Etegri Reviews

Etegri

Online bid event management platform

Etegri

Review Summary

Pros

Used Etegri to bid out a large construction project to a successful bidder, great ease of use and user friendly.

stacy s.

The customer support that has been provided to us by Joelle has been amazing. We have always experienced very prompt and helpful responses.

Betty W.

Overall, the Etegri platform is a great sustainable method for eliminating hard copy tender bidding. The software is fairly simple to navigate but could be more user-friendly.

Joshua S.

Cons

In one of the Unit Price tenders, the extended totals were wrong. The bidder was able to write the price in a text box which resulted in the wrong calculation of totals.

MOHAMED S.

I had two problems when using ETEGRI. Unit price was entered in textbooks and total was not correct (we need to prevent possibility to use text box for calculation).

Alexey M.

Overall rating

4.2

(13)

5

4

3

2

1

5

5

3

0

0

77%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Etegri Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been using the Etegri Bid Management system for several years now in my Project Assistant position at Interior Health. We post our Major (public) as well as our Minor (private invite) tenders on the system now and find it is an excellent product. Our procurement has become streamlined and accurate for both the Owner as well as the bidders. The Technical support is always available and very helpful in navigating if you are a new user. They are open to new ideas for updates when we make suggestions for improvement. I would highly recommend etegri.

Pros

The functionality and support.

Cons

Some areas have to be populated twice (ie. bid form date change when you change closing date)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recent Construction job posting Victoria

Reviewed 4 years ago

The only challenge i have with this software is that i only use it once a year or at best, once every 6 months. While a lot of the actions are intuitive, there are lots of little steps that could be missed, such as remembering all the places to change the closing date if amended and not being a frequent user, that is a challenge. Now that I have the typical construction form filled and just use a...

Pros

can re use forms already created end result - summaries in excel rocks!

Cons

not really a con, just infrequence use makes it difficult to become proficient

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

good customer support but still need some improvements

Reviewed 4 years ago

Good customer support. The system still has some glitches from time to time. ie. wait for half an hour for posting to BID Central, sometimes BC Bid uploading won't work.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

The system allows for publishing of project documents to BidCentral which is a construction association planroom that runs on an ISSC (Etegri is also an ISSC product) platform. The publishing process is instantaneous. The BC Bid site referenced is a government bid opportunity platform that Etegri is integrated with. The upload process always works however, once the information is uploaded it runs through BC Bid processes before being posted publicly. This process is not always reliable but is beyond our control. We do monitor uploads and follow up with the government agency to advise them of any delay. Unfortunately, we have no access to their system to update their system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Etegri Software Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used the Etegri software for approximately 2 years for our in-house tendering of commercial construction projects. The software is very user -friendly - extremely easy to learn and use. Customer support is excellent and always there if you run into any problems. Contractors find this to be very useful tool in bidding their projects as they don't have to rely on couriers, etc. to get their tenders in on time - particularly some Contractors that are in remote areas. It is also an easy and effective way of distributing tender documents in a time crunch. I would recommend Etegri software without hesitation.

Pros

Fast and easy way of tendering projects.

Cons

Don't really have any cons.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Overall

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easy to navigate (fairly simply to set up a new project tender). Environmentally friendly (eliminates paper usage & logistics involved in project tendering). Customer Support is very helpful.

Cons

Takes quite a bit of time for a new user to become familiar with all of the software's features & capabilities.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Recent User

Reviewed 4 years ago

- I had two problems when using ETEGRI: Unit price was entered in textbooks and total was not correct (we need to prevent possibility to use text box for calculation), - Once I had submission without Bid Bond being attached.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control. If the bid bond option is selected the system will not allow a bid to be submitted unless the bond is attached. The bid bond process is integral to the bidding module and once selected as a bid option cannot be circumvented. The Bid Administrator has the option to allow for a bid bond as an attachment. If this method is selected they can require it to be mandatory in which case the bid cannot be submitted with the attachment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer support that has been provided to us by Joelle has been amazing. We have always experienced very prompt and helpful responses. Joelle has worked through different processes with us and assisted in transitions of the processes. Overall this product has been very valuable to our procurement process. Bids and bonds are received electronically with virtually no problems. The couple of times we had experience an issue the Etegri team has been able to supply us with a very detailed audit report tracking exactly what had happened which was very important and the result in both cases were user error not an Etegri error. Etegri handles electronic bidding very well.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Etegri Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, the Etegri platform is a great sustainable method for eliminating hard copy tender bidding. The software is fairly simple to navigate but could be more user-friendly. The 1-hour webinar session gave me a brief overview of the platform and its functionality but I felt that I learned more once I was engaged in using the actual product itself. The support team has been able to answer all of my questions to date in a professional and timely manner.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

User-friendly

Reviewed 4 years ago

1) In one of the Unit Price tenders, the extended totals were wrong. The bidder was able to write the price in a text box which resulted in the wrong calculation of totals. 2) More User-Friendly.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Bid Administrators are able to customize the bid form and have unit prices automatically total. If the extended totals do not add up correctly then automatic totalling was not turned on and the extended totals were manually entered by the bidder. Any errors in calculation would be the user's and beyond the systems control.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ASTSBC RFSO

Reviewed 4 years ago

Once you become familiar with the product it does get easier to use. Initially it does not feel very intuitive.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review - Specifications and Request for Qualifications

Reviewed 4 years ago

I find the software very easy to use and love the fact that you only have to submit it on one site as opposed to many. Remembering the steps will just take a little time for me.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Effective Bid Process

Reviewed 4 years ago

Used Etegri to bid out a large construction project to a successful bidder, great ease of use and user friendly

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Overall it is ok

Reviewed 4 years ago

The application allows customers to review opportunities of work available. Also, it provides online bidding function that they can do within their office.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review