App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Webroot SecureAnywhere Logo

Webroot SecureAnywhere

Antivirus software that offers protection against malware

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Webroot SecureAnywhere Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

12

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

The over all experience was good, and we felt secure knowing Webroot was able to detect more than their competitors.
Easy to run scans and it is a great protection against viruses.
Webroot is great if you plan to keep it forever.
Removing Webroot was more than a struggle on a number of computers.
Hard to uninstall Webroot from a clients computer.
I am sorry i didn't find this antivirus earlier.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Webroot is great if you plan to keep it forever

Reviewed 9 months ago

The over all experience was good, and we felt secure knowing Webroot was able to detect more than their competitors.

Pros

When we used Webroot, we found it detected many threats that other tools we tested did not detect. The overall setup and use was pretty easy to learn and get used to.

Cons

Removing Webroot was more than a struggle on a number of computers. We either had to download a separate Webroot removal tool, or if/when that didn't work, we had to use a 3rd party tool. On 2 instances, we had to completely reset the PC in order to remove it.

BS
AvatarImg

Betsy S.

Individual & Family Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The only antivirus software we use at the office!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that I can have an account where I can log on and download the antivirus to any of our computers in the office, instead of typing in a Key every time. it's very simple and doesn't give you so many pop-ups like McAfee, or Norton while you are trying to work unless there is some sort of threat to your computer.

Cons

Price is always an issue, but I think Webroot is a bargain compared to others and gives you the same protection as the higher-name brands.

CI
AvatarImg

Chris I.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good basic antivirus

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very easy to deploy Webroot on client computers.

Cons

Hard to uninstall Webroot from a clients computer.

BH
AvatarImg

Bart H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webroot, the MSP virusscanner

Reviewed 2 years ago

We moved froom Avira to Webroot, we sell it as MSP solution and it works very very good. Since we use Webroot we didn't have big problems anymore on our customers

Pros

The good detection rate, quick scanning, automatied scanning, it's a MSP solution, the price

Cons

Nothing, it works very great and we sell tis tool sinds 8 years!

Ed
AvatarImg

Eduard daniel U.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best security for my workplace

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good experience. It desinfected my pc at my firm.it was full of viruses

Pros

I liked about this antivirus that it solves all my problems on computers at work.i remember i had a virus on the computer at work and this antivirus disinfected my pc

Cons

I am sorry i didn't find this antivirus earlier

LS
AvatarImg

Lawrence S.

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A reliable AV solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ability to integrate it with our RMM platform (ConnectWise Command), which in turn provides additional features like reporting both from their portal but also from other solutions like BrightGauge.

Cons

Although does have an optional feature (at an additional cost) of DNS protection, it would be good to see more security offerings like TDR.

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Computer & Network Security, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solid Solution

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Lightweight and uses few system resourcesGood malware protectionIncludes a password manager powered by LastPassOffers other security features, such as system optimizer, identity protection, and cloud storage

Cons

Detection rates are not as high as some competitorsWeb and anti-phishing protection are not as effectiveSome features are basic

BJ
AvatarImg

Beverly J.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reliable protection for your devices

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, effective and reasonably priced cyber protection package.

Pros

Easy to install and setup, with minimal user input. The software stays on top of the latest threats and has worked well for me for a number of years.

Cons

Had to renew via a 3rd party where I originally purchased with computer system.

MM
AvatarImg

Marilyn M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webroot SecureAnywhere - Great Protection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software runs automatically, and I'm notified if there is any harmful malware or malicious attacks attempted.

Cons

No Cons. The software works seamlessly. Any issues that may be found are also reviewed by our software provider.

KG
AvatarImg

Kara G.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great security software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to run scans and it is a great protection against viruses.

Cons

Had a little trouble with install, wish that would have been easier.

EG
AvatarImg

Emanuele G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webroot è l'antivirus e antimalware del futuro

Reviewed 2 years ago

Il vantaggio è il monitoraggio H24 degli endpoint dei clienti e l'avvio delle scansioni automatiche in caso di possibile infezione. Inoltre è possibile inviare agli endpoint una serie di comandi per eseguire importanti operazioni in caso di infezione, come il rollback dei file e/o il ripristino dei falsi positivi.

Pros

La console di gestione dei clienti e degli endpoint di ogni cliente è utilissima per avere sempre sotto controllo la situazione. Inoltre l'installazione richiede non più di 2 minuti e non è per niente invasiva, come succede invece per i prodotti concorrenti. E' possibile definire infinite policies per gestire anche le situazioni più complesse.

Cons

Finora, dopo oltre 6 anni di uso del prodotto, non abbiamo rilevato alcun problema. Inoltre la console viene migliorata di continuo.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AM
AvatarImg

Adriana M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proteccion completa para todos tus dispositivos

Reviewed 2 years ago

Lo he usado desde 2013 y siempre lo mantengo actualizado. Compro la versión complete para 5 dispositivos a un precio razonable. Desde hace un par de años pasó a manos de otros administradores y el servicio al cliente ha dejado de ser bueno

Pros

Compro una licencia para todos los dispositivos a un precio muy conveniente

Cons

El servicio al cliente no es bueno, cada vez que tengo un problema me responden tarde y sin darme una solución viable.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation