App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

WP EasyCart Logo

Leading WordPress Shopping Cart Plugin

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WP EasyCart Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

13

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.83/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

bigcommerce
netsuite
sellerchamp

Pros and cons

Liked the product as it is a good value for money. Its integration and usage are easy.
The support is always timely and helpful. Even IT people need help once in a while and the team supporting WP Easy Cart has always been efficient and thorough when I have needed to call upon them.
It’s very user friendly, user experience of the app is wonderful.
Greed overcame duty when they cast users adrift.
Nothing as such that I don't like but something that comes lowest is the cost structure.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WP EasyCart - Supeb software to automate your things. It will save tons of hours of your team

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I appreciated the user-friendly interface and the efficient performance of the software, making it easy for me to complete tasks quickly and accurately.

Cons

Not as of now. very well managed. They can improved in user interface little bit.

Vendor response

Thanks again for the time it takes to leave a review, it is helpful and much appreciated.

JR
AvatarImg

Jeff R.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Right in my clients' "Sweet Spot"

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have purchased the Pro edition for all three sites and it has served us well. The support is always timely and helpful. Even IT people need help once in a while and the team supporting WP Easy Cart has always been efficient and thorough when I have needed to call upon them.

Pros

I have implemented this software for three hosting clients now and in each case, the plugin has offered enough flexibility to meet my clients' specifications / needs without the "overwhelm" of many other eCommerce solutions.

Cons

If there is any down-side to the software, it's the difficulty I have had accommodating one client's need to allow for free local delivery within a specified number of ZIP codes. That functionality would be a nice addition - otherwise this software does everything we ask of it and more!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Outstanding!

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s made my eCommerce development path so much better than I ever could have imagined.

Pros

I like the ease of deployment best with the stand alone user management piece running a very close second.

Cons

Sometimes it’s a bit more rigid when it comes to customizations than I prefer, but otherwise there’s not much about this solution I don’t like.

NP
AvatarImg

Nicholas P.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Greed overcame duty when they cast users adrift

Reviewed 4 years ago

When they decided to improve the product they need not have abandoned existing users. They could have introduced new premium versions and continued to support the original. Instead they just turned their back on us and jacked up the price. Disgraceful.

Pros

It works fine and was a reasonable cost.

Cons

The fact that I bought a one-off "lifetime" license and now get no updates, security or otherwise

RB
AvatarImg

Rob B.

Media Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product and service!

Reviewed 5 months ago

Amazing. From presales questions through the free version and subsequent purchase of the pro version, all my questions were answered and all my concerns addressed. Amazing product. Amazing team.

Pros

I needed to find a new cart system for a client's website and after an exhaustive search, I kept coming down to just a few options that met all the criteria for this particular client. WP Easy Cart consistently showed up in the results and had some high praise from users. What made the decision easy for me was [sensitive content hidden]. Before I even downloaded the free version, [sensitive content...

Cons

Setting up products can get complicated if your products are complicated (ours are) but once you overcome the learning curve, it's a breeze.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

a great plugin for E-commerce usage

Reviewed 2 years ago

I liked the product because of its implementation and faster integration with payment services. free trial is also good.

Pros

WP EasyCart has a very easy integration process with the payment gateway. also liked the customer support provided by the team. pricing is also good as compared to the competitors.

Cons

not many complaints but Pro version can be made more value for money. security updates can be sent more frequently.

Vendor response

Thanks again for the time it takes to leave reviews, I think it's very helpful for users.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review WP easy chart

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful experience

Pros

It’s very user friendly, user experience of the app is wonderful.

Cons

There are no as such cons of the app. It’s con free.

Vendor response

We appreciate the time it takes to review and glad it is a useful app for your WordPress.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

very easy to use and all-round solution my e-commerce for website

Reviewed 2 years ago

Liked the product as it is a good value for money. its integration and usage are easy. would recommend to anyone using wordpress.

Pros

Liked the support for many features like from order management to shipping and billing at one place. integration with stripe etc is very easy.

Cons

mostly no complaints but documentation and live support can be improved.

Vendor response

Thanks for taking the time to review our software! We will look at ways to improve our documentation, video, and support ticket system.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Cart Plugin for Wordpress Ecommerce Websites.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Pros: Facebook & Instagram Feed ExtensionQuickbooks MailChimp ExtensionMarketing & AutomationMulti-CurrencyComplete integration with WPML.

Cons

Cons: Cache issue Frequent updates Compatibility on mutliple themesThe plugin makes the website load time high

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Clothing Store Owner

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I am satisfied. I'm not sure I'll be a "forever" user, tho.

Pros

This integrates easily w ith our Stripe account -- and I am using the free version!

Cons

The customer service isn't always easily accessible.

MJ
AvatarImg

Mike J.

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

WP EasyCart is good for bloggers and businesses.

Reviewed a year ago

I have only used the free version of WP EasyCart. It is nice to have but is limited in function.

Pros

It's a decent cart for selling and great to integrate into Wordpress.

Cons

The free version is nice but has few perks. The paid versions seem a little unnecessary since many of their competitors offer free plugins.

BS
AvatarImg

Brandon S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pleasantly surprised

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall I would definitely recommend WP EasyCart if you run a wordpress site and need to accept payments (especially Stripe). This is a great value for the money and has a seamless integration.

Pros

I was a bit skeptical at first, but I really needed something to integrate with our Stripe account so that we can accept Stripe payments and WP EasyCart was the answer we were looking for. Even the free version allows you to integrate with Stripe which was huge for us because we could try it out for free to make sure it works well.

Cons

The UI is a little awkward and takes some getting used to and I wish the Pro version had more features.

AB
AvatarImg

Ankit B.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great plugin for eCommerce Websites

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and integrating with any wordpress based application.

Cons

Nothing as such that I don't like but something that comes lowest is the cost structure.

Vendor response

thanks again for leaving a review and good feedback for others. I know it takes time to leave reviews, but we appreciate it.