SwimTopia Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

SwimTopia

Easy-to-use swim team and meet management software.

4.76/5 (58 reviews)

SwimTopia overview

What is SwimTopia?

SwimTopia's software helps swim teams manage registration, events, volunteers, payments, swim meets and more. It allows volunteer coordinators to easily build custom websites with brand logos, colors, images, coach biographies, maps, social media feeds, and email contact forms with no prior website building experience. SwimTopia was designed to handle everything you need to run your swim season, and your swim meets, in the one easy-to-use cloud-based system.

SwimTopia lets team leaders create registration forms to capture liability waiver details, eSignatures, emergency contacts, and medical information. Administrators can configure permission settings for their websites and define, manage, and assign roles to volunteers. The communication center enables coaches to send email or push notifications to team members for event reminders, job sign-up forms, and more. SwimTopia also provides a separate parent portal, which allows parents to track upcoming events and swimmers’ performance on a centralized platform. Swim coaches can use SwimTopia to create their meet entries, and teams can run their meets through Meet Maestro, SwimTopia's complete meet management software system.

SwimTopia is a secure website and data management system, with file exchange capability with all other industry standard platforms. Swim teams can utilize SwimTopia for fundraising, selling team merchandise, managing inventory, and gaining sponsorships.
www.swimtopia.com

Pricing

Starting from
$179/year
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
SwimTopia screenshot: SwimTopia upcoming eventsSwim Team Software You'll LoveSwimTopia screenshot: SwimTopia event detailsSwimTopia screenshot: SwimTopia meet overview

SwimTopia user reviews

Excellent
44

Very good
14

Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.8
  4.4
  4.7
  4.9
Joe Pierce

The perfect solution for summer swim team management

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-08-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased overall and can’t imagine life running the swim team without a tool as effective as SwimTopia. Have no regrets about purchasing this product. Their customer support is fantastic- always responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros
It already includes most of the features anyone would need for running a summer swim team. It is fairly intuitive to use and once it is initially setup it is very easy to update and maintain from season to season.

Cons
The lack of a mobile app that allows more features such as meet signup is the one thing I wish it had. Text message capability would also be good - the push notifications are helpful but text messages would be ideal.

Response from Team Topia


Thanks for the helpful feedback Joe. We're glad to hear that SwimTopia has helped you run your team. We'll keep working on the mobile side!

Elli
Director, Sales & Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Kameron Taylor

League wide site

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Overall our league has been very happy with the transition to the program this year. Everyone was extremely nervous at first but once they received help from the happiness support team they were put to ease. As a league we felt that our questions were answered in a very timely manner and we were listened to when problems occurred.

Pros
Our league recently switched to use swim topia. We have 43 teams that are in the league all on the same operating system now. The ease of the system is quick to learn, it easily brings the league together onto one easy platform for instant results to be displayed, and linked our communication as a board to all the teams top personal.

Cons
We still have a few reports we are waiting to receive in making our summer program run flawlessly. I would love to have more options when it comes to communicating with just one team over a group/role option.

Response from Team Topia


Thanks so much for the review Kam! We really enjoyed working with GCSL and are looking forward to continuing to improve with you.

Elli
Director, Sales & Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Susan Weatherbee

The coach loves it

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The coach really likes using it for the meet features. Customizing the pages is super easy and lots of options.

Cons
The registration set up is missing some options that were easier and needed on or previous software. Emailing could be better too. As an admin I would want to see all emails sent. Duplication has occurred because of not seeing that.

Response from Team Topia


Thanks for the constructive feedback Susan, our customer input is so important for shaping our road map. We'll keep working on our registration and communication features. We're glad to hear your coaches are enjoying it so much!

Elli
Director, Sales & Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Robert Smith

Pinecrest Swim Team and GDSA First Year Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-26
Review Source: Capterra

Swimtopia allowed our teams and league to go paperless. Instead printing and filling out several forms for everyone swimmer, the information was kept online. It made the teams more efficient.

Pros
The user friendly enviroment. This was our leagues first year using Swimtopia. Everytime team, coaches, computer scorers and board members enjoyed using the software. It made everyone's job easier.

Cons
Software could not handle preliminary/final type swim meet. Also, did not have circle seeding. This caused us to use another product to run our championship.

Response from Team Topia


Thanks for the review Robert! We're glad to hear we made people's jobs easier this year. We definitely plan to add more comprehensive meet management features to handle all types of meets in future.

Thanks,

Elli
Director, Sales & Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Shelley Bachman Moore

AMAZING Time Saver!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-01
Review Source: Capterra

SwimTopia has positively impacted every aspect of our team. It has streamlined everything from online registrations, to meet sign-ups, to swim time assessment, to volunteer coordination, our end of the year awards! Our team even uses SwimTopia to organize and plan our concessions donations and workers and all of our timers and officials. It is very inexpensive per swimmer (we are a small team, so fairly under-funded, but it is work every penny we pay for the system! SwimTopia, thank you for making my swim-life so much easier!

Pros
Our swim team started using SwimTopia over three years ago and haven't looked back! While we had folks with experience using other team management software, that software was cumbersome and not intuitive. SwimTopia allows us to check swimmers in and out of meets, make meet line-ups, pull best times and export the meet file all from the pool deck if need be. I can personally say that it has saved me hours and hours each week, allowing me to spend more time working with the swimmers. Additionally, the time I am spending with the swimmers is more functional because I have the data at my fingertips on the deck. With this software, I can make a meet line up in minutes, and then when those last minute cancellations happen, make adjustments in seconds and resend. The online registrations are AMAZING and our roster has grown by over 10% each year we have had SwimTopia. The website allows easy social media integration and promotion!

Cons
The only challenge for me was a personal challenge. I am not entirely comfortable with 'web site design' and initially thought it was going to be the worst part of the transition to SwimTopia. Despite my reservations, setting up the website was actually very simple! The questions I had were promptly answered by the SwimTopia support team. In fact, we now use the website to share our records, parent handbook, registrations, fundraisers, and volunteer recruitment and schedule.

Response from Team Topia


Thanks so much for the fantastic review Shelley. We are so glad SwimTopia helps save you time and energy and lets you give more back to the kids!

Elli

Director, Sales & Marketing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

SwimTopia pricing

Starting from
$179/year
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

SwimTopia is available on an annual subscription basis for summer swim teams and school swim teams, outlined below. It is available free of cost for summer swim league boards. A free trial is available.

High school or middle school swim teams: starting at $200, then $250/annually, per school

Summer swim teams:
50 athletes: $179 first year/then $199 annually
100 athletes: $259 first year/then $299 annually
150 athletes: $329 first year/then $399 annually
200 athletes: $399 first year/then $499 annually
300 athletes: $529 first year/then $699 annually
Extra athlete fees of ~$2.50 per swimmer apply when teams exceed their plan level.

SwimTopia features

Activity Dashboard
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Calendar Management
Customizable Branding
Event Management
Registration Management
Reporting & Statistics

Automated Scheduling (48 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (54 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (70 other apps)
Class Scheduling (60 other apps)
Client Portal (50 other apps)
Credit Card Processing (48 other apps)
Customer Database (47 other apps)
Electronic Payments (84 other apps)
Event Scheduling (55 other apps)
POS (47 other apps)
Reminders (46 other apps)
Website Integration (50 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for SwimTopia

Key features of SwimTopia

  • Donation Management
  • In-Game Analytics
  • Scheduling
  • Team Management
View All Features

Benefits

* Website hosting - easily customize your team website so local families can find the information they need about your swim team.
* Team registrations - conveniently capture legally binding liability information and everything else you need online—no more paper.
* Swim meet entries - lets families declare their attendance online, then coaches can use our Meet Entry Matrix™ to choose individual and relay events in no time.
* Team communications - send emails or push notifications to targeted groups or all members.
* Volunteer management - encourage and monitor team volunteering with online job signups prompted whenever a parent signs their swimmers up for swim meets, or in registration before the season even starts.
* Merchandise sales - raise money for your team while easily managing orders and payments.
* Meet management - simple, online, meet management like you've never seen before through Meet Maestro, SwimTopia's complete meet management solution (for use with stopwatches, or the CTS Dolphin Timing System).
* Mobile app - keep up-to-date with your upcoming events, job signups, swimmer's times, and on meet days the SwimTopia mobile app is a live event/heat board in your pocket.