App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

DistributionPlus Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


8 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Lynndon H.

Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

DistributionPlus by CP Tech Inc

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This is a well priced warehouse distribution software solution that has barcode/scanning, manufacturing, accounting/general ledger, and ecommerce functionality built in. Custom coding is completed in a timely fashion allowing for necessary process changes within business units to be done timely allowing our limited internal IT support to move on sooner. The programmers on staff make sure to confirm...

Cons

Due to the customization of the software, training materials are not readily available. New standard functionality is not pushed out to customers and is often stumbled into. Because CP Tech Inc is smaller, occasionally custom coding can take almost a month to turn around.

DD
AvatarImg

Dean D.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

The team at CP Tech was wonderful in listening to our needs and understanding our processes and tailoring DPlus to fit these needs and processes. They have been very responsive whenever we needed "tweaks" and whenever we run into issues.

Pros

(1) Reports that are highly customizable and can be exported to tab delimited text files for import into Excel. (2) Ability to produce, label, and track serialized units. (3) Document management that allows us to download, print, or email pdf documents to customers or vendors. (4) Excellent support during our product roll out and whenever we run into issues.

Cons

We have some customers that prepay (nice problem to have). However, DPlus doesn't allow us to apply these payments to customer accounts without an invoice.

KP
AvatarImg

Kurt P V.

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Northstar

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a very good software for what our company sells

Pros

Inventory Control and the Kitting process

Cons

Reports can be a bit confusing when you first try to set them up

TB
AvatarImg

Tim B.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Bushnell, Inc. review of DistributionPlus Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

This was the perfect solution to replace our old distribution software which was out-of-date.

Pros

This software was a perfect fit for our wholesale distribution business. The software accommodated all our various functions easily and was easy to learn.

Cons

Don't really feel anything is missing. It was easy to integrate into our business. We probably don't use the software to the full extent possible so we have room to grow with it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are glad that DistributionPlus is a perfect fit for your business!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mike D.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

DistributionPlus has met our business needs for over 30 years.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's an all-in-one solution. DistributionPlus combines warehouse management, accounting, EDI, network management, and ecommerce from a single software. It also can be customized for just about any business requirement. One of the best things is that we can get customer service immediately without opening up a ticket and waiting 24 hours for first level support. We know the DistributionPlus staff by name and it really feels like they are part of our company.

Cons

The software could benefit by adding some pre-developed plugins for integration with Amazon and other marketplaces.

BE
AvatarImg

Bob E.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Sure-Fit Glove & Safety

Reviewed 2 years ago

This software has made life much easier for me as the head of this organization. From inventory management to purchasing and accounts payable functions

Pros

Ease of use. Extensive report generation.

Cons

i am completely satisfied with this product and can't think of anything that would be considered 'least'

Vendor response

Thank you for your review! We are glad that DistributionPlus has made things easier for you.

JW
AvatarImg

Jack W.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Purchasing Manager

Reviewed 14 years ago

I would recommend DistributionPlus to any distribution company that is looking for software to run their business efficiently, and not at a price that is going to break the bank.

Pros

We have a location in Minneapolis and another in Denver. DistributionPlus has worked very well for both distribution centers and has helped us grow as a successful distributor. The people at CP Tech are great to work with as we have implemented many processes that are specific to the way that we run our business.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

CC
AvatarImg

Carl C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

DPlus and CP Tech review of products and service

Reviewed 14 years ago

Great company to work with, support and training are excellent, Company has a plan to meet small or large organizations budget and needs.

Pros

Software is fast , report friendly, easy to navigate and use' Customer service and reaction time is stellar.

Cons

Slight uphill on training but once established program is way quicker to use than any winodws accounting software, I have experienced