App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Wufoo Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


210 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melanie G.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for feedback and planning needs!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great experience using Wufoo! Little to no training needed to begin using and implementing to multiple purposes.

Pros

Super easy to use for a small business and extremely affordable.

Cons

The design options are limited for the user creating the forms.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Our choice for form submissions

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Everything is great! Super customisable on all fronts - perfect for surveys or contact forms. Easy to use & implement.

Cons

I wish there could be a bit more customisation with colours and fonts, but is otherwise spectacular.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jacquie G.

Internet, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used wufoo for numerous applications over several years, and it has suited my needs.

Pros

It's a very easy-to-use form builder, and it has a reasonable amount of features.

Cons

I think it's a little pricey compared to other form builders on the market that have more features.

FN
AvatarImg

Frank N.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo is so useful and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used it with more than one organization and it's so user friendly and easy to integrate with other campaigns.

Pros

Ease of use, didn't need to read a manual to understand.

Cons

There could be even more customizations.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

To Wufoo or Not to Wufoo

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The ease of use setting up forms is phenomenal, along with customizing each line item and who the forms get sent to when they’re filled out.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky when you’re trying to duplicate a form and then rename certain things.

YF
AvatarImg

Yan F.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tool for forms

Reviewed 6 years ago

Saves your time in building forms for your website.

Pros

Forms are quite difficult to implement correctly on your website. If you don't want to build everything from scratch, wufoo can help. It allows to create many types of forms.

Cons

I expected the interface to be easy, but struggled to get the basic form done. I also couldn't find the template to match our website.

EF
AvatarImg

Erin F.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Easy Enough

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

This software is most often intuitive and easy to navigate and create forms.

Cons

I wish it offered more design freedom to create designs that are more in line with our branding.

KT
AvatarImg

Katherine T.

11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional, simple, great!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Forms are so easy to build and to capture data you need. The templates are ideal for use and the whole process from creation to release is so simple. A great piece of software.

Pros

Simple to use and capture all data needed

Cons

Slightly outdated look of forms

RS
AvatarImg

Ranju S.

Accounting, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Smart form website builder

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

A lovely little package for creating online forms for websites. I like that it is very easy to use. Once you login there's a collection of "form buttons" which you can click to create your forms. The buttons are very extensive, even including things like a date picker and multiple choice boxes. You can then use the "themes" tab to modify the form to make it look exactly as you want.

Cons

There’s no major complaints. Wufoo is a bit dated looking. It would be nicer if it had a modern design and used the flat color trends of other websites. But that’s hardly a major issue.

JW
AvatarImg

Jesse W.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Wufoo

Reviewed 5 years ago

I enjoy this and find that once you get the hang of using it it’s very helpful

Pros

I like that I can export the reports from wufoo links

Cons

That there are so many boxes to check and if one is t then it can mess up with how I want the report to look

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great for small business!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Easy to edit forms, keeps information for a long period of times, and easy to publish for customers

Cons

Definitely needs to work on a better way to export information and data, also not able to schedule forms ahead of times.

JO
AvatarImg

Jeremy O.

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple to use product

Reviewed 7 years ago

It helped make alot of processes more efficient as well as connecting processes so that everyone was notifies appropriately.

Pros

The ease of use and open api are great features. The ability to send emails to different people immediately after is genius as well.

Cons

Not very customizable as you can really add thing other than the prefilled shaped and boxes. There should be an option for a free open concept create option.

MK
AvatarImg

Markus K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Gets the job done.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I’m about a 5 of 10 on this software. It would be much improved if it was just a bit more straightforward.

Pros

Created a user friendly form for a website

Cons

Funky logic and sometimes frustrating to figure out how to make things work

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I don't get it - why wufoo?

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo is just another form signup software, but I don't really get it, why do we need another sign up software?

Cons

I don't see any added value that Wufoo has that Google Forms cannot provide?

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick, easy and powerful form system

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Anyone can put together forms very quickly and easily with flexible question types and custom confirmations/notifications. Great tool!

Cons

We dont have any negative feedback about Wufoo

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. Wufoo makes creating and sharing forms extremely easy.

Cons

Nothing! Wufoo is a great software and I would recommend it to anyone.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Makes quick, simple surveys

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have saved hours of staff time using Wufoo to create our market research surveys. It is easy to use and the results platform is great.

Pros

Wufoo is easy to learn as it is a very intuitive platform. It is incredibly quick and easy to make a survey and send it out.

Cons

There are design limitations to the surveys you create, but the cost if worth that trade off.

KO
AvatarImg

Kayla O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A little old-fashioned

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

They have good integrations with other websites.

Cons

They don’t have as new-fangled a UX as does Typeform, Survey Monkey, or other competitors.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

A digital product cant be refunded. After almost not using it at all - I'll never do it again

Reviewed 2 years ago

I will never use it again and also take it out of our client suggestions

Pros

Nothing - Nothing - Nothing - Nothing!!!

Cons

After almost not using it at all, the abo was extended and we missed to cancel it. To not refund anything is really not fair. It shows how the company works

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Forms For The Rest Of Us

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Wufoo was fantastic! Very simple to set up and install into your code.

Cons

When I used it, I don't recall it having Captcha support, which led to some form spam.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

katherine t.

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

easy customization and templates for form creation

Reviewed 4 years ago

form building for automating workflows and data collection on landing pages

Pros

allows for the creation of lead capture forms that are needed to collect signups and subscriptions to our product

Cons

does not integrate with existing frameworks and drag and drop widgets on page content blocks so requires customization

TT
AvatarImg

TRICIA T.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

WooFoo

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I find WooFoo easy to use, even though I don't use it on a daily basis and have limited knowledge about survey software. It has become a useful tool for obtaining information regarding special events and surveys.

Cons

Exporting information in some formats can be a challenge.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Creating application forms is a breeze

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've liked using Wufoo to create my forms because I can make several different ones and they're easy to see all in one place, and I can easily share them with people.

Pros

It's easy to use. You can create forms quickly and easily with this software It's easy to customize and match your branding Integrates with several other software pieces seemlessly

Cons

It doesn't have as many features as you may need. It isn't as robust or quite as customizable as other options

Fr
AvatarImg

Fergani r.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The Wufoo helps my team to run our business.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The reason we chose Wufoo because it allowed us to move form creation between the members of our team so members can stay up to date and work collaboratively. Its form creation is incredibly user-friendly and gives designers a lot of flexibility.

Cons

There is nothing about Wufoo that I dislike, except for the numerous emails they send to sell me upgrades.

DJ
AvatarImg

Daniel J.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wufoo is a very helpful resource.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Wufoo is a very helpful resource for all of our online registration needs and more. Their form builder tool is super easy to use and allows us to quickly create and edit forms for the use of all sorts of various events and activities. It works seamlessly with various payment companies so that you can accept online payments through your forms.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review