This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Rapise Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The feature which I love is the easy integration with SpiraTeam as both the products come from the same company. The support was good and like the technicians were always ready to help us.

AMBRISH D.

We are very pleased at the ability to work with almost everything including Mobile and Tablet which are used in our European Markets. The ability to record and playback has been a key feature for us.

Miles L.

We are very happy with the tool and the support that we have received from Inflectra.

Kevin D.

Cons

In depth knowledge in java script is required. No integration with JIRA.

Rahul R.

Sometimes integration with Spira and Rapise to run automated tests problematic but observed very rarely.

Ambrish D.

It does what we need it to do, so not a lot that we don't like about it.

Miles L.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

5

6

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Simply awesome - Just what we needed at the lowest price !

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We have been using Rapise for more than a year now. We use this for the automation of our desktop application. Rapise has made our automation tasks much easier. There are lot of features which supports the desktop application's automation. The customer support is excellent. No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for this price.

Cons

In depth knowledge in java script is required. No integration with JIRA. Unexpected error occurs intermittently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Rapise for Cash Flow Process Testing

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are always looking for better ways to use the software and with parameters, we can daisy-chain our testing scripts and leave it to run overnight. BY running the scripts prior to change and after software changes are introduced we are able to quickly see the effect on underlying database records.

Pros

Our old legacy applications were delivered using VB6 and on a Windows XP operating systems. Rapise was the only Test Automation tool that we could get to work with a little help from Inflectra Support. Rapise worked really well and managed well with the software being used across 5 countries. We are very pleased at the ability to work with almost everything including Mobile and Tablet which are used in our European Markets. The ability to record and playback has been a key feature for us.

Cons

It does what we need it to do, so not a lot that we don't like about it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good automation platform from Inflectra but needs some enhancement

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall time minimized

Pros

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application, and the tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I like its ability to playback tests through Rapise user interface, directly from the command-line, or from a test management system such as SpiraTest.

Cons

Sometimes integration with Spira and Rapise to run automated tests problematic but observed very rarely.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Rapise test automation software has met all our needs for automating our regression test bed.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are currently using Rapise with SpiraTeam to automate our regression test bed for Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP System. The customer support has been great in helping us to get started. The tool integrates well with SpiraTeam, so we can launch our tests and record results. The Rapise tool has been easy to learn and quick to make progress on automating our regression test bed. We are very happy with the tool and the support that we have received from Inflectra.

Pros

The ease of use. It was very easy to learn and get started using the tool to automate our manual test cases.

Cons

There are still a few things that are not supported in Dynamics AX. The Inflectra support has been great in working with us to identify and add those features needed.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Nice Product-Good value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have used rapise quite a while ago. The feature which I love is the easy integration with SpiraTeam as both the products come from the same company. The support was good and like the technicians were always ready to help us.

Pros

Good Product. Easy to integrate with Spira.

Cons

Sometimes unable to execute certain scripts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very easy going test automation tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

* Data Driven Testing. * Access to different databases * GUI and REST Testing. * Easy to scedule test runs

Cons

There are no big cons. We just need to learn a little bit more js. The file explorer could be a little more optical, but everything is ok

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have downloaded the trail version of the tool to do a POC for the application I am supporting and give a demo to the customer. The tool is very user friendly and has most of the features that I was looking for. I recommend this tool to anyone who wants to automate their scripts for Web applications and desktop applications (which I have tested and worked very well).

Pros

User friendly Very responsive Scripting is easy

Cons

I would be nice if a pdf file can be recognized and validate the information in the file. There is a work around to validate the data in the web version of pdf file. However, it will be nice if that can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Rapise & SpiraTeam - Exactly What We Needed

Reviewed 8 years ago

We deployed SpiraTeam a year ago for its requirements management and test management capabilities. It is exactly what we needed for our QA/QC team. We added Rapise about 6 months ago and it also has proven to be an excellent tool for creating automated tests.

Pros

No one else offers this much functionality and flexibility for the price.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Supports - Webframeworks

Reviewed 4 years ago

1. I feel it is key word and data-driven testing tool. 2. It is more time efficient. 3. Cross browser testing with IE, Firefox and Chrome. 4. It supports web service testing. 5. Supports for Web frameworks such as j Query, GWT etc 6. It has easy extensible using javascript.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Flexible - Productive

Reviewed 4 years ago

1.This is a powerful software test automation platform. 2. Its open architecture provides unlimited flexibility to extend and customize automated testing to meet unique test needs. 3. It has good support team who handholds us during crises.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Automating Regression Testing

Reviewed 4 years ago

1. This tool is quite easy to learn. 2. It is infact quite easy to adapt. 3. This tool helps us in making quick progress on automating our regression testing.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review