App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteMinder vs STAAH Channel Manager Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

Guesty logo

Guesty

4.4

Beds24 logo

Beds24

4.8

RateTiger logo

RateTiger

4.5

OpenHotel PMS logo

OpenHotel PMS

4.6

omniBookings logo

omniBookings

5.0

Viewpoint logo

Viewpoint

5.0

Good recommendations?

Overview

Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place. Start your free 14-day trial today. Cancel anytime.

STAAH Channel Manager is a cloud-based channel management and online distribution system which assists hotel and property...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

Pricing

Starting from

85

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

80

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.0

181

5

4

3

2

1

101

34

15

10

21

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
78%
would recommend this app

4.7

246

5

4

3

2

1

181

56

6

0

3

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
99%
would recommend this app

Pros

SiteMinder helps us to gain control over our bookings and availability. It is easy to use, has helped us to save a lot of staff hours, and has great support.
Easy to use friendly Staff Great Sales Department being loyal customer for three years never had an issue if there was an issue it was resolved promptly and efficiently.
Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Pros

We are very happy to use Staah for our business as it is easy to use and has great customer service support for any kind of question.
A great tool, user friendly that helps to boost business. Staff is very supportive and ready to help you always.
Great functionality, feature, user friendly, nice interface, easy to use, easy to teach for basic functions.

Cons

The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed.
We lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate.
And if your problem (one that is caused by a siteminder malfunction and one that can be losing your small business money)) ends up in the tech department - then watch out.

Cons

Would be difficult to use if there was limitation to the hotels facilities such as no access to internet as it is cloud based.
The main problem with STAAH is that they are reluctant to work on suggestions on improvements or features which the system doesn't have.
Login pages is bit time consuming and annoying when you have to switch between two pages only for login.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 months ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review2 years ago

Key features

  • Total features29
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • CRM
  • Channel Analytics
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • For Vacation Rentals
  • Front Desk Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Kill Switch
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Channel Sync
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Booking
  • Order Management
  • Partner Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restriction Management
  • Room Booking
  • Room Inventory
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Website Integration
  • Total features15
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • CRM
  • Channel Analytics
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Support
  • Customizable Templates
  • Dynamic Pricing
  • Electronic Payments
  • For Vacation Rentals
  • Front Desk Management
  • Group Reservations
  • Housekeeping Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Inventory Management
  • Kill Switch
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Channel Sync
  • Multi-Currency
  • Online Booking
  • Order Management
  • Partner Management
  • Payment Processing
  • Promotions Management
  • Rate Management
  • Real-Time Analytics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Reservations Management
  • Restriction Management
  • Room Booking
  • Room Inventory
  • Third Party Booking
  • Third-Party Integrations
  • Website Integration

Integrations

  • Total integrations36
  • Beyond
  • Breezeway
  • Duve
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Guesty
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Operto Teams
  • PayPal
  • PriceLabs
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • RemoteLock
  • ResortCleaning
  • Revinate
  • SiteMinder
  • Stripe
  • Vrbo
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net
  • Total integrations19
  • Beyond
  • Breezeway
  • Duve
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Guesty
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Operto Teams
  • PayPal
  • PriceLabs
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • RemoteLock
  • ResortCleaning
  • Revinate
  • SiteMinder
  • Stripe
  • Vrbo
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • authorize.net

Alternatives

Explore similar apps

User reviews that mention these apps

SL
AvatarImg

Simon L.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Do not waste your time (and money)

Reviewed 7 months ago

If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder. If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Pros

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Cons

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options.. Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

Vendor response

Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insights and apologise for any frustrations you've encountered. We're actively working on enhancing our platform's features and support services based on user input. I'd love to assist you further. Could you please email me your details at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com? Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your experience with SiteMinder. Warm regards, Ereena

ES
AvatarImg

Esmeralda S.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Is worth!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Cons

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much. Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

Vendor response

Hi Esmeralda, We are sorry to hear about your experience and want to come to a solution about how we can do SiteMinder work for you. For us to help you, would you be able to write us your email? I can escalate your experience on the sign-in process, and someone from our team shall be in touch with you soon. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with; thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

KD
AvatarImg

Kevin D.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Customer Service - Nill

Reviewed 5 years ago

Wished I had gone with one of my other options.

Pros

Channel Manager is sufficient for my needs.

Cons

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 35,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. If you are currently facing any unresolved issues, please let us know. If you have a preferred time you'd like us to reach you and a preferred number - please do let me know and I'll get them to contact you as quickly as I can. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thanks, Misha

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ana F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used other for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Great Channel Manager

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

This a great channel manager with lots channel distribution. It works perfectly. no problems with double bookings.

Cons

The customer support is bad. They take more than 24 hours to give an answer, which is a long time when you're dealing with reservations. The custom support was one of the reasons I changed to another.

Vendor response

Hi Ana, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your honest feedback. We're thrilled that Channel Manager is really hitting the mark for your distribution needs! With regards our feedback on Customer support is noted and I've passed this onto our Customer team. We do understand that you need to handle your guest reservations quickly. We promise that we are striving to improve on our support responsiveness. Finally, thank you for trusting us to be your channel management partner. Please let me know if there's anything else we can assist you with. Have a great day ahead! Sincerely, Mei

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate,

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Probably the best channel manager on the market

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great channel manager connecting with lots of PMS too.

Pros

We have been using SiteMinder for a few years now and it has always been reliable. Rates and availability are always syncing with all the online channels. They also have other great features like Bookingbutton that can power our direct booking site.

Cons

It's a simple enough tool for everyone to use. I don't have any negative opinions about SiteMinder. It just works!

Vendor response

Thanks so much for leaving such a great review - we're thrilled to hear you're getting everything you need from our technology. Do let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you and your hotel. Thanks again, Clare @ SM

AR
AvatarImg

Ando R.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Site minder review by Soanambo Hotel

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The room inventory, the booking button and tyhe channel manager

Cons

If Site minder can allow multiples administrators, it would be good

Vendor response

Hi Ando, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using the booking button and channel manager! SiteMinder allows multiple administrators as per your recommendation. Please find it here https://help.siteminder.com/s/article/User-Management?language=en_U Meanwhile, if you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

DA
AvatarImg

Duygu A.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Horrible

Reviewed 8 years ago

Worst Channel Manager, Booking Engine and Tech support ever

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Duygu, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are sorry to hear that you haven't had the best experience with our products. We are constantly working on improving the experience of our customers through developing our products, and we would love to touch base with you if you would like to email further feedback to us at info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

MM
AvatarImg

Maggie M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Channel manager for mid-size properties

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Simple to use and navigate as a channel manager, easy to set up restrictions.

Cons

Integration with some OTAs arose with some issues and was a little slow.

Vendor response

Hi there, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback about how simple you found navigating the Channel Manager. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

NU
AvatarImg

Nick U.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

Reviewed 3 years ago

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Pros

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Cons

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Vendor response

Hi Nick, I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product. Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gregory I.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Very Reliable and easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I have used SiteMinder for almost 10 years. This channel manager is very reliable and easy to use. I highly recommended to revenue manager and general manager of small to mid sized properties

Cons

none, I did not find anything that i would consider a flaw

Vendor response

Hi there We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for being our loyal customer for over a decade now and taking the time to leave positive feedback about how you find the system is easy to navigate. This is wonderful to read. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

KS
AvatarImg

Karol Samuel M.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Just plain terrible

Reviewed 3 months ago

We will be moving to something else as soon as we can. It's a disagrace from the company, their support and product teams

Pros

Nothing, it used to be a great channel manager and i'm wondering when it went so wrong

Cons

Siteminder used to be a top channel manager. Now we have 12 hotels on it and CONSTANT overbookings from every channel - their support is just terrible, each single instance they copy paste their response (basically blaming each single individual channel) and completely washing their hands of any fault. Channel maanger that can't manage channels and blames them - go figure. Also, they flat out refuse to provide ANY logs. Whether it's to do with connectivity, user changes etc. It's quite simply a disaster, what happened with this once great product. We will be changing as soon as we can

Vendor response

Hi Karol, We're truly sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with SiteMinder. Your feedback is extremely important to us, and we apologise for falling short of your expectations. Please allow us the opportunity to make things right for you. If you could kindly share your details with us at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com, we are committed to addressing your concerns and finding a resolution that satisfies you. Additionally, if you could provide more details as I couldn't locate your name in our system, it would greatly assist us in resolving your issues effectively. Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience as we work to improve our services. Warm regards, Ereena R.

VL
AvatarImg

Vegas L.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Easy to manage

Reviewed 3 years ago

Siteminder is a powerful software (channel manager) that used so far, and is reliable and stable.

Pros

Easy to manage the room inventory and rates in one platform, and the integration with PMS is efficient, smooth.

Cons

Need to develop more travel agents are on the list

Vendor response

Hi Vegas, Thank you so much for your time sharing your feedback. We have over 450 travel agencies and our team is always looking to add more. We will keep you updated on any new channels added to our platform. So you don't miss out on anything! Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Warmest, Jessica

CP
AvatarImg

Christian P.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Nos descontectaron por una factura errónea de €36.-

Reviewed 3 years ago

La experiencia con Site Minder fue excelente hasta que nos ofrecieron su producto Demand Plus. Se trata de un software adicional para vender reservas contra una comisión. Esta comisión solamente se aplicaría si la reserva fuese através de su plataforma de DemandPlus (no para reservas directas hechas en la Web del Hotel) Hicimos una prueba de reserva directa en la web, y al ver que se generó una comisión...

Pros

El booking button, Canvas y el Channel manager funciona bien y es fiable, si no te deconetan sin avisar.

Cons

Lo que peor funciona es Demand Plus y su gestión de pagos online y si tienes alguna factura pendiente. Aúnque se una factura que no proceda, te desconetan a los 4 días sin previo aviso. Estás en sus manos y saben aprovecharlo. Así que si deciden contratar los servicios de Site Minder, tenga en cuenta que te pueden desconectar toda tu Web y base de datos sin previo aviso. Conviene estár al día de pagos, que no llegue algún email con algún cargo y estás de vacaciones, o no lo puedas leer el email al aterizar este en tu buzón de Spam.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

SN
AvatarImg

Sally N.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Ok for the Price

Reviewed 5 years ago

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Pros

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Cons

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help. Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP. Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder. We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues. Thank you, Mei

LB
AvatarImg

Lotta B.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

channel manager with many integrations

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Many OTA, Wholsalers possible to dd to the channel manager, user friendly GUI, easy to handle different price models.

Cons

The cost for smaller hotels like us is a bit to high and extra cost to implement and integrate with PMS.

Vendor response

Hi Lotta, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're always working to improve our customers experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

AT
AvatarImg

Adrian T.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Terrible support and a very basic system

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket. Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish...

Pros

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Cons

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always...

MM
AvatarImg

Marlieke M.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

My favourite channel manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Pros

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Vendor response

Hi Marlieke Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder. Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

GF
AvatarImg

Gail F.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Very happy customer

Reviewed 8 years ago

We use two SiteMinder products - The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton. Integration is very easy and overall SiteMinder saves us a lot of time so we can spend more time tending to our guests. The Channel Manager also gives us peace of mind as we don't have to worry about double-bookings.

Pros

Ease of use, great support

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi Gail, What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We love hearing how much of a difference our products can make. Thank you for your support and we look forward to many years of working together to come. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

KT
AvatarImg

Karu T.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Siteminder Reviews

Reviewed 8 years ago

To be honest, I am very satisfied using the product. Except on several occasion certain room categories have been booked twice despite inventories have been closed on channel manager. Beside these problem, overall it is an excellent product to use

Pros

Easy to manage and efficient Saves time

Cons

showing /sending room availability on certain ota channel despite inventory has been closed on channel manager therefore caused overbooking situation. If channel manager suppose to send real time room availability to all the mapped channels, how could it happend? As our hotel is in Singapore, we are not able to contact Siteminder's customer support directly during emergencies for advise. Only via emails and it could take few days to resolve the problem.

Vendor response

Hi Karu, Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that we're saving you so much time. Regarding your overbooking issues, please contact support as soon as or if they arise and we will be able to investigate this for you as it is not a regular occurrence to date. In any case, we're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder experience we pride ourselves on and will look to improve. Please let us know if you have any further feedback on info@siteminder.com. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

MG
AvatarImg

Murray G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Great products

Reviewed 8 years ago

Here at Bolton on the Park, we use The Channel Manager and TheBookingButton and find that they work really well for us. The Channel Manager makes it easy to manage all of our channels and inventory on one platform - I couldn't imagine what my life would be like without SiteMinder!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Would like to see improvements to it's promotional capabilities

Vendor response

What a nice review - thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback! We'll definitely let the product team know your thoughts on promotional features - there's always new capabilities coming up on the roadmap! Thanks again, the team @ SiteMinder

FR
AvatarImg

Fernando R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Buena herramienta

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Confianza de sincronización y facilidad de uso.

Cons

Integración web de Siteminder con el Channel Manager, aunque en la última actualización mejoró. También valoramos la opción de multipropiedad para varios hoteles, pero su uso se nos complicaba.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

JT
AvatarImg

Juanjo T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Pros

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Vendor response

Hi Juanjo, We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements. Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Warmest, Jessica

YM
AvatarImg

Yuki M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Pros

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Cons

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Vendor response

Hi Yuki, Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements. Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. Kind regards, Jessica

JV
AvatarImg

Javier V.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

The very best channel manager out there

Reviewed 4 years ago

Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Pros

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Cons

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

Vendor response

Hi Javier, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned! Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

CS
AvatarImg

Caroline S.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder logo

SiteMinder

It could be way better

Reviewed 2 years ago

There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Pros

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Cons

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

Vendor response

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into. Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time! Best regards, Ereena