App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DebtView Logo

Dynamic, Scalable & Secure Debt Collection Software

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

DebtView Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

17

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.29/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

gaviti
cogent
beyond-arm

Pros and cons

The amount of time this has saved me has been well worth the money thus far, and I feel as if I only really scratch the surface on it's capabilities.
Instalment plants was good organized. Workflow was working good.
It was easy to use this program and quick trainings for new people possible. Good overview for the cases.
It was also unfortunate that prompts would disappear after some time so that there would be no way going back to those cases if one was not able to look at it before the prompt expired.
I remember in the past it wasn´t possible and therefore difficult to have track of all cases.
It's been difficult to manage the team based on users not being able to access reports without having access to all reports.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


17 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Growing Debt Recovery Business Looking For A Solution - DebtView More Than Delivered

Reviewed a year ago

It's been a real pleasure. As a relatively new business, I was initially a little bit reluctant to look for a solution mainly down to keeping costs under control. But I can honestly say, I wouldn't look back now. Our business has grown tremendously over the last 6-12 months and it simply wouldn't have been possible without a solution like DebtView. The platform allows us to scale up very efficiently, and I am really impressed so far.

Pros

Initially I was impressed with the price. This fitted with our budget as a smaller/start up collection agency, and when I looked under the hood I realised that this was something that would be future proof as our business grew. I was not looking for the cheapest option at the time, but I wanted bang for my buck. The team at DebtView made the whole onboarding process very easy for me. They are responsive to any questions I have, and address system update requests promptly. I can honestly say I have been very impressed by DebtView. The amount of time this has saved me has been well worth the money thus far, and I feel as if I only really scratch the surface on it's capabilities. DebtView seems to have plenty more to offer us as our business continues to grow.

Cons

Occasionally things seem a little bit long winded when it comes to customising certain aspects of the system, but this is complete nit-picking. Thankfully I am quite technically minded, so I can often resolve any customisations myself. But in the event that I am unsure, the DebtView team are ultra responsive and are always happy to help.

LE
AvatarImg

Louis E.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DebtView Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have been very happy with DebtView over the past 6 years and would recommend the product to small to medium sized debt recovery firms.

Pros

From the outset we found DebtView easy to use and importantly - simple to train new staff on using the product. Over the past 6 years of using DebtView we have seen ongoing development and improvements around integration with APIs, outbound communications, payment plan management and the ability to hold extensive evidence relating to debt cases. With a high degree of automation DebtView enabled us to build our business up and currently load and process around 4,500 debt recovery cases per week with a comparatively small team of staff.

Cons

Financial accounting on remittances to clients and daily reconciliation of funds are manual at present, however we were given access to extract data and build processes outside of the system to track client funds. It would be useful if integration existed with accounting software through the output of journals for client remittances and invoicing to clients, the data for which resides within DebtView.

Vendor response

Louis, thanks very much for the positive review. Customer feedback is critical to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to submit this. We understand your concerns about the lack of out of the box integration with accounting packages and this is something that we will pass on to our development team to look into.

MK
AvatarImg

Marin K.

Research, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A good program

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

-It was easy to use this program and quick trainings for new people possible -good overview for the cases -instalment plants was good organized -workflow was working good

Cons

-reports was a bit of a mess - a lot of stocked cases

Vendor response

Hi Marin, Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Customer feedback is very important to us. We will look into the reporting issues you mentioned.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anja J.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

DebtView has been very beneficial to use as it makes customer data easily accessible and offers great debt collection solutions. Its layout is simple and easy to navigate, it is easy to manage several cases at a time, and it offers various case management options.

Pros

DebtView is very easy to navigate and its features are straight-forward. It is also great you can create templates, link cases, duplicate comments, and create payment plans that are automatically calculated for you.

Cons

Some cases would get stuck in a workflow. It was also unfortunate that prompts would disappear after some time so that there would be no way going back to those cases if one was not able to look at it before the prompt expired.

Vendor response

Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review Anja. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we really appreciate it. Regarding the expiry of prompts, this is a configuration setting that can be changed by your system administrator. It's about finding a balance between the number of open items and number of operators available to deal with them in the required timeframe. If you need any help or advice with this, please don't hesitate to contact our customer services team through the usual channels.

LR
AvatarImg

Lowri R.

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Lowri Reed - Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall my experience with Debt View has been very positive. I've only worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for a short while (just over a year) after taking over from our previous system coordinator however whenever I've put in a request both [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been great prioritising tickets and making sure they are delivering the best change possible.

Pros

I've always found Debt View very easy to navigate especially when it comes to new starters. Feedback from our team members has always been very positive. One of the most recent features I've liked most about the software is the 'Easy Query' facility. It's been very useful to find out some important information regarding our files.

Cons

One of things we've wanted within the software is the ability to customise user experienced based on reports and sanctions. It's been difficult to manage the team based on users not being able to access reports without having access to all reports.

MR
AvatarImg

Matthias R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DV Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall after a time you get really easy used to it and is not very difficult. A lot of good updates over the past like you can merge cases together even if those are already merged with other. I remember in the past it wasn´t possible and therefore difficult to have track of all cases

Pros

you can merge cases together and share the same note to all cases with one click

Cons

before the last update you had an overview of all the workflow and in which step is the case atm but after the update you could only see the actual workflow and the next.

Vendor response

Thank you very much for the review Mathias, it's greatly appreciated. We value your feedback and would be happy to discuss your concerns around the recent changes to the workflow view. Please contact our customer services team through the usual channels and let them know your thoughts.

FM
AvatarImg

Federica M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and understand. Quick to get payment via card over the phone.

Cons

Sometimes there are some glitches. The reminder must be changed. When there is a reminder set up from one person, it should appear to that person only and not to all the other users.

Vendor response

Federica, Many thanks for taking the time to submit this review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Actually, we recently changed the behaviour of reminders following customer feedback. This can now be configured in the configuration settings to alert just the individual that set the reminder, or the entire team. Please raise this with your system administrator who should be able to set this up. Alternatively, contact our customer service team who would be happy to help.

TS
AvatarImg

Tracey S.

Government Relations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working Together gets the best results

Reviewed a year ago

Great to work with, flexible, adaptable and willing to listen to what I wanted from the system, worked well with my colleague in setting up the system. I would recommend Debt View.

Pros

The ease of the system, the functionality of the Debt View - customer service from [sensitive content hidden] has been great, we have had some issues that we have found, and these have been dealt with very quickly and either a work around or a fix has been done

Cons

So far nothing is missing, everything I have asked for has been achieved either almost immediately or confirmation that is in the development plan and will be available in due course

DP
AvatarImg

Demi P.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software is very user friendly, meaning that its easy to use for all age groups and training new recruits is very simple

Cons

If the financial reports were running on the system you couldn't adjust the amounts on outstanding cases

Vendor response

Thanks very much for the positive review Demi, your feedback is very important to us and is greatly appreciated. We would like to learn more about your concerns about not being able to update the amounts on cases. If you contact our customer services through the usual channels, they will be able to discuss this with you.

NT
AvatarImg

Nina T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to work on

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very satisfied with the software.

Pros

It is easy to use and as a new starter you can quickly understand how Debtview works.

Cons

Sometimes the system end up being slow and the fact that you cannot have so many orders opened at once.

Vendor response

Nina, thanks very much for your positive review. Customer feedback is crucial for us and we really appreciate you taking the time to submit this review. The issue around having a maximum number of cases opened at the same time is a configuration item. If you contact our customer services team, we can help you configure this setting.

EC
AvatarImg

Ellie C.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ellie - Office Supervisor

Reviewed 2 years ago

I really enjoy using debtview it is really user friendly and fast

Pros

The notes tab as you can see the full case history in one place

Cons

when using the lightning bolt and you need to scroll it would sometimes kick you out of it

Vendor response

Hi Ellie, Many thanks for your positive review of DebtView. Your feedback is very important to us and I thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We have taken on board your note about the lightning bolt and have passed this on to our development team to investigate.

ks
AvatarImg

keegan s.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Debt view review

Reviewed 2 years ago

my over all experience of debt view is that despite the occasional refresh being required the system is easy to use and is simplified to increase productivity

Pros

debt view allow ease of access from one tab to another allowing me to access multiple cases for a single person with ease under time sensitive appointments

Cons

debt view has a habit of requiring a refresh at minimum of 3 times a day

GT
AvatarImg

Gloria T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great DebtView experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been really good overall, mainly because of what I mentioned already as Pros.

Pros

DebtView is easy to use, friendly, and very intuitive.

Cons

Issues to set up a scheduled call, very often didn't work and didn't pop up the screen to call as reminder.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review, Gloria. Customer feedback is important to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to submit this. The problems you mentioned regarding call scheduling and pop-up reminders have been addressed in a recent update. If you are still having issues with this, please contact our customer services team through the usual channels so they can look into it for you.

WD
AvatarImg

Wyley D.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

DebtView Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It quite Simply Outlines Each Button Which is incredibly useful for new beginners.

Cons

I don't like that i can't put a hold on one linked case and have it carry across to all linked cases but i instead need to go and put a hold on every single case which is time consuming.

hM
AvatarImg

holly M.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Independent Appeals Processor

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent system.

Pros

i believe this system provides an ease of access to all users, access very field.

Cons

sometimes when using the system of long periods of time and trying to work quick the system does slow down and you have to refresh.

fe
AvatarImg

faye e.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

overall very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

excellent

Pros

its very easy to navigate and its very clear and simple

Cons

sometimes it can just throw you out and then you have to log back in

Vendor response

Hi Faye, Many thanks for your positive review. Customer feedback is very important to us and we always investigate any negative feedback. If I could ask you to raise a support ticket the next time you have this issue, we will have a look into it for you.

ES
AvatarImg

Ella S.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Debtview review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The thing I like the most about debtview is that its easy to use

Cons

I think the information on debtview could be more detailed