App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

eDesk Logo

eDesk

eDesk; the most scalable eCommerce customer support tool for

see alternatives

eDesk Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

60
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.32/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Overall a good value product. Price has increased recently which was quite big but in general a very good product as helps us combine emails from all our sales channels.
I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.
The helpdesk that imports all of my customer service messages is amazing, streamlined, and easy. I love having the ability to create user logins for each of my customer service reps.
Overall it is a terrible site that took away all of the functionality that it previously had. They claim that it is six times faster to answer emails, but it takes twice as long.
It reformats your snippets in messages to add extra spaces that need to be taken out every time. It is all ridiculous, especially because it USED to work.
Having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco.

eDesk users...

Zendesk-logocaret
listing-logo

Zendesk

How would you rate eDesk?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Plugs and integrates into all the various channels we need to plug into and provides customer information and data within the help desk ticket. Being able to provide Multi-lingual support in our native language is a fantastic feature as is the ability to utilize response templates. Feedback mechanism works very well and easy to customize to our assorted needs.

Cons

Needs to offer an integrated and customizable knowledge base. Ticket numbers are difficult to find. In general, reporting is good but simplistic and needs to be enhanced.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has saved us time and money

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Brings all customer queries from all platforms into a single mailbox. Templates are great and the system has saved us so much time. When I had a problem with messages not sending I contacted the chat and spoke to Aine whom was very helpful.

Cons

There was an update and now the AI suggestions are difficult to select. You have to hover and try and select the response which can be tricky. In the past before the update you could click on the option easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It used to be so good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we are disappointed with the product and the service.

Pros

When "eDesk" was "xsellco" it actually worked, so that was nice.

Cons

It doesn't work. You have to close out the software sometimes to get it to refresh. You will occasionally not be able to open attachments, use snippets, or copy/paste. You will check all folders to make sure there are no overdue messages and then come in the next day to several messages that spontaneously appeared overnight. The "To Do" folder will say one number but then there is not that number of...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great chat support

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Clean easy to use User Interface, snap shot view, grouping priority messages based on smart AI messaging.

Cons

Nothing to mention at present everything works as it should do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

E-desk Techincal Support

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have practically trained myself on how the application works, I went from reading the material to appliying it hands on with creating rules, setting tags, and assigning tickets automatically. It is very user friendly and the fact that we have technical support available during our work hours is excellent when reporting issues or asking for help, they are always ready and willing to assist.

Pros

The ability to create rules, also the ability to be able to have the tickets automitcally assigned, and the tags are excellet to have as well so we can sort out the workload and see where we need to have priority.

Cons

Would love to have the ability for e-desk to not assign tickets if the agents are not logged in. Since they belong to a rule the distribution continues to happen even when they are not here.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

ok

Pros

graphic user interface

Cons

lack of complicated rules to configure sometimes rules dont not work

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great System - used for a couple years

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Multi Channel functionality and to be onboard with a growing company who are actively investing and improving the platform on a noticeable timescale... When we first started using the platform we thought it was great value and did a good job, although there were a few naff bits. However through feedback and their own growth the platform has grown to match all and now offer more features than the more renowned systems.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

XSellco Helpdesk

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

XSellco Helpdesk is the best Message compiler ever. Such a great product. And amazing price

Cons

I don't have any issues with XSellco Helpdesk.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback. We are so happy to hear you are finding the xSellco Helpdesk beneficial for your business!! If you ever have any questions feel free to contact us. Kind regards, The xSellco Team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helped me well

Reviewed 5 months ago

Thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT], she helped me resolve my issue and was very kind throughout the process. i appreciate the efficient and good work

Pros

Emails are easy to navigate. Customer service is easy to contact and know how to help

Cons

I was having issues viewing my emails correctly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best In Class

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Polished and multi-channel as well as multi-user can scale for any company.

Cons

Nothing much but possibly the price could be a bit more competitive and affordable.

Vendor response

Hi Peter, It's a great boost to the team to see feedback like this. thank you. Eamon CS manager

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has made our help desk much more streamlined.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Streamlined our customer service team role by providing the right information with the tools to action it.

Pros

It has taken all of our marketplace messages, from eBay to our website and combined them all into one easy to understand message inbox, it is ordered so your always replying to the most urgent messages first no matter which marketplace the message has come from, it also has a count down timer next to each message so you know how long each message has been waiting, particularly important when Amazon...

Cons

From a set up point of view, having to attach each market place individually for each country you sell in can be a long process, given the Amazon integration requires a little more work than the eBay sites also, that is more to do with Amazon and eBay, rather than Xsellco though. Their is a lot too Xsellco also and option can be hidden in menus you'd not think to look in. I think an ability to have a test environment within Xsellco would be beneficial for automated reply testing and generally helping you test templates etc. The live chat does need fleshing out a bit, but as previously stated, they are updating all the time. Overall not many negatives.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Really useful tool, saves time and has nice UX. Has room for improvement

Reviewed 5 years ago

saves time and brings CS all under one roof.

Pros

The biggest pro is the fact that you can see the order details in the sidebar when dealing with tickets, this is the biggest win over other helpdesk software we demoed. Xsellco offer all the details that you need. The usability/UX design is really nice, and templates are super for saving time.

Cons

The organisation and filter options of the tickets, allowing the customer greater control. This could be greatly improved. The biggest improvement we would like to see is the ability to easiest group list the tickets by sales platform. We use to be able to do this in Zendesk and it was perfect. Secondly the way tickets are auto assigned 'Type' from Amazon is set, and does not allow the customer to alter. A lot of tickets are assigned 'System Message' when they should not be. There are quite a few other tweaks that would make it run smoother from a usability point of view.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fantastic UI clean and simple, data is easy to visualize from the dashboard!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Clean and simple user interface. Visualisation of data is perfect for our user to take in. Everything integrates into the same dashboard.

Cons

Filtering message by a channel is not possible or not obvious. When hovering over the heart icon or the bell, there isn't anything to explain what this is. Iconography is great but only if the user is informed as to what it is. A heart icon to one person could be understood as something completely different to another person. Tooltips never hurt anyone.

Vendor response

Hi Ben, I really appreciate your feedback! This is really interesting and something I'll definitely pass onto the team. The filtering function in the software is in fact quite granular, so this is definitely possible. Could you send an email to our support team at support@xsellco.com and ask them to put you in touch with me? I'll be happy to go through this with you. Kind regards Lorna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have been using XSellco's Helpdesk product for over a year and find it largely does all we need.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Allows us to efficiently manage customer messages from all our sales channels.

Pros

- One of the tightest integrations with Amazon and eBay we have come across. - Out of office responses that actually work with Amazon. - User friendly. Very quick and easy to setup. - Clean interface that is relatively customisable. - Good support for different languages. - Good automation with templates and rules. - Folders allow for the addition of custom ticket labels.

Cons

- Poor chat widget - we chose to use a different provider for this functionality which is a shame as it is not all under one hood. - Average reporting features that do not allow for exclusion of spam from ticket volumes and lack granular control. - Habit of truncating long message subjects (although I think this has been resolved now). - Search feature lacks ability to search custom fields without careful selection of correct customer filter in advanced search.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

its ok....

Reviewed 4 years ago

Xsellco helpdesk has always been quick to respond with any issues we have had w the repricer right away.

Pros

It works, they are there when you need help, usually fix whatever the issue is right away.

Cons

I really dislike we have to pay for help, we are already paying for a month for their services. customer service should be included.

Vendor response

Hi Jessica, Thanks for your feedback. We are happy to report that your account does include phone support. Our Customer Support team have reviewed your account and cannot see any outstanding items. If there is anything you would like to discuss please get in touch and we will have a team member contact you today. Warm regards, The xSellco Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does a great job of providing support for eBay and Amazon

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazon requires prompt response to customer inquiries, as does eBay. Customer questions, return requests, etc. all come into one easy inbox so it keeps the customers happy, and it keeps our selling channels happy with us.

Pros

Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

It is pricy, especially when combined with other XSellco products. They all work very well, but the monthly or yearly costs really add up. At the end of the day, we continue using them so it must be worth it :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent, easy to use and function.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Fusion - I love how easy it is to complete emails, how it groups all the history together and fills out all of the customer's information. Repricer - this is great, simple to use and I love how I can make many decisions from the data Xsellco gives. Bulk import/export - Such an easy section to use and saves so much time for bulk repricers!

Cons

I wish their was an "update" button when a repricer/static is set, rather than simply "refreshing" the page. This can sometimes glitch out and now save your static which is irratating.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Ecommerce Retailers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Integration with Ecommerce Software Populated canned responses to save time and increase personalisation experience Integration with live chat on website Single view of all customer support channels

Pros

If you're a Shopify or Magento merchant, this customer service software is a must. We used to have various plugins or systems that would pull in customer order data, or have to manually copy and paste the customer's email address into Shopify to search for their order details. Not with Xsellco! You get a unified view of a customer straight in your helpdesk inbox - and can see their order information, delivery information and product information at a glance. You can even have handy canned responses based on delivery data or product data. It's a huge time saver and very helpful for us - and at a fraction of the cost of a lot of other helpdesk systems.

Cons

Some of the interface needs work, but when you get used to that there are 0 issues in using the system.

Vendor response

Hi Andy, Thank you kindly for your review. It's great to hear you're finding our software useful for your business. Your feedback is very valuable to us, so we appreciate you taking your time to provide us with it. Feel free to reach out if you ever have any questions. Kind regards, Holly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Does what you need

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a good value product. Price has increased recently which was quite big but in general a very good product as helps us combine emails from all our sales channels.

Pros

Has a lot of features for a very good price compared to competitors. Have used for 2+ years and would not consider changing as never had any problems, any small things customer services has sorted out asap.

Cons

not the best interface and could look a bit more appealing. Could make some features a little less clumpy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great if you need to manage a busy customer service inbox

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time saver, stream lining customer contact for all channels

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, connects with all the services we need, Magento, eBay, Amazon + social channels for customer direct messages. New staff are easy to train up.

Cons

Don't see much in the way of new features or developments but there's not much else missing. As you can't send third party links in eBay or Amazon messages it would be great to have this flagged before sending to stop warning messages from them. It's good to have chat as well but a way to show different button text depending on if agents are available or not would be good, other providers do this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great experience

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

I like that the interface is very easy to use. It helps me to seamless manage my customer service across all of the online marketplaces.

Cons

I do not like the fact that i cannot create new messages to customer directly through the online software portal.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for your review! We always appreciate customer feedback. If you are trying to contact a customer through a marketplace such as eBay or Amazon, you need to go to the Orders tab in your xSellco dashboard > locate the order > Create new ticket. If you have any other questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@xsellco.com

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of controlling the customer service part of the company from one program

Pros

This is a fairly easy to use program. You are able to link all your sales channels and social media accounts to the program to have your customer service in one place.

Cons

We have had some glitches with the auto responders but every time we have reached out to customer service they are eager to help

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

XSellco helps us manage all of our customer communications.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to manage customer communication in a centralized fashion, allowing any staff members to view and track customer interactions.

Pros

I like that it provides a central way to manage customer communications, rather than having to deal with logging into multiple systems.

Cons

I dislike how this system works with e-bay. It's not good at bringing the correct things to our attention, without also bringing unnecessary things to our attention.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer support. great software, couldn't manage without it now

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Ability to use templates to save writing same responses to customers. Functionality on iPhone app (although it's not wonderful, and it's hard to select response from drop-down menus on iPhone).

Cons

Would like more integration with Linnworks, and courier website to allow the tracking link to view more information rather than just taking us to a Google search for the tracking number (which doesn't do anything)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect help desk tool for moving to multi channel selling

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how the software feels like it is designed for me as an online seller and I don't need to adjust loads of settings to make it fit my business model lie some C-suite orientated help desk tools I've tried. XSellco Fusion comes with a free trial. They had a great Onboarding team who helped us get set up immediately. We have had hardly no issues but when we have their support team have been very easy to reach out to. I've never had such a please dealing with Support before.

Cons

There is very little I dislike about XSellco Fusion but if I had to pick one thing it would be small. Integration with CRM and Marketing tools.