App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AdButler Logo

Write a review

Advertising management solution

(4)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AdButler Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

AdButler product overview

Price starts from

99

Per month

Per Feature

What is AdButler?

AdButler is an advertising management solution that helps businesses design, launch & manage advertisement campaigns. The platform allows users to personalize the interface with custom branding & use a custom domain for hosting advertisements as well as providing admin access.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

24/7 (Live rep)
Knowledge Base
Chat
Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum

Training options

Live Online
Videos
Documentation
Webinars

AdButler pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

49

Starting from

99

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

AdButler features

Functionality

4.3

/5

49

Total features

30

2 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
Activity Dashboard
Third-Party Integrations
API
Campaign Management
Customizable Branding
Campaign Analytics
Multi-Channel Marketing

Functionality contenders

AdButler users reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

/5

49

Positive reviews

96

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

27

20

2

0

0

Pros
The support at Adbutler was amazing. I usually hit a reply within hours and the tone of the support was always positive and supportive.
I couldn't be more pleased with the support and professionalism of the AdButler team. They have been a real pleasure to work with.
AdButler support has been fabulous. Responses are swift and AdButler takes as much time as needed to troubleshoot, always following up to make sure we're happy.
Cons
Some terms are confusing and it took some train and error to work out how to do things.
I'd gladly pay $100 for the inconvenience of setting it up, but not 50$/mo.
The Interface can sometimes be a bit confusing.

Overall rating contenders

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeff P.

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ad Server Solution On The Market Plus Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have tried several Ad serving plugins and programs over the years but when I began using AdButler about 3 years ago I quit looking. This was the perfect solution for several clients of mine.

Pros

AdButler has so many features that make this software special such as: organizing ads based on the publishers and advertisers, account statistics, variety of ad types including video, impressions and click metrics, special publisher login to manage various accounts and pricing, and brand customization for the dashboard. I highly recommend AdButler.

Cons

If you are not a regular user of AdButler from an admin standpoint you will likely need to revisit their tutorials. It's not difficult as much as it is powerful and you need to remember the process for adding and managing ads.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review and nice words Jeff. We are glad we are able to help you and your customers

AP
AvatarImg

Anthony P.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The support makes all the difference

Reviewed 3 years ago

First and foremost, the AdButler staff are incredibly helpful. Even during evaluation they were always willing to take our enquiries and offer guidance wherever possible. And then during implementation, and ongoing, they go above and beyond to help with the issues that crop up for new users. Amazing!

Pros

Great user interface and controls. Easy for all skill levels to use. Good platform features to suit most use cases. Support delivery on both web and email.

Cons

There are a few bug bears like having to add a click macro to third-party & HTML5 code (our ads are supplied by clients and we haven't had those coding skills in-house.) Also, some add ons could be argued should be part of a standard plan in this era (e.g. geo-targeting, enhanced analytics like viewability.)

Vendor response

Hi Anthony. Thanks for your review and feedback. We are glad we can be of assistance.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

interesting ad tracking

Reviewed 2 years ago

The beverage company where I work promotes testing campaigns and this software has allowed us to monitor them enriched because it is also suitable for other personnel in the company to give their vision of everything inside.

Pros

Because of the ease of access, advertisers and frequency can switch over smoothly, ensuring that the advertising budget is distributed equally among all participants. Advertisers are pleased with how their ad appears in the system and how quickly and efficiently things load. Thanks for everything you've done for me over the years.

Cons

Campaigns can be set up using a separate link for additional users in our organization in some cases. I don't want them to have to log in through a separate link.

NO
AvatarImg

Nick O.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, packed with functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

We deliver over a million as impressions per month with this service, a mix of Paid and in house ads. It's certainly up to the task, reliable and easy to use.

Pros

Professional level as delivery system that is easy to use, but gives you everything you need; serves all types of adA from static to third party tags to VAST. The features we use most are scheduling, controlled delivery rare and geotargetting. A solid service that we have used for many years.

Cons

Can be a bit clunky but improves every year.

OH
AvatarImg

ORLA H.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The right product for us

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall I am really impressed with how the team at Ad Butler have supported us, over and beyond the initial setup. They listen to ideas and feedback and when they are the right fit, they implement. I like working with companies like Ad Butler that understand that software is always evolving and that having conversations with clients really helps.

Pros

We tried a few different ad systems before we found Ad Butler. Being able to self manage advertisers and keep content relevant to our site is really important to us. Ad Butler has worked with us every step of the way, always willing to have a call, go over feedback and make updates at a consistent pace.

Cons

Sometimes the workflow isn't obvious or easy to navigate but that is part of the feedback loop that we have with Ad Butler and the dedicated support really makes a difference.

AdButler FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does AdButler offer?

AdButler has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $99.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available


Q. Who are the typical users of AdButler?

AdButler has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does AdButler support?

AdButler supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does AdButler support mobile devices?

AdButler supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does AdButler offer an API?

Yes, AdButler has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does AdButler integrate with?

AdButler integrates with the following applications:
Stripe


Q. What level of support does AdButler offer?

AdButler offers the following support options:
24/7 (Live rep), Knowledge Base, Chat, Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum

Common AdButler comparisons

AdButler logo
Epom logo
AdButlervsEpom
AdButler logo
Kevel logo
AdButlervsKevel
AdButler logo
AdCritter logo
AdButlervsAdCritter

Related categories