Base CRM Reviews

Base CRM Reviews

Base CRM

The All-In-One Sales Platform

4.35/5 (55 reviews)
4,278     6,482

Eric Dickinson

Fantastic and easy to use

28/02/2017

I have done a lot of research and used a lot of CRM. Base far exceeds the expectations I had for it. It is extremely customizable to fit your specific needs. The interface is very user friendly and puts all of the information you want to see in one place. The customer service is fantastic. The cost is a little more expensive than some of the other CRMs. But I am a firm believer in "You Get What You Pay For." With Base you get that an more. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality CRM.

Pros

Easy to use, Fully Integratable with other systems through their open API. Everything you need is in one place.

Cons

Set up costs are a little high.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allison Jaffe

Base

23/02/2017

It's find does the basics but I do not like that I can do much customization with the pipeline and in order to do so I have to upgrade. Same with reports, I can't pull any more data without upgrading.

Pros

Its easy of use, UXI

Cons

not being able to pull reports without upgrading, paying more money customizing pipeline beyond the basics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Rinson

Base Crm

02/02/2017

The base is a great client tracking software. Offering high-level reporting, whole team call, and email monitoring, and a very good integrated mobile app Base gets the job done for keeping track of your internal communications.

Pros

The mobile app syncs with each team member's phone and creates activity reports for each client. At any given moment you can check to monitor all communications, email, and calls sent to each client by your team. The activity stream allows the admin to monitor all communications for each team member in one place and creates a log to archive client interaction historically.

Cons

Base CRM works with a 3rd party quoting software integration. Which can be confusing during the transition with your team. The third party does offer email tracking to see if the clients are opening the emails and the actual proposal allows clients to choose from a selection of optional items that auto calculates into the final total as they decide which work to complete out of a list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

If you are looking for a system to easily track all calls and communications with clients, Base is it. As with most CRM, the data is only as good as what you are entering and if you do not have someone actively monitoring the final sales numbers and updating each client, your reporting features will not be correct.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Surya

Geolocation is integrated

02/02/2017

Base CRM seems a good tool for small to medium size organizations. Have functionality which can be performed by your sales people. The dashboard has limited options but that seems sufficient to manage a sale. Geolocation is integrated to help your sales guys.

Cons

Lacks thirdparty integration. New services can be add to integrate with other systems like Slack etc.,

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Nice CRM for small organizations with some limited features.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neha Sharma

Native Mobile Apps helps our sales team

02/02/2017

One of the best thing about Base CRM is its Native mobile apps. It's easy to use and provides all the required functionality which is needed by a sales person. Sales call can be made directly from the mobile phones and the reporting feature helps to track all the data and statistics.

Pros

Comes with ability to customize the fields based on the sales process of a company. Helps with many other needed features

Cons

I like almost all features.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Good CMS to be used and Native apps provides extra value.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Zare

Great CRM Solution

02/02/2017

I actually implemented Base CRM for a client of mine, they are a smaller firm with 10 employees but they love it and they can't function without. I would definitely recommend Base as a robust online based CRM with the great mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Sessions

Base, a BASE-ic CRM with tons of capabilities.

01/02/2017

It's a great tool to keep track of customers and move them through the pipeline. You can track progress, upload files, and keep records on all things done on your customer profiles.

Pros

I like that you can also make calls through Base.

Cons

Sometimes it can be easy to confuse personal profiles with business profiles. A hierarchy needs to be displayed easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Cote

Great features for a low price

08/12/2016

We liked Base because it does not cost too much and it is good with history. It also plugs with dropbox which is a good feature.

Pros

Great simple CRM.

Cons

Lacks some features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Take a look at the history of changes, it is useful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tia Walter

Great CRM

05/12/2016

I use Base daily to keep track of my notes and clients. I can upload files and import my emails so everything is in one place. Every day I go through my daily tasks and update my deals. The tool is easy to use with a lot of options.

Pros

I really like to have everything in one place. All of my files, emails, tasks, contacts, notes, everything is all connected. Having it all in one place simplifies my life a lot. I also like that you can assign things to other people.

Cons

The mobile app is awful and rarely works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Nothing, just improve the mobile experience.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Reffner

Love this CRM

28/11/2016

Base CRM is an awesome tool. I've used other CRMs before, but this one is one of the leaders. It's easy to use, especially when I'm on the go. Base really helps users organize client info provides clear data that I can use to grow my business. I love it.

Pros

A variety of tool within the software. Easy to use from my mobile device.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

You can't go wrong with the price. Price plans to meet your budget.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lyndsey johns

We reviewed this program ad potential new program

31/10/2016

This program was unfortunately not the program for us. I have nothing good or bad to say about this company, it was just not the company for us

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley  Lipscomb

Used for Two Years before Switching to Salesforce

31/10/2016

Our company - a smaller startup at first - used Base for two years and I loved the interface and overall functionality. We only switched to find a better option for a service such as ourselves. Base seemed to cater more to product industry.

Pros

Easy to use. Minor functionality issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Does't work well with services long term.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kat Mauke

Very strong CRM/ Sales Tool

14/10/2016

This is the best out of the box tool I've used. The reporting capabilities are endless and incredibly strong but I think we like it best because the reps actually use it.

Pros

Strong mobile app... you can geolocate/get directions right from your phone. The reps like being able to "talk" their notes into the phone right after meetings rather than type.

Cons

May have been a learning gap... companies vs people in the contact section.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

If you want to understand your sales team, process and performance, this is a great tool

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
brandy huff

Positive Experience

28/09/2016

Pros

The real time data synch is efficient and easy to use. I would recommend it for all companies looking for a simple and easy to use solution.

Cons

The amount of time it took to learn but once you have it down it is a very efficient and effect CRM solution.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Really think about how you can track your team activity and the efficiency that comes form organizing it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy Gagné

Verified Reviewer

Very useful app !

12/09/2016

For our micro-enterprise, we consider this App as an employee who helps us to coordinate customer records. Since we are working with Base, we lose fewer customers and time to acquisition. With Google Chrome plugIn, when we are working with LinkedIn, with a single click, add a contact to lead to our database in Base CRM. This prevents us from doing it manually as before.

Pros

Time saving for lead management. Followed best customer records. Android, calls are automatically tracked and recorded in base with an option to add a note of the conversation in order to remember it and therefore continue the discussion more effectively to the next call or email.

Cons

Creating quotes directly into Base and easily exportable to Xero has to be improved because it is a useful but incomplete integration to be really effective. Management contact book between Base CRM and Xero needs also improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

I have not tried other CRM, so I cannot compare. However, that CRM has been a revelation to me. I could no longer work without it. I highly recommend it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roshni Chowbey

Base is a great system

08/09/2016

Pros

Its easier to use than most software. Its very intuitive and has a short learning curve.

Cons

The icons on the left side are a little difficult to decipher

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Make sure its easy, but more importantly, intuitive to use!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Mixon

Everything I have ever wanted in A CRM

07/09/2016

Pros

Base is great for small companies that want to get started with a CRM that has fantastic user support, easy information entry, and fantastic smart lists. If you are a company that has between 100 to about 2000 clients, you will love Base and their team. It's powerful, and can be taught in a day and shows users value from day one.

Cons

Let's face it, you are town between using Base or Salesforce, and so were were. While base is cost effective in the beginning, we spent hundreds of engineering hours trying to migrate to Salesforce eventually, resulting in a negative savings. While I love Base for it's simplicity, if you know you will one day move, move to Salesforce today. Maybe one day Base will offer the amount of features and integrations that Salesforce has, but not today.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Make sure you do your research ahead of time, or you can find yours back pedaling up a steep mountain. Compare costs, and evaluate what your team will need 5 years down the road.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roman Shcherbakov

Why should you use BASE for you sales process?

06/09/2016

Pros

User friendliness User interface Ease of use Highly configurable to you sales process Great support team Super affordable Great reports for sales Finally, click in phone dialer!!

Cons

Maybe the product should have more automated workflows

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

I recommend it for any small to medium business! Look at their blog and people posted a few recommendations on how to improve the product. But ultimately product is superb and in my opinion beats vendors like SalesForce.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Harrison Bond

The So-So CRM

01/09/2016

Pros

Creating and maintaining contacts in BASE was pretty easy and intuitive. It also pretty easy to add various tags to leads/customers based upon certain sorting criteria.

Cons

BASE just lacks features. Its lacking a lot of strong integrations. Creating and building workflows/charts/stat trackers was either too difficult or unintuitive. BASE does work and serves a need, but does not work well with big data. Once our company reached a certain size, BASE could no longer support our growing needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Check out Salesforce too. We use that now and its working wonders for us.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tapiwa Shoniwa

Verified Reviewer

Team collaboration

29/08/2016

From a team leadership perspective, Base CRM's ability to collaboration and seamlessly integrate in various aspects of a sales team are truly outstanding. It certainly has the ability to amplify your market influence if fully implemented with it real time data.

Pros

Base have keep it simple!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

If you looking for a simple seamless app to integrate into your business. This is certainly my recommendation.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Donovan

Fantastic CRM

26/08/2016

Pros

Base's Support Team is fantastic. They flew out members of their team to get us set up. They gave shirts and other swag, and were a delight to deal with. Online support is fantastic, and quick. Base itself is easy to use, and has a streamlined work Flow. There software is very user friendly and modern. You can get up and running in a matter of days. Reach out to them and find out if their software will fit your needs. Either way, I'm sure they will be warm and welcoming to your team.

Cons

We ultimately moved away from base because there was no way to create some key API integrations that we needed in our industry. I occasionally imported a doc that resulted in a few hundred duplicate users. They could be cleaned up quickly, but still inconvenient. :(

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Make sure that you check with you engineering team before buying. Switching CRMs can be time consuming, so make sure you are looking to your long term goal. I will tell you though, if ease of use was the only concern, no one would use Sales Force. Base is beautiful and can be learned in an hour of use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Gerac

Review of Base CRM

20/07/2016

Pros

I liked their ability to integrate with Google, particularly Calendar and Gmail.

Cons

While it is a great product for conventional use, it seems to be more for a traditional product versus a continual subscription-esque service. It wasn't able to categorize the inputted data like we would have wanted.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Know what type of categorizing of date you will need. If it is a traditional sales product, than this will work great. If you need something beyond conventional input, than maybe not for you.

Source: Software Advice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Trinity Robb

Good for product based sales, but not so much for services

06/07/2016

Pros

It has a user-friendly interface with a good number of tutorials and webinars to help you learn the ins and outs of Base.

Cons

It is still growing to meet the needs of clients that have very specific needs with more customization. It also isn't designed for a service that has recurring monthly payments and service offerings. For example, Base itself has three paid levels. To organize a pipeline for those sales, you would either have to recreate a deal every month, or leave them in the pipeline forever. Neither of those is a great option, and the reporting features are rather useless when the latter option (which we do) is used. Since they never truly "close," since they are recurring, and even a lower level service commitment is still a revenue generator for us, the reports cannot give helpful information.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

Make sure that you really evaluate what you need in a CRM, and find the one that meets your business needs. For a business that just needs a simple, out-of-the-box CRM, Base is a great option. If you need some deep customizability, then you may want to look elsewhere.

Source: Software Advice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Heil

Excellent solution

28/06/2016

Base is a very intuitive, easy to use, CRM. It has a very streamlined sales pipeline interphase, a simple contact managment data entry format and custom data fields that are simple to set up and very useful for tracking unique datasets.

Pros

The user interphase, ease of integration with Google Apps, the platform and the price.

Cons

The steep increase to get the professional suite of tools.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Base CRM

I think this is an excellent solution for start-ups, with room to grow and an extremely shallow learning curve.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Sales and Account Development Rep (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great CRM

24/05/2016

At my company we use Base CRM to keep track of notes, schedule appointments, create tasks, keep track of deals and more. It's very easy to use. We work with hundreds of media stations. Base helps us keep track of what each station is doing.

Pros

I really like the email integration. It's nice to see email threads in the notes.

Cons

I wish the mobile app was as easy to use as the desktop.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more