The Loan Office Reviews

The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

4.8/5 (40 reviews)

Bruce Bleaman

W're thrilled we left a full service servicer to switch to The Loan Office

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

We're a family office that manages approx 50 loans. We outsourced the back office functions to a major service provider for many year. We used to spend many hours monitoring all activity and then hours getting them to correct mistakes. The mistakes became so painful that we decided to take the chance to do it ourselves. Fortunately, we found The Loan Office. As it turns out, it takes no more time for us to enter the data ourselves into The Loan Office than it took to monitor and correct the outside service. Therefore, we're saving a lot of money without any downside. We feel better having more control. As a "small loan servicer", the reporting is less than was necessary because we were serviced to a large loan servicer. While we'd recommend that you do your homework to understand the features of The Loan Office, we're confident that The Loan Office will successfully do what it says it will do - what more can we ask.

Pros
The software does all of the paper work that we need done to manage the loans. We have full data at our fingertips whenever a borrower has a question.

Cons
The company sells a software program, the Mortgage Office, that's many many times more expensive than the Loan Office and has has more feature and capabilities. I guess the "con" of the Loan Office we purchased was that it doesn't include all of those features. However, the reality is that for our company, we didn't need any of those feature and we're very happy with The Loan Office as is.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Terri Christensen

Mortgage Office Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

We use the Mortgage Office to service the commercial mortgages for our loan department. The software provides the necessary tools to service our loans. The customer service department is excellent and has always done a superior job making sure that our needs are met.

Pros
The software is very easy and simple to use. It doesn't matter if you are a new user or a long time user the training to use the program is very minimal. The reports are easy to find and prepare.

Cons
It would be nice if we could make custom reports if we only want to pull specific data. I would like to be able to keep track of our UCC filings in the software in addition to property insurance. I don't like that there is a separate fee for the amortization feature. I feel like this should come with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Jerrel Armstrong

Small Business User

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-13
Review Source: Capterra

The Loan Office has really helped to make us look more professional in the eyes of our borrowers, and it has saved me a lot of time.

Pros
1. interacts easily w/ QuickBooks 2. allows me to send borrower statements directly from TLO 3. much easier to produce payoff demands

Cons
1. if it embedded a bit different calendar/reminder platform, that would add a lot of value to me. I separately run "Remind Me," but this isn't a big deal. 2. annual cost for software support and for upgrades seems high. Now that I know how to use it, I am guessing I won't call in more than twice a year. 3. I would love to be able to use TLO from home and my office, ie, log into the same TLO platform and use it whereever suits my schedule that day. I understand the need to prevent multiple users from sharing the same license, but I am a one-man shop and there has to be a way to do this.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Bonny Conrad

Glad we made the switch!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-23
Review Source: Capterra

We have been very happy with our installation of TLO. The support from Wyatt Gilbert, Ramiro Ruiz and JoAnn was fantastic. They answered endless questions while we were making our decision, and supported us every step of the way during implementation. Our processes are much more efficient, our information on files is more consistent and easier for staff to access. Since bringing TLO online, we have been able to successfully expand our territory without any added staffing expense. Loan Office was easy for staff to learn to use, and the integration with Quick Books is nearly seamless.

Pros
Ease of use, ability to store & organize attached files, multi user capability. The integration with Quick Books for exporting payment transactions is smooth.

Cons
The Reminders section is not as flexible, or visible as we would prefer. The custom reporting component is not user friendly, even with an experienced Crystal Reports user. We use the custom fields extensively, but find it difficult to report on those fields

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Gil Vega

I couldn't be happier with this software - it does everything I need

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-09-02
Review Source: Capterra

I'm really happy with the software. It's very easy to use, very easy to learn, and I really like the technical support people - they are always very fast, courteous, and friendly. No complaints at all. I would recommend this product highly.

Pros
It's just very easy to use, and the reports and statements are very professional.

Cons
I don't have any negatives at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Jorge Trevino

Great loan software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like that you can have separate databases for customers depending on what company you're using. The ability to edit the letters , the reports, and the price

Cons
That it doesn't integrate with an online account for the customer to view their balances and make their payments

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Tamara Sanders

The Loan Office software is awesome!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-27
Review Source: Capterra

I have been using The Loan Office software for several months and very pleased with it. The customer support and tech team are excellent! They are great to listen and trouble shoot any questions that I have and they follow up to make sure that my questions were resolved and everything is running smoothly. It's awesome to have everything in one place from customer & property information to printing our loan packet for closing to insurance and funding! Its very user friendly and again the tech support is fantastic! This program for our company has been a great assist in growing our company!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Jeffrey Bleaman

Supports my loan servicing very well

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Learning curve was reasonable and it supports what I need done.

Cons
Happy with its functionality so I have no cons

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Rhonda Herrera

Our small portfolio!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

We are an Asset Management firm that is currently servicing ~140 loans. This program has been great for our needs. It was easy to load all the loans and the day-to-day management/operation is very simple.

Pros
The program is very user friendly and simple to use.

Cons
There is not really anything I don't like. It serves our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Marjorie Henriquez

First Caribbean based user

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-26
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small company based in the Caribbean that gives personal micro loans. The Loan Office is very cost effective and with the link to QB it's the perfect software for us. Whenever we have a problem we just e-mail our questions and our friendly and always helpful customer supporter will either call us or email us in the stipulated time frame. We love how we can process the payments and keep track of the delinquent borrowers. We are very pleased with the software and it helps us achieve our business goals.

Pros
When you have a company that gives loans the most important part in the whole process is the collection. We are pleased with the borrower late report. It gives us an update daily, so we know exactly who is late with its payment.

Cons
We haven't been using the software that long so we exactly know what does not please us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Pam Reding

Loan Office Review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-16
Review Source: Capterra

Overall I have really enjoyed using the Loan Office. This is the first time I have ever used a program like this. It is fun!

Pros
Ease of use. User friendly. It seems to do the work for you.

Cons
Not being able to process a report that I needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Carlos Soler

Best option in the market.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Before using Loan Office we tried 2 diferent softwares. Loan Office makes our operation better.

Pros
It is a very complete and easy to use software. The platform is very friendly.

Cons
No comments. Our team feels comfortable using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Tari Rogers

The Loan Office Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits for me is having the ability to track insurance, property taxes, and occupancy requirements. I can easily keep on top of who I need to contact by running a report.

Pros
The loan monitoring tools, payment statements, reports and the techs who contact me from support have been very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons
I need to call and leave a message for support and wait for a call back.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Kelly Maurer

Great flexibility

Reviewed 2015-01-27
Review Source: Capterra

I love the flexibility the Loan Office gives me. I make community development micro business loans. I can configure a loan with multiple payback features - initial term of interest only, fixed payments, remainder amortized, balloon payments, etc... and be able to produce an accurate repayment schedule for the closing. I can email statements from right inside the program, which is handy. The reports and notices are a pain to customize (in MS Word), but that is my only complaint. My portfolio is very small, so I generally do personalized collections notices anyway. The ability to only have one funder per loan is not a problem since LLC all investments are pooled and member returns are figured on the entire portfolio, not per loan. We could also service a specific loan for an LLC member if they wished to invest outside of the pool, but we haven't done this yet. The customer service/ tech support guys are very helpful and have promptly addressed any difficulties I've sent their way. I used another, less expensive program, for about ten years, but the flexibility to create loan terms that work for my borrowers makes the additional cost very worthwhile.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Beth Stella

Easy to use and affordable

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

We only have a small number of mortgage loans that we service and this software was extremely affordable and a lot easier to use than our previous software or others that we found in our research.

Pros
This software is very easy to use and intuitive. If help is needed The Loan Office Users Guide is very helpful.

Cons
There is no easy to use custom reporting feature, however we were told that up-front.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Michelle Stanton

The Loan Office, User Friendly

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

We were in the market to change our loan software. We did internet searches and found The Loan Office. We received great service from the start with the webinar introducing the product. Everything was very clear, and there was a time devoted to answer our questions.

Pros
It is very user friendly, and we can now access reports better than the previous software.

Cons
Thus far I do not have any negative responses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Brenda Estrada

Excellent product and well worth the money

Reviewed 2015-07-15
Review Source: Capterra

I just want to let you know how much this program has improved my bookkeeping. I have been managing approximately 15 owner financed homes for the last 4 years. The company was losing on so much interest and late fees by keeping it manually. When I previewed this program, I knew that this would help a bunch. It not only keeps my records but it also shows the Lender his investment and his monthly interest that he is making on each note. Wyatt Gilbert was so nice and helpful with the purchase of the program and all the way up to, "OMG.Wyatt I crashed my whole system, please help!!! He was always willing to help me, even while he was out of town and on weekends. Overall, I am very pleased and would definitely recommend this program to anyone who carries and services notes. Excellent product and well worth the money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Michael Linares

I was Hesitant at First...

Reviewed 2016-02-25
Review Source: Capterra

I was hesitant at first to switch my software. My old software was outdated and lacked many features I needed to take my business to the next level. I found The Loan Office online and it looked too good to be true, Had more features than I was ever going to use. I contacted Wyatt Gilbert , he walked me through the steps and Demo. I expressed my concern about switching and that I might end up making a mistake, but Wyatt assured me that customer support was just a phone call away and not to worry. Well he was right , I got to say that Customer Service is a five star service. Didn't matter what my questions were they always had a immediate solution. These guys have it together. I would never turn back. The loan office and my company are married for life...Thank you

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Amanda Cowin

My small company utilizes this software to service our loan portfolio of around 30 loans.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-01-09
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of reporting. The ability to send Payoff Letters and Borrower Payment Statements directly from the software.

Pros
I like that its fairly straight forward and that we can set up templates to use when setting up new loans.

Cons
It takes a day or 2 to hear back from Customer Support. Its also complicated to set up already existing loans to the system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Beth Stella

Cost effective and User friendly

Reviewed 2015-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

We needed to replace our old software that was no longer supported and expected to pay $20-$30k for an upgrade or a new system. With only 25 loans in our portfolio we were thrilled to find this cost effective solution. More importantly it is very user friendly, so given a brief "tour" of the system provided us with enough information to get us up and running. When we did have questions, the customer service has been friendly and helpful. We've been able to add our company logo to some of the reports and coupons and they look very professional. The reports offer a lot of flexibility and there are many other excellent features in the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Teresa Martin

Fabulous!

Reviewed 2015-01-23
Review Source: Capterra

I have used many servicing systems and the Loan Office is absolutely the best for our needs! The development of this cutting edge software was well thought out and is very easy to use. The reporting is wonderful, there are more bells and whistles than I can name and all of this is out of the box! The statements, letters and reports are very professional and look great! The only con to the software would be escrow limitations, but in the big picture, it sets the standard for every other need. The sales team and support really know this software, which is most helpful. I highly recommend the Loan Office .it does not disappoint!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Judy Harris

This software is a wonderful upgrade from previous software we used.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

There's a learning curve, of course, but it's basically been easy to use and our "mistakes" have been correctable. We were up and running in no time.

Pros
The ease of navigating the fields.

Cons
The help sections could be a bit more specific (for us newbies)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Tom Schaefer

Great software & support!

Reviewed 2015-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are a very small non-profit with a limited budget. The Loan Office was the perfect solution for our organization. It is excellent software that completely meets our needs and is very affordable. It has features that are light-years ahead of the software that we had been using previously. The software support is also great. Any questions that I had were quickly addressed, as were any problems that we encountered. I would definitely recommend The Loan Office.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Toni Kuhlman

Equipment purchases - Loan

Reviewed 2016-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

We are still getting use to the software. I have a new supervisor on board who is reviewing the equipment program at this time. We may decide to remove the old items and get on board/better handle with new items coming in year 2017

Pros
reporting

Cons
not understanding one section of loan program

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders

Steve Saurman

I'd buy it again

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2016-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

So far so good. Compared to the previous servicing software I've used, The Loan Office is lightyears ahead.

Pros
Organization, User friendly, personalization, etc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


The Loan Office

Flexible loan servicing software for small lenders