App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Appcircle Logo

Appcircle

Appcircle is an easy-to-use mobile CI/CD platform.

see alternatives

(0)

Appcircle Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

5.0

/5

24
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.75/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The convenience of Appcircle is awesome, I love how it integrates ease of use and variety of tools. Once you use everything you need, you will feel so good by everything you can do.
I love all about this app and the best of all is that is accomplished what it promises.
I love how customizable this software is. I love how user friendly it is, how clean and aesthetically pleasing it is for my eyes.
Literally makes you feel guilty for not using it before. You can’t imagine how easier the things with.
It also takes the burden of managing your keystores, provisioning profiles and certificates. Now you don’t need to worry about their expiration dates.
Carrying your project to such a tool is hard thing to do.

Appcircle users...

Bitrise-logocaret
listing-logo

Bitrise

Azure DevOps Services-logocaret
listing-logo

Azure DevOps Services

Codemagic-logocaret
listing-logo

Codemagic

How would you rate Appcircle?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best in the market

Reviewed a year ago

The convenience of Appcircle is awesome, I love how it integrates ease of use and variety of tools. Once you use everything you need, you will feel so good by everything you can do.

Pros

I love how customizable this software is. I love how user friendly it is, how clean and aesthetically pleasing it is for my eyes. I love all about this app and the best of all is that is accomplished what it promises.

Cons

I do not have any flaw to state. Definitely I consider this software to be very awesome and fluid. I love everything about it, it does not have anything wrong.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A worthy CI/CD tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

I tried several mobile CI/CD tools in an enterprise setting and I found Appcircle to be the best in terms of experience and the flexibility. This is how any CI/CD tool should be like, not just for mobile CI/CD. Compared to its cost, you get extremely high value out of the product. The product is generous even in smaller plans. I also like its maintenance-free approach. The tool is always kept up to date and it is like set up and forget. Automation works seamlessly as advertised.

Pros

It can solve all of our mobile CI/CD needs like application builds, signing and deployment easily. The experience is great and the flexibility is much higher than expected. We can set up our enterprise pipelines easily and then in a way forget about it. Appcircle takes care of everything automatically. Their customer support is also worthwhile.

Cons

Even though even its free plan is more generous than the competitors, you may feel the need to upgrade to higher plans for more complex projects.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool for building your apps

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Quite easy to setup, not to pricy and great support.

Cons

Some documentation is missing and a couple of features.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best in The Market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle definitely brings you efficiency. Once you configure it properly, you don't even need to log in again. It basically does the job under the hood without making any noise. You don't even feel like you use a tool for what Appcircle does. Only after you set it up, you feel how much your time was wasted for redundant work before. It is definitely a 'must' for mobile app developers regardless of how many people you have in the team. I honestly think eventually all the developers will have to use such a tool because of the undeniable benefits it offers.

Pros

It is both easy to use and functional. Once you log in, you can easily figure out what to do and how you should set yourself while not sacrificing on functionality. There are many tools around which offer either functionality or ease of use but not both at the same time. Appcircle is the one you should go with.

Cons

Types of roles among team members can be more diverse.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Title A game-changer for enterprise mobile CI

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our initial impressions on the platform are highly positive and we are looking forward to the growth of its enterprise community. Appcircle's enterprise focus makes a difference.

Pros

Many of the enterprises like ours can't use the cloud-based mobile CI tools due to security restrictions regarding keys and repositories. Other mobile CI tools don't provide a solution for this purpose and the traditional CI tools require too much effort and customization for mobile app pipelines. Appcircle makes a difference by providing enterprise deployment options. Keeping all of our development assets and the mobile CI/CD environment internal provides peace of mind. Plus, it's easier to use than many of the CI tools we tried.

Cons

The recommended way of deployment is via Kubernetes and not all enterprises are really adept on cloud-native apps. It would be great if they can provide some alternative enterprise deployment options.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good Solution for Your Problems

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle is a great tool for your app development process. It eliminates many errors and makes many of your work organized and automated. Cloud builds are highly robust to environmental errors and Appcircle brings vital consistency there. By using it, you have more time for the core business which is developing the app itself rather than dealing with human or environmental errors. It is especially crucial tool if you work in teams.

Pros

Highly stable and robust. Also, always up to date. You don’t need to do anything for new Xcode version since Appcircle does it for you immediately after new Xcode version is released. It takes so much of this worthless work away and makes you focus on the part of the effort that brings value to your business.

Cons

Using such a tool requires some getting used to. Developers who do everything by themselves may not mentally be ready to leave redundant work behind.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Real Cost Saver

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle is an amazing tool for reducing costs. You will either hire DevOps engineers for your team or get Appcircle which works like a DevOps expert but with much less salary. If you don’t want to throw your money away after cumbersome hiring process, Appcircle is the remedy.

Pros

Compared to costs it brings, it offers much bigger advantages as if you hired a team with a salary even lower than an employee’s. So you can save a lot of money with Appcircle.

Cons

It will take some time to fully set it up. However, it is much easier than dealing with that work by yourself or hiring someone to do that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly What Your Clients Need

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle changed the way we worked significantly. If you are an agency with lots of apps built for lots of clients using lots of certificates, Appcircle is exactly what you need. It will make your projects much more organized. It can build your app in the background with a simple trigger, send it to your testers automatically and even upload it to the store. You will also be able to present the progress to your clients with Appcircle’s emulator which only takes 1 simple URL link to connect with almost any browser.

Pros

Appcircle takes away the pain of dealing with many things at the same time. You can create different organizations for different apps with different certificates and provisioning profiles and keep track of all with it. It’s centralized tool that any app development agency needs.

Cons

If you want to fully benefit from it, you will need to spend some time to create different teams for apps, determine the test groups and upload the certificates accordingly. This is an understandable effort and you won’t regret after that. However, it will still require you to allocate space in the sprint plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Undeniably Beneficial Tool

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle is definitely a tool that you can benefit from. It helps you make your app development process much more productive with the various services it offers. You can build you app or share a prebuilt app with your testers or upload it to stores or do them all at the same time, automatically! You don’t need to deal with many things you normally think you should. Appcircle shows you what you are wasting your time on. Just configure it well with the help of their customer support team and watch how much you are tapping into it.

Pros

You don’t need to have many devices to test your app or Macs to build it. Appcircle has them both. You can’t imagine how much money and time you save because of it.

Cons

By nature, cloud builds are slower than local builds although it is not Appcircle’s fault. Still it doesn’t really affect you since you can automatically build your app with the triggers without blocking any Mac.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Solution You Should Get

Reviewed a year ago

Every mobile app development team should tap into a tool like Appcircle. The conventional CI/CD tools are much less convenient for mobile app development. Appcircle gives you the option to build your app, share it with testers and see it on emulator. You don’t need separate tools to do all these. It also takes the burden of managing your keystores, provisioning profiles and certificates. Now you don’t need to worry about their expiration dates.

Pros

Appcircle has everything what other tools have. Additionally, there are signing identity management and emulator/simulator. Appcircle still has room for improvement even though it is not lacking anything.

Cons

Carrying your project to such a tool is hard thing to do. However, Appcircle is very easy to figure out. They also provide onboarding sessions to help you get running.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best CI/CD tool for startups

Reviewed 2 years ago

The product provides everything it promises and I can recommend it for startups based on hands-on experience. The productivity and the tracibility gains are indeed visible.

Pros

Working with many different startups, I had the chance to observe many different tools and use cases and I can confidently say that Appcircle combines the best features of other mobile CI tools in the market. It is easy to configure but also flexible. This is very important for startups that can't afford a dedicated DevOps resource. Any mobile developer can use the tool in a productive way.

Cons

Appcircle is a new product, so it took me a little convincing to have some of my mentee startups to try it out. Fortunately, it didn't let me down until now. Also, the free tier can be made a bit more generous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly What You Need for Best Practices

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle showed me how far we were from best practices when it comes to app development. It literally makes you feel guilty for not using it before. You can’t imagine how easier the things with Appcircle. I specifically recommend getting their enterprise plan with customer success support in order to get to best practices as close and soon as possible.

Pros

It is very well-designed tool that offers so much potential for future even though it is already solid and working as intended. Developers of Appcircle seemed to have analyzed the pain points of app development properly before creating this tool.

Cons

Since it is a modern tool, it doesn’t offer prebuilt Xamarin or other older framework workflows. You should use customs scripts for that which is supported by Appcircle with Ruby and Bash.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Key Player in App Building

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle builds your app much more conveniently than any other tool. It integrates with many tools that you are likely to be using. So once you figure out how to use it, it will be a key player in your app development process. It will keep doing the job for you while you are forgetting that it even exists.

Pros

Appcircle is highly customizable. Although it offers many prebuilt workflow steps while building the app, it also works with custom scripts which can basically do anything you want. So no matter how various the tools you use, you can make Appcircle work for you.

Cons

The more tools you use, the more integrations you need to set in Appcircle. So the time it takes to fully carry your projects is highly dependent on the variety and the quantity of the tools you use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle is a great tool to use. It works perfect especially for those that want to increase the level of their game. It simply transforms your startup into an enterprise with the automation and convenience it brings. You will definitely feel the efficiency you are getting with Appcircle. I highly recommend it!

Pros

Appcircle is very easy to use and explore. You will easily set your project and get your first build in a couple of minutes. Even if you have any hurdles, their support team works quite well and fast. They are also willing to improve their tool with feedback and feature requests you provide. You shouldn’t be surprised if you see a feature you requested very recently.

Cons

You may be scared of exploring such a product at the beginning. However, it is very easy to use especially considering the other tools in the market.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for App Developers

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle is a great tool for app developers no matter how big their teams are. It definitely makes a huge difference on your app development process. It works best once you set it end to end.

Pros

Appcircle takes the burden of spending your time on cumbersome and redundant work. Big enterprises may not realize if their mobile team works inefficiently however if you don’t have abundant resources then you need to benefit from Appcircle’s capabilities. Cost of using it is much less than the advantages it brings.

Cons

Appcircle is a relatively new tool which shouldn’t intimidate you at all. Even if you didn’t hear about it too much before, you will surely hear it more often in the future.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An indispensable tool for mobile DevOps

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am satisfied with Appcircle in general with how it made mobile app build and distribution easier for us. I am also happy with its cross-platform support for Flutter.

Pros

Setting up a pipeline for mobile apps is indeed easy with Appcircle. I can automate pretty much everything after the code and it can handle cross-platform builds too. It's like just click and build but you can also do advanced configuration with the workflows. It is a breeze to use the workflow editor with its surprisingly efficient design.

Cons

It takes a while to get used to an established CI/CD discipline with the developers being used to do things on their own. The platform doesn't allow cutting corners. It's not so good for the developers, but great for the managers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for App Development Automation

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle is more than satisfactory for our needs. We easily figured out what to do and got help from Appcircle customer support team when needed. After determined the workflow and set the configuration, it was ready to build our app, distribute it with testers and submit it to app stores. Appcircle also brings emulator/simulator and signing identity management which is something you can’t find around easily.

Pros

It is very easy to navigate in the tool. Even if you get stuck with something, their docs help a lot. Still got an issue? Just contact them and see how fast they help you out!

Cons

Free plan may not work for teams due to the limitations, though they already say it’s for individuals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Mobile CI/CD for everyone

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle met my varying expectations in different use cases very well and I am looking forward to using it in even more projects.

Pros

Their catchphrase sums it all. I used Appcircle in different ventures and I am highly satisfied with it in different use cases. We observed from the firsthand that Appcircle can handle different type of mobile app projects with different frameworks without any issues. Its appeal comes from the ease of use and high compatibility.

Cons

Its branch-based build structure makes it easy to use, but it may need some getting used to if you are coming from another mobile CI/CD platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A ‘Must Have’ for App Development Agencies

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle is a must for app development agencies. It helps you save a lot of time and effort, hence cost. Many developers don’t even know whether there is such a tool. When you have Appcircle, you already outsmart your competitors before even beginning to build your app.

Pros

It is highly scalable for big teams or organizations with numerous teams. Ability to set your users’ roles and permissions make it much more efficient. Once you create organizations and set the teams, you won’t have to worry about dealing with many projects at the same time.

Cons

I can say it still shows too much potential for growth even though the product is quite mature now. It may not be considered as one of cons though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We Strongly Recommend AppCircle

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

We streamlined and automated mobile DevOps processes with Appcircle. They manage all updates efficiently as tagging code commits with hotel name triggers build for specific clients. Publishing the client apps under their own publisher accounts has also been automated. We linked various Google Play IDs and Apple Developer IDs to lead deployments in Appcircle. We use the Appcircle online emulator/simulator to provide clients instant app previews, where we can approve the final version immediately. All in all, the mobile CI/CD pipeline of the our apps is fully automated with tagged pushes from a single codebase.

Cons

All the features that we wanted are developed in a relatively short period of time. So we can tell that we are 100% satisfied.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is how mobile CI/CD should be

Reviewed 2 years ago

Appcircle is advertised as a mobile CI tool suitable for everyone with deployment under 5 minutes. This is a highly ambitious claim but the product justifies this claim just fine. The product is well designed and brings a new perspective to mobile CI. It is highly recommended for all.

Pros

Appcircle is a complete suite of modules for the entirety of the mobile CI/CD workflows. Such a unified and centralized approach works well and satisfies all the mobile CI needs of an organization. It also has the benefits of having enterprise-grade features like reports and team management.

Cons

I cannot specify any impactful disadvantages. Personally, I can make use of some additional automatic build trigger options, but the current selection is more than sufficient.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does the job well

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Reduces the costs significantly. Also makes the app development process much smoother.

Cons

Free plan has enough limitations for builds and distribution but not simulator although there is economical standalone simulator plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Works Fine for QA Tests

Reviewed a year ago

Appcircle helped us get rid of the need for many devices for QA tests. The emulator is accessed by all of our team members and anyone seeing any issue with the app can immediately return a feedback, with an option to attach screenshot of the device. So you don’t need to own multiple devices to test your apps, Appcircle’s emulator has them all and you can access them anywhere

Pros

It is much less costly to use Appcircle than owning lots of devices. I highly recommend it to developers that want to test their apps with many devices.

Cons

You need to contact Appcircle sales team for an emulator plan that has enough limitations for you. The one you can purchase without connecting to them is not going to be enough for you for sure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Improve our development and testing process significantly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

We like the emulator the most. It allows us to test on different version and platform easily. Our developers, UX and tester can't do without this.

Cons

Our testers do have some issues running automation scripts with the simulator but it was resolved with the customer support. Great!