WebAR Reviews

WebAR Reviews

WebAR

Cloud-based debt collections & AR management software

4.52/5 (122 reviews)
92     196

Patrice Dyer

Lifesaver!

08/12/2016

We are a Landlord/Tenant law firm collecting debt from tenants while in property and after they vacate. Discovering WebAR has been a lifesaving gift. The personnel is very easy to work with and are extremely helpful to guide us in structuring their software to meet our needs. Weekly meetings with review and training. Video tutorials as well. I highly recommend WebAR for all of your collection needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandy Muller

Webar software review

01/12/2016

this software is very functional and they are constantly upgrading to improve it. I have known Interprose for a long time and they are very helpful. I have made some foolish mistakes and they do not judge. The support is always trying to improve so that they can get to all companies with problems. The debtors can sign on our website and pay their debts online. We can also process credit cards immediately which is a big help. The software is very functional but hard to learn as I am still learning but once you learn it you will love it. This software is very efficient.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Teresa Mormann

Great value & flexibility

23/11/2016

I've found 3rd party tools can be very limiting; however, I was immediately impressed with the flexibility of WebAR and the ease to customize. Also, the price was very reasonable for all the features and training included with the software.

Pros

flexibility, training, customizing, ease of use & price

Cons

missing some features since it was not designed for my market requiring development cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Rutkauskas

Great Product Poor Execution

16/11/2016

I have been running WebAr SB for over a year, this has been a great step up from what we had before. there customer Support is a bit lacking, seem to take several hours to get anyone to respond than takes several time to explain the issue. They seem like a great company just very overwhelmed. Also there is no extra help, if you have a questions you still have to go through the same support channel.

Pros

Cheap, Mostly Reliable, some cool features that saves time.

Cons

Make sure you have all your questions answered before you finish with training. Customer support very slow. No user manual, no outside explanation for anything..when an updates come out no fallow up on features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering WebAR

Great software! Just wish there were some online manual or some place to get basic information.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from InterProse


Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to review our software and our support. We take our customer feedback seriously. I personally take it seriously. I have been working on utilizing new and more software to help my support department answer customer issues quicker and with more detailed information. We are in BETA right now with this enhanced support experience. We plan on going live with it on Jan. 1st 2017. I believe you will find our new and enhanced support very pleasing. It is not just one channel as you mentioned in your feedback but will incorporate many channels for our customers. Including online access to your tickets as well as potentially a knowledge base, Q&A, and a community for our customers to respond on ideas and issues. There are other things as well but we have not tested them yet. Which include Live online chat from the application. If you have further feedback or concerns please reach out to support.

Thanks Again,
Tim Monahan
Director of Software Support

Read more
EVIE COWAN

SIMPLE USE

16/11/2016

A WONDERFUL SOFTWARE TO USE, MADE EASY AND WORKS WELL WITH OUR BUSINESS MODEL. SIMPLE TO UNDERSTAND AND NAVIGATE.

Pros

MAKES FINDING ACCOUNTS EASY AND LOVE HOW REPORTS CAN EASILY BE OBTAINED.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Kitch

review of WebAR usage

16/11/2016

I used WebAR but was not pleased with the software because it was not Mac compatible. These days, if your software doesn't run on a Mac, then I don't have much use for it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from InterProse


Emily,

Thank you so much for your feedback. But I am a little confused by your comments. Our software is a Web Based application and it works on all OS's and in all modern Web Browsers. A large portion of our customers use Mac's.

If you have any further feedback or concerns please reach out To Support.

Tim Monahan
Director of software support

Read more
Chris A

WebAR user review

16/11/2016

We were forced into changing software providers due to unforeseen circumstances and had to make a decision fast. We reviewed several options vi phone calls and web demos and chose to go with WebAR. The implementations team worked with our Company to ensure Our WebAR fit our needs. They continued to work closely with us through conversion/upload of prior data and all aspects of implementation. We have found WebAR to be versatile as well as user friendly. If I had any criticism it would be regarding their Canned Reports and Dashboards. In my opinion, basic reports and dashboard information should be addressed, revised and made available asap.

Pros

User friendly and ease of Worklist and data movement

Cons

System Reports and dashboards need work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering WebAR

Overall we are pleased with our choice.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from InterProse


Chris,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value our customers feedback the most. We do have a basic set of canned reports. However we do have a robust suite of reporting tools. Like SQL report builder, WebAR Analytics, and recently enhanced our standard report builder. With thease tools the end user should be able to create any report they dream of. If the customer doesn't have time to build the reports them self's we do offer our services in creating any report you can imagine. The dashboards are a recent addition to WebAR. We are currently developing more dashboards including client dashboards. With the WebAR Analytics tool customers will be able to create there own dashboards in the future.

If you have any current reporting needs please feel free to reach out to support and we will be able to help you.

Thank you,
Tim Monahan
Director Software Support

Read more
Donna McWaters

Great software for our small business!

16/11/2016

WebAR forever changed our daily functions! Payment processing and record keeping has been simplified and is much more efficient. We have not had many issues requiring technical support but when we have they have been quick to respond and resolve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Leslie

Attorney use for collections

16/11/2016

There are many functions that can only be used half way. Its like having peanut butter and no jelly in the house. I think that if you are going to say you have a capability then you should have it all the way. Examples.... You can write a check to your client but not your company for the commissions. You can keep a running trust account but have no way of balancing to the bank. But advertise full trust accounting. Admin can change the top of an account but others can not see the changes made. You can make 100's of letters batch up but have no way of printing them all at once. I was told by support to hire an outsource company. You have wonderful support but by e-mail only. Some things can not be explain in an e-mail. I have spent 50 emails explaining something that can take up to 5 minutes on a phone call. Spreaders can spread up to 6 buckets on the screen but will only spread 2 buckets when you take a payment. Just a lot of peanut butter with no jelly in the house. Overall the product has made a great impact on this office.

Pros

The ability to select a path of how we want every file handled. It does the work for us.

Cons

Only half of the perks work. You have to manually do the other half.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering WebAR

If your going to target attorney's then you need to know that attorney's can be barred by not having a good trust accounting. The trust accounting lacks the ability of keeping an attorney barred. I have to keep up the accounting half way in Web A/R then again in another software. Also, I can not export what is in the Web A/R accounting. I have to manually key it elsewhere.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Papagno

Best Deal on the Market

16/11/2016

This is the best software available on the market, period. Add in the excellent price and it is a no-brainer!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
FRANK PEP

BEST COLLLECTION SOFTWARE

16/11/2016

WE HAVE BEEN USING WEBAR FOR OVER TWO YEARS AND THE SOFTWARE HAS EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS, WE WOOKED WITH MANY OTHER PLATFORMS AND FOR EASE OF USING THERE IS NO BETTER SOFTWARE ON THE MARKET THEN WEBAR

Pros

EASE OF USE

Cons

NOTHING

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering WebAR

EXTREMELY USER FRIENDLY

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
AJ Tosyali

WebAr Small Business

16/11/2016

Very Robust. Kyle is Amazing. Will take time to implement but worth it. This process is not to be taken lightly but will be well worth the effort

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Foody

WebAR Review

10/06/2016

The experience with the implementation team was great, however after implementation we were switched over to customer support and those folks need some classes on how to win friends and influence people. Typical IT support group, act like your bothering them when you ask a question or reply in a way that implies you are stupid because you didn't know how to do something.

Pros

Has all the features the collectors need to collect debts.

Cons

The dashboard could use work, we haven't gotten proper totals from the get go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Carden

Very Robust and feature rich software!

09/06/2016

We have been incredibly impressed with the number of features that WebAR offers. It became apparent very early that we will be saving a lot of time and hopefully money with how we will be able to automate the way we do a lot of our processes. I am very impressed with the customer service and the training. Kyle and Ben are great guys to work with. Kyle is an excellent trainer who works hard to make sure the training and implementation is very thorough. Ben is very fair in working with a company to get everything setup and established with WebAR. I look forward to many years of a great partnership with WebAR!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Troy Davis

Terrible

14/04/2016

I could not be any more disgusted with this company and some of their employees. First off, what we saw in the demo was NOT active after we signed their contract and we were told we would have to "upgrade". Their President Matthew apparently does not care about his customers or his reviews, more of a "do what you want, we don't care" mentality. Their tech agent Kyle Nelson is unprofessional and takes most concerns and complaints as a joke. Their software works when they want it to work and we had issue after issue. Their software is not user friendly and in my opinion is not collection friendly. More than 70% of the time we had issues logging in, setting up clients and never had the ability to run reports. Buyers Beware, they will make you feel like you and only you matter until you sign the agreement. I would never recommend these people to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from InterProse


As President of InterProse I would like to personally address Mr. Davis' comments. The InterProse team is professional, caring and focused on our client's success. A review of other Capterra Reviews suggests our customers agree, and that WebAR is a world-class product.

We are always happy to share references with prospective customers to address questions about our approach to engaging customers in their successful implementation of the software as well as their overall business success. With twenty+ years of experience in this industry, our team goes the extra mile to advise and guide each customer in the use of WebAR with the goal of maximizing their results.

If there were an event where we were in breach of a mutually agreed upon contract, I would gladly refund every dollar paid. In the case of Mr. Davis' interaction with us, such was not the case. If you have questions about this review, our product or our team, feel free to contact me directly at matthew.hill@interprose.com.

Read more
Melinda Wilson

Great software and customer service!

15/04/2015

The changes and upgrades made recently have made me love WebAR even more. Thank you for always being so friendly and for making a great product!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Frank

Fully featured, easy to use and customize

15/04/2015

More features that automate what are typically manual tasks is a huge efficiency boost to our organization. Easy to customize and tailor to your business needs. Minimal training required for agents to become productive Most fully featured Web Access Payment Portal of any system we've seen. Client access tools and dashboard performance reporting is a top selling point for our business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
S Ray

Easy To Use

14/04/2015

WebAR is the only debt collection application I have used and it is so easy. It is like second nature to use. InterProse support is always there to help if I get stuck.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Spring Wittmeier

We've used the software for about 5 years.

14/04/2015

Sometimes, help requests via email are delayed in getting a response. Although I get a notice telling me how they will be ranked by severity (most severe get attention first), I don't actually get a notice that indicates how WebAR ranked them. That being said, when I call or email my account manager, I get an immediate response. Also, WebAR is one of the few service providers that we work with whose President is always available to assist a customer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heidi Knodt

Love this software!

14/04/2015

We have been very happy with this company and the services provided. They have great customer service, and it is simple to use. Thank you!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanya G

Great office tool

14/04/2015

A great convenience for our patients in order to pay their bills. Easy to use and great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Correll

Great Product

14/04/2015

I have worked with the same two people since the very beginning and they have been very helpful. They kept me updated through the process of getting set-up and made sure I was trained very well before they let me work on my own. The whole team has been great to deal with and the software is amazing! They are constantly working on how to make it better and easier and if you have any recommendations they love the input.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donna McWaters

Great product!

14/04/2015

We are a small agency and implementing this software improved efficiency of our day to day business 100-fold. We have very rarely had any downtime or troubleshooting issues but when we have support has always been very quick and thorough. I highly recommend Interprose WebAR.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leon Bascome

overall

14/04/2015

If it were not for Ben and Kyle at Interprose, we would be like fish out of water. We are running two companies off the same software infrastructure and it was these guys who enabled it. Great product, very easy to use and cutting edge. Thanks for the vision, Matt. Regards, Leon Bascome MoonGate Insurance Group Bermuda

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becky  Jansen

Good

14/04/2015

It just at so much time to get it all set up and done.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more