This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

SabreSonic Res

Reservation and customer management system for airlines

see alternatives

SabreSonic Res Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

secure reservations

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The system offers all possible options to guarantee the safety and comfort of the passenger during their flight. from the search for your route, connections, offers, seat number, food during the flight and special attention, among others. I have also been able to contact and book car rental services and hotel rooms. I can do everything a person needs for their trip from this program

Cons

its use is difficult, because all the options it offers are encoded in a unique alphanumeric language of the program. It requires arduous training and constant practice to be able to master it. But this is necessary because confidential information is handled in the system that cannot be understood by anyone who uses it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Number #1 Airline Management tool

Reviewed a year ago

I have used Sabre for over 35 years and has grown with the times and technology! It is a very efficient system for check in and the gate and was excellent for searches for the ticket office with regards to Hotels, Car rentals and Airfares.

Pros

This software is the most efficient of all system that I have used being in the business for over 35 years! Compared to others it was always ahead of the game and information was in real time. All our Departments are now using it from check in, ticketing to system operations.

Cons

I have not had any issues except when the System goes down or slows down, which is usually because of the country's Internet provider.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Old school system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The technology was so old school that you could navigate through the screens with specific keyboard codes and always get to the next page smoothly (if you have to go back, forget about it)

Cons

It was way too outdated. With us in 2018, we are used to technology rapidly changing and updating daily... this was a blast from the past (like early 90's style).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Out dated

Reviewed 2 years ago

I've used this for three years in an airline business. It doesnt allow for updates to the system without manipulation by the staff to show correct times. It also allows for inaccurate reporting by pilots to skew times, weight/balance and passenger counts. It's not a great communicator with boarding systems like GateReader.

Pros

The tracking allowed by this software is impeccable. Using this in the airlines allows for quick communication between airline servers.

Cons

It's old and outdated. It still functions by key to key functions. Its not user friendly and still allows for user manipulation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Not a very good software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is quickly help to find low fare tickets for our clients. The solfware is stable enough foe business use

Pros

It helps to search for flights with variety of options. The price is competative as compared to other solfware

Cons

It is too complicated with lots of formulars. It requires users to remember lots of formular just to do a simple word. And the hotline is not willing to helo. Their attitude is not approriate.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

As airline staff, I used lot of system. This one is the best.

Pros

I am using this software since 2013. There was lot of issues but now its updated and to easy to use. The main thing is no need to use mouse for operate, no need to remember the entry. In side bar, all entry is showing.

Cons

Password change. It's not accept all letter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I Loved It

Reviewed a year ago

Must Use App For Airlines Easy with Many Shortcuts

Pros

I have used Sabre while working with an Airline And had always loved using it It had its unique shortcuts to work.

Cons

Only thing was it worked on intranet But that shouldn’t be a con since it was used by airline and had confidential data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CPMaxx with Cruise Planners is Sabre

Reviewed 2 years ago

Travel Sync with Cruise Lines works very, very well.

Pros

Great interface with all Cruise Lines and our IT Department at Cruise Planners keeps it all in sync and working great!

Cons

I use it via CPMAxx and other than the weekly downtime for maintenance the system is very reliable and easy.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pretty basic

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I attempted to use this when I worked in the travel business, I guess it gets the job done.

Cons

Requires training because I didn't know what to do with it. Luckily my job didn't require me to, my coworkers could look things up for me, but it was slow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Outdated

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I don't have many positive things to say about this tool. After you get the hang of it, you can complete the task at hand, but it takes some time.

Cons

It's outdated. Not very user friendly. There are better tools out there.