App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wufoo Reviews - Page 3

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

CD
AvatarImg

Craig D.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Form Builder

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wufoo took what was sheer drudgery and made it into a much simpler process for me and my employees. This has saved us a lot of time, and quite frankly, frustration when collecting information from our customers.

Pros

It is highly customizable, and pretty easy to use. I was able to get the basics down fairly quickly, then I was able to dive in to the more advanced features. It has made collecting data much easier.

Cons

The mobile site is a little funky. I usually just switch the the desktop view.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Laura N.

Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good survey and form tool with unique features, but missing the beauty of SurveyMonkey

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use both SurveyMonkey and Wufoo and pay for both because there are some things that we require certain features for, and neither of these tools have the full package. It would be amazing to see a combination product that can do all the wonderful things that SurveyMonkey does, with the extra features like attachments and auto-send of submissions built in. Until then, we'll continue to use Wufoo for these helpful pieces.

Pros

The biggest benefit for our use is that it allows a copy of the submission to be sent to the person who submitted it. This is not possible in SurveyMonkey, and is the main reason that we use Wufoo at all. The other major benefit is that there is an ability for files to be uploaded when submitting a form. This is very helpful if there is a need to collect a signed document or something else that the submitter needs to supply when completing an application or something similar. Otherwise, the tool itself is fairly straightforward.

Cons

The layout is really simplified and doesn't look at attractive as when using SurveyMonkey. Types of questions are very limited. There is no mobile app. There are limitations to setting up dashboards to view results publicly.

TB
AvatarImg

Taylor B.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our organization was in need of a form tool that would house documents on a different server than our website for security reason. Wufoo filled this need for a very reasonable price and has been our go-to for forms ever since.

Pros

Wufoo is a very versatile tool. There are hundreds of different forms that we have needed for our university and Wufoo has been able to handle them all. I love the field options and that logic is able to be applied when needed. There are also a handful of other features that we haven't touched yet that I am excited to try.

Cons

The biggest problem that we have had with Wufoo is the notifications. There are several instances where we have needed to send a notification to multiple users (some being variable) and we have not yet been successful.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use and great for small businesses

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wufoo has been great for our business. We are a small non profit where every dollar we can save on the administrative side can be use for client treatment.

Pros

This gives us an easy way to have online registration forms for our clients to fill out and submit to us electronically. We are able to save them as PDFs directly to their charts.

Cons

Unable to disable a form yet save it in case you want to use it later. The package we have gives us 10 forms so to try a new version we have to delete the old version and hope the new version is what we want since we have 10 forms being used.

ET
AvatarImg

Ed T.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Better options out there...

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wufoo has tried to and unsuccessfully remain relevant. Many other services have not surpassed their capabilities and at a lower cost.

Pros

The ability to easily create live reports to share with people outside your organization.

Cons

Wufoo has a very cumbersome and outdated UI. To create conditional rules, you have to leave the form page and can't reference all your fields easily.

TA
AvatarImg

Theo A.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo Forms | 2019

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo offers immediate and seamless edits to their forms. Whenever a client has a request for an edit or change to a form, the form edits go live within seconds or less after clicking save. The forms also are highly customizable so you are able to match the design to its destination's.

Cons

Although they recently added logic branching, the new feature seems as if it is still in beta. The feature takes you away from the initial form setup into a new window which makes it a bit difficult to get a good overview.

MT
AvatarImg

Mark T.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great service for online forms and surveys

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use Wufoo all the time, whenever we need a new form or survey we use Wufoo, it's very quick and easy to get a form up and running, data validation, and security is all taken care of so we don't have to worry about xss / hacking due to incorrectly coded forms.

Pros

Wufoo makes creating complex logic conditional forms easy with no HTML / CSS or JS skills needed. Security and validation of form data is very easy using the built in tools.

Cons

The form styling / css elements could maybe be improved a little. They work well but require a little bit of a learning curve.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo makes it super easy to create powerful forms.

Reviewed 7 years ago

It only takes a couple of minutes to spin up a new form. Awesome!

Pros

Creating forms is super easy. The power features included are easy to configure and make any simple form more powerful.

Cons

While the Wufoo team is super helpful, they're super slow to release new functionality and improvements. Their pricing is a bit higher than competitors and styling forms can be a bit tricky.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Wufoo is a fantastic web form creator...

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wufoo is a dependable form creator that we rely on for scheduling events and appointments.

Pros

The best thing about Wufoo is that it works really well and has advanced features that can be easily implemented on your website.

Cons

The form creator is kind of clunky and the form design customization is not as intuitive as it should be.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wufoo Sotware

Reviewed 6 years ago

Fun, easy to understand and use with limited coding experience or skills. Would be much better if user had greater formatting option as well as the ability to resolve issues without having to rely on the company. Also can appear very basic - which depending on the user can be a good or a bad thing

Pros

Hosting online forms is simple. Was easily customisable and easy to use for a inexperienced novice like myself. Was able to master 80% of how it works/usage within a day with the ease of cut and paste functionality

Cons

Although it offered easy cut and paste functionality, trying to format fields was very limited and cumbersome/difficult. Also problems encountered couldn't be easily resolved even though we had a fully complementary IT team in house.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy way to create forms

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've been very happy using Wufoo for client websites, and clients have been happy too.

Pros

Create basic forms is very quick and easy with Wufoo. And once it is set up, you can be confident that it will work. Several years ago, I used to run into issues sometimes with forms that would eventually stop working on client websites. I started using Wufoo and not only is it faster and easier to create forms, but I have fewer problems with them going forward, which saves a lot of headaches.

Cons

Some of the features are a little bit limited in terms of what you can do. Some types of advanced forms are more challenging to replicate with Wufoo, for 95% of web forms, it will be more than sufficient.

PE
AvatarImg

Paige E.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wufoo makes it easy to create & organize forms!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Wufoo provides tons of functionality in the forms themselves. They have any field available that you will ever need. It's also easy to add & remove fields, and drag them around to personalize your form. Wufoo's reports feature also is a very useful feature for sharing the results of the forms.

Cons

For a form creation software, they have a bad site navigation. It's always difficult to get to where you want to go on the site, unless you hit the "back" button in your browser. I wish there was an easy way to get to the different pieces of the form info from whichever piece you are editing, instead of having to go back to the main homepage.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wufoo for rescue working

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo has enabled our organization to keep track of various client metrics for many different purposes. The ease of form creation and the versatility of options makes Wufoo a pleasure to use.

Cons

There are functions and options that are not very easy to locate during form creation.

CI
AvatarImg

Clarice I.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Woo for Wufoo

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use it for our donation portal and we have integrated it to stripe and our donors have found the platform super easy to use

Pros

Ability to create forms is so simple multiple users Form integration to things like stripe or constant contact easiness to run reports Website integration is key

Cons

Limit of users allowed to use Wufoo Was difficult for some of the older employees at first Two step form for app integration

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,001+ employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Using Wufoo

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been extremely helpful in creating applications and compiling applications once they have been completed. So far it has been going great for our organization and we will continue to use it.

Pros

I like that Wufoo is easy to complete and easy to embed into a website. My organization currently uses Wufoo so that our volunteers can complete applications that automatically get pooled to the website. I also like that I can see when the applications are completed and the analytics that are available after the applications are completed.

Cons

I don't like that it's not as easy to close forms after you received the amount you need. I tried a couple times to close the form and realized a few people were still able to apply. I wish I could change the formatting too instead of just the boxes.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Solid features

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, Wufoo has worked great for our organization. We have numerous forms active at any time, some linked on our website and others that are standalone. Several departments utilize Wufoo for everything from HR questionnaires to newcomer info forms. It is easy to search data on the Wufoo website or export it to do our own analysis. Without it, our Marcom department would have to spend a lot more to code forms on our website.

Pros

There is a large variety of ways I can put together my forms, including conditional questions.

Cons

On one particular form, we literally ran out of capacity within the software to ask all the questions we wanted to ask with all the conditions we wanted.

DL
AvatarImg

Diane L.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo - Great Product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Very easy to create surveys and customize themes. Clear interface and documentation.

Cons

When you have a large number of forms it is a bit of a hassle to organize them, although the recent addition of the label feature has improved that.

EM
AvatarImg

Evie M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

So many forms, so little time

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo has just about everything you need to build great looking and functioning forms! I have tried several form softwares but Wufoo is by far the best.

Cons

None really, there has not been any issues with any of our forms

MH
AvatarImg

Marcy H.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

best form out there

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I like the ability to customize forms using they layering of selections within the forms

Cons

there are limitations on how big you can make the form

LF
AvatarImg

Lom F.

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Iuse Wufoo forms for post-event feedback surveys, event rsvp's, online registration forms, and more!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

1) Easy form set up with lots of flexible options 2) Easy report outputs 3) Clients have never had any tech problems completing forms 4) Easy to add our company's own branding and to create several templates within Wufoo that can be added or swapped between each form. 5) Easy to search completed forms and print out individual completed forms from wufoo.

Cons

very minor issue: you can do additional text formatting in your form if you know basic css, but it would be nice to have a built in wysiwyg editor.

JO
AvatarImg

Josevaldo O.

Insurance, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

|||| Suave!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

|||| Dropdown; Sem transtornos; Rápida.

Cons

|||| No meu caso o logotipo dw minha empresa.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

JH
AvatarImg

Jolene H.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wufoo: Form Builder Workhorse

Reviewed a year ago

I have been very pleased using Wufoo. I actually took the tool from one institution to another.

Pros

Wufoo is great for quick deployment and for end users with limited technology experience

Cons

It is missing some critical survey components, but for form use, it is great.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo is great! Woohoo!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo is a great way to make forms for your website! It has radio buttons sliders, check boxes, text boxes, all the fields are customizable. The colors, font and look of your font are customizable too. If you know html and css you can further customize it to your liking. I've used wufoo for a long time and it's easy.

Cons

Getting your form to be in the right place on your page and integrating it with the overall flow and look of your design takes some adjusting.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simple to use form builder that works well for agencies to spin out forms quickly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall very pleased with Wufoo, better than other options in market like Jotform/Typeform in my opinion for its simplistic approach and ease of use.

Pros

Great solution for building robust, reliable forms. We used this at my previous agency and found it to be great when working across multiple brands and clients.

Cons

No great options for agencies who have multiple clients and wish to manage forms on their behalf. We found it best to register an account for each client instead.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Used to be Better

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The forms are fairly simple to setup and ability to add users at a low cost is nice.

Cons

The features are limited and the field limit is too low. After spending several hours setting up an online application form for my website, I came to the point where I wasn't allowed to add any additional fields to my form. I called customer service to ask for help with this problem and they basically said that they don't have the authority to do anything about that. I was dissappointed.