This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

2iNova Practice Management Software Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The ability to create customized forms is great, and we love the cloud based aspect of the software. For what we needed, what Vtech offered couldn't have been more perfect.

Shannon S.

I immediately converted to V-Tech Platinum and went paper-lite all at once. Not only was the conversion painless, but the amount of money I saved the clinic every month, made my owner very happy.

Judi B.

I have been using V-tech products for more than 15 years. The products are wonderful.

Gaines W.

Cons

You end up paying a lot more out of your pocket in the end for a comparable or even inferior product to run your practice.

Judi B.

Glitchy with limited integration options and limited multitasking.

Katherine H.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

9

2

1

1

0

85%
positive reviews
75%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

I'm Spoiled Now!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I have worked with this software in multiple practices as different user levels. From the very beginning I found it especially user friendly. As time went on and I learned to really dig into what the software can do, I grew to love it more and more. As a practice management tool, it is indispensable! I briefly had to work with a different software filling in at a sister practice and I realized just how spoiled I am and how much I truly love this product.

Cons

There is a small learning curve as you get started but the overall satisfaction will far outweigh the time spent learning.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10.00/10

Share this review:

20+YearsTogether!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Honestly, the efficiency of "basic" V-Tech was sufficient but V-Tech Platinum is more than that it pushes us to be MORE for our clients.

Pros

"Tried and TRUE Reliability since 1998 for us is... Having NO PROBLEMS! And never ending advancing TECHNOLOGY at low cost!!"

Cons

Not found one yet; software being smarter than operators seems to be a Con, if looking for one.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3.00/10

Share this review:

Too many steps

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The customer service is great and the interface looks nice.

Cons

There are too many steps to get to one place, too picky when you try to print blood work forms, can't choose multiple clients when checking out.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Beats all the other expensive softwares hands down!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have managed veterinary practices for over 25 years and am familiar with a lot of veterinary software companies in the market today. V-Tech Platinum beats all the competitors in all catagories. They are extremely economical, they don't charge for extra "modules" or updates that you need to function, they have experienced, friendly support staff that care when you have problems and they outperform...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We have used this software since 2000 in our veterinary hospital. Truly it has grown with us.

Reviewed 5 years ago

V-tech is a company that is always pushing themselves to stay on top of new ideas and programs while still maintaining a close relationship with their clients. While other programs tend to sit on their laurels, V-tech strives to bring on new products and enhancements that will allow our business to grow and prosper. They are breaking the old adage-"you get what you pay for" as they give a great value for a very nominal price. No computer software is perfect and even the "big" guns like Microsoft are continually bringing in updates to fix bugs and correct issues clients find when using the software. V-tech is no different, but the team goes out of their way to try to fix the problem as quickly as possible.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

After 20 years with the same software, we made a huge leap and change. It's been a positive one!

Reviewed 5 years ago

It's never easy getting used to new software, but the conversion went as smoothly as you can expect. Of course there are bumps, there always will be, but nothing that can't be smoothed over or worked around. Customer service is very good. All techs are polite and willing to listen. The ability to create customized forms is great, and we love the cloud based aspect of the software. For what we needed, what Vtech offered couldn't have been more perfect. We had a new owner, so changing software that would have meant big hardware changes and package fees. We had none of that with VTech. The ability to work on the old system while learning the new was also important to us after so long using the old software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has its quirks, but overall a decent program.

Reviewed 6 years ago

I've used many PM software programs in my career, and this was the most cost effective way to get this hospital into a computer based program. It has some unique quirks that can be annoying but easy to work around once you know how to work the program. Once a problem is identified, the tech support teams works hard to fix it and they are always extremely responsive. Our system has never been down or unusable for any length of time. If you want a reasonably priced computer based system to get you out of handwritten invoicing, this is a great starter program. And the tech support people are wonderful.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent product and outstanding customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been customers of 2iNova for almost four years. Their software program, V-Tech Platinum, has been a great practice builder for us. It is so easy to navigate and can be adapted to suit your veterinary practice needs. The service is awesome! Every member of the technical support team is there for you and have answered every question we have asked. Whenever there is an issue, consider these fine people to be there to address it. Problem solved! I simply love this program. They certainly deserve your consideration when selecting your clinic software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have been using V-tech products for more than 15 years. The products are wonderful

Reviewed 5 years ago

V-tech's up front cost and ongoing cost of use is by far the best deal I have seen in the veterinary industry. They continue to update their product with novel features that improve our quality of care and service to our patients. Customer service is usually prompt but I have had some difficulties with the number of software engineers available occasionally but my overall experience has been solid. I am looking forward to their new cloud based platform !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I have used V-tech for 10 years and love it.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used many veterinary software systems and V-tech does everything a veterinary clinic needs. It is very easy to use. More importantly their customer service is the best ever. In 10 years we have been down for a total of 10 minutes!!!! They have been willing to customize reports for us and are always making improvement in their product. I would recommend every clinic take a look at this software before making a soft ware decision.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5.00/10

Share this review:

Better Options Available

Reviewed 7 months ago

Better Options Available

Pros

Customizable setup for computerized records

Cons

Glitchy with limited integration options and limited multitasking

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Best Veterinary Software!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Vtech Platinum is the best veterinary software on the market. Excellent integration of the medical side as well as boarding, grooming, etc. Very efficient with staying up to date, and listening to concerns and suggestions. Reports are endless, and the customer service is the best! (Justin, Michael) We would definitely recommend this software to anyone out there looking to improve their practice!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Cost Effective and Easy to Use!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great PM software! We switched in 2012 from a very expensive well known product that wanted over $10,000 to upgrade to go paperless. This company is always coming out with new and innovative idea's that help my practice stay up-to-date and relevant in today's industry. If you are in the market for a well managed and easily accessible PM software, give these guys a call!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review