LoanCirrus Reviews

LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

4.8/5 (10 reviews)

Sanjie Clarke

Although the software requires a bit configuration the support team is responsive & knowledgeable .

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

The confidence to scale my business. Access to industry relevant information.

Pros
1. I like that the software can be integrated with debt collectors. 2. I like that I'm able to rate my clients and assess the level of risk they pose based my predetermined criteria. 3. I like that it generates output documents such loan agreements and it also allows me to store my input documents such customer identification and proof of address all in one place. 4. I like that there's a free trial period before having to commit to subscription. 5. LoanCirrus allows me to access the same technology that much larger institutions have access to. 6. LoanCirrus is customizable. 7. The customer support team is always available, very knowledgeable and the turnaround time is impeccable. 8. The team publishes articles on industry trends, standards and how to use the application efficiently.

Cons
LoanCirrus requires a lot of configuration and as such it may take the user some time to get over the learning curve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Anonymous

It's been an overall good experience so far. It's saved me so much time and money!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-01-07
Review Source: Capterra

Saves money and time.

Pros
I didn't have to hire another employee because it covers so many bases in my business. It fills out application forms so I don't waste paper and I can work from anywhere . It's quick, easy, reliable and the interface is user-friendly. It's made such a positive difference in my business.

Cons
When loan numbers are randomly generated there is no way to identify, based on the number, when the loan was generated; they are not generated in chronological order. That has to be identified by the date that the loan was originated. It's a personal preference, but it would be nice if those numbers could be generated chronologically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Melvina Thompson

From inception; the Loan Cirrus team has been very helpful with transitioning during our migration.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the fact that the software is very user friendly and allows users to learn quickly. Also; the software is quite flexible meaning that the developers works well in trying to customize an instance as best as possible to accommodate their customers.

Cons
The least attractive part of Loan Cirrus is probably the fact that there is not one specific person who deals with everything but instead, there is a team of specialists. This is both a pro and a con because this means that they have persons specializing in different areas; however, depending on whether you have the several issues at the same time you'd need to communicate simultaneously.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Robert Wright

Great experience as system is easy to use and friendly customer support is readily available.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is very easily understood / used and allows many options for accessibility. Regular amendments are undertaken in response to user demand and the system provides a wide range of reports for management use.

Cons
We have no complaints as our initial concerns have been addressed in the amended versions rolled out over recent months

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Christopher Chambers

Modern, easy to use and great support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

Eliminated paper and increased our speed of lending. Once the front end service is ready it should allow us to conmunicaywith our customers easier

Pros
User interface is awesome Ease of use is the best I've seen in the market Workflow process controls really allow for discipline in the organization. Powerful Admin setup allows users to customize the application.

Cons
Front end side not ready yet. Still being developed. They say they will have it soon and will enable linking of your existing website to LoanCirrus or you can use one of their template.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Anonymous

It made developing our new lending operations extremely easy and cost effective

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We absolutely loved the fact that as a startup, it provided a pricing model that allowed us to get access to a world class software at an extremely affordable price. The application was also fully packed with features and easy to setup. The Customer Success team was always available to help if we ran into any challenges

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Max Jorgen

I love the software and what it does for our business. It truly helps simply the way we lend

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Helped me reduced the amount of paper I used in my business, and saved me thousands per year on technology and software costs

Pros
LoanCirrus is very easy to use, the interface is very inviting and the pricing model is excellent for a growing business

Cons
P2P lending feature would be great. However, they do indicate that they will have that capability very soon

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Anonymous

Easily the best experience we have had so far with a software company

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

We needed to develop a custom financing solution for our clients and LoanCirrus allows us to do that simply. There were no set up costs and the team was very helpful and proactive in meeting our needs

Pros
It was easy to configure and get up and running to meet our organizational needs. The Team at LoanCirrus was also very proactive and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Kimar Findlater

Meets business needs

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-19
Review Source: Capterra

Offered our clients a tool to make great business decisions.

Pros
User interface is simple. It delivers on its promise. We have been using it for a while and have found it to be very easemy to use and worth the purchase.

Cons
Ability to integrate into core operating system. Our main systems have unique ports, hence getting the software to integrate on some of our clients ports proved futile. However it offered best practise solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform

Kulani Nyoni

Rating only

Reviewed 2019-02-16
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


LoanCirrus

Loan origination & servicing platform