This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Prime

Cloud-based business process management (BPM) platform

see alternatives

Prime Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Added on to this are the value assessment calculations that are used for more robust calculations based on time and cost for individual tasks. The program is good and improving with these main tasks.

Madeleine B.

Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

Robert C.

Mapping tool is pretty clear and straight forward, saved a lot of times for people who doesn't like to read too much wording in a normal process manual. Very easy to use mapping the process.

Lea T.

Cons

Have lost quite a bit of work due to this. Role Repository, System Repository and Risk Repository exports don't let you know which processes are attached to each role/system/risk listed.

Marie L.

There were quite a few teething issues when we first started using the product and had multiple errors come up which affected our mapping.

Marie L.

Sometimes we've found it difficult extracting the data entered into outputs that can be reviewed by non-licensees.

Samantha J.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

17

12

4

0

0

88%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


33 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use and great features

Reviewed a year ago

I am able to determine processes that cost the business and our staff members unnecessary time, and use the analysis to scope process and system improvements.

Pros

I love that you can apply salaries to roles, apply frequency and cycle time attributes to a process map, to then generate the cost analysis for each task in a process. This helps me to distinguish the processes that are inefficient and could be improved, removed or automated with a system solution.

Cons

Is it a web-based software so there are occasions where if you have been working on Prime for a while, there are some lag/save issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, delivers a lot of value and creates a portal to retain knowledge

Reviewed a year ago

Prime have strong customer service and have very knowledgeable staff who support us at anytime needed. We have gained a lot of value very quickly form this tool by either proving or disproving what was believed to be the process and the effort associated.

Pros

This product is much more than process mapping, it allows you to link activities to systems, roles and teams making it a valuable knowledge base for projects and business planning. Managing change in the organisation is made much easier by having a central repository to capture and analyse processes for value, cost and effort.

Cons

There is great value in the tools Prime BPM offers, but in order to gain the most value there needs to be consistency in mapping and data capture, while also ensuring governance. In order to get the most out of the product detailed information needs to be captured.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prime works for me

Reviewed 24 days ago

I have used prime for more than three years using it even more through the lockdown. The free shipping on household goods has been a godsend and the movies and Whole Foods savings have been a big plus.

Pros

Not only do I use Prime to get good movies and TV shows I also save over the monthly fee with shipping and shopping at Whole Foods it works well for me

Cons

The only thing that I would fault Prime for is sometimes there are no good movies to watch. Everything else has been very positive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good for main purpose but extra features are improvement opportunities

Reviewed 7 months ago

There has been regular contact with the organisation, and we have seen improvements in formatting of reports and glitches within the system. As a mapping program used daily it is pleasant to use. Confidence in the product is not there yet as the full service product it is advertised to be.

Pros

The main purpose of the software is to map processes using BPMN so as to support clarity in process development and gap analysis. Added on to this are the value assessment calculations that are used for more robust calculations based on time and cost for individual tasks. The program is good and improving with these main tasks.

Cons

In this day and age the user compares functionality of a graphic program to other readily available software such as Microsoft and Adobe offerings, and expects to be able to do all of the same things with objects that are done in those programs. e.g. cut and paste between windows with ease, group objects etc. PRIME is clunky in comparison as a graphic program. If it weren't for the analysis functions,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed a month ago

I order most to all of my business items through Prime.

Pros

I like the inexpensive cost and the various aspects it offers me. Most of my business items are bought through this.

Cons

I am extremely satisfied with the software and would not change anything. I have used it for years and am quite satisfied

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Prime BPM fits our business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are mapping processes to support our IT support function at this early stage of our implementation. Next steps will include extending processes to our internal customers, so they can be used for business improvement and automation

Pros

Prime BPM is an easy to use software application that does the job it has been designed for very well. The application has clever functions that support our business in mapping and analyzing our core processes, with a view to link processes withing divisions and between. The application is clearly developed from a user and business perspective. I have found the Prime BPM training and coaching to be high value and the team is always available for further support and advice. The company is very open to discussing new features and they have a strong focus on continuous improvement

Cons

Copying or moving processes to another library is not as yet easy, although I understand that a next version will support this activity. Given the ease of building processes, this is not a major problem

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product specifically focused on BPM

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall - we've found the product very valuable and the support extremely responsive. The product is not burdened with unnecessary functionality like some competing products, so it can be understood and navigated easily.

Pros

This software is so much more than a process mapping tool. Not only does it take the pain and frustration out of mapping processes, but it facilitates fast and effective analysis of improvement suggestions by rapidly assessing efficiencies, value-adds, and cost savings.

Cons

Sometimes we've found it difficult extracting the data entered into outputs that can be reviewed by non-licensees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reseller and Partner Prime BPM

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

PRIME is based upon fact-based information to make real-life decisions in a safe environment. The analyser module gives me the ability to be agile and make informed decisions without the risk of implementing prematurely, which is useful when showing businesses what they could be doing better and why. The collaboration module allows us to engage the people that need to be engaged, this is key because once employees are on board with change it is easier to execute and follow through until improvement. Collaboration on business process improvement can help businesses break down silos and align organisational and functional goals. Using best-practice lean sigma methodology, PRIME synthesises and analyses processes easily to facilitate improvement across all businesses

Cons

Theres not much I dont like about this software if it helps create collaboration , continuous improvement , and ability to make businesses agile it wins the only caveat I have to this is client buyin and adoption to the softwear, like everything you get out of it what you put in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Process Mapping

Reviewed 7 months ago

Prime BPM has been a valuable tool to map processes within the organisation. It is easy to use, intuitive as long as user understands what a process is and the support from the provider has been very very good.

Pros

Prime BPM is easy to use and implement.

Cons

Some little quirks - sometimes response time is a little slow

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PRIME HELPS GATHER DEEP INSIGHTS OF YOUR PROCESSES

Reviewed 6 months ago

WE ARE TRYING TO GUAGE THE EFFICIENCY OF OUR OWN AND OUR CLIENTS PROCESS. PRIME HAS HELPED NOT ONLY IN MAPPING THE PROCESS IN A STRUCTURED MANNER BUT THE ANALYZER FEATURE HAS REALLY HELPED IN GETTING AN OVERALL UNDERSTANDING AND PERFORMANCE OF THE PROCESS.

Pros

REALLY LIKED THE ANALYZER FEATURE WHICH HAS FUNCTIONALITIES LIKE VALUE, TIME, AND COST. THESE FEATURES REALLY HELP TO ANALYZE THE ACTUAL PERFORMANCE OF THE PROCESS

Cons

LAGS AT TIME TOGGLING BETWEEN PROCESSES IS NOT CONVENIENT THE CHECK-IN AND CHECK OUT FEATURE IS VERY VERY CONFUSING THERE SHOULD BE AN OPTION TO DOWNLOAD THE ENTIRE PROCESS MAP WITH EITHER VALUE/TIME/COST ANALYSER. THIS IS THE BIGGEST DRAWBACK OF THE PRODUCT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Process mapping product I've found and at really good value! It's process mapping in 4D.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Process 'non value add' visibility driving cost savings Integration assistance, mapping processes at both end of an integration provides a great insight as to gaps and differences between the organisations Transparency of processes and costs Support for business cases to drive improvements Ownership and accountability of processes. No knowledge is lost when key employees leave the business.

Pros

Takes process mapping and value saving to another level. No longer just mapping processes in Visio (2D), this tool provides; - The ability to identify non value add areas (great feature), - Submit changes via workflow for approvals, and - Make live updates and focus on areas of improvement. It also enables the organisation to meaningfully cost each of the processes mapped (bringing in team member salaries and time spent etc) which informs prioritisation of those processes where larger savings can be derived. Outcomes have been successfully used to support business case assumptions (cost/benefits). Great value license arrangement. Excellent and responsive support team, able to be onsite when convenient for the organisation.

Cons

Must have an organisational owner to drive full value from the tool. However, on the positive, it more than compensates (in multiples) for the effort invested.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Prime Software for Local Goverment

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think that PRIME BPM the software and all staff that I have had dealings with make it very clear that this is a program which has been tried and tested by the owners. They will give you the knowledge required to get in and get the job done, and I love that about them. They are not a buy and forget you kind of company - the check-ins and ability to question for support is a definite win and what makes PRIME an excellent supplier.

Pros

An easy to use software which is ready to do the calculations for you. You can allow many editors to follow the same methodology which is agreed to by the organisation and continue to develop from there. Small chunks are fine, starting with just the Process library can allow you to find quick wins and a big picture view to determine what is next for full evaluation and to keep your organisation on point.

Cons

The administration of users is more finicky than the rest of the software, having to add each module or framework to each individual user rather than to entire groups is difficult.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Simple, structured and easy to use and understand. Highly recommend it for business improvement .

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Love the end to end business process improvement structure and that it is easy to use. Mapping processes is easy but the wow factor sits in the analysis engine. I was able to quickly calculate the time and cost of my processes. It's also easy to track the items we need to do to bring the changes in the organization as it has a mini project management module in the improvement section of the tool. Also, I can easily share my processes with my colleagues via the tool.

Cons

Pretty hard to beat. A comprehensive tool so a little bit of time is needed to get your head around it. Once understood though, it's powerful and impressive.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Prime BPM Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

1. The ease of mapping and how quick it was to build a process. 2. The search functionality 3. SOP/BPR Reports it can generate 4. Approval process 5. Analyser functionality

Cons

1. The system doesn't warn you when it is about to 'time out' for inactivity. Have lost quite a bit of work due to this. 2. Role Repository, System Repository and Risk Repository exports don't let you know which processes are attached to each role/system/risk listed. 3. There were quite a few teething issues when we first started using the product and had multiple errors come up which affected our mapping.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its a key tool for our consulting practice

Reviewed 6 months ago

This Prime BPM tool has now become a core element of our consulting practice and we have used it to develop a process library for many of the industry verticals, which helps us get a head start in our consulting engagements. Once the customer sees the value of the tool, it is much easier for them to want to own it for themselves

Pros

Its easy to use and it brings together all the elements of BPM in a very effective way.

Cons

We would like to be able to copy and paste the process maps and the costs of the process into a power point pack, which we currently find hard to do without some manual work arounds

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The product is very easy to use and it will a great asset to our organisation once complete

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy for anyone to pick up and use. Having had no prior knowledge of BPM in this context, it was easy to adapt to this software as it has been built in a very logical way.

Cons

There are always going to be things that you prefer this way or that way, Prime have been very quick to identify how they can improve on any issues we may have been having to make the software more user friendly. There hasn't been anything I particularly don't like about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PIP Australia partnering with PRIME BPM

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are helping our clients improve their processes with Prime BPM. We can assist and train them so they can take ownership of operational activities while we focus on strategic activities. PRIME BPM helps clients get operational activities in shape.

Pros

The integration of all process improvement features into a single integrated tool.

Cons

Language and terms in Prime BPM need to be understood and adapted to but once that is done, all systems go.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product - easy to use, but a couple of little things you need to get the hang of.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is largely intuitive - it's more or less point and click for most of the mapping and the icons are self explanatory. It's easy and fun to use.

Cons

There are some little buggy things, for example, arrows that don't quite line up where you make a spacing change, cutting/copying doesn't result in point and paste, saving takes you to a particular view. These are being fixed, though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Prime is easy to use, very user-friendly and forces you to think critically of the business process.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The inbuilt functionality is wide-ranging and user-friendly, but has sufficient depth and sophistication so as to allow for any business practicality.

Cons

There are small bugs which can sometimes make the software inconvenient to use, however the team at Prime is always open to ideas and ways to improve.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PRIME has given us an effective tool to identify inefficiencies in our systems and make improvements

Reviewed 3 years ago

Clarity about our current processes and potential improvements

Pros

The ability to map our current state and accurately determine where we should best spend our time when making changes to process.

Cons

The team at PRIME are very responsive to our suggestions and the things I liked least have already been changed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great program with fantastic customer support.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In-depth features and functionality allowing multi layers of information about business process. Once started the program is an intuitive process creator.

Cons

Actioning the program to commence. For persons not familiar with the product it is somewhat a trial and error process.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great software system to process map which can be used by the whole organisation

Reviewed 7 months ago

It is a great tool to use as a support for any change implementation. The ability to simulate and to add scenarios is great, easy to use and can provide the managers and executive team that visual detail.

Pros

The Analyser Tool provides the process mappers with the reality check when it comes to the process, it highlights non-value adding activities, time and value of each process, it is simple and easy to use and to trial various scenarios.

Cons

Sometimes there are issues with formatting when it comes to swim lanes and arrows from and to events. I am sure that with each upgrade, those will be resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PRIME is intuitive and an effective business process mapping tool.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

PRIME simplifies an otherwise arduous task of producing business process maps and allows me to capture varied process attributes meaning the maps have many useful applications.

Cons

The check-in and check-out features, whilst necessary, can be difficult to get your head around at first.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Prime feedback

Reviewed 7 months ago

Overall experience was really good for a short term. But it really depends how the organisation use/learn the tool fully and explore the functions correctly. Otherwise it can be very messy.

Pros

Mapping tool is pretty clear and straight forward, saved a lot of times for people who doesn't like to read too much wording in a normal process manual. Very easy to use mapping the process. You can attach process notes and detailed procedure really helped with understanding requirements of each steps/tasks.

Cons

Too advanced for large volume based company. Good cost saving tool for some company that can use this tool ultimately.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The potential PRIME provides to an organization is immeasurable.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The commencement of capturing our organizations processes for improvement.

Pros

The scenario builder allows you to modify a current process quickly and effectively to see quickly how possible changes can benefit an organization.

Cons

Lists that are populated during process creations are not in alphabetical order however submitting this as a possible improvement to PRIME would see this change being made as part of a future upgrade. PRIME's responsiveness to user suggestions is great and refines the product to the user needs.