This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

AddSearch

The almighty search platform for all your web content

visit website

AddSearch Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The staff and customers both loved the visual aspect of the search engine on the website. Its visual appeal and ease of use were great assets.

Ewan M.

I love how simple AddSearch is to use. They have a great product that you can put on your site and helps your visitors find what they are looking for.

Mark B.

Great product, works like a dream and is so easy to install and customise.

Suleyman B.

Cons

We maintain multiple WordPress websites and always had the problem of the missing link between them. Users could not search for topics on other sites.

Lukas K.

It sometimes seems to hang hang or get confused between multiple searches or when editing a search parameter.

Michael U.

The image handling is a bit hit and miss. PDF contents is a big extra cost.

Jonathan W.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

19

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


21 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Google on site replacement search

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and integration, really easy to get in place and go with the default settings. Just drop in and it works.

Cons

Options to go over the starter package and not be at enterprise level pricing. That being said, the support crew helped me get rid of some duplicate/un-needed content in the index so I was safely in the starter package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Yahoo Store Site Search Alternative

Reviewed a year ago

We are very happy with the Addsearch site search product and will recommend it for any other website site search, or for any other Yahoostore site search website.

Pros

Addsearch were willing to customize their software according to our needs. Addsearch is a reasonably cost effective site search solution, yet at the same time provide installation help, customer service, and search accuracy. With regards to our Yahoo Store item catalog, we were able to export our item into a page file using RTML. Then we able to upload and update the items in AddSearch using their...

Cons

Can't think of any. Addsearch customer service and support has helped and answered all of our questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple to Install Search Bar with Great Reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall AddSearch has been a welcome addition to our company's family of websites. The manner in which the search results show a preview of the page is really cool! Also helpful is the ability to have both images and PDFs appear within the results. I would recommend for anyone looking for an alternative to Google's Custom Search.

Pros

I think what's great about this product is you can use the search bar on multiple sites and keep the results specific to that domain through writing filters within the code. The reporting feature is nice too as you can see what your visitors are searching for on your website. You can even feed the results in your Google Analytics account! Search bar can also easily be customized using CSS to match your brand.

Cons

The filtering of multiple sites can be tricky to get setup properly but their support team is great if assistance is needed. If you need to setup multiple search bars due to a responsive layout this can be tricky as you can only place a single search bar. So you're not able to do something like have one search bar in a desktop menu and another in a mobile one.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great addition to our website

Reviewed 3 months ago

A huge improvement to our former solution

Pros

customer service easy installation amazing tech team support

Cons

Pricing model: we are pleased with our current package but the next step is surprisingly pricy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Tool That Finally Solves Our Problems with Cross-Site Search

Reviewed 6 months ago

We maintain multiple WordPress websites and always had the problem of the missing link between them. Users could not search for topics on other sites. AddSearch solves exactly this problem. The great performance is definitely a benefit that increases usability and user experience since site search becomes more and more important. All in all AddSearch does a great job with this tool and I guess it will grow even further with future customer's feedback!

Pros

We use the custom search UI to show the results in our Corporate Design style. The performance is outstanding and the possibilites the Dashboard offers are so diverse; We can add hidden keywords, use synonym groups or change the weight (relevance) of a single page in the index. You can even set the order of results for specific keywords which is really helpful in our case (big index). Custom meta tags help us to add individual labels to our search results which improves the user's understanding of what he can expect on that page.

Cons

These observations only relate to technical limitations until now. It would be great if search suggestions could be filtered as well, for example to only show suggestions matching a specific site. Using handlebars.js as template library requires quite a bit to getting used to but it works well if you use custom helper functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AddSearch Saved Our Small Business Website When Google Site Search Phased Out

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had a website presence for over 10 years that included the convenience of site search via Google and we couldn't afford the "big name" software companies out there. It was paramount that we continue to offer our online shoppers the convenience of searching our site, so thank goodness for AddSearch. I had been searching for a Google search replacement for nearly a year when I stumbled upon this company. The people employed there are some of the most earnest, sincere, and helpful I've had the good fortune to work with though the times I've had to reach out to them have been few and far between.

Pros

As a small family-owned business with an online presence, it was critical to find a reliable, highly functional replacement for Google Site Search that wouldn't break our very small piggy bank and we found AddSearch just in the nick of time. They made it painless to sign up and integrate the AddSearch function on our website. I recall needing clarification on a couple of points and their customer service was very responsive and helpful.

Cons

This fit our needs so perfectly from the start and continues to do so almost 2 years later, which is why I can honestly say there isn't anything I dislike about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AddSearch Helps Your Visitors Find Anything.

Reviewed 6 months ago

At Armormax.com we wanted a flexible easy solution to helping our visitors find different pages on our website. As our website grew it was important to us to have a tool that would allow people to search for different keywords effectively and efficiently. AddSearch is that tool!

Pros

Easy to install, customize and configure to show only the pages you wish to be searchable. It also has a ranking (weight) system, which means you can pin pages to the top of your search box. I love how simple AddSearch is to use. They have a great product that you can put on your site and helps your visitors find what they are looking for. It is easy to implement and is a game-changer with indexing and searching your site with auto-fill so visitors can find what they are looking for quickly.

Cons

It would be nice if they had a free plan to allow people to test their product a little more. They have a demo version but having something where people that are just starting would be nice to implement it into their site. I know I have recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Innovative, Helpful and Incredibly Useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

Despite the fact that the software was excellent, by far the most impressive thing about AddSearch are the staff. The customer service was beyond amazing. When I was stuck with something, not only were my queries answered quickly and professionally but often the guys would offer suggestions on how to tweak things and make our search experience better. This wasn't part of some formal, monthly account manager thing, where you have to meet and basically get sold options like other companies do. This was informal, genuine product knowledge and love for what they do. Can't speak more highly of AddSearch as a company.

Pros

The staff and customers both loved the visual aspect of the search engine on the website. Its visual appeal and ease of use were great assets. In the back office, it was simple to use and set up and easy to filter the results to ensure that customers found exactly what they were meant to find.

Cons

I genuinely can't think of a thing, at all points AddSearch exceeded my expectations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Search Product With Great Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The product is very flexible and easy to work with. The customer interface is very good. It displays our content very well and makes it easy for consumers to find what they are looking for. It is very full-featured. We love the ability to add keywords to a specific URL and to pin specific URLs for a search. We can prioritize content in the search results which is great too. AddSearch has above average customer support. They have shown me how to take advantage of features I would not have been able to use without thier assistance. They are very prompt with responses to questions.

Cons

Although it is by the far the easiest to set up of any search systems we looked into it still required additional technical help. Even so it was more "out of the box" ready to use than anything else we've used.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, works like a dream and is so easy to install and customise.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Its great, we have been with them for 4+ years and will continue to be with them as long as the service remains.

Pros

AddSearch is great, we've used it for 4 years now and find it is the best solution to our website's problems. It allows users to quickly search our website for hotels, holidays and destinations across the 1000+ pages we have live on our website.

Cons

The price has gone up since we first joined, but I would say that they have added see new facilities which are great, So you win some you lose some.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best dynamic search ever, and proffesionel support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Our biggest challenge was to find a search system where we could control which products are at the top when making a search. The price is fantastic. The support is awesome. Nice analytics tool for search queries

Cons

no cons, every time i had problems, the customer service provide me excellent support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest search engines to setup

Reviewed a year ago

I was able to quickly add a complete site search search in around an hour!

Pros

I was able to set it up quickly and it performed as advertised.

Cons

The javascipt scripts that load the search are not asynchronous.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best search, period

Reviewed 2 years ago

This search allowed us to catalogue products from one site and content from another and deliver them in one search experience. The support team are excellent, helpful and really work with you to solve any issues.

Pros

The ability to catalogue different sites easily and display as collective results.

Cons

The image handling is a bit hit and miss. PDF contents is a big extra cost.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well working site search, fast and easy to use. We use it almost in every website project.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's fast to setup and easy to use. It provides fast preview of content being searched. Some of pros listed: Overall quality of this product, REST API integration for fast and fluent content indexing, PDF-Search, Self-learning algorithm and Google Analytics integration.

Cons

In some cases it needs adjusting to get content indexed and also get content priorities set up right. Sometimes documentation can be a little short and things have to be asked from customer service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I can't say enough good about this company and their product and support.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very effective search.

Pros

It is fast, it previews the search and works well. After investigating and testing a number of search products which were prohibitively expensive I can now say that I happily settled for Addsearch and their very responsive support team.

Cons

It sometimes seems to hang hang or get confused between multiple searches or when editing a search parameter.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Search engine with super simple setup

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

AddSearch is super easy to setup and connects fluently into both Drupal and WordPress.

Cons

For a site with more than 1000 urls Professional plan is needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customizable Web Site Search Box, Better than Google

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very good

Pros

Great customer service, ability to pin results based on actual customer inquiries to make for more accurate searches

Cons

Needs more pinned results to better customize customer inquiries

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ridiculously simple to use and integrate. Beautiful interface.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Simple integration, great.looking interface. Simple backend. Really quick response time on searches, and the suppoert staff are phenomenal with lightning quick responses and knowledgable answers.

Cons

None so far. We've only been using the software for a few months, but we have not encountered any negative issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SO MUCH BETTER than other searches used

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are loving the product and efficacy of the search results we get back.

Pros

It was extremely easy to setup and install into our website structure. It has great thumbnails and really seems to search in a smart, intuitive way that far exceeds our previous site search.

Cons

Really haven't come across any dislikes so far.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very good experience, I am impress with the custumer service we add!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We could get ride of Google Site Search platform.

Pros

Easy to setup Almost plug and play Very good customer service Multilanguage Price is good especially with partner deal we made

Cons

PDF indexation Recrawl flexibility I would love to have more settings in the console to personalize my crawling

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile and fast tool for site search

Reviewed 3 years ago

Versatile site search tool

Pros

It's very fast. Easy to use API gives many options customizing it for your own demands on the web sites.

Cons

Could be even more comprehensive with social media searches. Admin panel could also have some add-on features to handle multiple sites. In total, AddSearch is an awesome tool.