el editor clásico era lider. Fue una decisión de Automattic muy controvertida en la comunidad

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

GP
AvatarImg

Geniene P.

Online Media, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WordPress brings technology to you

Reviewed 4 months ago

When I started with Wordpress back in 2011, I found that I could learn about so many things that didn't make sense before. SEO, Google Analytics and why they were so important to my business. When I started online radio and TV, I began to work with html and some of the backend. I loved being able to update without hesitation when I had changes to make and I didn't have to talk to a programmer who didn't understand what I wanted. Would I change? Not at all. It beat Wix and Site Creator hands down. It also made sense since 90% of the technical world were creating plugins for Wordpress.

Pros

It brings the world of web design into the hands of the entrepreneur and anyone else that wants to get their product or service to the world without spending a fortune to get it there. I love that its easy to use and within hours you can have a website that links to so many places that you are soon up and running. And the help that's available worldwide makes this the product of the century.

Cons

I loved the classic layout and now that Elementor has come out its made it more difficult for someone like me who likes to work in a system where I can see what I am doing simply and easily. So that is one of the things I liked least about the upgrades. But if that's all then it still makes it the best web design software available today. Whatever Gutenberg is that makes avatars for you to ensure that as an author you can have your picture up on the article, its the worst option ever. No one I know even knows how to work that system and I hope one day they just have an option to put your picture in a circle and add it to the article as an author.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The simplest and best free web building software on the planet

Reviewed 4 months ago

Simple and effective for any type of website yo will ever need. Just ensure you have the right power at the server end, and the right support from your hosting or web design company, and you can't go wrong. It's cheap, easy and works great!

Pros

I love how intuitive WordPress has always been, from setting up a new site, even if you don't have your own server, you can do this vie the WordPress website, but even if you have to build your own database and upload all the files manually it's very simple, and there are so many resources online to help with literally anything you need, google the issue and you'll find web pages, tutorials and videos to help with anything. And most hosting companies offer 1-click installations and support with WordPress now too, which gives you the confidence to have a go, as whatever goes wrong can be fixed!

Cons

The new block editor in WordPress I'm actually not as happy with as the original editor, perhaps it's just familiarity as WordPress feels like an old friend as I've been using it for many years now. However in my opinion the biggest issue is 3rd party theme builders, bulking up their themes with large CSS, JS and lack of image compression, which has made WordPress feel bulkier and slower on some sites than it really is out of the box.

ED
AvatarImg

Eugene D.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Still the best CMS and Website Builder

Reviewed 4 months ago

overall, WordPress is a robust an excellent system that I highly recommend for small and medium sized businesses.

Pros

using WordPress has allowed us to take website development, fully in-house without hiring programmers or outsourcing. What I like most about WordPress is the availability of thousands of templates, compatibility with hundreds of third-party, software, integrations, and the ability to create a professional e-commerce website without any prior coding experience.

Cons

because there are so many features. Sometimes it is easy to get confused exactly where changes should be made and requires some digging around for the correct settings.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John M.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WordPress is the #1 Website building platform for a reason

Reviewed 4 months ago

Generally speaking my experiences are universally positive! As a platform placed midway between the "Creative" and "Technical" ends of the development spectrum, it suits me down to the ground. I appreciate that not everyone may agree (full-on Developers finding it a little restrictive and Mass-Market, with Creatives disliking pretty much all of the Page Builders available (save for those which are VISUAL - but then in turn perform badly and are very s-l-o-w to work with as a direct consequence / side-effect of their visual beauty...

Pros

Flexibility and scalability! WordPress truly does offer a website platform that really can grow with your own business operations over time - without needing to go back to the drawing board (with the exception of if a complete redesign is deemed necessary or the most cost-effective option). Even then, WordPress should remain high on your short-list if you find yourself surveying other options out there. It works!

Cons

Naturally given the sheer SIZE and popularity of the platform, there ARE hundreds or garbage plugins (and themes) out there - all of which should be avoided (but can sometimes be cleverly branded cutely - so as to give the impression the tool(s) is/are good.. when in fact they might damage your Site, or worse still break it completely. Plugin buyer/downloaders... BEWARE!! Also... I can't pass through...

OU
AvatarImg

Oscar U.

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mi experiencia con WordPress

Reviewed 4 months ago

WordPress no solo nos permite tener portales informativos profesionales también nos brinda herramientas para poder crear sitios complejos con formularios, tiendas en línea y lasas detalladas estadísticas sobre nuestros visitantes.

Pros

WordPress es fácil de usar y gracias a los templates y plugins se convierte en una herramienta muy poderosa a la hora de crear sitios webs que pueden ir desde sitios sencillos hasta sitios complejos con tiendas en línea.

Cons

Realmente no puedo decir una característica que no me haya gustado, WordPress sencillamente nos facilita el trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

ad
AvatarImg

arno d.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WordPress opened my eys regarding website building and taught me the workings thereof

Reviewed 4 months ago

Wordpress helped to create a webpage with a shoe string budget. taught us about the functionality of a website and it's workings

Pros

Pros for utilizing WordPress 1. Straightforward CMS This is the greatness of WordPress: how basic and simple to utilize it is. If you are not a creator then moreover you don't have to worry about anything. Indeed, even in a very restricted ability to center, you can get to know the fundamentals of WordPress. This is one of the factors that spread the word. Certainly for me . Before WordPress, it was...

Cons

Cons of WordPress CMS 1. Weakness It is significant for you folks to comprehend that WordPress isn't completely secure, well no site is completely secure. The security imperfections of WordPress stretches out to its subjects and modules and it not just remaining parts to WordPress center. 1. SQL Infusion To work, your WordPress site depends on a MySQL data set. With a SQL infusion the programmer...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Phil T.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wordpress saves time and makes updates easy

Reviewed 4 months ago

I spent many years coding websites using html and CSS. Many years ago, when I needed a simple site creating quickly, I discovered CMSs like WordPress and tried a few. The results weren't as polished back then as they are now, but the potential was huge. I continued using WordPress because it was free and well supported, and it is now my first choice when creating a new site.

Pros

I love the 'what you see is what you get' editing that Wordpress provides, but like knowing that I can also switch to full html/CSS code editing if I want to.

Cons

Because Wordpress allows almost infinite customisation through plugins, there is the risk of installing a badly written or not well maintained plugin, which could potentially affect your website negatively. Fortunately, plugins have a rating system and show the amount of active users to help with decision making.

SJ
AvatarImg

Solly J.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My Experience with WordPress

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Impactful features include social network compatibility, search engine optimization, customization options, page style, support and update feature, and responsive website design. It is easy to manage. Actually, it is designed for non-technical people. The integration with existing business processes is very easy.

Cons

Wordpress has been my blogging and business platform for the past few years. Given that it is the most popular platform for web design, I frequently suggest it to friends and coworkers. While providing extensive customization for individuals who are quite informed about web design, it is straightforward and simple to navigate for others who are less experienced. You can use one of the many pre-designed...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

María G.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Crea una web de lo que quieras con mucha facilidad

Reviewed 4 months ago

Gracias a Wordpress consigo desarrollar webs de una forma rápida y eficiente lo que hace que no tenga "pereza" para hacer pruebas de marketing, SEO, desarrollo de nuevas herramientas, ...

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es la cantidad de plugins que tiene y que además muchos de ellos son gratuitos e incluso los de pago tienen una versión lite gratis. Además al ser código abierto puedes hacer modificaciones en el núcleo para ajustar la web a tus necesidades todo lo posible. El control de usuarios te permite crear distintos perfiles de acceso y eso es muy útil cuando se trabaja en un equipo multidisciplinar.

Cons

La verdad es que no hay nada que no me guste, me parece estupendo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

HF
AvatarImg

Hylda F.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WordPress is ideal for creating websites without coding knowledge

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, WordPress is a wonderful and user-friendly platform for creating a website.

Pros

What is most advantageous is that WordPress offers many options to create a very professional looking website without having to have coding knowledge. Our company reports on incidents globally in real time, so edits must be done in real time with relative ease.

Cons

The countless number of plug-ins can get a bit cumbersome, with some being offered for free, while others are not.

PK
AvatarImg

Patrik K.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wordpress for your website, ecommerce or what you need to do online

Reviewed 5 months ago

For example, when I have needed a system to only make material available to members, I have been able to build it quite easily with Wordpress. The company's website runs on Wordpress. E-commerce runs with Wordpress and WooCommerce. There are times when a special system works better than a Wordpress site, but the possibilities are great with Wordpress at a reasonable cost.

Pros

The biggest advantage of Wordpress is the open source software that has made it possible for you to find all kinds of building blocks that you could possibly need. You can build a complete e-commerce site for free and you can build a support site for your company without it costing you a penny. The possibilities with Wordpress are practically endless. Its prevalence also makes it easy to find qualified professional help at a reasonable cost.

Cons

The open, free system also means that you are expected to take care of everything yourself - or, hire the knowledge. So the threshold can be high for those who are not used to it, but help is available.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wish is was simpler to use

Reviewed 5 months ago

My overall experience with wordpress is good I still use it for my business, great features but a little to difficult to use especially for someone with little to no knowledge on designing and customizing a website for their business.

Pros

There are great features in Wordpress, the free website is very useful. I used the free and paid plans. I think wordpress for me the free website sometimes comes like a paid website I am still able to reach people, well maybe not as much as the paid website. But it is still very useful.

Cons

It gets a bit complicated to use at times. It took me quite sometime to actually figure out how to use it and I have and still use wordpress for 2 years and no doubt I still have a difficult time using it for my business.