App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

SiteMinder Logo

SiteMinder

4.0
(177)

Write a review

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

SiteMinder Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

SiteMinder FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does SiteMinder offer?

SiteMinder has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $69.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available

These products have better value for money


Q. Who are the typical users of SiteMinder?

SiteMinder has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does SiteMinder support?

SiteMinder supports the following languages:
English, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai


Q. Does SiteMinder offer an API?

No, SiteMinder does not have an API available.


Q. What level of support does SiteMinder offer?

SiteMinder offers the following support options:
Knowledge Base, Chat, Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, FAQs/Forum, 24/7 (Live rep)

SiteMinder product overview

Price starts from

69

Per month

What is SiteMinder?

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need to succeed as a modern accommodation business. Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place.

Key benefits of using SiteMinder

SiteMinder comprises a suite of hotel marketing modules, starting with The Channel Manager for listing rooms online and automating inventory/rates management.

SiteMinder’s intuitive booking engine is designed from the ground up to optimize every step of the direct hotel booking experience - from attracting guests to converting them into your guests.

Website Builder delivers wider website creation and editing from a selection of mobile-responsive, pre-styled, fully-customized templates.

SiteMinder Insights is a marketing intelligence module offering real-time insights into global hotel management, informing on pricing, demand, and competitor rates.

GDS by SiteMinder promises seamless two-way GDS connectivity to over 600,000 travel agents with zero commission charges and free Consortia services.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Knowledge Base
Chat
Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
FAQs/Forum
24/7 (Live rep)

Training options

Webinars
Live Online
Videos
Documentation

Not sure about SiteMinder? Compare it with a popular alternative

Starting from

69

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range

Starting from

100

Per month

Free plan
Free trial
Pricing range
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Ease of use
Value for money
Customer support
Why am I seeing this?

SiteMinder pricing information

Value for money

3.9

/5

177

Starting from

69

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

SiteMinder features

Functionality

3.9

/5

177

Total features

29

5 categories

Most valued features by users

Reservations Management
Online Booking
Third-Party Integrations
Activity Dashboard
Reporting/Analytics
Payment Processing
Inventory Management
Housekeeping Management

Functionality contenders

SiteMinder users reviews

Overall Rating

4.0

/5

177

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.17/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

99

32

15

10

21

Pros
SiteMinder helps us to gain control over our bookings and availability. It is easy to use, has helped us to save a lot of staff hours, and has great support.
Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.
I'm using this software on behalf of a client and have found it to be a great resource and really gives a great picture of their business.
Cons
The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed.
We lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate.
And if your problem (one that is caused by a siteminder malfunction and one that can be losing your small business money)) ends up in the tech department - then watch out.

Overall rating contenders

JT
AvatarImg

Juanjo T.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Reviewed 3 years ago

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Pros

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Vendor response

Hi Juanjo, We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements. Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Warmest, Jessica

YM
AvatarImg

Yuki M.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Pros

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Cons

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Vendor response

Hi Yuki, Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements. Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. Kind regards, Jessica

ML
AvatarImg

Miss Leanne S.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all. Constantly told 'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed. 4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Pros

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Cons

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software. The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly. All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay. My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Vendor response

Hi Leanne, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues. We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your...

ED
AvatarImg

Ella D.

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Pros

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Cons

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

Vendor response

Hi Elda Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and satisfied with SiteMinder overall. However, we are sorry that you are experiencing technical errors. Would you be able to email me your details? So that I can help you to escalate the error that you are facing. I am looking forward to hearing from you, Elda! Thanks!

AR
AvatarImg

Abhishek R.

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Pros

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Cons

- Less Informative Dashboard - Limited Reports - No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Vendor response

Hi Abhishek, Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. All the best, Misha

Related categories