App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wufoo Reviews - Page 6

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

KW
AvatarImg

Kevin W.

Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Can easily create forms but limited styling options

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Lots of features for creating simple or advanced forms and doing so easily. Tons of integrations with other tools.

Cons

Templates and styling options are limited. The default styles applied to each form just aren't very appealing. Other platforms can do more for less.

KM
AvatarImg

Kyler M.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Friendly Form Builder

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wufoo is a great form building tool that rivals many competitors.

Pros

Wufoo is very simple to use form builder that you can then easily send out and get a lot of statistics on the answers.

Cons

The mobile site of Wufoo can be a bit wonky when accessing and building forms on it. More integrations with APIs would be useful.

ND
AvatarImg

Nicole D.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The BEST online form builder!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I'm part of the customer support team of an internet marketing and SEO software company. Wufoo has been a great tool for our team as it's simple, easy and convenient to use for both our company and our clients. We're able to easily integrate these online forms onto our clients' websites if they inquire about adding a secondary online form. They even have required fields that must be filled out prior to submission! Highly recommend.

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to be notified of a missed call or voicemail assigned to you rather than refreshing the dashboard every time.

MR
AvatarImg

Mary Rose R.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Wufoo Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software is great for collecting information from a large audience.

Cons

The least favorite thing about this software is that the website is not really clear on how to customize your forms so sometimes you might be creating a form that doesn't do exactly what you hoped to achieve.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris D.

Design, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid interactive form builder

Reviewed 5 years ago

It was easy to maintain and edit forms that had a lot of customization options. The forms worked very well for the end user.

Pros

The drag and drop features made it easy to turn out forms efficiently. It also made the process of creating forms fast.

Cons

The subscription price. I don’t mind paying for an app, but a smaller price point would make it more attractive to occasional users.

SS
AvatarImg

Sarah S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Convenient form creator

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pretty easy to use, I would suggest it to others.

Pros

It creates very easy to use forms for people to fill out. It also has a payment gateway so we can get people to pay us when they fill out a form instead of using other sites like eventbrite.

Cons

Someone can submit their form without paying, and we still receive the form. It should be that the form doesn’t submit to us until their payment posts.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easiest website for creating surveys and collecting fees

Reviewed 7 years ago

I am easily able to sign people up for events and collect fees when they are charged.

Pros

I love how easy it is to create forms. It is really handy when I am charging for an event and I can easily integrate authorize.net, our credit card company with the wufoo form in order to collect.

Cons

I have had some problems using their templates for fancier forms. However, it has not really been much of an issue that has stopped me from being able to go what I need to do

KD
AvatarImg

Korbin D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Wufoo for surveys and calendar event scheduling

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been pressingly surprised with the ease of use and professional presentation.

Pros

I love this program. It has helped me immensely in the development of surveys after events.

Cons

The fact that I did not use it sooner!!! It is a great product!!!

HO
AvatarImg

Halee O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We use Wufoo every year for our convention registration and as a way to nominate people for offices. I feel like it is easy for users but also for me as an administrator to create the forms and access submissions quickly and from any device.

Cons

When you open an entry, sometimes it's hard to see the full text of the entry with the list of previous submissions at the bottom of the page.

MA
AvatarImg

Mohammed A.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all, everything is fine and dandy so far, I like the service a lot

Pros

I like that users can build a form quickly and easily to embed and send in emails or post on our website to reach internal or external constituents. Pretty much anyone in our organization has been able to build their own forms without assistance and with relative ease.

Cons

I really don't have many negatives to say. One thing that could be improved is the search function. There is one, but when you have multiple forms created by multiple users on a business account, it can get a bit cumbersome to find the one you are looking for unless you know the name you gave to the form when it was created.

TA
AvatarImg

TROY A.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

wufoo review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

we like the customization making it shorter or longer if needed

Cons

i don't have anything negative to say about wufoo

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kendra C.

Photography, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use Form Builder

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo is form building made easy! I was introduced to Wufoo in college in one of my research marketing classes. It was easy then and still is now. Creating forms can be a dreadful practice if you don't use Wufoo. They make it easy to create, share, and manage survey templates.

Cons

I have no complaints using Wufoo. I would highly recommend it!

DC
AvatarImg

David C.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great survey form for non profits

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are able to send basic surveys in a quick and easy to use way. Our customers seem to respond well to these forms and surveys.

Pros

The non profit rate is very affordable and provides a great tool to get basic survey information from customers.

Cons

Some of the logic can be complicated to use and is not as robust as other survey and form tools like SurveyMonkey.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Better alternatives

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our team used this to schedule trainings over the course of months. It worked well for their needs.

Cons

This platform is severely outdated--both in functionality and looks.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super user friendly and awesome integrations

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall easy to use, doesn't require much technical expertise, integrates with many other services.

Pros

A toddler could probably use Wufoo, the drag and drop interface is super user friendly and simple for creating forms. You can also use the templates they have available. There's also plenty of integrations, ex. with Zapier, which makes Wufoo really powerful and conducive to automating workflows (i.e. time savings).

Cons

Although the form UIs are easy to configure, they look somewhat basic and boxy, so if you somehow need forms that look slick, Wufoo might not be best. Also the functionality to create conditional form routing is a bit hard to discover.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angela W.

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I use Wufoo often!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Wufoo is great, it does take some additional time to get use to running the necessary reports to retrieve the data but once you get use to it, is a breeze!

Pros

I use Wufoo for every survery in the office! As a nonprofit we are always seeking additional help! It is great for soliciting volunteers to work in the office. It's manageable, and easy to use.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ahmed ali K.

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good product by survey monkey

Reviewed 5 years ago

We had made a online order forms from zoho forms for orders

Pros

The most thing I liked about wufoo is that it has more that 400 templates that you can use to make your forms that makes the work very simple and easy.

Cons

The wufoo forms are good but they are very behind from zoho forms they have to work hard to compete with them

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education,

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Was very confusing to understand

Reviewed 6 years ago

no benefits just headaches

Pros

pro is that I was able to add my projects that I was working on and as well as add other people to the project.

Cons

It was just really difficult to understand. My team and I used this product for 3 months and had to get rid of it because it just wasnt user friendly

AD
AvatarImg

Alicia D.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simple, easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

Good. Doesn't fill all our needs, but we use it for specific things.

Pros

It is easy to use, gets to the point. Form links can be shared easily publicly. Can integrate on to website, if you know what you are doing.

Cons

No way to save and return to complete a form.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy event registration and surveys

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, wufoo is very easy to use and helpful for obtaining information from many people. It has a great reporting feature and allows for customizable questions. I would suggest this to anyone looking to create an online form or registration.

Pros

This product allowed me to create an event registration to send to participants all over the country. Each question is customizable. The reporting function is very useful as well. The capability to have multiple logins makes this a great collaboration tool as well.

Cons

The free version of wufoo is very limiting. It would be nice if the amount of questions available on the free version were increased.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Superb survey/forms/questionnaire tool. Easily customization and share.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

One of the easiest to use questionnaire and survey tools. Completely customizable with logos, colours and themes. Easy to track and export data received.

Cons

More reporting on the data would be nice. Ability to assign unique links so there is no duplication of submissions would be great.

SK
AvatarImg

Scott K.

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Used WuFoo form builder to collect specific data for certain marketing communications and events

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use. Interface makes it easy to create forms and the tips guide you through the process so you can't go wrong.

Cons

Sometimes the software would put you in a situation where progress would catch a snag and not know how to complete a process. It did not happen a lot though.

JR
AvatarImg

João R.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Wufoo | Forms made easier

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wufoo has helped me do surveys and forms in the past and has helped tremendously, so my experience with it has been nothing but positive, a must-buy in my opinion.

Pros

Wufoo is great if you are in need of a software that helps you make a form to collect any sort of data or payment, offering a whole plethora of templates to ease your work. This is a tool that is indispensable if you are in need of a survey, form or if you have a store.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike here, Wufoo delivers on its exepectations and the price is really the only thing affecting the buyer's choice, but there's a free option to try out to see if it's the best option for you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Get's the job done, but needs some updating.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Decent price point for the features you get. The form customization is relatively easy to use as well.

Cons

The UI has the look of a 10 year old form, so that could definitely use some upgrading... Especially the payment section. It definitely is too hard to use for most people.

DH
AvatarImg

Daryl H.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Such a time saver!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I love that this software has a free version! It's very user friendly and offers an intuitive interface. This saves time so I don't have to build a form as a fillable PDF!

Cons

I can't say I have found anything I dislike.