This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

GOAT Risk Logo
GOAT Risk

Simple, low cost risk software for non-risk experts

visit website

GOAT Risk Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.7

/5

12
100%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.08/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Fantastic customer service, very responsive and even a personal call from the CEO.

NB

Natasha B.

GOAT offer great follow up support to help with any queries during the initial set up phase and beyond.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The thing I like most is the ease of use but also the visual outputs / reports it provides without any set up needed.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

In the controls description field not enough of the text is visible while typing. Inability to delete templates.

IP

Ian P.

No possibility to have geography categorisation , not convenient for large group if it is to be cascade in different regions and production site.

JW

Jean W.

We are introducing GOAT to centralise the recording and reporting of risks across the organisation.

JC

Jennifer C.

GOAT Risk users...

How would you rate GOAT Risk?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


12 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great tool to embed risk management within a large organisation

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Ease of use - Pricing model - Tips in the system of how to get more out of the software

Cons

In some ways, it's simplistic nature can be a limitation. But overall, in a generally immature risk environment the simple nature allows for greater adoption making it accessible to non risk experts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

GOAT is simple and straight to the point

Reviewed 10 months ago

We need a good risk evaluation tool that makes it simple to create and get an overview of the risk in our organisation. This is both for our ISO 27001 certification, which GOAT helped us get in place, and in general. We tried several competitors, and they all made it so complex.

Pros

It is very simple and easy to use. The limited features are straight to the point, not a whole lot of admin, categories, or other distractions. It is even possible to turn off the features we don't use, so they don't get in the way.

Cons

The set of reports and options on the reports could be larger.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for the review @Jorgen. It's funny how simplicity is one of the hardest things to achieve with software because the inherent trade-off is to limit features and flexibilty. The report options are a case in point, it is very simple in that there are only a handful of report options to choose from which we feel are the staples but if you have other report ideas and options you'd like to build in, we can speak about custom developments whenever you are ready.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product, as a non risk expert

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment, no training needed whatsoever

Cons

Some of the functionality was a bit basic but that's also a pro

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Risk Management Tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

A very positive experience with GOAT, easy to use tool, I can get all my team on board and adding all their department risks so we all have visibility and can support one another. Fantastic customer service, very responsive and even a personal call from the CEO.

Pros

Exceptionally easy to use tool, no training required.

Cons

None identified so far, we're still learning as we go along.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your positive review, you're such a great champion of our product!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GOAT review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

Its ease of use and the guidance built into the software. The built in reports

Cons

In the controls description field not enough of the text is visible while typing. Inability to delete templates. Inability to copy or duplicate a risk

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A simple. but, powerful tool that allows risks to be taken out of a spreadsheet and shared.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Risk Register preparation at enterprise level.

Pros

Very simple to deploy and use, the ability to assign the risk and actions to risk owners and have the program automatically follow them up is appreciated.

Cons

The ability to tun on and off the three types risk (treated, untreated and target) will reduce clutter when presenting risks to the board or in other formal presentations.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review @Russell, great to hear that you find it a "joy to use" because we need to make risk management engaging and fun for your stakeholders. You might be able to try adding a drop down menu in the templates to address the different types of risks but if this doesn't quite do it, then let me know if you want to discuss a small custom development project. Danny

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simply brilliant

Reviewed 2 years ago

This is easy to use and provides great reports to facilitate the board but in and understanding of risk registers. It is presented very well. GOAT offer great follow up support to help with any queries during the initial set up phase and beyond. I genuinely believe that this is a top class product developed by people who understand risk but also the need to simplify its delivery. Simply brilliant

Pros

The thing I like most is the ease of use but also the visual outputs / reports it provides without any set up needed.

Cons

My least favourite thing about the product was setting up the initial templates.

Vendor response

Thank you for for the great review, we completely understand configuring the system is the least easy thing to do in GOAT as this is only done seldomly by the Administrator. You've probably figured it out by now but we also have a step by step guide to Creating Templates in our Training and Support section of the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

GOAT Risk Solutions

Reviewed 4 months ago

You shouldn't compare GOAT Risk Solutions with other Enterprise solutions as this would not be a fair comparison. GOAT is intended to offer a more immediate inexpensive exploration into managing risk with opportunity to customise if further functionality is required.

Pros

Ease of use and immediate impact on categorisation of risk.

Cons

Lack of configurable options 'out the box'.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great and simple toll

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Really helpful in structuring the risk management approach, also, user friendly and very intuitive

Cons

No possibility to have geography categorisation , not convenient for large group if it is to be cascade in different regions and production site.

Vendor response

Thanks for your review Jean, great to hear you enjoying using GOAT. We can do categorisation through the templates but we will be in contact to make sure you are getting the best out of GOAT.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, efficient solution

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, modern UI, simple and fast setup

Cons

The reporting options/functions are a bit light

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

GOAT Review

Reviewed a year ago

We are introducing GOAT to centralise the recording and reporting of risks across the organisation. In turn, GOAT will help improve the risk culture and awareness of risk across service areas, especially where there are relationships and interdependencies.

Pros

I like that the software is intuitive and simple to use without over complicating the risk information which is needed from each risk owner.

Cons

Due to the fact we have to create multiple reports with multiple contributors with varying formats, the pdf reporting functionality doesn't suit our reporting processes. Having the ability to download the report into Microsoft word would allow us to better customise the risk report, dependant on the audience who is reviewing it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Risk Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy, inexpensive and practical. Value for money!

Pros

This is the best Risk Management Software on the market. A lot of software on the market, are expensive, clunky and put off users and most important they do not link to any risk data points (KRIs).

Cons

none so far. The software does what it says on the tin