This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

CurrencyXchanger Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I think it's a good system and I'm grateful for the fact that it's stable and we don't have to constantly call for support. Support is always available.

Maryann Z.

The OFAC and OSFI automatic checks are excellent and can help us with our compliance program. All the things that are automated are helping us.

Lino G.

Beginning with the ease of the installation process continuing through a year of ongoing training, it has been a pleasure to work with such as professional organization.

Kim H.

Cons

I'm not sure if this is a bug or not, but It happened only twice that a transaction was not recorded. It may be due to the system error during save or a local problem on the computer.

Ladan M.

I cannot think of anything. I'm no pros at computers.

Christine C.

The current version that we have is limited in terms of currencies.

Farook K.

Overall rating

4.6

5

4

3

2

1

35

25

1

0

0

98%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


61 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Software That Provides Multi-Currencies Rates

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We often have to compute in multi-currencies at work since trading deals with different countries and it’s comforting to note that there is a program that indicates the exchange rates. I was very attracted to Currency Xchanger from the minute I tried it. I started with the free trial and it got me hooked right away. This program keeps track in controlling your stock and providing the best estimate on rates and costs. The program also includes information on profit and loss when there are exchanges in currency. I deal with numbers everyday and Currency Xchanger has been my sidekick for computing in different currencies.

Cons

The software seems to be designed for advanced users because some of my co-workers had a difficult time navigating through the process. Perhaps they should have better tutorials for people who are not experts in technology.

Vendor response

Most of our reviewers don't mind sharing their information. Although this review sounds legitimate and provides a 9/10 recommendation of our product, we are wondering why remain anonymous. Also, we are known for our customer support and we didn't receive any stars in that respect. There are over 100+ training videos and 2 user manuals, so we are wondering how your staff are not aware of it? You can also ask any question on Google or Bing about CurrencyXchanger (CXR). For example Google or Bing the phrase "How to add a customer in CurrencyXchanger"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Currency Xchanger Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have tested three softwares and The Currency Xchanger is the best by far. I love that reports are customizable and the data information in each client profile is easy. With Compliance rules and regulations this software gives you the options to require information over certain transaction amounts and OFAC screening. The tab with KYC (Know your customer) is the best feature I use. I would highly recommend this Software to all Money Service Businesses and financial entities. The support staff is great he can always tailor the software to your business is one of the reasons why World BNotes Exchange Inc. still uses Clearview systems.

Pros

Reports, Excel, receipts, customer profiles, and Compliance tools.

Cons

Denomination entry has now been an issue there is another screen that pops up. Before it was much easier once we entered denominations in the system but now it just pops up every time.

Vendor response

Dear Rostia, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to have received such a fantastic review. The denomination teller-proof module is not different but I think you are logged in as administrator so you see the option of checking and controlling other users. That's probably why you are seeing an extra screen. If you login with standard teller account, you will not see the extra screen open up. Anyways, please contact us directly if you need further help. Best regards, Tiran B CTO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Currency exchanger

Reviewed 10 years ago

I really like it there is no other program that I would rather have than currency exchanger

Pros

Has everything you need to run a msb business

Cons

It takes time to and practice to do fully take advantage of the full features ofbthe program

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Multi Currency Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Training videos and the manuals are super useful. Go over them and you will quickly master this great platform.

Pros

Working in the investment banking world requires to stay on top of things, including foreign currencies and international business news. CurrencyXchanger is our go to software for currency exchange rates. CurrencyXchanger keeps track of all our international stock rates for us for certain campaigns and works great as a platform for uniting all the necessary tools in one place. I am personally an avid user of CX after trying many similar software prior.

Cons

CX provides us with everything we expect it to, and it does so well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CurrencyXchanger Business Server- Multi Branch

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend the system to other foreign exchanges. It's very reliable and our business is relying on it for our everyday transactions. This software is very user-friendly too and everyone at every level can operate with it. This is BIG PLUS.

Pros

I like the fact that all our branches can work with the same central system. I really like the new features added in the new version. 3.457. It made our work much easier. The OFAC and OSFI automatic checks are excellent and can help us with our compliance program. All the things that are automated are helping us. The fact that the system is now faster than previous version is a great plus I really appreciate that some of our suggestions are implemented in the system.

Cons

The minor issues are: - sometimes it freezes on certain occasion. - the rates server sometimes doesn't update the rates. - we would like to see improvement in the POS for non-currency items (better reporting for non currency items) - the denominations inventory could be improved - I would like to see an internal chatting system for the staff. I would like to see a specific message to...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Point of Sale Foreign Currency Exchange System

Reviewed 11 years ago

I stongly recommend the system to anyone in the foreign currency retail sales business such as travel agencies, credit unions, money service businesses, or check cashing establishments

Pros

After using a multimillion dollar custom designed point of sale system for many years, I anticpated it would be very difficult to find a replacement until I came across the Clear View Currency Exchanger System. Beginning with the ease of the installation process continuing through a year of ongoing training, it has been a pleasure to work with such as professional organization. The system is...

Cons

As with all new systems, there are many features of the system that we are just beginning to know exist, and when we find we are accustomed to something that Clear View does not have, or can not do, Tiran is there to see if there is a way to incorporate it into the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best Currency Exchange Software Available in the Market

Reviewed 7 years ago

After trying around 5 different Currency Exchange Software, we decided to go for Currency Xchanger. To our surprise, it was the best and the most capable software in this Category. Its absolutely lucid in terms of Customization. Every aspect of Retail Foreign Exchange Business is addressed. Different modules like Expenses, Banking, Customization of Customer Profiles, In built Money Laundering Checks,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

You made our year 2014 with your fantastic review. It is a privilege working with Tavel Money Shop in the UK. We still have a few more of Karan's feedback on our implementation list. We look forward to years of business with your great company. Thank you once again. Kind regards, Tiran Behrouz, CTO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Increased productivity and streamlined processes

Reviewed 6 years ago

As a small retail business, it has been an ongoing challenge to find a reasonably priced foreign exchange point of sale system that caters to our full product suite. Our number one priority was in finding a flexible system that would allow us to continue to add both FX and non-FX products and most importantly allow us to manage our growth with comprehensive reporting capabilities and ongoing support...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Cassy, We cannot thank you enough for the fantastic review you wrote for us. Quite honestly, it means a lot coming from you as we know how detail-oriented and perfectionist you are when it comes to your business. You have found ways to use our system that we never even knew existed. We really hope to be able to stand up to our promise and keep you happy with our products and services over the years to come. Best regards, Tiran

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Currency Xchanger

Reviewed 11 years ago

For any business dealing with currency that needs of simple piece of software with robust capabilities, I would highly recommend the Currency Xchanger product.

Pros

The design of Currency Xchanger was very well thought through, which is very important for currency businesses who will be entering multiple transactions into the system everyday. The user interface is very intuitive and aesthetically pleasing, which makes the software enjoyable to use. It has all the features that a currency business needs, yet it is not overloaded with unnecessary features....

Cons

There is no quick download off the website and it is a time consuming process to install the product on a Mac.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible, powerful, and easy to use

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pros: The software is relatively easy to set up and tweak to specific needs, and it is also easy to train new tellers on the day-to-day usage of the system. The incorporated sanction-list checks guarantee that your tellers never do business illegaly. Customer service is great and response time for any issue big or small is excellent. The CurrencyXchanger team also takes customer suggestions seriously...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We always appreciate your well-thought-of feedback. We hope we can implement all of them this year. TWAIN support is on our radar but we have a few more important features to add first. As always, thank you for your business and for your trust in our company. Tiran Behrouz President, CTO

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CurrencyXchanger is an invaluable tool for any Forex business

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend this as an invaluable tool to any Forex business. It creates structure around tasks, minimizes the time involved to do them and acts as a means of tracking the actions completed. Overall for both employer and employee this is a great tool.

Pros

The software is easy to use. There is a common template across each of the different sections which makes it easy to navigate through them, when you get familiar with the menu bars etc in one section you can apply this knowledge to all of the other sections. The Invoice section is great, it cuts out a huge amount of work and time involved to do this task. It automatically checks customers against the OFAC and OPSFI list. The reports are very useful and a good way to keep track of data that may otherwise be lost. The user manual is concise and easy to follow. The training videos really helped me, I followed along to the steps and found it was a fast and interesting way to learn the software.

Cons

A level (at least beginners level) of understanding of Foreign Exchange processes is needed to use the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

One of the best Foreign Exchange Software

Reviewed 11 years ago

I always tell AMEX employees that CurrencyXchanger is the best system!

Pros

- I love the system as I worked many years with the old AMEX Express Change, system and this is much faster. - I like the fact that it's so easy to pull up a customers profile, cause it saves a lot of time as we have many repeat customers. We didn't have this feature in Express Change. - I like the fact that we can do multiple currencies in one invoice. - I like the confidential notes about the customer.

Cons

- When we reach a thousand I would like the system to automatically print a form with all the compliance information to be filled. In express change we had that form. That's one think - I would like to see the currency name under the code, on the receipt. Some codes are difficult to remember so it would help to have the real name of the currency. - I would like to be able to hide the name of the customer on the receipt, if the customer wishes. - I would like the system to prevent me to short sell a currency.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Currency Exchanger is an excellent system.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This system will cover all needs for any Money Service Business. Pros: Customer database module, AML compliance features (KYC), automatic sanction list update, profit and loss reports, customer service, customer input for new versions is welcomed. Cons: time to learn all the features, some modifications can be required depending on your business. Overall I would highly recommend this product for any money service business.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Mike, I truly appreciate the time your took to review our products and services. Having FX Connectors on the list of our customers is a real privilege for Clear View Systems. We realize that over the years, CurrencyXchanger has grown to become a beast of its own kind, loaded with features that can sometime take some time to master. I recommend subscribing to our youtube channel for keeping up to date with the latest changes. We keep uploading two new tutorial videos every month. We are very keen on implementing each and all feedback we receive from you as we would like to keep you a satisfied customer. We are looking forward to years of cooperation with you. Once again thank you very much. Kind regards, Tiran Behrouz

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

we recommend this product

Reviewed 13 years ago

we recommend this product

Pros

We have been using CurrencyXchanger since January 2008. It was sluggish to get familiar with the different icons (functions) at first but once they are learned and understood, it became very easy to use. Functions are extremely user-friendly once you get to apply them in a business environment. The system is also very flexible and can be adapted to any type of currency exchange business (based on volume or type of business). Before purchasing this product we examined various other products on the market but none had the flexibility of this one. Also the friendly customer support is a major plus

Cons

There are too many functions to learn at once without a manual. The system can be used quickly for the basic transactions (buy sell) but the more complex functions (ex., analysis of sales per currency) are difficult to understand and adopt without a manual or hands-on training.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing exchange software

Reviewed 6 years ago

We're using currency Exchanger since a year and i never saw powerful, stable, and easy to use program like this software, each time you're using it , you will feel like these guys who made it are real bankers , it contains everything you need and in each version update, they including smart features to the program since the developers keep taking the feedbacks from there customers to make the perfect exchange software and it's really is . And the technical support are amazing in case if you have a problem or an inquiry , you will get easy access to there support by email or telephone which they already peovided 24 hours international line for anything we need . We're using currency exchanger since a year and i can see myself using this software for the next 10 years.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Dear Abdulaziz, Thank you very much for this fantastic review. Honestly,you made us really happy with 5 stars rating in all three areas. I am looking forward to working with your company for years to come. Thanks a million. Best regards, Tiran Behrouz

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is a great application for me to manage my FX business

Reviewed 12 years ago

Easy to manage my FX business, no headache, really help me a lot.

Pros

Friendly interface and easy to use; Integrate with accounting, currency exchange, customer management, booking system, FINTRAC requirement; Well to handle multi-currency: automatic or manually update rate, set my own commission policy; So easy to manage inventory, average cost of each currency, profit or loss; Clearly print invoice, cheques, transaction journal, account details.

Cons

Specially, I like it the most is the FINTRAC function, I got easily past the examination from the FINTRAC officers last month, because of this software manage the requirement very well, and totally in compliance with the law requirement, i.e. customer requirement, risk assessment, large cash report, suspicious remark, etc, it will pop up a warning msg if you missed customers address, occupation etc. make my job much easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Currency exchange software

Reviewed 11 years ago

I recomend the softwear to all currency exchange dealers regardless of the size and the volume of their company, even if you are using a different softwear and happy with it, see the demo you will be surprised.

Pros

Currency Exchanger is very reliable, user friendly and expensive softwear but its worth it. since we bought the system in 2004 we saved 35 percent on our accounting and book keeping cost every year also it helped us alot in our compliance program,and record keeping. every month or so there are new updates and modifications from the developer, customer support is always there to solve problems and answer questions.

Cons

exchange rate( rate panel ) update is the only section of the softwear that is not working properly, there are days that we dont get an update on the exchange rates sometimes for more than 2 hours, clear view system is working on the issue and hopefully it will be fixed soon.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall this software is a great asset for our company.

Reviewed 13 years ago

Overall this software is a great asset for our company, there is no reason a currency exchange/financial institute should not have this software in all their locations. After the company has repaired the minor bugs it currently has I could say that this software has reached excellence.

Pros

This software has everything necessary for a currency exchange/financial institute to run its company. It covers all aspects of the business, from everyday invoices to reconciliation for all of the company accounts. Having this software has been a great asset since our company has not needed to buy any other software for our other applications. Also this software has the ability to filter and export any information necessary to another program, which is also another plus.

Cons

The eWire money remittance technology has not been updated for a while and the online banking could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Clear View's Foreign Exchange Software

Reviewed 11 years ago

It's a great frontline retail system.

Pros

The system is wonderful in terms of ease of use. All FSRs love it and prefer it over Express Change. The previous system that we had Express Change system was always overloaded and slow.

Cons

-I don't like the fact that it doesn't have an "end of day" - procedure. I would like to see the FSR enter the denominations every day. Basically I would the end of day procedure to be forced on all FSR. I prefer Express Change end of day procedure. - I would like to see Revenue on a daily basis as opposed to "since inception". - The denomination count for each currency should be mandatory. - I would like to see more forced control procedures - I would like to see the compliance forms to be printed from the system automatically.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CurrencyXchanger Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

I very highly recommend the program.

Pros

- Implementation was short done in less than 2 hours - it's very easy to use and everything self-explanatory - it's colorful and things can be done quite fast - rates can be updated automatically - it's great the one can check the inventory

Cons

The program seems to have problem with Windows 7, so we had to reinstall Vista. Once Vista was installed the system was faster. - I want to be able to send the report to FINTRAC right from the program - I want to have the VISA and MasterCard as a method payment istead of an subledger account - Send a booking by email to the customer right with a button - the P&L works based on Inception to Date; I would rather have a periodic P&L

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best Foreign Exchange Software

Reviewed 11 years ago

I seriously recommend this product to every business that wants to offer multi-currency Point of Sale, such as Money Service Bureaus.

Pros

I have had a chance to see a demo of the software and I was immediately impressed with the interface and overall design. As a developer myself, I can imagine how much work and sweat equity has been put into this product. The currency rates module get its rates from a reliable source via a .NET web services that I actually helped developing. This product has lots of potential.

Cons

The product is not web-based and therefore cannot be easily used by multi-branch Foreign Exchange bureaus. The client server architecture allows multi-branch functionality with T1, and T3 lines or faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Impressive Currency Exchange Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is the software (CXR) which i recommend to any one in currency business. I have personally used this software for more than 2 years for our New Zealand & Australian operations and it is very impressive. CXR has all the professional features which companies must have to attend the customers, for accoutability, compliance purpose, stock take, easy balancing, KYC, easy back up of data, friendly...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Best out of the 4 I've use.

Reviewed 7 years ago

This is the best and most professional software I've come across compare to my previous 4 software for the last 18yrs I've used. The outlook and the order are really nice. I love it. They even have training recorded on YouTube which you can always go there and view. The people are friendly and really there to help you. Professional and the right people to help your company grow. I highly recommend this software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you Alan. We really appreciate your top rated feedback. This was the best Christmas gift ever! It is a pleasure to have you as one of our first and new customers in Malaysia. The report you requested is ready and we will be working on other ones this coming week. As always, feel free to drop us a line or simply come to the online chat if you need anything. Thank you again.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

CurrencyXchanger :Excellent integration in multi-currency environment

Reviewed 11 years ago

* efficient, powerful tool to run currency exchange /fund transfer business with minimal effort and maximum output. * many highlights to count using the system in real world for the past consequent 4 fiscal years, * excellent customer service and support at all times

Pros

* user friendly interface, easy to operate with minimal pc knowledge. * flexible ,customizable multi currency point of sale * great intergration of multi currency invoicing, reporting & web service. * complied with general Anti-Money-Loundering rules * very stable multi user client/server based software, high level of data security

Cons

* adding more flexible financial statements and reports recommended (e.g balancesheet, cashflow & customizable reports)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A Solid System

Reviewed 7 years ago

For the price and service its provide this system definitely exceed our expectations. This system have an easy learning curve, as long as your account is setup properly the rest of the pieces will come together. Like many systems setup here is also very crucial. 5* for customer service since they generally reply you from few minutes till a day and they do try their best to help us. Overall, this is a great system as to why is not 5* is because there are still some features that can be upgrade and improve upon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Leslie. We appreciate the time you took to write this. We are constantly striving for improving our products and services. Feel free to send your feedback and feature requests to us. We have a major release 4.5 coming next year with lots of new features.