This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

UXprobe

Web-based user experience & usability testing platform

see alternatives

UXprobe Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

User can take the tests in a comfortable environment (their own home) and feel at ease taking the tests. The Uxpro.be team provide an excellent customer support and no effort is too much for them.

Ken D.

Great CRO tool with excellent assistance & costumer support.

Ken D.

Great tool to collect meaningful customer insights and feedback on the UX of your online platform.

Lieven B.

Cons

I can't think of any disadvantage, except for remote testing for tablets being not available yet via UXprobe.

Lieven B.

Can't say I found any missing features really. On my first time usage, I experienced a small glitch, which was resolved on the same day after I reported it.

Marc V.

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

7

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


10 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy set-up and quick results: not just figures, but qualitative feedback of our test panel!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- easy set-up & monitoring of results - possible to use different languages in one test - quantitative scoring + qualitative feedback - quick access to results, even during the UX test phase - reasonable fee

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best tool to do user testing! No need to get people to come over.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It helped us user test with many more people much more easily. With everything tracked minitiously.

Pros

We used to invite people over to do user testing of our software. With UXProbe we now just send them a link and everything works. We got their facial expressions on tape (that was even difficult when doing it live), can clearly set out instructions, we don't feel the need to help them (usually an issue if you are doing user testing), and we've got everything nicely recorded. All we need to do is invite them to do it. Game changer!

Cons

I'd say it took me a few minutes to work out how it works with the flows, but considering all the complex things it does, it's really nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great CRO tool with excellent assistance & costumer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great CRO insights for a funnel test.

Pros

User-friendly, result driven & easy to set-up. Even without having experience with user testing and not having a professional pannel, you can easily use this tool and set up user testings. The value you get out of it is high and you will get quality results if you ask the right questions. User can take the tests in a comfortable environment (their own home) and feel at ease taking the tests. The Uxpro.be team provide an excellent customer support and no effort is too much for them. You can ask them questions on the site and call them at any time. They will do whatever possible to assist you and ensure the test runs smoothly. A big tumbs up for this Belgium based company!

Cons

You need time to go trough the results (watch the videos). Browser compability could be better (works best with Chrome).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

With UXprobe i can do real user testing. It's user-friendly, result driven & easy to set-up.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

UXprobe allows me to set up different test scenarios. All relevant UX metric are shown on a dashboard. It is easy to compile reports for stakeholders and team members.

Cons

I don't know. They do great work. I like every feature of UXprobe. I wish more companies did user tests before they launch a website or an app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool if you want fast user feedback!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

UXprobe allows you to easily set up user testings. Setting up test scenarios is very straighforward. Users can take the test at their own environment or you can assist them sitting right next to them. The outcome is always very useful! The customer support is excellent and fast! Any problem will be looked into.

Cons

Testing takes time. But that's not their fault. Browser compatibility could be better and sometimes small interface issues.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Once setup, UX probe is probably the most efficient way to focus on qualitative insight from users.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Focus on the customer journey of the user and the numbers that really matters - Deliver meaningful insights based on user behaviour - Possibility to customise analytics based on your customer flow - Works perfectly with chatbot conversion analysis

Cons

- Need some time to setup (you need developers) - User interface sometimes has some small issues (responsiveness)

Vendor response

Alexis, thanks for your positive review. For others reading this review, Alexis is using the UXprobe API to measure his chatbot sucess and satisfaction. Read more here https://www.uxpro.be/chatbot-analytics/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Just the tool we needed to put our product to the test

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy set-up and ease of use. Clear instructions guide our users quickly through the process. Thanks to the video and the people's' expressions we can see where things went South. Quick response from the support team when we posted a question.

Cons

Can't say I found any missing features really. On my first time usage, I experienced a small glitch, which was resolved on the same day after I reported it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great tool to collect meaningful customer insights and feedback on the UX of your online platform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

- Extremely easy to use, both for the end users remote testing your application and the team processing the results and the feedback of the testers - Excellent support and service, both on the use of UXprobe-tool itself and how to create a community of test users

Cons

- I can't think of any disadvantage, except for remote testing for tablets being not available yet via UXprobe

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Fast and easy way to scale your usability research. A necessary addition to your UX toolkit

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy Set up, easy to invite test users, video recordings as proof for the stakeholders, annotate your findings in the tool. Good support.

Pros

Fast and easy set up of the usability tests, that helped me to have quality results in a short time. And with a simple URL link we could invite users to test our product, they only need a webbrowser and they are good to go. The combination of video recording from the screen and the user gives you valuable and unexpected insights/emotions form your users experience.

Cons

To have more freedom in using the questions before or after the tests. The possible to edit the best video fragments Some finetuning of the user interface

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UXprobe allowed me to easily test things I wouldn't dream of, like illustrations.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I find UXprobe extremely easy to use and very versatile. I feel like I can be creative and perform user tests for everything!

Cons

As a marketer, I wouldn't mind having pre-formatted reports that I could just export in Excel or even PDF.