App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Avira Antivirus Pro Logo

Avira Antivirus Pro

Comprehensive virus protection for PCs and smartphones

see alternatives

(1)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Avira Antivirus Pro Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

75

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.51/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It has a beautiful interface, the security of the team is very good, and it has a free option.
I love taking advantage of it as it offers a wide variety of safety measures. Avira has been popular for many years and now became my product of choice.
The user interface is outstanding. Font is large and clear and the software is easy to interact with.
My issue with this software is that it considers any unknown file or link on a website as a possible threat and then blocks it, so it needs an update for this bug.
Well, it's been a while since we changed, but all the complaints are the fewest.
Also, some users have said that the program can be sluggish and slow, which affects the performance of the system as a whole.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


75 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Hithesh T.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective antivirus software tool with strong firewall functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago

Avira Antivirus Pro is perfect antivirus software which provides protection against spam and virus.

Pros

The virus and spam files are detected and can take action on virus and spam files accordingly. Perfect antivirus software provides shield against spam and virus.

Cons

Computer performance will get effected after usage of Avira Antivirus software. In unnecessary pop-ups of Avira antivirus is not comfortable while performing other task.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ibrahim E.

Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avira Antivirus Experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall , Very good experience with and extreemly safe for your computer , needs some improvement with notifications and it's delay

Pros

The Most thing i liked with my Avira experience is the ability to detect , quarentiene and imediate delete the files injected with virus which may not be detected by similar apps

Cons

I think that Avira needs to be improoved with it's notifications , some time you face some kind of Lag with te pop-up window which appears from the righ side down the computer's screen , some times it delays and causes some lag for secons specially with HDD storages

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joshua C.

Online Media, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A good product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Avira was easy to use and mostly did a very good job of protecting my computer.

Cons

What I did not like is the fact that while it did a good job it simply wasn't good enough for my needs.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Avira Antivirus

Reviewed 2 years ago

In terms of performance, my experience with the program throughout the years has been positive. It is, in my opinion, one of the greatest and most powerful antivirus and spyware programs available.

Pros

Continuous virus detection without user intervention, as the application runs a scan from time to time to detect viruses, and when the user downloads programs from the Internet or files, Avira checks and verifies that they are virus-free.

Cons

The software sometimes sends out false alarms, alerting the user to the presence of a virus or malicious program. These are not accurate notifications. also, the software's interface is old and out-of-date, and accessing all features is tough.

DD
AvatarImg

Douglas D.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best antivirus

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is really good scanning the computer and protecting it from malwares.

Cons

Sometimes it is really heavy and makes the computer a bit slow.

CS
AvatarImg

Chrysanthos S.

Education Management, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good protection in low price

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software is perfectly suited to my needs. I enjoy using it because it provides a wide range of safety measures. Avira has indeed been popular for years and has now become my preferred product.

Pros

Avira consumes fewer system resources than rivals and allows for simple custom protection. Good detection rate I liked the interface and how simple it is

Cons

There are some unwanted notifications Sometimes the scanner s slow

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prabath U.

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and elegant app to protect your data.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use, good user interface and background scan is really useful.

Pros

It's easy to use simple way to install. Once installation done no need to worry about malware it will do the job under the hood.

Cons

Some times it will slow down your computer and use considerable amount of battery when scanning the PC.

IP
AvatarImg

Illja P.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Extensive protection for your business

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extensive strong protection for your work computers

Pros

Strong protection and immediate reaction of the antivirus. Additional features like VPN and safe browsing Thorough antivirus system check options

Cons

The checks can be quite long at times, but it never interfered with the work process

EM
AvatarImg

Elie M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, good protection provided!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

the background scanning was really helpful in detecting viruses.

Cons

the deployment could be a bit simpler and more automated, but other than that, no complains.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ágnes Viktória J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A solid Antivirus

Reviewed 3 years ago

All in all it was a good antivirus that sometimes had its moments of slowness but not that much more than any other antivirus out there. We later switched to another product as a part of company policy.

Pros

As a user I was always happy with the amount of protection it provides and the ease of use of its user interface.

Cons

It sometimes slowed down my work computer.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ho risolto tutti i miei problemi di performance e sicurezza del Mac

Reviewed 6 months ago

Ho notato un notevole miglioramento delle prestazioni del mio Mac con una percepibile diminuzione dell'assorbimento delle risorse del sistema. Sono abituato a tenere alta la protezione web e tra l'altro non spengo mai il mio Mac che rimane ininterrottamente acceso giorno e notte.

Pros

Facilità di istallazione ed interfaccia molto intuitiva per automatizzare la scansione antivirus ed anti-malwares del proprio sistema Mac. Opzioni di protezione molto flessibili con un ottimo firewall manager e possibilità di attivare anche una VPN. Comodissimo il supporto clienti che è completamente gratuito via mail.

Cons

Tutto perfetto, sono soddisfatto dell'acquisto e non ho notato nessuna anomalia importante per l'uso professionale che ne faccio. L'estensione Avira Pro per il browser con Chrome a volte fa i capricci, ma io utilizzo quasi esclusivamente Firefox sul quale funziona egregiamente.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

DT
AvatarImg

Donato T.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avira un ottimo Antivirus

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Di Avira mi è piaciuto molto la facilità per utilizzarlo, lo può utilizzare qualunque utente anche i meno esperti, rispetto agli anni passati è molto più pratico e facile, sicuro e leggero

Cons

Non ho nulla da dire, Avira è un buon prodotto e lo consiglio a tutti poi tralaltro c'è anche la versione free

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

JM
AvatarImg

Jose M.

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Pas cher, et fait le job ...

Reviewed 6 months ago

Ok pour la maison, pas cher pour le bureau mais le service est réduit (trop ?) pour une entreprise

Pros

Simple, globalement efficace On aime son interface simple et son côté grand public

Cons

Il est au final assez limité et nous avons fini par en changer pour tout le parc de machine de nos bureaux

Showing original review in French. See translation

GF
AvatarImg

Giacomo F.

Photography, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avira Antivirus Pro, il miglior antivirus per PC

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Avira Antivirus Pro probabilmente è il miglior antivirus che ho provato su PC, e ne ho testati molti...Potentissimo, non rallenta il PC, semplice da utilizzare e molto efficace.Consigliatissimo

Cons

è molto veloce, ma all'avvio del pc rallenta, ma pochi minuti dopo è subito reattivo

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

SL
AvatarImg

Sanjeep L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

best PC protector: Avira Antivirus Pro

Reviewed 3 years ago

One of the best antivirus for protect computer. Over all it is best antivirus ever but it would be better if mentioned above cons are update.

Pros

Avira Antivirus Pro is best pc protector. Some attractive points are listed below: - Best part of Avira Antivirus Pro is light weight and simple - Constant update (can use latest updates) - Better UI/UX - Fast performance - Scan in depth (also scanning in background)

Cons

It would have been better if some of listed below points are update with improve: - It would be better if it stop unwanted notification (some time it bother) - Some time it makes pc slower

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Alexa L.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ein zuverlässiger Schutz

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Es ist ein tolles Programm, weil es den Rechner kaum ausbremst. Bisher hat der Scanner auch immer zuverlässig gearbeitet.

Cons

Gibt es für mich keine Nachteile, denn andere Programme sind nicht so effizient.

Showing original review in German. See translation

PT
AvatarImg

Paolo T.

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ottimo prodotto

Reviewed a year ago

Più che soddisfatto...

Pros

Abbastanza leggero anche su PC non di ultima generazione. Buona scansione

Cons

Un po' macchinoso nella gestione degli allarmi e della selezione quarantena.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Duke B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thoughts on Avira Antivirus Pro

Reviewed 2 years ago

The way it works quietly but efficiently in the background impresses me.

Pros

The web security and protection is very good. It also works quietly in the background. No unnecessary pop-ups or intrusions while i'm working. It is also very simple to install and use.

Cons

The performance scanner. I guess it could be faster. In any case, it's ok

PG
AvatarImg

Paolo G.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un ottimo antivirus che ormai uso da oltre 15 anni

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

La semplicità d'uso, la leggerezza, il potente rilevamento di virus presenti su chiavette usb non rilevato ad esempio da Microsoft Defender.

Cons

Programmando in C o in altri linguaggi di programmazione che generano eseguibili, li rileva come malware e li cancella, per cui risulta obbligatorio disattivarlo per alcune ore mentre si programma. Questo diminuisce la sua efficacia in ambito lavorativo e scolastico.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

LS
AvatarImg

Luca S.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Sicurezza e tranquillità

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

L'elevata protezione e la semplicità d'uso del software

Cons

Nei PC più lenti fa rallentare il sistema durante le scansioni

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

IE
AvatarImg

Ibraheem E.

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing apps for anti virus

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very good and ease in use and almost update to full protect the computer from any harms

Pros

Protect the computer from warm and antivirus which attack the computer and make it save

Cons

Advise every time to use the Acura for protect your computer from any damages

PL
AvatarImg

Paulo L.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eficaz

Reviewed a year ago

Bom.

Pros

Bastante eficaz na versão mobile, onde o utilizo atualmente. Uma boa descoberta.

Cons

Nada de especial a assinalar. Ainda exploração de todas as funcionalidades.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation

SC
AvatarImg

Sushma C.

Biotechnology, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good software for antivirus

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It can easily detect any malware and all the viruses

Cons

It's good for detecting but it's bit slow.

SG
AvatarImg

Sven G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Avira Bewertung Alleseasy

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Als antivirenprogramm macht es was es soll und gut

Cons

Zur Zeit benutze ich ein anderes antivirenprogramm und bin damit sehr zufrieden

Showing original review in German. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Cristina T.

E-Learning, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Anti virus

Reviewed 2 years ago

No geral foi razoável.

Pros

Gostei por ser prático. Satisfez até um certo ponto em Windows

Cons

Achei que não preenchia bem o que eu necessitava.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation