App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Connect Space Logo

Go beyond events with the right digital ecosystem

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Connect Space Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


9 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charlie W.

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Essential event partner

Reviewed 6 years ago

Connect.Space has vastly improved the customer service experience for our conference attendees while made my job (and life) easier. Their technology is essential. Their user support is even better. We love Connect.Space.

Pros

Easy to use. Flexible. Scalable. We've been using Connect.Space to run our event for a few years. I couldn't imagine managing so many moving parts (and attendees) without them. The platform eliminates several of the headaches and frustrations event planners deal with every day.

Cons

The new speaker submission review modes were a bit confusing at first​ but helped streamline our process.

DD
AvatarImg

Diane D.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Diversified Management Services, LLC for multiple clients

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our experience has been excellent. After using the platform with one client, I recommended it to several other clients who all have contracted with Connect Space. The Connect Space staff is extremely responsive, which is a very important reason we continue to work with the organization.

Pros

The versatility/multiple uses of the software--agenda and registration, payment options, virtual exhibit booths, ability to upload documents, surveys, etc.

Cons

There are a few tweaks that would be helpful, primarily the ability to change a person's paid registration tier without having to cancel and re-register the person.

ed
AvatarImg

esme d.

Supermarkets, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good software for small but also bigger businesses!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The team was very helpful and friendly. The software is very easy to use, for small business but also bigger businesses.

Cons

it's hard not being able to share documents. The price is high compared to others.

VN
AvatarImg

Vince N.

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Vice President - Business Development

Reviewed 6 years ago

Excellent.

Pros

I am able to create and manage the event by myself without a lot of complexity. The ability to create multiple events. Lots of functions and flexibility to create events pages or hide areas that are not needed.

Cons

It would be good to get the text editor consistent across all of the different text fields. Being able to add bold, italics, etc would be helpful everywhere. I believe there are still some issues on emails coming out of the system and going to junk or spam. I would also recommend a ADMIN REFERENCE EVENT NAME/TITLE be added to the overall event. This would be something that is not visible to...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yanick T.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for the organization of your events.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Features quite provided and very advanced. Flexibility in event management. The virtual meetings are interactive and offer a satisfactory field of action and expression.

Cons

The price is dissuasive, should to reassure users activate the free trial.

DG
AvatarImg

DARLENE G.

Management Consulting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 6 years ago

Connect Space customer service has been very responsive to all of our requests. We will continue to use in future meetings.

Pros

Assist planners in easily registering participants

Cons

we have requested and recommended some tweaks in flexibility of some items we would like to report

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connect Space review

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I like the agenda feature. I can easily add a speaker, session description and info.

Cons

Generating reports can be confusing. I usually just want a layout of the person info & which sessions they registered for. This gives too many options and I never know which one to click on to get the right report.

LM
AvatarImg

Louise M.

Public Safety, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Fantastic! I can't wait to use them again this year!

Pros

I loved how available and supportive the tech team was! They ensured we had the virtual conference set up correctly and were there to answer any questions. While the cost was still very reasonable, I paid a bit more than my lowest big for peace of mind.

Cons

There were a few features they were still rolling out that would have been nice to have, but Connect Space did a great job of helping to figure out another solution for these things, so it wasn't a big deal for us.

TG
AvatarImg

Trevor G.

Events Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Connect Space is great!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Working with Connect Space was a great experience. They were responsive and helpful when we had issues with the software and are always working to improve. The software was straightforward and easy to use.

Pros

The software was user friendly and easy to use. Connect Space staff are responsive, helpful and friendly.

Cons

It didn't help us to sell registrations to the event; it doesn't sync easily to other platforms, etc.