App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PetExec Logo

Write a review

Cloud-based pet care business management system.

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PetExec Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

PetExec product overview

What is PetExec?

PetExec is a cloud-based pet care business management solution for busy pet professionals. PetExec is built for pet professionals to manage their busy pet daycare, boarding, grooming, training, other services and retail.

Key benefits of using PetExec

  • PetExec is a web-based system, providing users with the flexibility to access on any computer, tablet or smartphone device.

  • PetExec Mobile Option - free for pet parents for both Iphone or Android devices.

  • Automatic emails and/ or text reminders to pet parents for confirmations, appointment reminders, pet birthday greetings and when vaccinations are due.

  • Pet owner portal or PetExec Mobile App available to pet parents. Pet parents can schedule appointments, check pet records, purchase packages, pay off balances, view calendars, review their purchase history and so much more.

  • Custom email blasts, texts, owner messages and app notifications for quick and easy communication with pet parents.

  • Exceptional technical support, coaching (onboarding with Paws On Board) and Golden Paw Coaching for additional one-on-one training.

  • Detailed reporting, tracking, logging data

  • QuickBooks export

  • Integration with FCMS (United States), Bambora (Canada) or Braintree (Australia / New Zealand) for credit card processing.

  • Integration with Broadly, idogcam and PetDetect collars

  • Technical support by phone, chat or email.
  • Typical customers

    Freelancers
    Small businesses
    Mid size businesses
    Large enterprises

    Platforms supported

    Web
    Android
    iPhone/iPad

    Support options

    Phone Support
    Email/Help Desk
    Chat
    FAQs/Forum
    Knowledge Base

    Training options

    Videos
    Webinars
    In Person
    Documentation
    Live Online

    PetExec features

    Functionality

    4.3

    /5

    670

    Total features

    64

    2 categories

    Most valued features by users

    Activity Dashboard
    Third-Party Integrations
    API
    Alerts/Notifications
    Reporting/Analytics
    Mobile Access
    Electronic Payments
    Calendar Management

    Functionality contenders

    PetExec users reviews

    Overall Rating

    4.6

    /5

    670

    Positive reviews

    95

    %

    Rating breakdown
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend8.86/10
    Rating distribution

    5

    4

    3

    2

    1

    425

    212

    27

    5

    1

    Pros
    Very glad I switched from the product I was using. Will be very happy when I can sit at this computer and not feel like it is Groundhog day everytime.
    This product is amazing because it is customized to those running a pet care business. You can schedule appointments and just assist with running your day-to-day business with more ease.
    Perfect for our boarding facility! great communication with the Petexec team.
    Cons
    If we skip this extra step, the pet parent receives a confirmation email with incorrect (default to 3:00AM) times. Just a completely wasted extra step and makes us look bad if it gets missed.
    There isn't much we don't like anything we have struggled with they have eventually switched.
    It is tough to figure out at first. They charge to teach you, which rubs me the wrong way.

    Overall rating contenders

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Derek F.

    President

    Retail, 1-10 employees

    Review source

    Overall Rating

    Hoping for feature upgrades

    Reviewed 2 years ago

    Transcript

    Speaker 1: Hi, I'm Derek. I'm the president of the company, and I'm giving PetExec four out of five stars....

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Cynthia O.

    CEO

    Consumer Services, self-employed

    Review source

    Overall Rating

    Great when it works 100% of the time, costly when it doesn't

    Reviewed 3 years ago

    Transcript

    Cynthia O.: Hi, my name is Cynthia and I am the CEO. I give PetExec the rating of two. For more views,...

    Vendor response

    Thank you for submitting a paid review of the PetExec system. We appreciate that you took the time to bring these issues to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with some of your orders. PetExec is a robust system and there are certain steps which need to be completed for an order to be created and processed. We have reviewed the chats that our customer support team had with...

    AvatarImg
    AvatarImg

    Corrine C.

    Hospitality, 1-10 employees

    Used daily for 1-2 years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Love this product!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    The customer service can't be beat! I can ask a question any time. There are several ways to contact them. I love the Facebook page as well. The system is easy once you get used to it.

    Pros

    I like that I can get on at any time and from anywhere. If there is an issue with a client and I am not at work, I can look up the client and history on my phone.

    Cons

    I don't like that a groom for a boarder won't post to commission report until the dog checks out.

    HR
    AvatarImg

    Heather R.

    Retail, 1-10 employees

    Used daily for 6-12 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend6/10

    Share this review:

    A lot of great features

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Overall I am happy with our switch to PetExec. I think the software has great potential and it makes my everyday job easier. I wish there was a bit better support for it as I found the fee for a walk-through to be a bit high and my experiences with customer service were a bit lacking - handed an article rather than being walked through a solution, being told things would transfer from the previous...

    Pros

    Email blasts Notifications and reminders Interactive with customers Reporting features

    Cons

    A bit complicated Compatibility with other services Customer service

    RS
    AvatarImg

    Rebecca S.

    1-10 employees

    Used daily for 6-12 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend1/10

    Share this review:

    Great idea but needs improvements

    Reviewed 8 years ago

    I was excited about the prospect of a software system that we could access online anywhere and that our clients could also have control of their accounts. Sadly we have found more problems with this software than positives. Although the technical support is quick and easy to access I have found that the typical response to my inquiries is "the software doesn't do that". I find the booking calendars...

    Pros

    Online accessibility

    Cons

    All listed in my review

    Vendor response

    Hi Rebecca, PetExec does have a lot of features and the trick is to setting it up correctly. Once all the automation is in place, the system is much easier to use. I invite you to let us peek at your setup which is most likely the cause of your frustration. Once the settings are adjusted for your particular situation, PetExec can save you countless hours spent doing tasks and streamline your day.

    MP
    AvatarImg

    Mirna P.

    Veterinary, 11-50 employees

    Used daily for 2+ years

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Great software for all our needs!

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    Great company with great customer service and support!

    Pros

    Covers all our needs, day care, training, boarding and grooming. Software goes into details about services and offers many options.

    Cons

    It’s not easy to navigate, it takes time to get trained.

    JW
    AvatarImg

    Joshua W.

    Hospitality, 11-50 employees

    Used daily for 6-12 months

    Review source

    Overall Rating
    • Value for money
    • Ease of use
    • Features
    • Customer support
    • Likelihood to recommend10/10

    Share this review:

    Great Software for a busy Business

    Reviewed 5 years ago

    After using Gingr and Kennel Connections I can say I'm quite pleased with PetExec and what they offer.

    Pros

    The ease of use. Seeing as it's bustling in the mornings at check in time and in the evenings at Check out time fiddling with software is the last thing we want to do which we don't have to. Features: The features are great and help us keep track of everything to do with a client their dogs. Web Based: Being web based is great our clients can upload their vet documentation and such. It's wonderful. Updates: They keep the updates coming and listen to customer feed back and make changes accordingly it's great!

    Cons

    Some of the navigation of the software can be a pain but with the steady stream of updates these are usually squashed right away.

    Vendor response

    Hi Joshua! We will continue to listen to our packmates fantastic requests. Thank you so much for this review!

    PetExec FAQs

    Q. Who are the typical users of PetExec?

    PetExec has the following typical customers:
    Non Profit, Small Business


    Q. What languages does PetExec support?

    PetExec supports the following languages:
    English


    Q. Does PetExec support mobile devices?

    PetExec supports the following devices:
    Android, iPad, iPhone


    Q. Does PetExec offer an API?

    Yes, PetExec has an API available for use.


    Q. What other apps does PetExec integrate with?

    PetExec integrates with the following applications:
    Broadly, Stripe


    Q. What level of support does PetExec offer?

    PetExec offers the following support options:
    Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, Chat, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base

    Common PetExec comparisons

    PetExec logo
    Gingr logo
    PetExecvsGingr
    PetExec logo
    Kennel Booker logo
    PetExecvsKennel Booker
    PetExec logo
    Kennel Connection logo
    PetExecvsKennel Connection
    PetExec logo
    RunLoyal logo
    PetExecvsRunLoyal
    PetExec logo
    Easy Busy Pets logo
    PetExecvsEasy Busy Pets
    PetExec logo
    DaySmart Pet logo
    PetExecvsDaySmart Pet

    Related categories