This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

CAMS DMS

Cloud-based auto dealership management software

see alternatives

CAMS DMS Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


26 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product, Great Customer Service!!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience with this system and company has been extremely good so far, customer service is second to none, there is always someone to answer the phone, i have actually called in a few times while in a deal with a customer and the support team came to the rescue, they quickly navigated me through the part i was a stuck on and got me on my way.. its been about a year now that a have this system and do not regret one bit. thanks!

Pros

KEEPS EVERYTHING SO ORGANIZED, BILL OF SALES ARE GREAT, HAS SO MANY FEATURES

Cons

this is the only system that i have used, i have nothing to compare it to

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how customizable [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] make this software for their customers. Anytime I need anything tweaked they are right on it.

Cons

There are really no cons. Anytime I want something changed [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] get on it right away.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breath of Fresh Air A+

Reviewed 4 days ago
Pros

simple and straight to the point. things are easy to do / find

Cons

the overall look and feel could be made a little more 'pretty' but it really does not deter from the functionality of the software

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long time user

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used this program for 8 years, since the dealership was first opened. We have changed from cars to rv's and the program has met our changing needs. Customer service is great. If we needed something changed or had a question we would call and would receive a phone call back the same day. Any requests made were dealt with promptly and completely. Ease of use is pretty good and overall all of our needs are met.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Monique. Please let us know how we can improve. Rafail Svirski

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best on the market.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using CAMS for more than 15 years. It is amazing program - fast to learn and easy to use. No double entries, a lot of great features. Great service and support. Seamless integration with various web sites. Any enhancements or changes you need - just ask.

Pros

User-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cams Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, integrates everything you need for sales/service very nicely. Top notch customer support. Always there to help.

Cons

Nothing everything works perfectly no complaints.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value and customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been with CAMS for about 7 years now and counting and it has been a great tool for the dealership. Would highly recommend to others. Pat and his staff are very attentive to any issues and can cater to your specific needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WONDERFUL PRODUCT

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

EASY TO USE, SAVES US ALOT OF TIME, GOOD PRICE

Cons

NOTHING! ITS DEFINITIVELY WORTH A TRY ITS GOING TO SAVE YOU TIME

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 4 years ago

easy to use system, loaded with feature, excellent end user product , great customer service, never have any issues

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Super helpful support staff!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Our business is now booming with the help of CAMS and its ability to mold around our company! Everything is much easier and traceable.

Pros

It is easy to use and has been easy to customize to meet our needs. It makes keeping track of inventory a breeze. The support staff are great! They will try and change anything if its possible! They want to make our lives easier.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome product!!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful experience!!!

Pros

Very intuitive - fits dealerships business very well. Great support from their team. Great at accepting ideas and developing them into the product.

Cons

Anything that was an issued was resolved quickly or put in their development queue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend!!!!!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Signed up over a year ago, anytime I had a question they are always very quick to answer ! Great program and Service!!!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A web based Dealer Management System that in my opinion is second to none!

Reviewed 5 years ago

In February of 2016 I was contacted by Pat from CAMS (Canadian American Management Systems). He provided me with a demo of their Dealer Management System Software. I was very impressed from the start and how professional the team was in terms of getting us set up with their software. I presented a few scenarios that I wanted to see in their system and they provided what I needed. Their integration...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Ed Thanks so much for your kind words. Rafail Svirski CAMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple to use and users friendly. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very good.

Cons

They always fix any issues so no cons. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are very good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The software works excellent for what we needed with our dealership! No complaints

Reviewed 3 years ago

All of our vehicles and client information in one location with easy access. And our Receivables got added which is great that those that need to review it are able to see it.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use and easy to teach to the rest of my co-workers. The customer support was incredible!! They helped us by customizing their own software to our specific company needs without any complaints. We could not be happier with how the software turned out and would recommend it to anyone!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Make Your Life Easier

Reviewed a year ago

I have used CAMS for over 10 years at three different stores. Would not consider another provider, CAMS offers everything a small or large dealership requires to run a business effectively.

Pros

Simple, straight forward, OMVIC compatible.

Cons

There is nothing not to like about this provider.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Long Time User For Over 16 Years

Reviewed 5 years ago

Amazing inventory program that Western Auto Sales has been using for over 16 years. Quick response with the previous version, it has now become even better with the online web based program. Logging all information from customers to inventory to vehicle expenses and being able to review them on multiple platforms is the best inventory system that I have tried to date. Being able to contact CAMS for any reason at any time has been a benefit for our business including new additions to the web based programming that is specific to our dealerships needs. I highly recommend the CAMS program and the staff for anyone searching for a dedicated Inventory and Sales programd

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Paul Thank you very much for your high rating and nice words. Rafail Svirski CAMS

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with excellent support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Customer support is very quick to respond anytime I have a question regarding our services. Always very prompt responses and willing to work with you to customize to suit our needs.The program is very simple and easy to use! You're missing out if you don't use these guys!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No Cons

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome Software! Best in the market

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been satisfied customer of CAMS for over 16 years, and we do not plan on leaving ever. We would recommend CAMS to any size dealership, I personally have worked on ADP and Reynolds and Reynolds, this system can do all the same things but with a much easier user interface. I can even send Bill of sales from my smartphone. Incredible system. Great Work Pat!! Keep it up!!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks Markus and Robert for your kind words. Rafail Svirski. CAMS

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Highly Recommed

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using CAMS at our dealership for over 15 years and are very satisfied with how it has helped us manage our business more efficiently. They offer exceptional support and are accommodating when is comes to suggestions and request. We would highly recommend CAMS to anyone looking for a dealership management software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Adriana. Thank you very much for your pleasant review. Rafail Svirski CAMS

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic Service

Reviewed 5 years ago

We recently partnered with CAMS DMS to facilitate dealership enrollments to the SiriusXM Pre-Owned Dealer Program. Their professionalism and prompt response allowed for a quick and seamless integration for our two organizations. Looking forward to continuing the growth and development of this business partnership.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MUCH BETTER THAN IT SHOULD BE FOR THE LOW PRICE!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great system easy to learn, does so much more than you would think! for the low low price recommend to all dealers I know ! now rely on the system for everything Thanks Cams for everything !

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using CAMS for several years. Customer service always provided prompt responses and have accommodated our requests. CAMS is easy to use and a reliable program. We recommend it!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

great customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

have not been using too long but customer service is great. always very prompt responses and willing to work with you to customize to suit our needs.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Using the program for over 15 years

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to use, navigate, all tools at your finger tips. Easy to customize to your needs. Highly recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank Wendy for your support. Rafail Svirski.

page 1 of 2

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.