App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Ocrolus Logo
Ocrolus

Document processing automation and human-in-the-loop review.

visit website

(2)

Ocrolus Reviews

Overall rating

4.6

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.19/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

Overall this product is great an we will continue to use it.
Ocrolus has been a great resource for our company over the last several years.
It is also a great double check for me and sometimes finds things that I may not have noticed.
I work twice to double check the missing information on missed lenders on financial documents and I wait twice as long to process information.
Credit Unions and other unknown banks could take time i get that but when i pull up the bank statements and finish before OC has even completed one month something has gone wrong.
Turn time on improvements and error investigations. Needs more transparent process to review Suspicious Activity Flags.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Jim M.

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall, A Very Positive Experience

Reviewed 7 months ago

My overall experience with Ocrolus has been a positive one. All of the people that work for Ocrolus that I have interacted with have been top tier. Their customer support is very responsive and quick to provide solutions.

Pros

What I like most about Ocrolus is the analytics that they provide for their bank statement product. Without reliable, accurate analytics, we would be unable to properly service the loans.

Cons

What I like least about Ocrolus is that there has sometimes been a lack of communication. I was not notified when Ocrolus would release new analytics and the corresponding analytics guide. I have had to request an updated analytics guide and only then would I notice that they released new analytics.

LM
AvatarImg

Leah M.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Speed Leaves much to be desired

Reviewed 8 months ago

The time it takes to wait for OC to process slows my productivity leaving much to be desired! The program often misses crucial information too. If the purpose is to increase my productivity then it is failing. I work twice to double check the missing information on missed lenders on financial documents and I wait twice as long to process information. Ocrolus gives me a clean data sheet but slows me...

Pros

I like getting all the data I need in a clean spreadsheet

Cons

The time it takes to wait for OC to process slows my productivity leaving much to be desired! The program often misses crucial information too. If the purpose is to increase my productivity then it is failing. I work twice to double check the missing information on missed lenders on financial documents and I wait twice as long to process information. Ocrolus gives me a clean data sheet but slows me down considerably - Needs improvement considering the cost to use it!

LH
AvatarImg

LeErin H.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

What's happened with OC?

Reviewed 8 months ago

In the beginning it was like an amazing dream come true to make our role efficient and effective!!! BUT now I feel like OC is a burnt out toaster not wanting to toast anymore.

Pros

alert of fraud altered documents, extraction of balances, lenders, transfers pulled and other grouped useful information merchants, max deposits outside deposits.

Cons

The time in extracting the documents from ALL statements. I dont know how long it will take anymore. Chase, Bank of AM, Wells Fargo took no time, NOW it could take 30-1 hour to extract. Credit Unions and other unknown banks could take time i get that but when i pull up the bank statements and finish before OC has even completed one month something has gone wrong.

Vendor response

Hi LeErin, we really appreciate this feedback! Speed is one of our top priorities and we are actively working to improve turnaround time. Please reach out to your account manager for further assistance.

JI
AvatarImg

Jarett I.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product to Streamline Bank Statement Review Efficiency

Reviewed a year ago

Ocrolus has been a great resource for our company over the last several years. It has sped up our underwriting process, requires less resources than hiring additional employees and keeps our bank statement review process consistent.

Pros

Easy to use Increases efficiency Speeds up time to underwrite Consistency

Cons

Could use better reporting Turn time on improvements and error investigations Needs more transparent process to review Suspicious Activity Flags

Vendor response

Thanks for your candid feedback, Jarett! We're happy to hear that you find Ocrolus easy to use, and we're working on the cons you listed.

MM
AvatarImg

Michail M.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in the industry

Reviewed 8 months ago

The experience has been great and I would recommend Ocrolus to any fintech that has a similar use case.

Pros

Ocrolus is definitely the industry leader in bank statement verification. The great API and data accuracy are what we rely on the most.

Cons

Waiting times can be longer for more complicated bank statements.

TS
AvatarImg

Tucker S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Unique product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Overall this product is great an we will continue to use it.

Pros

Ocrolous has been instrumental in GetBackd's underwriting process and extracts data in a usable format.

Cons

Speed, although it has constantly been improving, the speed could be a little better.

CL
AvatarImg

Cam L.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Ocrolus powers our bank statement analysis toolsets

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The API and toolset are easy to use and provide accurate data extraction and calculations.

Cons

The API does not allow for multiple webhooks to be assigned to a single call, which create inefficiencies in end user communications.

jv
AvatarImg

joseph v.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product but a bit Pricey

Reviewed a year ago

bank statement and voided check OCR

Pros

Great software that handles documents quickly and accurately

Cons

occasional long turnaround times inability to download Excel files

TA
AvatarImg

Tamara A.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great time-saving product

Reviewed 8 months ago

Always good

Pros

Ability to streamline bank statement deposit analysis

Cons

Automates process of analysis which used to manually take so much time

SM
AvatarImg

Santino M.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Ocrolus Review

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Very efficient software. Took a bit of exploring to learn about the features.

Cons

Some processes are delayed and end up taking longer than they should.

KA
AvatarImg

Karina A.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ocrolus and Nuula

Reviewed a year ago

Has always been great

Pros

We love how fast and easy is the software

Cons

The dashboard is not as user friendly as we want

CC
AvatarImg

Caroline C.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Software but speed decreases the overall rating

Reviewed 8 months ago

Besides the lag, it is a great software to use and it very helpful

Pros

The analyst the software is able to pull is incredibly beneficial and can speed up the process tremendously. It is also a great double check for me and sometimes finds things that I may not have noticed

Cons

It's good when it is fast, but on busy days it can run so slow that I will be done with the whole thing for a while before it finishes processing. The point of using Oculus is to help speed up the overall process and when it is lagging, it just slows us down

EG
AvatarImg

Elizabeth G.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ocrolus has streamlined our business process

Reviewed a year ago

As part of a financial analysis for divorce proceedings, we review bank and credit card transactions line by line and consolidate them into a format for court. When we receive statements that must be manually processed, we count on Ocrolus to do this work for us. It is always a quick turn around and customer service, on the few occasions that they are needed, are helpful.

Pros

It takes very few steps to get the data to Ocrolus and the output is ready within hours. This program increases our efficiency and the returned reports are accurate.

Cons

I do not have any issues with the software.

CP
AvatarImg

Cassidy P.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to upload documents

Reviewed 8 months ago

I only use Ocrolus to upload documents from another program we use for other departments to use. It has always been easy for me to use, but I do not use it as in depth as other colleagues do.

Pros

I enjoy how easy it is to create new books and easily and quickly upload documents. I have never personally had a problem with the software.

Cons

Nothing stands out to me specifically, but I think having it be more integrated into our other business software would be helpful.

AG
AvatarImg

Angela G.

Capital Markets, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

I appreciate it but i wish it was much faster

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I like how it makes my easier, when it is able to catch all the lenders

Cons

when we first started using it, it was great. now it is super slow and when we are slammed, it makes our job harder and we actually don't end up using it half the time because it doesn't even verify the statements within an hour

VL
AvatarImg

Victor L.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The product interface makes it very easy to use.

Cons

The software has been great and there is nothing comes to mind!