App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PetExec vs Pet Manager Comparison

Add to Compare

Compare similar apps

GoReminders logo

GoReminders

4.8

Arbox logo

Arbox

4.8

PetPocketbook logo

PetPocketbook

4.9

Pike13 logo

Pike13

4.1

DaySmart Pet logo

DaySmart Pet

4.2

Gingr logo

Gingr

4.7

Good recommendations?

Overview

PetExec is a cloud-based pet care business management solution for the modern pet professional. Pet parents can access and...

Pet Manager is a cloud-based pet boarding solution designed to help kennels, catteries & pet resorts manage records, bookings,...

  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials
  • Platforms supported
  • Web-based
  • iPhone app
  • Android app
  • Windows Phone app
  • Typical customers
  • Freelancers
  • Small businesses
  • Mid size businesses
  • Large enterprises
  • Customer support
  • Phone
  • Online
  • Knowledge base
  • Video tutorials

Video & Screenshots

No videos yet

Pricing

Starting from

105

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

Starting from

22.39

Per month

  • Free trial available
  • Credit cardless trial
  • Free account
  • Subscription based

User reviews

4.6

664

5

4

3

2

1

421

210

27

5

1

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
98%
would recommend this app

4.9

15

5

4

3

2

1

13

2

0

0

0

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
100%
would recommend this app

Pros

Very glad I switched from the product I was using. Will be very happy when I can sit at this computer and not feel like it is Groundhog day everytime.
This product is amazing because it is customized to those running a pet care business. You can schedule appointments and just assist with running your day-to-day business with more ease.
Perfect for our boarding facility! great communication with the Petexec team.

Pros

Australian owned with super fast support, very user friendly, great functionality, and just a great well-rounded product.
Servie is great , efficient and willing to help and tailor to our needs. They system itself is absolutely fantastic for our pet boarding.
Very positive overall, glad I signed up for it, definitely benefits my business.

Cons

If we skip this extra step, the pet parent receives a confirmation email with incorrect (default to 3:00AM) times. Just a completely wasted extra step and makes us look bad if it gets missed.
There isn't much we don't like anything we have struggled with they have eventually switched.
It is tough to figure out at first. They charge to teach you, which rubs me the wrong way.

Cons

MYOB integration (not in the position to switch to Xero unfortunately) and being able to create our own custom Suite Sheet.
I cannot say there is anything I don't like about this software.
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review14 days ago
  • Vendor responds to reviews
  • Last review10 months ago

Key features

  • Total features52
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Animal Database
  • Appointment Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Automatic Backup
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Credit Card Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customer Service Management
  • Customization
  • Discount Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Time Clock
  • Event Calendar
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Invoice Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Onboarding
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Pet Birthday Tracking
  • Pet Grooming
  • Photo Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Receipt Management
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Reminders
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Task Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Vaccine Management
  • Total features52
  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Activity Tracking
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Animal Database
  • Appointment Management
  • Automated Scheduling
  • Automatic Backup
  • Availability Management
  • Barcode/Ticket Scanning
  • Booking Management
  • Calendar Management
  • Client Management
  • Client Portal
  • Credit Card Management
  • Credit Card Processing
  • Customer Accounts
  • Customer History
  • Customer Management
  • Customer Service Management
  • Customization
  • Discount Management
  • Document Storage
  • Drag & Drop
  • Electronic Payments
  • Electronic Signature
  • Email Alerts
  • Email Reminders
  • Employee Management
  • Employee Time Clock
  • Event Calendar
  • Facility Scheduling
  • Invoice Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi-Location
  • Onboarding
  • Online Booking
  • Payment Processing
  • Personalization
  • Pet Birthday Tracking
  • Pet Grooming
  • Photo Management
  • Point of Sale (POS)
  • Receipt Management
  • Records Management
  • Recurring Tasks
  • Reminders
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • SMS Messaging
  • SMS Reminders
  • Scheduling
  • Search/Filter
  • Task Management
  • Task Scheduling
  • Third Party Integrations
  • User Management
  • Vaccine Management

Integrations

  • Total integrations3
  • Authorize.Net
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier
  • Total integrations3
  • Authorize.Net
  • Dropbox Business
  • Gmail
  • Google Analytics 360
  • Google Calendar
  • Google Maps
  • Mailchimp
  • Meta for Business
  • Microsoft 365
  • Microsoft Excel
  • Microsoft Outlook
  • PayPal
  • QuickBooks Online Advanced
  • Quickbooks Online
  • Shopify
  • Stripe
  • WooCommerce
  • WordPress
  • Xero
  • Zapier

User reviews that mention these apps

LH
AvatarImg

Lisa H.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Pet Exec Review- Taps & Tails

Reviewed 2 years ago

confusing but figuring it out.. . Overall, Pet Exec offers a lot, but I wish the option to offer less was more availabe too.. file upload should be under the pet information, not the owners

Pros

organization of pet vaccination...that is it

Cons

The software also should not show parts of the software that my business does not use ex: meals. should not have to edit each individual profile to allow subscriptions.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, thank you for your review of PetExec! We appreciate your feedback. When you submit feature requests, our developement team always considers every single request. When it is feasable for the majority of our packmates, we do update/create new features. Thank you for helping to make our system the best in the industry! WE value you and your inputs. =)

GD
AvatarImg

Gayle D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Furbabies rock

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pet exec is hands on. I can do things from home when not at the office. Thanks so much pet exec.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you so much Gayle! We Love working with you and your team at Boxers Bed and Biscuits! We have a lot of exciting things coming up in 2018! Stay tuned!

JB
AvatarImg

Jack B.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Best Pet Management Software on the market

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best Pet Management Software offered.

Pros

I love that this software is soooooooooo easy to use. There is a short learning curve as with all new software, but this one is simple to use and gives you many ways to do the same thing. You can submit change requests very easily. The staff listen to you as well.

Cons

Still waiting on a few change requests, but there are always priorities over mine.

Vendor response

Hi Jack! Thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled that you are a packmate and that you love the ease of use of the system. We constantly strive to make the system more user friendly and we do listen to your feedback! Thank you!

JF
AvatarImg

Jolie F.

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Game changer, modern interface, excellent support!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall: Highly recommend Pet Executive.

Pros

Pet Executive has been a great asset to our dog daycare and boarding facility. We have become more efficient and able to create reservations and check vaccinations records quickly. The integrated credit card processing makes for seamless transactions. Our clients are enjoying the customer portal and being able to book reservations online, request grooming appointments, and being sent an email reminder when vaccinations are due. I love that it is smart phone and tablet friendly and I can access the information on the go! There are a ton of reporting capabilities.

Cons

Limited icons. Wish there was a way to customize the customer portal instead of customers having to fill out multiple documents.

KQ
AvatarImg

Katherine Q.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

So far so good

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Love how Pet Exec is customized for our business needs.

Cons

So far I don't have any complaints. It is taking us time to learn the system and to integrate it into our business.

ok
AvatarImg

ozge k.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Comprehensive Benefits towards Pet Lowers

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

**Integrated data reporting as well as, cloud based and mobile friendly solutions enabling tracking easer **Pet snaps messaging attracting pet parents **Infrastructure giving a chance to users to view relevant info

Cons

lack of penetration (could be used in more locations..)

Vendor response

Hi Ozge, thanks so much for reviewing our free demo that you signed up for. We have many facilities with multiple locations and PetExec can manage them all! Please feel free to reach out if we can give you a one on one personal webinar to show you more about PetExec's amazing features and functionality.

LB
AvatarImg

Lindsey B.

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Pet exec review

Reviewed 4 years ago

10/10 LOVE PETEXEC TEAM & STAFF!

Pros

It’s user friendly. Pet exec also has incredible customer service

Cons

I wish the report cards could be more customizable

cs
AvatarImg

csuzanne s.

11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Love Pet Exec

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pet exec is wonderful. Pet exec helps me to run my business efficientley which makes me happy and my clients very happy

Pros

Its ease of use

Cons

The cost

NV
AvatarImg

Nikki V.

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Tail wagging

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great Bay Kennel uses Pet Exec and we love it. It's great that we are able to contact customer service easily and everyone is super friendly.

Pros

All in one. Grooming, daycare and boarding.

Cons

You can't search different fields, only Pet owner's name.

MC
AvatarImg

Melissa C.

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

My review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall our experience has been good

Pros

I do like that Pet Exec is pretty easy to use.

Cons

I don't like that Pet Exec has not yet upgraded to a multi location option. Makes it hard to use when we have 4 locations. I also don't like that daycare and boarding kennel numbers do not link up. We have a location where we provide daycare and boarding and getting accurate kennel numbers is very difficult and inaccurate.

AG
AvatarImg

Amber G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

More Disappointed with each update

Reviewed 6 years ago

Despite the updates being to improve quality, there are more aspects that are difficult or confusing each time Pet Exec has updated since my company began using it. Also, it was easier prior to latest update to change daily pricing. I do understand that it takes some time to adjust to these updates, however, certain things that were changed only made Pet Exec more difficult to use. Overall, it is worth it at the moment but not sure if it will remain to use a year or more from now.

Pros

There has been some great improvements and little things that do make it easier but somethings such as removing the pet notes from the dashboard that do not improve the user quality of pet exec.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Moira B.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

PetExec works wonders

Reviewed 4 years ago

PetExec has allowed me and my business to manage records and tasks easily

Pros

PetExec is a wonderful software solution which allows pet businesses to manage their tasks and their business. Pet Exec is easy to integrate and is extremely easy to use compared to other alternatives.

Cons

My only problem with PetExec is that it is a niche category of software.

CH
AvatarImg

Carol H.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Customer Support A+

Reviewed 6 years ago

Love Pet Exec and the community! Customer Support is A+; Our new employee's find sometimes the system to be a bit overwhelming at first, but once they figure it out it is pretty easy! Pet Exec is always updated to make the system better and listen to what actually users are wanting or needing! I would recommend Pet Exec to anyone in the pet industry!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

CL
AvatarImg

Callie L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

There is not a better system out there!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I Have been with Pet exec since 2012, they have worked hard to offer a program that is ever changing for the betterment of the pet industry.

Pros

There are many things I like about Petexec. I like that I can effectively communicate with my clients through email and the portal.

Cons

I wish we could do more with email. Check click to open rates, design custom email templates etc.

JD
AvatarImg

Joe D.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Pet Exec Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great people with quick solutions to difficult problems.

Pros

The software is reliable and very functional for all aspects of the pet industry.

Cons

A little difficult to navigate for quick things. Boarding is a little difficult to make your way around, until you figure things out.

TM
AvatarImg

Taylor M.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Great Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wonderful

Pros

I could not run my business without it.

Cons

I do not really have any complaints on Pet Exec.

Vendor response

Thanks so much Taylor! We are so happy to have wonderful packmates like you!

JL
AvatarImg

Jamie L.

1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

A+ program

Reviewed 6 years ago

We love Pet Exec, we were stuck in the old ages using spreadsheets and outdated credit programs. Pet Exec has simplified our daycare and made our lives easier!

Pros

Very easy interface

Cons

Anything we don't like we put in a future request for to help us with what we like/need.

JW
AvatarImg

Joseph W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Review on overal usage of pet exec

Reviewed 6 years ago

Pet exec is an excellent program for anyone running a buisiness with dogs! It is straight forward, easy to you, and looks professional. I would recommend pet exec to anyone.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

MR
AvatarImg

Morgan R.

1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Pet Exec Software

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am in the middle of changing from 123 Pet to Pet Exec in effort to give myself,my employees, and my customers a better way to stay organized.

Pros

Its simple, yet thorough

Cons

It may be a little too thorough

LS
AvatarImg

Lara S.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

PetExec

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has made performing our daily tasks of scheduling and accounting much easier.

Pros

this is a robust program that has all the features a growing pet business needs

Cons

Some of our clients are confused on how to complete their end of the registration form. I also wish there was a way to integrate both of our locations using one pet exec account VS separate accounts for each location.

Vendor response

Hi Lara! Thanks so much for your review of PetExec. We are so thankful for our amazing packmates like you! We are thrilled that the system is giving you the efficiencies in scheduling and reporting that you desire. We look forward to a long future together!

AR
AvatarImg

Anabel R.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Excellent app

Reviewed 6 years ago

Its always very easy to use and never had an issue. Its convient and easy to search up any person or pet.

Pros

Easy understanding of app and easy access to everything.

Cons

It would be more convienient to be able to search breed of pet.

LP
AvatarImg

Lisa P.

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Great User Experience

Reviewed 6 years ago

Overall, this is a great system. There are a few limitations - when booking a boarding, there should be more information about the pet available on the screen (for example, their play group or if they're not allowed in play group). Also, it'd be nice to be able to access credit card information on this screen as well in order to quickly confirm with the client that we still have their correct information on file. Whenever we have an issue, customer support is quickly there to help.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to train people on quickly.

Cons

Necessary client and pet information not being easily accessible on booking screens.

VC
AvatarImg

Vandana C.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Best daycare

Reviewed 4 years ago

I love my pet and I'm very happy with the service.

Pros

I have a dog and Petexec is the best for pet. Daycare, grooming and especially for boarding. I’m satisfied Thank you

Cons

Overpriced I guess because honestly I don’t have anything against it or there is nothing I didn't like about it.

DP
AvatarImg

Dani P.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Great Value and Support!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I switched to Pet Exec in Feb 2016. I love that I can access it anywhere. The ability for customers to set themselves up and make their own reservations takes the workload off my front desk staff. Pet Exec has so many features and they are improving it often. I would recommend Pet Exec!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Capri S.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

PetExec logo

PetExec

Excellent for busy individuals!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent when we have our pets boarded or in the pet hotels

Pros

We are a small company with odd work hours so we provide this service to our employees who are away from work for long periods of time to make it a bit easier for them to know that their beloved pets are in the best care when the pet is boarded or at a pet hotel.

Cons

Nothing at all. This is an excellent program that we have started within our company to assure our pets have the best care while we are away from them.

Vendor response

Hi Capri! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad the program is a success for your business.