App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

3D Cloud by Marxent Logo

3D Cloud by Marxent

Product configurator software

see alternatives

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

3D Cloud by Marxent Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Scott P.

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marxent is the 3D leader for good reason!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have deployed this Marxent solution on a few websites now, it's always a great experience and IT WORKS! The proof is in the results. Separately the PEOPLE at Marxent are a joy to work with, who wants vendors that are a pain? Not me. The constant and NEVER ENDING INNOVATION I have seen shows me it will only get better over time.

Pros

We track customers that visit our mobile website through the AR app, We look at the conversion rate for those customers who use the app on mobile vs. mobile web and can track the behavior of people who engage with AR and see their transactions. The lift that we get is an over 100% percent increase in conversion rate for app users vs typical web users. People who use the AR feature convert a whopping 250% more than typical website users. We also know that it drives people to the store. Our customers commonly mention the AR experience to our in-store sales staff. We aren’t measuring yet, but we know that it is driving customers to the store.

Cons

It can take a few weeks to get models, but that's just where we are with technology, nothing Marxent can really address but tech will solve this at some point as modeling comes of age.

HP
AvatarImg

Henry P.

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D Planer

Reviewed a year ago

I really like the program and how easy is to use

Pros

How easy is to use and all the possibilities that comes with it

Cons

We need to add real size human figures (abridge size 5.8)

KD
AvatarImg

Kristen D.

Design, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great partners

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The Marxent team is a fantastic partner in the 3D visualization and configuration space. 3D Cloud helps us to innovate as a business, and provide what our clients need as they are shopping and selecting furniture.

Cons

Any change management is difficult and can be expensive, especially when part of a front-end solution, but Marxent has proven to be worth the investment.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lorna Jean M.

Furniture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing and Scaling 3D Assets in the Cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago

Marxent has been a wonderful partner as we continue to expand our portfolio of 3d visualization capabilities utilizing the many different products that they offer, all leveraging our foundational asset work in the 3D Cloud.

Pros

We greatly value our ability to manage and update our content in a data driven way utilizing Marxent's back-end CMS. We are not tied to release schedules, and are able to build and launch entire product lines without development assistance.

Cons

There is not a lot to dislike in Marxent's software. They have been extremely open to our feedback, and have helped to build the CMS with us and include new features and capabilities needed specifically for our industry. We also look forward to future UX updates on the CMS to make it even more friendly to non-technical publishers.

TW
AvatarImg

Timm W.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Taking off into the 3D Cloud with our customers and colleagues!

Reviewed a year ago

3D Cloud by Marxent has been an excellent partner and has always listened to our feedback about new features or updates. I work weekly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Marxent and the team, who have all been so open to feedback and quick to respond to any needs that we might have, such as updating our reports. Great business partners who always make themselves available to make sure we have what we need.

Pros

There are so many more new features that have been updated since we first rolled out the 3D Room Planner. The evolution of this tool has made working with customers even quicker and easier, as well as colleagues having more confidence with using this tool. The best features are the Sectional Builder, Dimensions (between room and product), Shop the Look with Inspiration Photos.

Cons

The only recent idea that just came up was to label newly updated product with "New" to help colleagues better identify newness when working with customers. Ultimately, there are no Cons with using 3D Room Planner. This program is a no brainer and every colleague needs to be using if they want to be successful in their career by driving more sales and earning more money.

GA
AvatarImg

Gail A.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

No regrets!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The team. The team. The team. The software is exactly what we needed, however without a strong team that manages/drives that software it can become a bottleneck to the business.

Cons

I don't have a least answer for the software.

DC
AvatarImg

Doug C.

Furniture, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marxent 3D Ecosystem

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Good foundation of 3D asset creation and ability to leverage across several use cases from 3D visualization online, to AR for consumers to VR for in-store designers. Strong team and support infrastructure at each stage of the process.

Cons

Not the cheapest solution by any means, but still good value for money.

VS
AvatarImg

Valerie S.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D cloud

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simplicity of use vs other software options

Cons

Integration was easy…really did not have down sides

JP
AvatarImg

Jennifer P.

Construction, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It was excellent - and fun!

Pros

Immersion in the finished product and the ability to design and tweak the space.

Cons

User adoption within the store environment - it was more a sense of getting people past the "gimmick" to see the tool as a real selling feature .

LM
AvatarImg

Leeann M.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

3D Cloud Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The products are easy to use and intuitive

Cons

We wish that the web room planner was more mobile friendly. Right now, a majority of our business is done on mobile and without a better experience we are unable to optimize the volume potential/ usage of this tool.