MobileIron Reviews

MobileIron

The Platform for Mobile IT

MobileIron

Review Summary

Pros

Benefit: being able to stay on top of emails and respond to important ones if I’m not at work or near my laptop.

Alex T.

Innovative follow by airwatch where airwatch is a copycast in terms of features. The go to markt for new OS is great.

Alexandre C.

The ability to fully manage, security lockdown on mobile devices and being able to deliver business approved applications from a web interface.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Lock down those devices. Be Thoroughly Confused by how and why your doing it too.

Kurt J.

Slightly glitchy at times that could be annoying and interrupts work flow.

Anonymous Reviewer

Using labels within the software to segregate or provide different options can be confusing and cumbersome.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.2

(22)

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

4

1

0

77%
positive reviews
89%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

All portable devices can easily install preloaded software

Pros

User's can easily install their favorite software and get remote support once they install the application on their portable device. Very straight forward and simple operation to install.

Cons

Software has to be reinstalled by user if phone is reset. We experience some user's having problems installing the version on their android and iphones. But after a reset of their phones user was able to reinstall the software.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

End User Support - Mobile Iron Admin Console

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall this has been a positive experience. Supporting the end user through the admin console is generally a streamlined and efficient process. I would recommend Mobile Iron Advanced Mobile Management to anyone.

Pros

-Clearly presents device stats including OS version, make, model, etc. as well as when the device was provisioned and check in times. -Can easily push new profiles, force check ins, unlock devices, and lock devices. -Re provisioning a device takes less than 5 minutes. -Logs can be easily viewed/sorted based on time and event types.

Cons

-Not sure this is something specific to our environment, but there was a time whenever forced unlocks would not reach the device even when wi-fi/data signals were strong resulting in a factory reset of the device.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

What's going on with these guys

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really think MOBL needs to get acquired by a more professional software play.

Pros

I used to like the on premise architecture, but there is no compelling cloud story

Cons

Poor 3rd party integrations, support is backlogged like crazy. I don't think they triage problems well.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to install and manage

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

MobileIron provides the administrator with a lot of information about the devices that it is managing including firmware version, apps installed, serial number, IMEI, etc. It also allows administrators to remotely lock/unlock and wipe phones, as well as many other features.

Cons

Sometimes the software can trip over itself when installing, which leads to it not installing correctly and needing to be reinstalled. I'm not sure if this was more because of the way it was setup with the company or the software itself.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

NEVER MISS AN EMAIL

Reviewed 2 years ago

No need to open a lap top to retrieve emails! Mobile Iron software alllows the flow of emails right to your mobile device.

Pros

Mobile iron is a simple , but an important tool with regards to receiving important emails. A simple chime everytime!

Cons

No Cons. The software is perfect for a managers needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good tools

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Innovative follow by airwatch where airwatch is a copycast in terms of features the go to markt for new OS is great all products are included

Cons

interface can be more intuitive sometimes, follow up and evolution of the comapion tool is sometimes strange

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good email app

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Very good easy to create the initial setup. Rest is quite intuitive. Overall simple and nice to use. Good interface.

Cons

The app is not compatible with all company networks and requires some restrictions on some mobile types. Should be corrected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Invisible backend app to enable access to enterprise email

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Works in the background absolutely invisibly Provisioning setup is painless and quite quick Updates quite regularly via app store

Cons

Does not describe what it does or how important it is when you open the app. Some novice users may accidentally delete it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use , very use friendly dashboard

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There dashboard is very user friendly..User interface is very colorful.,

Cons

There relearning website is little confusing..It's not that user friendly.. took little while to get used to it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

good MDM product, a bit expensive

Reviewed 3 years ago

we manage BYOD devices for employees and all Ipads being managed by Mobileiron, push apps remotely, locate devices, check what installed and what errors...

Pros

can do what we need for work, like device menu view, ability to create own policies, flexibility with licenses, good tech support, ability to push apps

Cons

cost, menu sometimes times out quickly, I can not get to the right option/menu for what I need to choose when manage devices, dashboard is limited, need to make extra unnecessary steps to do device maintenance, when work in apps, can not click on specific device to apply label or make any changes, need to come back to device menu view. Has to deal with AT&T about all changes and licenses, Mobiliron does not work with clients directly, through resellers only

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MobileIron review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Benefit: being able to stay on top of emails and respond to important ones if I’m not at work or near my laptop

Pros

Love that it doesn’t interfere with my everyday usage. Stays in the background and doesn’t drain too much battery. Allows me to use my email on the go and protects my phone from virus

Cons

Having to have a 6 digit passcode because of the software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Support, and it just plain works...

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The software is always kept up to date and updates and problems are communicated promptly and openly with the customer. Service is top notch. If necessary it is very easy to get a senior engineer or higher support.

Cons

The product has very few things that I dislike. The only limitation are based on the hardware of your mobile device. I also wish they had the annual users conference somewhere closer than San Francisco.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy for IT department to track phone.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

You can see apps user is using on their phone. Also you can unlock the phone even if you do not have pin code. It is very helpful when you need to work on the phone and employee forgets to give you their code.

Cons

Mobileiron is tricking sometimes it doesn't sync in your email. You have to go through the process again and re-enroll the device again. Easy fix but takes little time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

secure and confusing.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like that my work emails are protected and safe from anyone trying to access them. I like having access to my work from my phone.

Cons

I do not like how confusing the set up process was. The app can be kind of confusing sometimes which is annoying but I would rather know it is secure.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Work on the go

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This app has made accessing the work I need to complete when on the train, on the road or at home so easy.

Cons

Slightly glitchy at times that could be annoying and interrupts work flow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The company I work for has used mobileiron on our phones.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like this app because it separates my work life from my personal life on my phone. The app makes it easy for me to access important work documents.

Cons

The app can be glitchy at times. And I often have to wait for new software updates to fix these small issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feature rich, Very customizable, Solid platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Complete mobile device management for corporate owned devices was key for us.

Pros

The ability to fully manage, security lockdown on mobile devices and being able to deliver business approved applications from a web interface.

Cons

Using labels within the software to segregate or provide different options can be confusing and cumbersome.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features

Share this review:

Recently started new job that uses MobileIron for access management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how a company can essentially package suggested apps with MobileIron and once you've got it configured on your device, it will ask you to install the suggested apps.

Cons

Was not an easy or straightforward process to get the app configured - if you're tech savvy and patient, not a problem but I could see this process being overkill for the typical end user.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Lock down those devices! Be Thoroughly Confused by how and why your doing it too!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Anything that removes the requirement/need to sign in to an Apple ID in order to use a device at a company level, not personal use, is a bonus in my book.

Cons

The support on the product has always left me wanting for reasons 'why' or 'how come' with rules/permission sets. Elaboration on things has been lacking from implementation through to support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review