This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eDesk Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


44 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Life changing

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The whole piece of software is intuitive and simplistic to use, we use it daily and could not do with it out now.

Cons

There are real massive problem we find at all, they also do listen and implement some ideas features that are sent to them aswell to improve the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Okay

Reviewed 4 years ago

Okay

Pros

Easy to use and support many platforms like Ebay, amazon..... and also Channeladvisor that it the most important for me

Cons

Not really support Walmart as a whole like ebay and Amazon, only forward email but can not open the order via Channeladvisor.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

good experience, there is much to improve

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

lots of customization features, supports multiple accounts, multiple languages, all in one place. Supports multi-user and notes.

Cons

sometimes servers are offline, it could be faster. It needs to improve the ebay money back guarantee cases management.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This software is good but very slow. Does almost everything we want. Could have deeper integrations.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We love that it covers almost all situations from all marketplaces that we sell on. Internal notes and tagging are also key.

Cons

The speed. Xsellco is Slow and very laggy. If everything would load faster, we would be a lot happier and more productive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Simple helpdesk solution but with significant limitations.

Reviewed a year ago

It did a job for us but we needed a single system to manage all customer contacts and eDesk simply wasn't as good as some of the competitor products,.

Pros

Very simple to set up. Good integration capabilities with marketplaces such as Amazon and Ebay. Allows for reviews etc in a single pane of glass.

Cons

No API and limited further integration capabilities. Not particularly user friendly when compared to competitor systems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Useful but not the easiest to naviagte

Reviewed 4 years ago

Messaging customers in an orderly fashion.

Pros

It makes it easy to track customers emails and know what is going on in every circumstance. The search tool to find warranty or damages is awesome.

Cons

It doesn't store conversation we started with customer if we went in through amazon to message customer directly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

I set-up a trial account to compare with other email solutions. Setup was very easy.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to setup and user-friendly. Unlimited user accounts.

Cons

Helpdesk: It does not filter all system messages and junk. This is a problem since monthly plans are billed according to number of support tickets. This wouldn't be a problem if pricing is billed per user, like SalesForce. Feedback: It does not filter out refunded orders. This is the most important feature for us. We send emails for product reviews. Our return rate is about 5%. We can not send...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Made a huge positive difference to our business, wish I'd found it sooner

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Made order out of customer service chaos, allowed us to stay on top of customer issues, fully integrated with Amazon Seller Central,

Cons

Set up was challenging until we got their support team involved in helping us. I recommend reaching out for help right from the start

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very useful for communicating with our customers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The use of email templates for communicating with our customers. It makes answering common questions quick and painless.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Brittani, Thank you for such a great review! I am very glad that you are enjoying the software. Best regards Lorna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I really like the software. We have been using it for several months.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Keeps everything organized and in one spot for our company. It has been very helpful for staying connected to our customers.

Cons

I wish that the iPhone app was more functional.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not a good experience

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has direct integration with eBay and other markets. Creating rules is easy. Design is okay. Good reports.

Cons

Search is BAD, you cannot properly search on this platform. We have bad experience with xsellco. Support is very slow if you have different timezone. Issues are being solved very slow. Error on their end happens all the time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great tool.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like the visibility into customer service activities. I like standardizing our messages. I like the automation.

Cons

Need better management and groupings of templates and better order integration. Better scheduling of follow up activities.

Vendor response

Hi Aric, Thank you for your review! As we continue to grow, feedback from our customers is so valuable in making informed product decisions, so thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Lorna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Simplifies and organizes all incoming and outgoing emails and feedback, were talking about five+ selling channels.

Cons

All good. I would prefer if they also served as a listing tool and inventory management, once they already have so much info of our stored up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does what I need it to do, and the price is acceptable

Reviewed 4 years ago

Multi platform, various providers. Easy to use.

Pros

I like the Fusion messaging that part of the software. It makes all of us more efficient and compiles everything in a way that is easy to manage. Not many competing help desk services do a good job of combining eBay and Amazon support into one inbox to create trackable tickets that can be handled by a team.

Cons

From time to time there are glitches with the repricing software, but it's few & far between. It might be an OS problem, maybe.

Vendor response

Hi Gerson. Thanks for your review, we really appreciate the feedback. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with our software! If you have any questions in future, please feel free to reach out to our support team at support@xsellco.com. Kind regards, Holly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very positive one- The support team is top class, and functioinality of the feature is seamless

Reviewed 4 years ago

More feedbacks!

Pros

Its simplicity- sometimes too many options can miss the point, its easy to activate, and the rules are also simple to implement.

Cons

I would like to see in a more accurate way feedbacks that had been received directly from Feedback, its quite hard to understand what source generated the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

good experience so far, good customer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

More satisfied customers

Pros

It is easy to oversee multiple sales channels, keeps all the messages in one place and it definitely increases customer satisfaction.

Cons

having couple problems with Amazon channel , if the message is sent out directly from amazon then i would not update in Xsellco

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good team, helpful on the implementation process

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use. the implementation process was pretty quick and it was very easy to see the benefits of the platform within weeks of going live.

Cons

Not integrated with all MPL's - we're doing a gooed amount of business with MPL's you arent integrated with. Support isn't 24hrs, this is probably a big issue for N American customers.

Vendor response

Hi Azim , Thank you for your review! Your feedback is so valuable to us in making informed product decisions and improvements. I am glad that you are enjoying the software and your feedback will be taken on board by the team. Best regards Lorna

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Amazon eBay messaging tool ever!

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is the best Amazon and eBay messaging tool ever! We absolutely love this. It has really helped with our customer service response times as well as helping to keep things from falling through the cracks. It brings all messages from both marketplaces into one easy to use and categorize workflow.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Mark, We are glad that you got full use out of your free 14 day trial and saw the value in using XSellco Fusion for GM Accessories going forward.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cut my support time by half

Reviewed 7 years ago

We've been struggling to handle customer enquiries as our business grew. Most were standard enough, but even a simple "has it shipped yet" often meant looking for the order, checking delivery dates, writing the response etc. So it takes about 5 - 10 minutes per query. We like fusion because it presents the data we need to solve the problem lots of the time. So we choose from a standard template response with just one click.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review