App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Ticket Tailor vs SimpleTix Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Eventbrite logo

Eventbrite

4.6

On the Stage logo

On the Stage

4.7

Brown Paper Tickets logo

Brown Paper Tickets

3.7

Blackbaud Altru logo

Blackbaud Altru

4.0

Ticketbud logo

Ticketbud

4.7

Eventbee logo

Eventbee

3.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

Category Leaders

Sell tickets online with Ticket Tailor - an event ticketing platform famous for low fees, a simple to use and feature rich...

SimpleTix is an online ticketing system for festivals, concerts, events, sports, visitor attractions, conferences, tradeshows,...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

0.26

One-time payment

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

5

/user

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.9

452

5

4

3

2

1

392

56

4

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

4.8

75

5

4

3

2

1

62

9

2

2

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
93%
would recommend this app

Pros

Super easy to use and the customer support team are always super prompt, friendly and incredibly helpful.
I was super excited about how easy it was to set up an event. And the user friendly website.
I like Ticket tailor a lot, i was recommended it originally, i have subsequently recommended it too. It makes selling tickets easy, and i like that.

Pros

The main feature our team loved is the ease of use to build, draw, and add seats to a venue and categorize it all with clear ease of use. We also love that it integrates with SquareUp so cleanly.
All correspondence and requests were met in a very timely manner, the support for customization and edits was absolutely fantastic. Completely wonderful customer service.
Like any software, there are always issues, but we have been really impressed by the support in resolving issues - really above and beyond.

Cons

Now the broadcast feature has been introduced that has added the missing communication link.
I did miss the button that allowed for multiple events of the same nature initially.
The check in mobile app on tazotik is clunky and can fail.

Cons

I ended up having to setup a separate account for each country. That's not the end of the world, but it does make it more confusing for the users in our office.
We had a problem where the end user PDF ticket retrieval was confusing. SimpleTix staff were prompt to respond and put a solution in place.
We ran across SimpleTix and within no time we had out ticketing site up and running.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last reviewa month ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 months ago

Key features

  • Total features76
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendee Management
  • Attendee Segmentation
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Badge Management
  • Badge Printing
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Registration
  • Concessions Management
  • Conferences/Conventions
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Data Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronization
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Registration
  • Event Scheduling
  • Event Ticketing
  • Event Tracking
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Floor Plans & Maps
  • Gamification
  • Group Registration
  • Guest List Management
  • Guest List Search
  • Kiosk Ticketing
  • Marketing Automation
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Ticketing
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Event
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Ticketing
  • Onsite Registration
  • Onsite Ticketing
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Print-at-Home
  • Promotions Management
  • QR Codes
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Refund Management
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reserved Seating
  • Room Block Management
  • Sales Reports
  • Season Tickets
  • Seating Map
  • Self Check-In/Check-Out
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Support Ticket Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Ticket Brokering
  • Ticket Reservations
  • Ticketing
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Management
  • Weddings/Parties
  • Total features46
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Attendance Management
  • Attendee Management
  • Attendee Segmentation
  • Attendee Tracking
  • Badge Management
  • Badge Printing
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Class Registration
  • Concessions Management
  • Conferences/Conventions
  • Confirmation/Reminders
  • Contact Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Data Management
  • Customizable Branding
  • Customizable Fields
  • Customizable Forms
  • Customizable Reports
  • Customizable Templates
  • Data Import/Export
  • Data Synchronization
  • Discount Management
  • Electronic Payments
  • Email Marketing
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Event Calendar
  • Event Management
  • Event Registration
  • Event Scheduling
  • Event Ticketing
  • Event Tracking
  • Exhibit/Vendor Management
  • Floor Plans & Maps
  • Gamification
  • Group Registration
  • Guest List Management
  • Guest List Search
  • Kiosk Ticketing
  • Marketing Automation
  • Mobile Access
  • Mobile Ticketing
  • Multi-Currency
  • Multi-Event
  • Online Payments
  • Online Registration
  • Online Ticketing
  • Onsite Registration
  • Onsite Ticketing
  • Payment Processing
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Print-at-Home
  • Promotions Management
  • QR Codes
  • Real-Time Data
  • Real-Time Reporting
  • Real-Time Updates
  • Refund Management
  • Registration Management
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reserved Seating
  • Room Block Management
  • Sales Reports
  • Season Tickets
  • Seating Map
  • Self Check-In/Check-Out
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Support Ticket Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Ticket Brokering
  • Ticket Reservations
  • Ticketing
  • Wait List Management
  • Website Management
  • Weddings/Parties

Integrations

  • Total integrations21
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite
  • Total integrations11
  • Constant Contact
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • HubSpot CRM
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sales Cloud
  • Shopify
  • Slack
  • Stripe
  • Twilio
  • Twitter/X
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Zendesk Suite

User reviews that mention these apps

CB
AvatarImg

CORINNE B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Used this to sell tickets online. Could it be easier? No!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Quick and simple ticket sales.

Pros

This was amazingly intuitive software that allowed me to customize how we sold tickets, what they looked like and how to keep track of sales. This was for a non-profit event and the price was incredibly reasonable. I was able to integrate other software, like Quicken and Square, in a snap! I really recommend this program and can't say enough about how responsive the developer was to helping when I needed to be pointed in the right direction.

Cons

The only thing I would have liked but could not do was delete purchases. I made several as I learned how to use the software and couldn't delete them from the event. But over all, it was not a big deal.

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

SimpleTix Review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall experience with SimpleTix has been very good. I can't wait to use SimpleTix more. We are trusting SimpleTix with our quarter of a million-dollar exhibition we are bringing to our little town.

Pros

What I like most about SimpleTix is the user interface and customer service. [sensitive content hidden] has been there every step of the way. His replies are informative and very quick. It has been a great start to our relationship with SimpleTix.

Cons

If the ticket page had more customization options, it would be fantastic. Possibly adding a bigger hero image or auto video capabilities. Editing for ticket dates/times could use some work.

Vendor response

Martin, thanks for your business. We really appreciate it.

JK
AvatarImg

Jordyn K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Events made easy!

Reviewed a year ago

It was a pleasure working with [sensitive content hidden] in simple ticket on our event.

Pros

The on-boarding process was enjoyable and [sensitive content hidden] walked through everything and answered all my questions. The software is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons

I think it is missing a few options, but they were open to new suggestions!

Vendor response

Jordyn, thanks for using SimpleTix!

BW
AvatarImg

Ben W.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

SimpleTix has been terrific!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have loved our interaction with Simpletix.

Pros

Without a doubt the best part of Simpletix is their customer service and website design for ticket sales.

Cons

We really have no negative comments about Simpletix.

NB
AvatarImg

Nadia B.

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Simpletix Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

Good - better pricing would be nice for our small venue.

Pros

Simpletix helps us to organize and maintain ticket sales for over 140 shows a year at our 110 seat venue.

Cons

Pricing - expensive. Would be better if they offered a monthly plan vs. a fee on every ticket sold as we hold many events and have a 110 seating capacity.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Good Website to use

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The website is easy is use. That you can search tickets by email and number. The ticket fees are in expensive.

Cons

Takes a little long to create own event on the website

RR
AvatarImg

Rick R.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Brew Angels, End User Ticket Retrieval

Reviewed 10 years ago

We had a problem where the end user PDF ticket retrieval was confusing. SimpleTix staff were prompt to respond and put a solution in place.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

JP
AvatarImg

Judith P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Process Review

Reviewed 11 years ago

Customer service with excellence and compassion! Having been left by a work colleague, with an end product to complete with ticket sales beginning for a large event, I received immediate, efficient and successful technical support from SimpleTix. I am excited to use this product for 1000+ ticket sales, creation of database of personal identifiable information including email addresses and ease of accounting as it interfaces with my online accounts receivables. Great product and great service.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SE
AvatarImg

Sally E.

Fund-Raising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Safe Harbor Recovery Center Fundraising Event

Reviewed 8 years ago

We needed a source to sell tickets for a fundraising event - had no prior experience with this and no idea how to proceed. SimpleTix was recommended to us, so got in touch with them and they walked us through the entire process from set-up to final close-out. We needed their help many times through the process - customer service was excellent and all of our needs/issues were taken care of in a timely manner. They also helped us with integration from the ticket sales to a merchant account so funds could go directly to our bank account. Very affordable - would highly recommend to anyone in need of ticket sales, donations, other sources of public funding.

Pros

After figuring out the set-up and working through several adjustments, found the software could do anything we needed done, including notifying participants, downloading customer lists, adding additional ticket pricing to accommodate donations, etc.

Cons

Took a little hunting to find exactly what was needed in a few instances, but watching the tutorials provided probably would have answered these questions and customer service was able to point us in the right direction and solve our issues.

Vendor response

Thanks for the kind words Sally!

PB
AvatarImg

Peter B.

E-Learning, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Wonderful service - and it just works

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Used a bunch of other ticketing systems for my events. Simpletix is affordable, has all the features I need, and it *just* *works*. Really nice change from many of the others I've tried. Also, customer service is amazing - they really go the extra mile - being super responsive and supportive. I upgraded to a plan I didn't need by mistake and within 20 minutes of contacting support, the CEO reached out personally to help out and quickly resolved the issue. Can't recommend them highly enough!

Cons

Nothing. Had a really good experience using it. Perhaps not the "prettiest" UI on the admin side, but looks good for ticket buyers and works flawlessly on both sides.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Peter!

TA
AvatarImg

Tim A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Great Asset and Assistant!

Reviewed 9 years ago

This system has saved me hours of my time and put a few dollars back in my pocket. I get quick updates on ticket sales, attendance rates, and can send updates out quickly; managing entrance at my events has become simple now that i am using SimpleTix with the ability to have a printed out sheet with payers or with their ability to show me the ticket via smart phone. I have called a few times with questions on set up and features and received immediate and accurate customer service! Love SimpleTix

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Great to help out West Point Society of DC with their events!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Very easy to use, powerful tool with excellent support

Reviewed a year ago

We decided to switch to SimpleTix after a bad experience with another provider. We just had our opening weekend of a show using SimpleTix and everything worked very well indeed!

Pros

Very easy to set up by non-technical staff. Platform does everything we need as a performing arts organization. Square integration awesome. It's also great seeing our revenue flow directly into our bank account on a daily basis instead of being held in escrow somewhere! Very good technical support.

Cons

User interface for ticket purchasers sometimes confusing - especially widget with limited real estate. Would like more comprehensive library of support topics. Would like better tech support over weekends (this is being improved as of Feb 2023, according to SimpleTix team)

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Simpletix is a very affordable but not yet perfected ticket sales option.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The owner is very willing to work with you on your individual needs! The customer service is responsive, and the Simpletix team is always flexible to help their clients. In addition, the prices can't be beat!

Cons

The ticket sales procedure is a bit clunky, and there are still a few bugs -- ie, if a seat has been selected and then abandoned in someone's cart, the seat will appear show as sold to other users, resulting in potential lost sales.

Vendor response

There's a setting in SimpleTix where you can set the hold time on a reserved ticket. Normally it's 10 minutes. This user had it set on 1 hour. Due to this seats on abandoned carts were marked on hold for longer than we suggest. SimpleTix is the most flexible online ticketing solution and we are always looking for ways to improve. In this case we plan to make 15 minutes to maximum hold time allowed to prevent this again.

BA
AvatarImg

Buster A.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

We're an annual community event that happens once-a-year, this is our first time using SimpleTix.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Organizing attendees for a five-day festival and contest, so we want to track who is interested in attending and be able to promote with discount codes and other perks. Also able to issue manual tickets, have them emailed, or sent as text to phone. Also lots of ways to set up your site with a theme, though I decided the standard look was the best for me. Honestly, I like having the ability to customize and this site allows so much customization. Also, they don't hold back all the features for the premium membership, they're generous with the features you get compared to other, more expensive sites even if you stick to the basic level. I would totally use the premium features, but we aren't at that budget level yet. However, under a less amount for each ticket is a great deal.

Pros

Everything I could imagine needing from this software is included in the basic features. The cost-per-ticket is less (less if you pre-print) AND SimpleTix helps us figure out the Square pass-through fees and include them in the service fee cost. Had no issues setting up Square. I like that anyone can use their phone to scan with the app. To be fair, at the time of this review I have used the website to setup a pretty decent ticket portal, but we haven't tested it at the door yet. We are excited that we can change the email form letters that people get when they order. I think getting actual labeled tickets makes the guests feel more confident as well.

Cons

I don't think it's a con, but in order to maximize the program/website, you may have to ask a few questions. There was no issue for me on that part, I received a more-than-thorough response any time I needed it. (I accessed help by phone and email, both were outstanding and easy.)

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Adam!

KB
AvatarImg

Karla B.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Does not work for events that have multiple event times and locations

Reviewed 6 years ago

I was skeptical about it working for our festival, but the support team assured me it would and even set it up for us after I gave them all the necessary information. But when registrations started coming in and I couldn't get reports that I needed and event tickets listed one location and time for all events. Then team told me I had to set it up differently, so I spent 3 hrs doing it. During test...

Pros

Many options You can add your own graphics Option to scan pre-purchased tickets at the door

Cons

-It couldn't work for our festival, as we have multiple events at different times, like 3 bus trips and a banquet. -2 different support staff told me it would work, and in the end, it did not

Vendor response

We worked with this client, gathered the ticket price details, and put together the event page very early on. Then after going live we learned that each of the ticket prices were for totally different events at different locations and different times. If we knew this up front we should have suggested going another route. While it's still quite simple, we just needed to know that in the beginning. SimpleTix is a great solution for festivals and conferences.

JD
AvatarImg

Jona D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Continually evolving for the better

Reviewed 8 years ago

We've used SimpleTix for three years of Event Management, and each year has been better than the previous in terms of speed, options and functionality. We've found Aron very responsive to feedback, continually pushing for better workflow and overall user experience, and that is very evident in the product. The system has improved and simplified ticketing and ticket validation so much that it's hard to even compare pre-SimpleTix to post.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MD
AvatarImg

Matthew D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

An Outstanding Experience!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We were planning a large scale event for an industry conference, and after reviewing several vendors - we moved forward with SimpleTix. This business made ticket management and reservations as easy as possible. The customer service was outstanding, and I thank Aron and his staff again for giving us a substantial amount of support for our event. I will definitely use them in the future, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SE
AvatarImg

Sally E.

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

3rd year of using SimpleTix for a fund-raising event and wouldn't think of going elsewhere.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Software is easy to use and any questions/issues have been answered quickly/efficiently by the support staff. 1st year set-up required quite a bit of help to tailor our needs and help us understand how to make the most of the product. The support staff was great with this process. The 2nd and now 3rd year have been seamless. We were able to add a feature this year to allow contributors to make donations in addition to purchasing tickets for the fund-raising event, which should greatly increase our total contributions.

Cons

1st year took a little getting used to, but could be my lack of technical skills. Once things were explained by the support staff, found the software easy to use and navigate between the administrator/set-up functions and our website.

Vendor response

Thanks Sally!

WB
AvatarImg

Wendy B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Quick and Easy to Use AND Outstanding Service Support

Reviewed 9 years ago

Since I tend to be technology challenged I was a little leery about using an online ticket selling provider for our events. Worked with the great people at Simpletix and they not only got me through our event, we have subsequently used them for five more events. When you are a small operation, having Simpletix in your corner is wonderful. In addition to being easy, if you do have questions, you will get an immediate response from an intelligent and customer service oriented individual. I look forward to partnering with Simpletix on future events.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks your review Wendy!

RK
AvatarImg

Robin K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 8 years ago

I am using this for High School athletic events. This is totally new to me and I am not a professional, just a volunteer at our local High School. We needed a way to sell season tickets to our members in advance and make sure each ticket is only used once per event. Aron was quick to set up a system for me and he has been quick to respond when I needed help. My customers were extremely happy with the speed of scanning tickets. I would highly recommend this even to small non profits.

Pros

Easy ordering and easy scanning.

Cons

Printing... I need to print QR codes on address labels. I have not figured that out yet but I think it can be done with mail merge in Excel.

BM
AvatarImg

Beth M.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Total time waster.

Reviewed 7 years ago

saved a little bit of money on the onset

Pros

I initially thought that it would be worth it to save money for my non-profit. It's slightlyl less intuitive than it's counterparts, but seemed a fair trade off at the time.

Cons

The UI is so buggy and slow, that it's really not worth it. It also is not as inexpensie as it purports, because connecting to Square actually adds the same cost per ticket as Eventbrite would have.... grrrrr. As I write this, I'm watching the wheel on my open tab for SimpleTix go round and round.... it's been doing this for 20 minutes with NO progress.... going back to Eventbrite. My time and sanity are in the balance.

Vendor response

Beth thanks for your feedback! Last week we looked into the issues you had and have rectified them. ABOUT THE FEES.... Eventbrite charges 2.5% + $1.99 per ticket sold, plus the credit card fee. SimpleTix charges just $0.99 per ticket (you'll pay your own credit card processing fees). While the Eventbrite interface may be easier to use at a first, you will see it's extremely limited n features and over-priced. NON-PROFIT INTEGRATIONS Non-profits love SimpleTix. We're the only ticketing app compatible with both: Donor Perfect and BlackBaud. Today over 2,000 Non-profits trust SimpleTix for their events.

Pv
AvatarImg

Peggy v.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Great company to work with!

Reviewed 11 years ago

We've been using Simpletix for quite some time now. We have performances and ticket buyers all over Europe, which can make things complicated at times. For instance, we found out the Dutch don't like paying by Paypal nor credit card. Together with Simpletix we found out how to implement iDeal (a payment gateway mostly used by the Dutch) and got it to work within a couple of days. It took a lot of hours of work for Simpletix, so I'm very grateful Aron and his team were so patient and willing to help any hour of the day. Definitely recommended!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

LL
AvatarImg

Larry L.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

No need to shop around!

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have used other ticketing platforms for our events and have struggled to find one that would allow us to offer customization for our ticket holders with out destroying our bottom line. SimpleTix was the answer and the fee system is very fare, one of the best we could find. SimpleTix is very flexible and the support staff are very dialed into our success. They even gave us pointers on setting up a payment portal that would help our non-profit save even more money. Thank you Aron and SimpleTix!! We will recommend you guys for sure.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Larry!

KH
AvatarImg

Kevin H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

Great in a school based setting.

Reviewed 8 years ago

I spent a lot of time looking into various ticket vendors, and finally settled on SimpleTix. I'm very pleased we chose this route! There is a learning curve to the setup, but help was only an email away with a very fast response time. We're now up and selling tickets, and the feedback from our buying public has been VERY positive. As well, the real-time analytics provided are extremely helpful for managing inventory and having an accurate view of how sales are progressing. Personally, I can't imagine going back to selling tickets "the old-fashioned way!"

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Kevin!

TJ
AvatarImg

Tim J.

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SimpleTix logo

SimpleTix

I had missed a step in setting up payment. Received fast response to complete the process.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

As a small non-profit with only one major annual fundraiser, SimpleTix provides great pre/post reporting, it's easy to navigate, most importantly-easy for my guests to purchase tickets. I've only needed customer support one time. I reached out at end of business day and would have been pleased to have received a response the next morning. I leave the office, go to dinner, check my emails and had received a response by email with the solution less than an hour after submitting a ticket. I was able to correct the issue with my phone using the link provided and we were ready to sell tickets! Additionally, when I got to the office the next morning I had received a phone call from Aron on how to address the issue. Impressive!

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Tim!