This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Alpega TMS

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

see alternatives

Alpega TMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

27

21

6

3

3

80%
positive reviews
85%
would recommend this app

Pros

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers.

AT

Aimie T.

Twslot is a great tool for scheduling and day to day business. I am very pleased with the program and the service we receive from Transwide.

KW

Karl W.

It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues.

KR

Kellee R.

Cons

Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

DP

Dave P.

A major concern of this system is that it is wide open. Anyone that uses the system can wreck havoc on it.

TM

Tom M.

Regularly fails to update entered information; get notices of problems with its own system.

ZG

Zene G.

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


60 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transwide Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am an occasional user & find it user-friendly. It's normally difficult to work on a system when you don't access it on a regular basis. I find this system to be stress-free, once you've been provided with some initial training.

Pros

It's easy to follow & understand.

Cons

None.

Vendor response

Thanks Stephanie. We're glad you appreciate our user-friendliness.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TW Slot Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We are very happy with the tool and the service provided by it and the team that helped implement it. Ellie and Stephanie were great to work with, even coming on-site to our facility for training.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review. Training is a critical part of any twSlot deployment and goes a long way to ensuring adoption by the planners, (un)loaders and carriers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GREAT!

Reviewed 3 years ago

FANTASTIC SOFTWARE AND WISH MORE OF MY CUSTOMERS USED IT!

Pros

VERY EASY TO USE AND USER FRIENDLY! I LOVE THE PRODUCT, AND WISH I COULD USE IT MORE

Cons

SOMETIMES THE LAG TIME BETWEEN THE PAGES LOADING

Vendor response

Thank you, Josh, for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and for recommending us to other customers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Confusing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I cannot figure out how to use this program. We haul for Lhoist and they say we need to use this program to get our loads. I don't know how that going to happen when I cannot figure it out in the first place.

Pros

Nothing I can't figure program out. Someone needs to be training users on this program.

Cons

Everything. Someone needs to be training people.

Vendor response

Hi Linda,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback. I'm sorry you missed the carrier trainings, however we have training modules available that will guide you through how to use the tool step by step as well as a support team that can be reached to help at 877-778-9433 and supportna@alpegagroup.com.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

twslot

Reviewed 8 years ago

twslot is a great tool for scheduling and day to day business I am very pleased with the program and the service we receive from Transwide

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Karl. We appreciate your business and love the view of the continental divide from your Prewitt, NM plant !

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transwide Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how this software works for the needed service. It conducts real-time update for easily monitoring.

Cons

It just bothers me how the visual presentation looks like. It is complicated to look at although the functions works well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transwide Review 6/16

Reviewed 6 years ago

I use this tool periodically. It's very simple to use and if I have any questions, Kim responds very fast.

Pros

Passwords don't change every 3 months, very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing as of today.

Vendor response

Thanks for using Transwide. We greatly appreciate your positive review and feedback

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Transwide Review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's simple, easy to use, and pretty reliable

Cons

It gets trapped behind our firewall quite frequently due to it being hosted in Europe

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Transwide

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Passwords don't change every 3 months, very user friendly. We are very happy with the tool and the service provided by it and the team that helped implement it

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ALPEGA REVIEW

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I WOULD SAY ITS EASIER TO GO ONLINE AND BOOK APPOINTENTS THEN HAVE TO CALL AND WAIT TO TALK TO SOMEONE

Cons

IT WAS VERY CONFUSING TO SETUP, ALTHOUGH ONCE I DID IT ONCE IT WAS EASIER AFTER.

Vendor response

Kevin, thanks for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We are happy to hear your scheduling process became more efficient.