Alpega Reviews

Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

4.08/5 (59 reviews)

Nandkumar Buxani, MBA

Translot

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

The overall experience has been great. Executives have been of great support during the implementation phase of the software. It has allowed us for smoothly transitioning all the parts of the delivery process over this tool.

Pros
ITs easy to use and provides visibility to all stakeholders. Furthermore, it reduces our work as it links the company make the delivery and the team internally who receives it.

Cons
That it is not capable to report multiple shipments under one delivery

Response from Alpega


Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Dave Parker

Roquette-1st in the U.S. to use Transwide

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-28
Review Source: Capterra

We use just the Call-Off product now, but looking at the TMS product also. Excellent Support in the U.S.

Pros
ease of use for shippers and carriers information organized in a logical format great visibility filter function helps manage shipments

Cons
system goes down and that creates major issues, all visibility is lost, don't know what tenders went through and what didn't. Every day there are Error messages meaning a problem with someone's call-off, I receive all errors (Roquette sites all over the world). Would be great if we could see only U.S. call-off errors.

Response from Alpega


Hi Dave,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Our support team will reach out directly regarding the email notifications.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Aimie Tyler

Alpega (Transwide)

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Alpega(Transwide) has given me a good experience. It is user friendly and allows my company to conduct business in the manner it needs to, to best serve our customers. The customer service team in Pittsburgh is always willing to help, and make it a priority to help find ways to make the system work more for our needs. CSR is always on top of finding solutions, and if she doesn't know the answer she makes sure to search one and get back to us.

Pros
This software makes it easier for my department to conduct business. It gives a line of communication between our customer service department and truckers in order to ensure the customer is getting their shipments. It is eye appealing and user friendly.

Cons
The notifications are sometimes delayed, on when they are going to have outages.

Response from Alpega


Hi Aimie, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear our support team has been helpful.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Peter Jarosch

Review Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Controlling daily trucks is greatly organized, just needs to be updated.

Pros
Organized, informational, Changeable, Very User friendly.

Cons
Slow, Too many steps, Have to click too many pages to get what information is needed. Needs to have quick access to Daily Schedule upon logging in. Needs to be faster at loading up pages. It would be nice to have an App on phones for easy logging on delivery times and or changes.

Response from Alpega


Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
You are able to set Current Schedules as your homepage. I will contact you directly to explain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Steyn van Niekerk

DLF Asset management solution

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

We choose a solution that offered more than we needed, and therefore we had to abandon it.

Pros
Very comprehensive solution, offered dock scheduling and inter-company organization on an advanced level

Cons
Difficult to navigate and tailor to needs of particular business

Response from Alpega


Hi Steyn,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Susan Bell

transwide

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

It is easier to use than Schneider National site.

Pros
I can use the reference number to sort my screen by.

Cons
I don't like if I want to use the data option, I have to put in everything every time even though I only have one report. I do not like it times out. (not always 40 in between usage) It is SLOW!!

Response from Alpega


Hi Susan,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and that you find the tool easy to use.
Our support team will reach out to ensure the best use of the reporting function.
For your safety, there is a standard requirement that requires you to log in again after being inactive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Edgardo Fajardo

Alpega - Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Transwide allows us to communicate with one of our top customers. It plays a significant part on our on-time communication and allows us to track loads that were accepted or cancelled.

Pros
This software is very user friendly. The amount of training needed to navigate is minimum. Everything is very straight through and I like the idea of having different communications tools with all parties involved.

Cons
The amount of notification emails. Alpega sends too many notifications in regards to one single load/event.

Response from Alpega


Hi Edgardo,
Thank you for the kind review. Regarding the email notifications, these preference are easy to set up per user. We'd be happy to show you how to pick and choose which notifications you would like to receive under My Notifications in Transwide. I will call you directly, but you can always contact us for help via live chat, emailing supportna@alpegagroup.com or dialing 877-778-9433.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Pam Estes

Logistics Manager

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

used to never go down... something has changed

Pros
convenience... I don't have to make apt.

Cons
It has been "down" a lot lately. very hard to make apt. when can't get into software

Response from Alpega


Hi Pam,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Kellee Roberts

Decent software

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Transwide makes is easy to manage appointments to ensure that our drivers aren't being held up when going to load or deliver.

Pros
It is fairly user friendly, and adding new users is easy. In addition, the support team is very helpful whenever assistance is needed with setting new users up or resolving general issues. Ease of use is the biggest pro of Transwide.

Cons
The system goes down quite frequently, at least once every other week. This is very inconvenient as transportation is a 24/7 industry, and appointments can fill up fast. Another downside to Transwide is that the TW slot facilities are not uniform in terms of what information is required when setting up an appointment.

Response from Alpega


Hi Kellee,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Marissa Espinoza

Receiving Department

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

My overall experience with Transwide is a fairly good experience. It is very helpful with what I need to make my work easier.

Pros
I like most about Transwide is setting up appointments when needed and checking for other in coming appointments.

Cons
What I like least about Transwide is the system is down quite frequently.

Response from Alpega


Hi Marissa,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Dave Parker

Excellent Communication Tool

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

We were the first U.S. company to start using Transwide. We utilize the tendering product to get our orders to truckload carriers. It saves us a lot of time and errors in the tendering process. Our carriers like it a lot with the 24/7/365 system availability.

Pros
Simplicity of use and clear organized transport order information for the users. Login is fast, easy to add users, TW Support is very reactive and helpful for both Shipper and Carriers. Don't have to keep changing password like a lot of systems. System updates are always done on weekends.

Cons
Screen changes are a bit slow (about 15-30 seconds per screen). Scheduled down time is always planned for best time in Europe so is always during U.S. business hours.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services


Thanks for the great review and feedback. WE appreciate our lengthy relationship with Roquette. You never forget your "first" ;-)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Delores Newcomb

Transwide Feedback

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-06-27
Review Source: Capterra

Transwide allows us to manage our business versus our carriers managing our business for us. Demurrage costs have been slashed by 75%.

Pros
Click of a few icons and loading schedules are there and we know what is facing us for the next few hours - until it changes of course based on drivers or customer requirements.

Cons
Logs you out after x number of minutes of inactivity.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services


Thanks Delores. We value your years of usage and your recent feedback.Transwide allows for 40 minutes of inactivity before logging out inactive users. Like most cloud solutions today, we have to trade-off how long we can allow our 80,000+ users to remain on the tool without activity vs. performance speed for those who are actively using the applications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Matthew McFerren

transwide

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

I love the software, my most favorite online booking system

Pros
ease of use, ease to learn. I like that the process is simple

Cons
i dont like the difficulty making search criterias.

Response from Alpega


Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Once you create search criteria, you are able to save that search for later use. If you have questions about this, please contact our support team, supportna@alpegagroup.com 877-778-9433.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Tara Perriello

Has made us more efficient

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

I have had an overall great experience with Transwide. It has helped us to become more efficient with tendering loads to the carriers and has helped out a lot with detention costs.

Pros
The carriers being able to get their loads almost instantly.

Cons
Sometimes when navigating through the system it can be a little slow.

Response from Wolters Kluwer Transport Services


Thanks Tara. As a Transwide customer since 2008, we truly value your long-term relationship with us, and your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Mike McCroskey

User friendly

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the way that you can organize your search and once you go into detail, you get all the details that you need.

Cons
Not really ran into any cons with this program

Response from Alpega


Hi Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

MaShayla Bruce

using transwide

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
you can check slots to get accurate time of when trucks are coming in for us to off load material

Cons
sometimes it glitches or goes down making it hard to see booked spots

Response from Alpega


Hi MaShayla, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Should you need assistance, please contact our support team at 877-778-9433, supportna@alpegagroup.com, or via live chat.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Liza Keenoy

User review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to navigate and easy to learn.

Cons
Changing load times can be several steps

Response from Alpega


Hi Liza,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Erik Sveum

Transwide

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the TMS is much better that others I use for other clients.

Pros
The easy of updating and changing dates and line items

Cons
Wish it was faster and more easy to change between shipments

Response from Alpega


Hi Erik, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback and we're happy to hear we provide a better experience than other systems you use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Joshua Shtatman

Transwide Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-06-24
Review Source: Capterra

overall experience is great! No issues with the site..

Pros
The ease of use / user interface is easy to maneuver around the site.

Cons
I don't utilize all aspects about this software so I don't have much input to say. All I do is schedule appointments.

Response from Alpega


Thank you, Joshua for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Brian Gaffney

Transwide is down!

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Emails that inform the site is down with promises of updates within an hour that are many hours later. No indication of when the site is going down, just an apology email.

Pros
Visibility into all of our facilities that use this for scheduling.

Cons
The lack of reliability and the fact that the majority of our carriers do not get the emails about the site being down. When the site is down (lately it has been weekly occurrences) none of our freight can be booked to unload, so our supply chain halts. Unacceptable.

Response from Alpega


Hi Brian,Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback around increased visibility.
We are currently working on improving our communications around system access.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

TERI PHILLIPS

TRANSWIDE PROS AND CONTS

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I enjoy how easy this system is to use and schedule appointments. It is quick and very easy!

Cons
There have been a lot of outages, which holds me up from making appointments.

Response from Alpega


Hi Teri,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our unusual recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

JULIE SMITH

EASY AND QUICK

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

AWESOME

Pros
EASY TO LEARN AND NAVIGATE, ONCE YOU LEARN ALL THE FEATURES.

Cons
TOO MANY DOWN TIMES, BUT WE GET HEADS UP ON IT.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Brad Beauchamp

Transwide review

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

NA we just us it as a 3rd party to coordinate pickup and delivery times

Pros
it pretty simple to use for scheduling apts...

Cons
sometimes its a little cumbersome on canceling an appt in order to reschedule

Response from Alpega


Hi Brad, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.
Our support team will contact you regarding reschedules to ensure the best use of Transwide.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Deborah Mayfield

Value of Transwide

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-06-25
Review Source: Capterra

Reduced demurrage costs

Pros
Like the capabilities and ease of tracking shipments

Cons
Could be a little friendlier for the set up stage for schedule, customer service e-mail response could be timelier, recently there has been more unplanned downtime periods

Response from Alpega


Hi Deborah,
Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your feedback.
We acknowledge the inconvenience of our recent system downtime, resulting from our transition to Amazon Web Services (AWS Cloud). This upgrade will improve our users' experience moving forward and help us maintain our 99.5%+ up-time standards.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)

Lisa Edwards

Transwide

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-01
Review Source: Capterra

Good

Pros
It is the customer that requires we utilize the program, so therefore, we would not be the ones to recommend the program, thus, my answer.

Cons
I have absolutely no issues with this program

Response from Alpega


Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to review Alpega (Transwide)! We appreciate you sharing your positive feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Alpega

Cloud-based transportation management system (TMS)