This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

pCloudy Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Great experience, very helpful , Professional, cost effective, friendly, approach friendly,happy.

sindhura R.

Testing against a huge pool of devices is a very great advantage. The logs is provided in the display itself also you could download the logs for the entire session.

Ajay Kumar M.

The have a very large pool of devices and have a very effective access to the devices. Also, they are very keen in updating the newly launched devices to their list in a very short span of time.

Ajay Kumar M.

Cons

The storage space options are fixed without the possible of step upgrade. No speed control for the built in video player.

Raymond C.

At the time of low bandwidth speeds, Live view of 2 or more devices makes the test execution a little more delayed. Takes a little longer to connect to devices and get live view during low bandwidths.

Aneesh P.

At first I had a little trouble understanding how devices on different countries worked and how uploaded apps would work on them.

Daniel D.

Overall rating

4.9

5

4

3

2

1

11

2

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

very good range of device supported

Reviewed 3 years ago

easy to test mobile app accross multiple devices and OSes.

Pros

number of device supported , pricing is also reasonable . Although we didnt use automation feature but that also seems pretty matured

Cons

iOS devices are a bit slow . Pricing needs to have an option where we can buy few device hours and use it forever , this becomes handy post app release and between new versions. Currently fixed monthly payout becomes a bit of an issue for startups.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Srinivas.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Cloud Storage Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

pCloud team had differentiated themselves to be a reliable and unique cloud storage solution option, despite the more common name in the market like google drive and dropbox. As a user, I really can see the values which pCould bring to the market including convenient and easy customizable offline access for files/folder for mobile. Zero knowledge highly secured crypto folder and this far provide a reliable sync without problem! Bravo!

Cons

The storage space options are fixed without the possible of step upgrade. No speed control for the built in video player.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

cloud platform for Mobile Testing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It help us to test the Mobile Application in different Os and Different screen size, and it is showing much memory is taking and ram usage , so that we can optimize out application based on the result

Cons

1 increase the interval time while we are doing regression testing 2 Give play store email id for all the devices( while we are testing we are giving) 3 Remove automatic phone Lock

Vendor response

Thanks for the review.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All in one Mobile Automation Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Able to perform parallel execution of test scripts on multiple devices of both Android and IOS at the same time. Definitely a better option over emulators

Pros

pCloudy is a Great tool that one can execute the same test scripts on both Android and IOS Devices. With the Easy Integration with selenium, and good support for any kind of problems makes it a preferred choice A better option over emulators due to the option of test execution on different versions of android and IOS Devices

Cons

At the time of low bandwidth speeds, Live view of 2 or more devices makes the test execution a little more delayed. Takes a little longer to connect to devices and get live view during low bandwidths

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Aneesh.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Every day use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Every day testing of services

Pros

pCoudy has a huge phones variety, multiple carriers India, US, easy access to phone settings and logs

Cons

Previously service didn't have an intuitive interface or easy settings access, now it's all there and easy to use

Vendor response

Thanks a ton Mila. This is fantastic. Appreciate your support.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Able to test in various devices simultaneously. Reduced our time for searching various devices.

Reviewed 3 years ago

pCloudy is a Great tool that one can execute the same test scripts on both Android and IOS Devices. With the Easy Integration with selenium, and good support for any kind of problems makes it a preferred choice

Pros

It help us to test the Mobile Application in different Os and Different screen size, and it is showing much memory is taking and ram usage , so that we can optimize out application based on the result

Cons

1 increase the interval time while we are doing regression testing 2 Give play store email id for all the devices( while we are testing we are giving) 3 Remove automatic phone Lock

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Sushmita.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best and cost effective mobile app testing platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

Testing against a huge pool of devices is a very great advantage. The logs is provided in the display itself also you could download the logs for the entire session.

Pros

I like the simple and crisp UI and UX of the pCloudy. The have a very large pool of devices and have a very effective access to the devices. Also, they are very keen in updating the newly launched devices to their list in a very short span of time.

Cons

There is nothing that I could say as cons. The listing and categorisation of the devices could have been made better. hope this will be fixed in the upcoming releases.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Ajay.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Put your files in the cloud and access them everywhere!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- An easy​ and user-friendly app that allows to backup the personal and work files in a unique on-line location that you can access everywhere.

Cons

- Competitive are and limited free storage

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its being very helpful for testing the mobile applications.

Reviewed 3 years ago

without affording for physical testing devices(android/iOS) , I can test on all devices with this pCloudy

Pros

Its device matrix coverage for android and iOS devices. Its network coverage and simulation for 2G/3G/4G/ Wifi Its very good for automating my application as well

Cons

Its untimely disconnections and taking long time to reconnect It logs out sometimes unnecessarily.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Vasudha.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great experience, very helpful , Professional, cost effective, friendly, approach friendly,happy

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

User friendly , stable, interactive, we could test on cloud device very easily, we had feel of real device.

Cons

No cons, we were happy testing on cloud device, we could test even on the device that is located in USA and other countris

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Able to test in various devices simultaneously. Reduced our time for searching various devices.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Through the devices in pCloudy we are able to test our application on various platforms and various devices. pCloudy platform is very easy to use.

Cons

Sometimes connecting to the device is taking too much time and sometimes screenshot feature also not working.

Vendor response

Thanks A Lot Devika

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Automation is made very easy as if I'm developing with my local resources

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

1. Cost effective 2. APIs to automate almost everything in Android 3. Support to run ADB commands on Android devices, while other device cloud providers don't.

Cons

1. Web portal is slow sometimes which may be a concern for manual testers. (As I'm doing automation, this is ignorable)

Vendor response

Thanks Santhosh Kumar.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast testing and reliable support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was able to test my app on multiple devices and got useful debugging information.

Pros

I was experiencing a bug on some devices I don't have access to. I had already tried some online testing services to no avail, but with pCloudy I created a new account and within minutes I was able to run a test and download a log file with valuable debug information for the device I needed! It's great that they have so many devices available.

Cons

At first I had a little trouble understanding how devices on different countries worked and how uploaded apps would work on them.

Vendor response

Thanks Daniel. Your support and feedback is extremely valuable to us.