This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Titan FTP Server

Server for secure file transfers and automated data backup

visit website

Titan FTP Server Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is our FTP client we offer to our users

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to setup new user accounts and the manageability is great. I have never had any issues.

Cons

It could be more updated and modern looking. It shows signs of age. Issues with users passwords not working after certain age.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

how titan FTP server help in your business

Reviewed 3 months ago

Its a good and robust product , install and forget it. in my last few years i never face any challenge on it. beside this, titan need to contact customer for further and relevant requirement as new technologies and facilities are required by customer

Pros

Easy to install basic and start use Easy to setup multiple servers in few minutes Easy integration with AD Easy SSL integration

Cons

as feature i did not find anything con find professional to setup for you are difficult in india Customer support required in Indian time

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good choice for the Windows users.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The software helped us provide good FTP server on existing windows server implementations.

Pros

The product is very good for existing windows distributions, the support for SFTP is very nice, providing more security and flexibility, especially when using intuitive clients such as winscp, in addition the back up function is incredible.

Cons

It doesn't support all ciphers nor newer TLS versions, the added value does not worth the product price - definitely won't use it with Linux server comparing to existing freeware around.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions. We are constantly working to make the best products available and I will be sure to pass your observations to our engineering team so they are aware of this for the next release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy sftp to administer

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great way to automate data transfer, easy to maintain, very informative logs. Excellent customer support.

Pros

Can create multiple sites with different users & configuration. Easy to set up, create automated data transfers and administer.

Cons

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it. Customer support was very necessary & helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Titan FTP review

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to setup. The technical support is very helpful.

Cons

There is no facility for users to share folders or add users. It would be great if users could manage their own environment, add folders, share folders, add users, invite others to their shared folders. There is no plug-in for outlook for ease of access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use TFTP Server Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great software and had good experiences with support.

Pros

Easy to setup, administer and use. Good security and logging available.

Cons

Interface is a bit out dated, would like a full SaaS solution in the future one day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 months ago

Secure sharing of files between multiple companies with a web interface.

Pros

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Cons

Back end interface is a little clumsy and dated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and extremely stable FTP-Server

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and configuration, detailed logging, great functionality. And if you ever need support, you will get it straightaway and very competent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.