App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PathSolutions TotalView Logo

Write a review

Troubleshooting and monitoring for enterprise networks

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PathSolutions TotalView Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

PathSolutions TotalView product overview

Price starts from

8900

One-time payment

Other

What is PathSolutions TotalView?

TotalView from PathSolutions is a troubleshooting and monitoring platform for enterprise networks, providing plain-English explanations as to when, where, and why a network problem occurred. Features include path mapping, dynamic network maps, natural language troubleshooting, heuristic analysis, alerts, and more.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Knowledge Base
Phone Support
Email/Help Desk
24/7 (Live rep)
Chat

Training options

In Person
Live Online
Webinars
Documentation
Videos

PathSolutions TotalView pricing information

Value for money

4.8

/5

25

Starting from

8900

One-time payment

Other

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

PathSolutions TotalView features

Functionality

4.6

/5

25

Total features

39

3 categories

Most valued features by users

API
Reporting/Analytics
Reporting & Statistics
Monitoring
Data Visualization
Real-Time Monitoring
Dashboard
Real-Time Data

PathSolutions TotalView users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

25

Positive reviews

96

%

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.79/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

21

3

0

0

1

Pros
The product is great but the best part of TotalView is working with the developers at PathSolutions. Great customer support and great people.
The company is also amazing. They treat you amazing and are incredibly knowledgeable about their product.
I cannot say enough good things about the PathSolutions team and their continued effort to improve upon this already great software.
Cons
A little more explanation of some of the features within the product. I'll have to admit some of its most used features and screen were those I stumbled on.
It's hard to complain - if I ask for something and it's not impossible to do it has eventually found its way into an update.
I don't really feel there are any cons. I've tried other network monitoring systems and they are always difficult to set up and maintain.
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mark N.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our ROI was right after install

Reviewed 4 years ago

TotalView was a refreshing case of a product that delivers what they say. When I had support issues or even questions on how to resolve an issue I was unfamiliar with, they were there to help. The PathSolutions team put the customers needs first and listen to feedback provided by customers on their product.

Pros

The built in troubleshooter analyzed the issues that we had and gave us possible solutions for the issues we found. This made it so easy to find the root cause and resolve it expeditiously. Where we normally spent days or weeks hunting down complex issues, TotalView helped us resolve in a matter of minutes. I used this product while working at VMware and it was a money saver right out of the box.

Cons

Honestly, the only issue I ever had was with the UI in the past, but I gave feedback to PathSolutions and the developers listened and redesigned the UI in future releases. So currently I do not have anything that I don't like about the product.

PR
AvatarImg

Parsram R.

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Support is great! New features are included at no additional costs. The product is constantly evolving to meet customer requests.

Pros

The deployment of this software was extremely easy. It does not require external databases, nor is it dependent on Java. It took less that 30 minutes from he beginning of deployment for me to start to get actionable data. All of the features are available as a single product; there are no modules that you have to pay for.

Cons

I do not have anything negative to say about the software.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very bad experience.

Reviewed 7 years ago

none!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

I tried numerous times to get this software working and it just never worked. I needed the software to go onsite for network evals and it was a waste of monies.The software never worked and the customer support just wasn't there. I paid for the software and it never worked at all.

Vendor response

We're sorry you felt you had a poor experience. You may have our software confused with another vendor's solution, as we handhold our customers through deployment to ensure success. Unlike others, we provide people with direct telephone (no phone trees) and email access to our support engineers. If you have SNMP community strings set up on your network equipment, a deployment and auto-configuration is quick and easy (typically under 12 minutes). If you had problems configuring SNMP and contacted us, we could have helped walk you through this.

DB
AvatarImg

Don B.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Provides large quantities of information, easily, at a reasonable cost!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience is excellent. They are responsive, informative, the software is easy to set up and all the config files are in one toolbox, and there are other options for checking if devices are ready to add, a network search wizard, and it will tell you what is connected to each port in your system. You can filter by a ton of stuff (what parts are up, what are down, what are admin down, how much power is being drawn by POE, equipment inventory details, equipment vulnerabilities (at least for routers and switches in the base package) - one of our security guys told me he liked it better for some things than Nessus. I have no complaints with the company - they are easy and "fun" to work with.

Pros

In comparing to SolarWinds, which we also have, this is MUCH more intuitive to use - you can find what you need in only a few clicks, and if you let it see your entire network you can literally type what you are looking for in the search box and it will find it. You can set it up to track all kinds of things and warn you as needed, for example, since most of our POE devices are either phones or access...

Cons

I don't feel there are aspects that are hard to use - you give it all your IP scopes, and make sure SNMP is set up on your devices, and it goes out and does all the rest. I am not a huge fan of the network diagram - yes, it shows you everything on the network and how it is connected, but I am finding it hard to find out how to reposition stuff for better readability - it seems to have a life of its own and when you stretch something the whole map moves - I have also not found an easy way to get that map out on paper - I can go up to 11x17, technically larger if I use the plotter, but I haven't found a way to export it or print it decently. It's hard to complain - if I ask for something and it's not impossible to do it has eventually found its way into an update.

CM
AvatarImg

Claude M.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Path Solutions... the right path

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

To say I like this software would be gross understatement. I do not know how I could function in my day-to-day duties without it. I count on my first stop of the day being the total path console; where I can get an overall view of just what’s "cooking" in my network gear. The console gives me just enough information to give me a warm feeling that everything is ok, without an overload of messages when...

Cons

A little more explanation of some of the features within the product. I'll have to admit some of its most used features and screen were those I stumbled on., with great pleasure I might add.

PathSolutions TotalView FAQs

Q. What type of pricing plans does PathSolutions TotalView offer?

PathSolutions TotalView has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $8900.00
Pricing model: One Time License
Free Trial: Available


Q. Who are the typical users of PathSolutions TotalView?

PathSolutions TotalView has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Non Profit, Public Administrations, Small Business


Q. What languages does PathSolutions TotalView support?

PathSolutions TotalView supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does PathSolutions TotalView offer an API?

Yes, PathSolutions TotalView has an API available for use.


Q. What level of support does PathSolutions TotalView offer?

PathSolutions TotalView offers the following support options:
Knowledge Base, Phone Support, Email/Help Desk, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Common PathSolutions TotalView comparisons

PathSolutions TotalView logo
ManageEngine OpManager logo
PathSolutions TotalViewvsManageEngine OpManager
PathSolutions TotalView logo
Domotz logo
PathSolutions TotalViewvsDomotz
PathSolutions TotalView logo
PRTG logo
PathSolutions TotalViewvsPRTG
PathSolutions TotalView logo
PingPlotter logo
PathSolutions TotalViewvsPingPlotter

Related categories