This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Titan FTP Server Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.6

/5

13
92%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.67/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Great software and had good experiences with support.

AM

ANDREW M.

Excellent, all good things to say about this company.

MR

Marlon R.

Titan FTP Server a good option for you company.

ND

Nuno D.

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it.

LA

Lynn A.

As feature i did not find anything con. Find professional to setup for you are difficult in india.

ub

uday b.

No option for direct download links that could be emailed to clients, similar to OneDrive.

LJ

Lance J.

Titan FTP Server users...

How would you rate Titan FTP Server?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This is our FTP client we offer to our users

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to setup new user accounts and the manageability is great. I have never had any issues.

Cons

It could be more updated and modern looking. It shows signs of age. Issues with users passwords not working after certain age.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TitanFTP

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The web UI and optional WebDrive for mapping drives over SSH.

Cons

No option for direct download links that could be emailed to clients, similar to OneDrive.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We do offer File Sharing in our Cornerstone MFT solution. Titan is focused more on being a reliable and cost-effective SFTP server, without additional capabilities like file sharing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good choice for the Windows users.

Reviewed 3 years ago

The software helped us provide good FTP server on existing windows server implementations.

Pros

The product is very good for existing windows distributions, the support for SFTP is very nice, providing more security and flexibility, especially when using intuitive clients such as winscp, in addition the back up function is incredible.

Cons

It doesn't support all ciphers nor newer TLS versions, the added value does not worth the product price - definitely won't use it with Linux server comparing to existing freeware around.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our solutions. We are constantly working to make the best products available and I will be sure to pass your observations to our engineering team so they are aware of this for the next release.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

how titan FTP server help in your business

Reviewed a year ago

Its a good and robust product , install and forget it. in my last few years i never face any challenge on it. beside this, titan need to contact customer for further and relevant requirement as new technologies and facilities are required by customer

Pros

Easy to install basic and start use Easy to setup multiple servers in few minutes Easy integration with AD Easy SSL integration

Cons

as feature i did not find anything con find professional to setup for you are difficult in india Customer support required in Indian time

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 9 months ago

Excellent, all good things to say about this company.

Pros

Over 10 years ago was designated to review a software to fit the SCI organization. Decided on Titan we are not disappointed at all, they are update to date with security updates etc.

Cons

Nothing really, they are very good organization to work with.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for being a long-time Titan FTP customer. We are very glad it has served you well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy sftp to administer

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great way to automate data transfer, easy to maintain, very informative logs. Excellent customer support.

Pros

Can create multiple sites with different users & configuration. Easy to set up, create automated data transfers and administer.

Cons

Certificate management was painful to set up & no documentation on it. Customer support was very necessary & helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use TFTP Server Software

Reviewed a year ago

Great software and had good experiences with support.

Pros

Easy to setup, administer and use. Good security and logging available.

Cons

Interface is a bit out dated, would like a full SaaS solution in the future one day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Secure and Easy to Use

Reviewed a year ago

Secure sharing of files between multiple companies with a web interface.

Pros

Ease of adjusting security setting and protocols.

Cons

Back end interface is a little clumsy and dated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Titan FTP

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

easy to use and maintain, upgrade process is also simple

Cons

Does not support SCP, no auto clean up process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Titan FTP Server a good option for you company

Reviewed 8 months ago

Positive.

Pros

Easy of use, Fiability and good support team

Cons

There are no Cons relevant to describe.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Titan FTP review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to setup. The technical support is very helpful.

Cons

There is no facility for users to share folders or add users. It would be great if users could manage their own environment, add folders, share folders, add users, invite others to their shared folders. There is no plug-in for outlook for ease of access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great and extremely stable FTP-Server

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy setup and configuration, detailed logging, great functionality. And if you ever need support, you will get it straightaway and very competent.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful features with small price tag.

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Titan was super simple to setup and had the feature set we were used used to in a higher cost (and Higher Maintenance) product.

Cons

No downside, ease of use and implementation made switching very simple.