This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Bizplan Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

If you are interested in writing a business plan I would highly recommend this. It is super easy to use and this software breaks it down making it even easier and keeps you on track.

Elisa E.

It is recommended to startups organisations since it is a builder. The financial projection feature is really good.

Margaret S.

Positively if you're starting from scratch with no prior knowledge, it gives a great guide as how to write a business plan.

Rory S.

Cons

Certain aspects aren't scalable and we had a scare that our document was lost... seems we were hacked. There is an open ticket to look into this.

Rren S.

The financial part is complicated and some parts not so easy to understand. The lasck of tutorials or docymentation is one of the pain points.

Bes M.

No major dislikes so far but only using for a few months. Time will tell if any issues once we have used this software for a longer period of time.

Richard R.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

10

7

2

0

0

89%
positive reviews
93%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You need to get BizPlan

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I recommend this tool to anyone who is starting a business. Especially if you don't know where to find the best business plan template.

Pros

This is a complete SaaS solution for writing your business plan! It's amazing in that it has all the important questions already mapped out for you. If you've ever written a business plan, you know the hardest part is knowing which questions to ask. BizPlan makes that a snap, because it is all part of the templates they offer you. All the questions and tools are set up in an intuitive flow, that lets you answer the questions easily and in the right order. Once you have finished all the questions you will have a state of the art business plan. This tool is curated by some of the most experienced entrepreneurs, and has all the fixings of a reputable plan. Use it!

Cons

They limit the amount of plans you can have at one time. Honestly this is fine, because you should be focusing on one at a time anyways.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Eases the Process of Wrinng a Business Plan

Reviewed 3 years ago

Let's face it: It's not easy t write a business plan. Bizplan helps that process by asking the right questions and by helping you put together the right kind of information in one place so that you can go to it often for inspiration and for help in clarifying things as a business owner.

Pros

It writes the *right* questions, such as "Which problem are you trying to solve?" This allows an entrepreneur or a business owner to narrow their focus to solving specific problems for specific people. It's also comprehensive and hits on all aspects of starting and running a business such as financials (revenues, expenses, funding, and more), team, products, markets, goals, strategy, and customers. It has progress bars for various topics so you know what you have to work on and charts that visually shows projections, break-even etc.

Cons

A bit overwhelming to get it all together and do enough deep thinking in various aspects of starting and running a business. Sure, the process of starting and running a business itself is often overwhelming, and the best that the software like this can do it make it easier and less painful. And yet, somewhere, somehow, I think that it can get even better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great concept, great financial tools - ability to customise lacking

Reviewed 4 years ago

Conceptually I was really on board with the concept of business planning software, and I think there is a lot of potential for the product. Feedback: - Output of financial tools are incredible, really like the various views/breakdowns of financial forecasts - however, creating a financial model is a labour intensive process and getting to grips with the platform is slightly difficult on setup (e.g....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This is a great solution for writing your biz plan. I used this when starting my company and found the templates to be extremely helpful. The end result was a well put together plan that helped me launch!

Cons

The look of the plan was not great. Copying items from my other planning tools was not as simple as I had hoped.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Makes the daunting task of writing business plans (almost) fun!

Reviewed 2 years ago

The number of hours I've saved using Bizplan cannot even be counted.

Pros

The user interface for Bizplan turns boring business plan writing into a much more (almost) fun user experience. (I say almost because it's still a business plan, and writing is not my strong suit). Not only that, but the report it outputs makes you look like a pro with minimal effort.

Cons

I don't really have any constructive feedback in terms of improvements or things that I don't like about Bizplan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product with an Awesome Experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very similar to liveplan.com, Bizplan offers great business plan features. Creating your business plan and financial projections are pretty simple and straight-forward. Quickbooks comparison needs some work, but I love the design of this product. However, best feature in my opinion: They give you a well designed, sharable webpage displaying your business plan in a beautiful design. This allows for dynamic, always updated sharing of your business plan without granting full-access or constantly downloading PDFs.

Pros

Easy to use. Great features. Beautiful Design.

Cons

Quickbooks actuals comparison is not as smooth as it could be. Undo is unavailable, so be careful before deleting a section of your plan.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Bizplan for Your Business Plan from Scratch

Reviewed 2 years ago

I'm especially familiar with this software in the context of mentoring new entrepreneurs. It is a fantastic tool to use with this audience, and really helps them clarify their unique selling proposition, think about their team and do the basic market research essential to talk to prospective investors, lenders and other stakeholders.

Pros

Bizplan makes it easy to forge a professional, workable, shareable business plan from scratch. It does this by asking all the right questions.

Cons

If you already have an existing plan, or maybe if you're moving from a similar software solution (like Liveplan), importing and cutting/pasting isn't as easy as it might be.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BizPlan Review

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

We purchased BizPlan to help us build a business plan, because building a business plan is just as hard as building a business from scratch, or at least it felt that way. We are required to build a business plan almost every quarter to submit to the bank for us to secure bank loans for the company. Therefore we where given the task to find a tool that was easy to use and help us with the process. Having a living document that adapts to our needs as we grow as a company is one less thing we have to worry about. Adaptable, editable and overall ease of use

Cons

One major con for us is that this product is not scalable, and there is no free version to see if this product is right for you. This product is not compatible with mobile phones is the other down fall. This can only be viewed by a laptop or computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amazing software. I highly recommend this to everyone writing a Business plan

Pros

This is amazing. If you are interested in writing a business plan I would highly recommend this. It is super easy to use and this software breaks it down making it even easier and keeps you on track.

Cons

I have no negative things to say about this. I love it and have been recommending it to everyone. Great job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

It's an easy drag and drop builder in creating a business plan!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is recommended to startups organisations since it is a builder. The financial projection feature is really good.

Cons

Needs more functionality added. Maybe an integration with payroll, invoicing software or timer will be helpful in the long run.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very solid and useful tool

Reviewed 4 years ago

Building a business plan is just as hard as building a business itself. Having a living document that adapts to our needs as we grow as a company is one less thing we have to worry about.

Pros

Adaptable, editable and overall ease of use

Cons

Certain aspects aren't scalable and we had a scare that our document was lost... seems we were hacked... There is an open ticket to look into this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A product you can easily purchase on Envato for the same price.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I liked the concept of the product. It seemed like a great way to help startups organized but presenting parts of a business most don't think about.

Cons

The marketing materials was like a movie trailer. Looked fantastic, fit my needs. However, when I entered the product I saw that it was designed and built similarly to something you can easily find on Envato - a codeignitor php script you can purchase. It has design, functionality, and step by step process but it isn't a full fledged product and is a bit confusing. I can live with it, knowing that...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy guided business plan and financial keeping for everyone who wants to plan a new company opening

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The separation in sections of the business plan to make it easy to compile and clear your idea from concept to further steps.

Cons

The financial part is complicated and some parts not so easy to understand. The lasck of tutorials or docymentation is one of the pain points.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bizplan, Nice Application for Setting Up Business Plans for Multiple Businesses

Reviewed 2 years ago

Bizplan has been good to use for our existing business and we will be using it for other new business startups as well.

Pros

Like the fact that multiple business plans can be set up, not just one. Very easy to use and thorough as far as necessary items to include in a business plan.

Cons

No major dislikes so far but only using for a few months. Time will tell if any issues once we have used this software for a longer period of time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Un buon prodotto per avviare un business

Reviewed 9 months ago

La mia esperienza complessiva è assolutamente positiva. Spero che continui lo sviluppo e migliori sempre di più.

Pros

E' un prodotto chiaro e funzionale. Permette di analizzare tutti gli aspetti del tuo nuovo business, aiutandoti ad avere una visione generale e ampia.

Cons

Non ci sono particolari carenze, forse potrebbe essere migliorata l'interfaccia aggiungendo più lingue per il prodotto, ad esempio l'italiano.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bizplan makes planning a breeze

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looking for a tool to secure a bank loan, and Bizplan made it easy to create a professional looking proposal in no time. Just had to punch in our content and data, and out spits the templates and presentation.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive and user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Intuitive and user friendly business plan generator. It also helps you with dynamic business plans that are always changing.

Cons

You could always just create a business plan for free. Without having to pay for any sort of software...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Freemium Option

Reviewed 4 years ago

Love the product to create an amazing record of the company. Wish it had a free option that would allow for 1 user/1 company

Pros

UI

Cons

Lack of freemium option

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cool System For Analyzing Your Business

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I bought BizPlan through a 3rd party service that was running an incredible lifetime offer for the service. I've used it to analyze one my recent startups and judge how well it is doing. They system integrate with quickbooks which makes it easy to analyze your projections versus actual.

Cons

They system still needs some functionality tied in with quickbooks and probably payroll providers for some businesses. Customer support could also be a bit better.